We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels

Reviews of Our Awesome Hostel

Hostel | 5756 ABBA Building, Kalayaan Avenue cor, Northbound EDSA, Makati, Manila, Philippines N/A

89.7% Overall Rating

63 out of 65 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/01/2015)

"friendly staff, penthouse rooftop with nice view, big romms and lockers, with elevator, 24 hours security guards and cctv.."

Read all Our Awesome Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.13

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Manila

The Fort Budget Hotel
8.56 USD

Hotel 91.3% 31 reviews
Lokal Hostel
11.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Urban Hostel Makati
10.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Makati Palace Hotel
30.97 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
OMP
9.91 USD

Hostel 93.5% 86 reviews
Hilik Boutique Hostel
12.39 USD

Hostel 93.3% 3 reviews
MNL Boutique Hostel
11.83 USD

Hostel 88.8% 49 reviews
Franchise One Hotel 7430
17.19 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Our Awesome Hostel'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
89.6%
Value
88.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 64 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Visiting friends or family

25 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop Terrace is a must see very nice view

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachelle Bourgoin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2015 Rachelle would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, quiet rooms, close to metro Manila, relaxing, secure/safe

Disliked: Rachelle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Duroc

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2015 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms, big cabinets, well located close to city center and metro stop

Disliked: a/c is sooooo cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, penthouse rooftop with nice view, big romms and lockers, with elevator, 24 hours security guards and cctv..

Disliked: people play loud music in the rooftop like a big party. i prefer quite relaxed

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jess hanes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2014 Jess would recommend this property

Liked: Se trouve dans un bon quartier et les employees sont tres gentil

Disliked: rien

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amelie Gus

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2014 Amelie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is absolutely awesome. I had lots of fun staying in this hotel. I was luckly to be here on a weekend as they have a barbecue beer party in the roofdeck which was really awesome. Thanks to the staff for my great stay here especially the cook at the roofdeck cafeteria, and the guy at the reception.

Disliked: More signages it was not easy to find it at first

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

10 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff especially the recptionists they walked to me to the metro station that is just 10 mins walk, taxis in manila are cheap like 1 euro for small distance so better to take this than the public transport, try the strip of bars in BGC district we went to raven its in the penthouse of the building so cool, this hostel I recommend much

Disliked: too much people in the reception and the lounge they should make the lounge bigger so more people can go

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The view at the roof deck. Try the food in roof deck cafeteria it is the best. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tang Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

30 March 2014 Tang would recommend this property

Liked: You get cool big lockers, big enough to fit your luggage. The place is in good neighborhood and very near to the Fort BGC- the little Singapore of Manila. Many good restaurants around the fort strip.

Disliked: Tang left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, safe neighbourhood. Clean rooms. I booked a 6room dorm and they gave me a 8bed dorm, but when I asked for refund they gave me the difference. Common areas are nice. Great rooftop terrace.

Disliked: The lockers are big, but locker system easy to break ( some are broken). Rooms are always open, and anyone from the street could enter in the lower floors ( good the building has security guards). We has a towel outside the locker and it was stolen :(

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andy Messie

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference

09 March 2014 Andy would recommend this property

Liked: good location, friendly staff, very secured and near tourist spots

Disliked: Andy left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Claudia Gomes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice common area and cool terrace.

Disliked: Staff is quite unfriendly especially in the morning. Toilets are a bit dirty. One of the bedrooms were really stuffy and a bit smelly. Then I moved to another which was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Flavi Anderson

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

13 February 2014 Flavi would recommend this property

Liked: Overall excellent. stayed ere couple of times. Location is very nice so as the staff

Disliked: none

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Flavi Anderson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

13 February 2014 Flavi would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap rates and friendly people. They helped us with our questions and very nice to talked with us. Nice hostel and rooftop overall.

Disliked: Flavi left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: So close to airport, so comfortable, staff so friendly. I loved everything. I was shocked how good it was. If we had a complaint it was fixed immediately. I will definitely stay here next time. I can't recommend it enough!!!

Disliked: Bathroom could've used somewhere to hang clothes while showering. Not much to complain about huh!?

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hyung Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2014 Hyung would recommend this property

Liked: Had a blast here, staff very helpful with our concerns of where to go and how to reach the places we liked to visit. Place is convenient as near the airport and some malls and nightlife. Rooms are big and spacious with good pillows

Disliked: There was a french couple who stayed at the same dorm who were so noisy and probably doing something else in the middle of the nigth! Not really fault of the hostel but highly suggest such people get a private room for themselves.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

pierre wanle

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2014 pierre would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was nice during my stay. The place is near the tourist spots and subway they give out maps and guide wherein you could do your tour on your own. By the way,kudos to the staff for their honesty and reliance! I left my phone due to carelessness en route to Sagada and after 3 days they kept it for me til i returned to the place. Thanks for that :)

Disliked: nil

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

geraldine forster

Alone

Work / volunteering

01 January 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Location.. Dirty bathroom and only one bathroom to share with 10 other people.. not good.. No air-con or fan.. no electrical points for each of the 10 bunk beds.. Roof terrace was very much in need of a dammed good clean.. Staff all sleeping around in the morning and couldn't be bothered to attend to anything.. all in all very bad.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean place, near tourist attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jaidip Patel

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 November 2013 Jaidip would recommend this property

Liked: Reception let us check in at 2am, helpfulness of staff, able to print for free at the reception, meeting other backpackers.

Disliked: It's so new hardly anybody knew how to direct us to it. Make sure you note down the directions well to describe to cabs, buses etc.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

rand wen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2013 rand would recommend this property

Liked: we arrived a day earlier due to the earthquake in Bohol and very thankful to the staff for allowing to stay in advance. People are very nice and gave us handouts of the places to see around Metro Manila. The location is great and near MTR

Disliked: rand left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

19 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: tres bien!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its location. Only walking distance to MRT-3 Buendia Station and EDSA. 15-20 minutes walking to Bonifacio Global City, where you can find The Mind Museum, Bonifacio High Street, Market! Market!, and a big mall named SM Aura Premier. Staff are very friendly.

Disliked: There is no individual plug for electronic stuff in every single bed. And one bathroom for 8 people is not that good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wonderful place and good company of staff

Disliked: there was a guest snoring loudly w/c really didnt let me sleep but i guess thats not controllable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chi Woon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2013 Chi would recommend this property

Liked: great beds and location

Disliked: Chi left no negative feedback.


See all Manila hostels
See all Manila hotels