We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels

Reviews of Our Awesome Hostel

Hostel | 5756 ABBA Building, Kalayaan Avenue cor, Northbound EDSA, Makati, Manila, Philippines N/A

89.0% Overall Rating

56 out of 58 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/04/2014)

"The view at the roof deck. Try the food in roof deck cafeteria it is the best. The staff are friendly and helpful."

Read all Our Awesome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.11

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Manila

The Fort Budget Hotel
8.89 USD

Hotel 90.4% 19 reviews
Lokal Hostel
9.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Makati Palace Hotel
30.56 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
OMP
11.67 USD

Hostel 93.5% 80 reviews
Hilik Boutique Hostel
12.22 USD

Hostel 93.3% 3 reviews
MNL Boutique Hostel
10.89 USD

Hostel 88.9% 48 reviews
Franchise One Hotel 7430
16.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Makati International Inns
16.97 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Our Awesome Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 57 of 57 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view at the roof deck. Try the food in roof deck cafeteria it is the best. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 March 2014 Tang would recommend this property

Liked: You get cool big lockers, big enough to fit your luggage. The place is in good neighborhood and very near to the Fort BGC- the little Singapore of Manila. Many good restaurants around the fort strip.

Disliked: Tang left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe neighbourhood. Clean rooms. I booked a 6room dorm and they gave me a 8bed dorm, but when I asked for refund they gave me the difference. Common areas are nice. Great rooftop terrace.

Disliked: The lockers are big, but locker system easy to break ( some are broken). Rooms are always open, and anyone from the street could enter in the lower floors ( good the building has security guards). We has a towel outside the locker and it was stolen :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Messie

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

09 March 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff, very secured and near tourist spots

Disliked: Andy left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Claudia Gomes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area and cool terrace.

Disliked: Staff is quite unfriendly especially in the morning. Toilets are a bit dirty. One of the bedrooms were really stuffy and a bit smelly. Then I moved to another which was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavi Anderson

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

13 February 2014 Flavi would recommend this property

Liked: Overall excellent. stayed ere couple of times. Location is very nice so as the staff

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Flavi Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

13 February 2014 Flavi would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap rates and friendly people. They helped us with our questions and very nice to talked with us. Nice hostel and rooftop overall.

Disliked: Flavi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So close to airport, so comfortable, staff so friendly. I loved everything. I was shocked how good it was. If we had a complaint it was fixed immediately. I will definitely stay here next time. I can't recommend it enough!!!

Disliked: Bathroom could've used somewhere to hang clothes while showering. Not much to complain about huh!?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hyung Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014 Hyung would recommend this property

Liked: Had a blast here, staff very helpful with our concerns of where to go and how to reach the places we liked to visit. Place is convenient as near the airport and some malls and nightlife. Rooms are big and spacious with good pillows

Disliked: There was a french couple who stayed at the same dorm who were so noisy and probably doing something else in the middle of the nigth! Not really fault of the hostel but highly suggest such people get a private room for themselves.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

pierre wanle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 pierre would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice during my stay. The place is near the tourist spots and subway they give out maps and guide wherein you could do your tour on your own. By the way,kudos to the staff for their honesty and reliance! I left my phone due to carelessness en route to Sagada and after 3 days they kept it for me til i returned to the place. Thanks for that :)

Disliked: nil

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

geraldine forster

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 January 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Location.. Dirty bathroom and only one bathroom to share with 10 other people.. not good.. No air-con or fan.. no electrical points for each of the 10 bunk beds.. Roof terrace was very much in need of a dammed good clean.. Staff all sleeping around in the morning and couldn't be bothered to attend to anything.. all in all very bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean place, near tourist attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jaidip Patel

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2013 Jaidip would recommend this property

Liked: Reception let us check in at 2am, helpfulness of staff, able to print for free at the reception, meeting other backpackers.

Disliked: It's so new hardly anybody knew how to direct us to it. Make sure you note down the directions well to describe to cabs, buses etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

rand wen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 rand would recommend this property

Liked: we arrived a day earlier due to the earthquake in Bohol and very thankful to the staff for allowing to stay in advance. People are very nice and gave us handouts of the places to see around Metro Manila. The location is great and near MTR

Disliked: rand left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tres bien!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location. Only walking distance to MRT-3 Buendia Station and EDSA. 15-20 minutes walking to Bonifacio Global City, where you can find The Mind Museum, Bonifacio High Street, Market! Market!, and a big mall named SM Aura Premier. Staff are very friendly.

Disliked: There is no individual plug for electronic stuff in every single bed. And one bathroom for 8 people is not that good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful place and good company of staff

Disliked: there was a guest snoring loudly w/c really didnt let me sleep but i guess thats not controllable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chi Woon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Chi would recommend this property

Liked: great beds and location

Disliked: Chi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Xiang Wenti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

19 September 2013 Xiang would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooftop. Staff are friendly, location is good and near the new business district

Disliked: Xiang left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Velez Torres

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

17 September 2013 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean, the staff is friendly (especially Ricci, Ralph and Ivy)

Disliked: No laundry service :'( and not that many shops around the area.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenny So

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2013 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe von Einkaufsgeschäften. Das Hotel liegt sehr gut. Die Infrastruktur um das Hotel herum ist sehr gut. Alles ist gut zu erreichen. Viele Restaurants sind in der Nähe.

Disliked: n zimmer fehlt die richtige licht einbischen dunkel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carla Puertodeliza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Good nice and clean lodging. Place is near the airport (good if youre in manila for transit) also near Makati and The Fort shopping center

Disliked: Carla left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Sadowska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was very clean. It has been open in January this year so everything is pretty new. The location is close to the airport and the centre. Although remember to tell the taxi driver that is under Kalayaan Bridge. Non of them know where the place is. It took us over an hour to find it. I did appreciate the fact that we had out own lockers.

Disliked: There was not designated area to eat. The reception had no map of any kind and the guy there was a bit "asleep".

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Mendez

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location good people nothing I can ask for more good for budget

Disliked: located in the very center of the city can be a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lily Huang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Lily would recommend this property

Liked: clean, goodrooms, w/ elevator, friendly staffs, near the airport and the malls and tourist places

Disliked: Lily left no negative feedback.


See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels