We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels

Reviews of Pink Manila Hostel

Hostel | 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Manila, Philippines N/A

91.6% Overall Rating

22 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/12/2014)

Bella Mcmillin thinks…

"This place is the best to meet peoples everyone is so friendly that you will never feel lonley."

Read all Pink Manila Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Gym
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

The Pink is an exclusively international traveler co-living space, not a public lodging. Foreign passports are required upon check-in and reservations made by Philippine nationals will be deemed void. No visitors are ever allowed in the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Manila

Taft Tower Hotel
28.12 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Orchid Garden Suites Manila
40.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Atrium Hotel
23.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 70.5% 3 reviews
Leez Inn
33.34 USD

Hotel 81.0% 3 reviews
New Solanie Hotel
22.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Leesons Residences
11.67 USD

Guesthouse 80.3% 19 reviews
Baywatch Tower Hotel
18.89 USD

Hotel 4.5 star Not yet rated
Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel
12.22 USD

Hostel 92.5% 110 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.6%

Overall Rating

22 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pink Manila Hostel'

Atmosphere
95.7%
Location
87.0%
Facilities
88.7%
Cleanliness
88.7%
Staff
94.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
95.7%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bella Mcmillin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2014 Bella would recommend this property

Liked: This place is the best to meet peoples everyone is so friendly that you will never feel lonley.

Disliked: Nothing. I spent most of my stay actually AT the hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Viktor Derkach

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Viktor would recommend this property

Liked: Отзывчивость персонала

Disliked: не работал у меня вай фай

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are kind, friendly and helpful They are doing their best to keep guests happy even though circumstances are a little difficult with the electicity cutting out I was able to leave a bag here when i went to Palawan to help avoid excess baggage charges I will stay here agin after my Palawan visit There are a few manitnece issurs here but the good atmosphere and hepful staff make up for this they arranged a tour to a local volcano with a driver and a guide - great day they arrange nights out too

Disliked: The cleaning system in the pool isn't working THe electricity kept cutting out

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was ace! You can't really complain about the views either. People are really nice.

Disliked: The furniture!! Really bad furniture except from the big beanbags. Also the pool water is gross.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome staff. cool pool. free wifi. chill space with TV. small bar and lounge area. nice and breezy since it is high up on the 5th-7th floors of a building. the roof is pretty chill, too, with a hammock and place for parties. i liked the sunset view of manila from the roof.

Disliked: couches need to be replaced in chill space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Brentnall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2014 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It was an amazing building and everything was spot on. i couldnt complain about anything

Disliked: The fact that i couldnt stay there longer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy going

Disliked: The main lady who runs the place isnt always that approachable..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to public transport, easy going...

Disliked: Shower head in dorm was broken..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHEN ZOU

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

21 November 2013 CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of my home(s).

Disliked: I would like all the travellers to know that you are totally safe actually, but also your own responsibility is needed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kres Nielsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2013

Liked: Great common areas: rooftop pool, billiards table, bar.

Disliked: Handed over my personal ID information to another traveller when their phone was stolen from the dorms. Did not bother to respond to me when I complained about this. Cannot recommend :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have been in most hostels in Manila and this is bye far the best one! People and staff are really chilled and very helpful when it comes to find the good party/chill/ whatever spots in Manila, which are usually hard to access for travelers. The hostel is located on the fifth floor which means you have an awesome view all over the city. The place has an outdoor pool, you can actually hang out in the pool, have a few beer and enjoy the view. Awesome, strongly recommend Pink Manila!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Fahad Hussain

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Fahad would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was pretty friendly!

Disliked: Its good for a budget traveller!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pink Manila Hostel is a really friendly place with a great atmosphere.

Disliked: 16 persons on only one toilet is a little bit too much.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's atmosphere, character, staff and value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Reid

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Pink Manila has great character and so much potential to be a killer hostel with its multi floors and sun decks and rooftop pool! Would highly recommend this place!

Disliked: I wish the AC hours were a little earlier so you didn't need to stay up till 10pm to wait for the AC to be turned on!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing and the place, cool. You can relax, have some beers. Always clean and very safe. I woild definately recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luming Guo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Luming would recommend this property

Liked: located in a nice local neiborhood near LRT station(vito cruz station), quite and homy. wifi is ok, free simple breakfirst, large space, open and large public space,covinient shops nearby

Disliked: i paid 10% in advance but opon arrival, stuff insisted me to pay it again, which is absolutly not right. it's not a big amount of money but it's not right

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOHN ED REBITE

Alone

Business / conference

25 March 2013 JOHN ED would recommend this property

Liked: I like the mini bar there and they have a nice living room.hehehehe

Disliked: nothings there in Pink Manila Hostel.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really amazing - learn your name and include you in the hostel. There's a rooftop pool, wifi, beanbags, beer, breakfast, tv, oh this is a really well run hostel. I super enjoyed coffee and penut butter on toast in the mornings. Would stay again.

Disliked: Not much.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Monika Michalec

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2013 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Amazing atmosphere and good breakfast. Very good value for money.

Disliked: Monika left no negative feedback.


See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels