We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels

Reviews of Pink Manila Hostel

Hostel | 2551 Bautista corner Don Pedro, Manila, Philippines N/A

84.9% Overall Rating

27 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

"Liked the staff helpfulness and 24hour check in confirmed by email. Food and drink menu. Music and table pool. Taxi share list. Quiet neighborhood location."

Read all Pink Manila Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Gym
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Important Information

The Pink is an exclusively international traveler co-living space, not a public lodging. Foreign passports are required upon check-in and reservations made by Philippine nationals will be deemed void. No visitors are ever allowed in the hostel.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Manila

Taft Tower Hotel
28.37 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Orchid Garden Suites Manila
40.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Atrium Hotel
23.55 USD

Hotel 3 star 67.9% 4 reviews
Leez Inn
16.82 USD

Hotel 88.6% 5 reviews
New Solanie Hotel
48.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Leesons Residences
15.70 USD

Guesthouse 81.1% 23 reviews
Where 2 Next - Manila Hostel
12.33 USD

Hostel 89.8% 116 reviews
Wanderers Guesthouse
7.85 USD

Hostel 66.6% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.9%

Overall Rating

27 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pink Manila Hostel'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
81.6%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
90.4%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 28 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2015

Liked: The free gym

Disliked: The cleaniness or better, the lack of it..

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 April 2015

Liked: Liked the staff helpfulness and 24hour check in confirmed by email. Food and drink menu. Music and table pool. Taxi share list. Quiet neighborhood location.

Disliked: I stayed in the dorm room. Quite hot, many fans. Thought the bunk bed would collapse when I was above, and I'm not a big person. Lockers broken and doors always open. Food and drink is expensive including water, guests must pay to stay in lounge or have minimum spend. Too business-like attitude.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Patz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 March 2015 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: very nice atmosphere, especially the common area! Room did not smell bad and was properly climatized :-) The staff was exceptionelly nice and everywhere were nice and funny comments pinned to the walls

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: That they have a gym even though it is nothing compare to the one we have in europa.

Disliked: They say they offer breakfast and they do but it is just two toast and tja, you would have like a little more like fruit and so on

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool, cat, location. Dorms were quiet, but be aware that people come and go at all times (travelling/partying), if you're a light sleeper get a private room.

Disliked: Smoking in indoor communal areas.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Weijia Zhu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 February 2015 Weijia would recommend this property

Liked: most description reliable. so see their description. (date: 17.02.2015)

Disliked: breakfast only 2 slides of toast and one cup tea/coffee. a bit too less, two toasts. i asked if they can print two pages for me. unfortunately, they 'dont offer that service'. although they have a printer. no alcohol from outside. prices are like 7 eleven. so quite high. i, generally, dislike hostel forcing ppl to buy their stuff. if you just want a bed to sleep it is fine. one thing i also dislike: they are like manila taxi driver. they dont return change. in my case it is 4P. not much, but i would still prefer to get it back.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

15 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location and atmosphere were great. The staff was amazing and always willing to help out!

Disliked: The pool was a bit cold and dirty but in fact it only made it more fun to dare someone to jump in during drinking games. Yhe hostel is a bit expencive but it is worth it if you are not on a very tight budget!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2015

Liked: the view !!

Disliked: Dirty, old, located in a ugly neighbourhood and expensive comparing the comfort !!! OWNERS: Spend some money for the hostels. We are travellers and we deserve respect such as clean bathrooms and showers !!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bella Mcmillin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 December 2014 Bella would recommend this property

Liked: This place is the best to meet peoples everyone is so friendly that you will never feel lonley.

Disliked: Nothing. I spent most of my stay actually AT the hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Viktor Derkach

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Viktor would recommend this property

Liked: Отзывчивость персонала

Disliked: не работал у меня вай фай

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are kind, friendly and helpful They are doing their best to keep guests happy even though circumstances are a little difficult with the electicity cutting out I was able to leave a bag here when i went to Palawan to help avoid excess baggage charges I will stay here agin after my Palawan visit There are a few manitnece issurs here but the good atmosphere and hepful staff make up for this they arranged a tour to a local volcano with a driver and a guide - great day they arrange nights out too

Disliked: The cleaning system in the pool isn't working THe electricity kept cutting out

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was ace! You can't really complain about the views either. People are really nice.

Disliked: The furniture!! Really bad furniture except from the big beanbags. Also the pool water is gross.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: awesome staff. cool pool. free wifi. chill space with TV. small bar and lounge area. nice and breezy since it is high up on the 5th-7th floors of a building. the roof is pretty chill, too, with a hammock and place for parties. i liked the sunset view of manila from the roof.

Disliked: couches need to be replaced in chill space.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Brentnall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 January 2014 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. It was an amazing building and everything was spot on. i couldnt complain about anything

Disliked: The fact that i couldnt stay there longer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy going

Disliked: The main lady who runs the place isnt always that approachable..

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to public transport, easy going...

Disliked: Shower head in dorm was broken..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHEN ZOU

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

21 November 2013 CHEN would recommend this property

Liked: It is one of my home(s).

Disliked: I would like all the travellers to know that you are totally safe actually, but also your own responsibility is needed.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Kres Nielsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2013

Liked: Great common areas: rooftop pool, billiards table, bar.

Disliked: Handed over my personal ID information to another traveller when their phone was stolen from the dorms. Did not bother to respond to me when I complained about this. Cannot recommend :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Have been in most hostels in Manila and this is bye far the best one! People and staff are really chilled and very helpful when it comes to find the good party/chill/ whatever spots in Manila, which are usually hard to access for travelers. The hostel is located on the fifth floor which means you have an awesome view all over the city. The place has an outdoor pool, you can actually hang out in the pool, have a few beer and enjoy the view. Awesome, strongly recommend Pink Manila!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Fahad Hussain

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Fahad would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was pretty friendly!

Disliked: Its good for a budget traveller!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping
Visiting friends or family

09 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pink Manila Hostel is a really friendly place with a great atmosphere.

Disliked: 16 persons on only one toilet is a little bit too much.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's atmosphere, character, staff and value for money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Adam Reid

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Pink Manila has great character and so much potential to be a killer hostel with its multi floors and sun decks and rooftop pool! Would highly recommend this place!

Disliked: I wish the AC hours were a little earlier so you didn't need to stay up till 10pm to wait for the AC to be turned on!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is amazing and the place, cool. You can relax, have some beers. Always clean and very safe. I woild definately recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luming Guo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2013 Luming would recommend this property

Liked: located in a nice local neiborhood near LRT station(vito cruz station), quite and homy. wifi is ok, free simple breakfirst, large space, open and large public space,covinient shops nearby

Disliked: i paid 10% in advance but opon arrival, stuff insisted me to pay it again, which is absolutly not right. it's not a big amount of money but it's not right

The property's response is...


See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels