HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Townhouse Hotel Manila Hostel

Villa Carolina Townhouse, 31 Bayview Drive, Paranaque City Metro-Manila, Manila, Philippines

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 62%

Staff 72%

Value 71%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Manila?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 54%

Facilities 62%

Location 74%

Safety 62%

Staff 72%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: It was close to the airport.

Disliked: It was dirty. The pictures do not accurately show the room we stayed in. The staff was so rude, unfriendly and accomadating.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good price.

Disliked: Flimsy room door. Wifi reception not good in my room.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The people were niceThe the food at the reception was nice

Disliked: The room was not as it was described, loud noise until 4am and I couldn't sleep and the lights never turned off so we slept in the light. The shower was never cleaned there was an old soap left in there. I've stayed at many hostel and this has to be the worst one

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing - Stay away from this place

Disliked: It was so dirty and smelly; staff wasn't really helpful when we arrivied in the night.There is not even a shower, toilets are digusting

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I found Bill ans Lorna very considerate. I had a problem with computers and credit and Bill waited until my USA business was able to send me Western Ubion. Lorna even drove me to the airport in case there was heavy traffic so I was able to go out to USA on my flight, I checked cosey monkey and other recommended facilities but nothing could compare withe the transport by bus jeepney and tricycle to nearby malls and entertainment

Disliked: some construction but it will make the place better

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's difficult as the staff are so friendly here and it is literally a 10 minute drive from the airport. If you are only staying one night then I think it's worth staying here. Any longer find somewhere else.

Disliked: It is really hot, dirty and cockroaches everywhere but it was ok for one night. Would have been depressing any longer. Shame as the staff are really nice and polite and there are many notices giving you tips on travelling in the Philippines.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly, the room was huge, the meals were reasonably priced and the location was good. An authentic backpacker hostel

Disliked: Could do with a refurb but the authentic ness adds to its charm

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very close to the airport, you can walk there to beat the traffic jams but the hostel has it's own van. Great place to meet other backpackers. Superb value for money!

Disliked: For the price, I have no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Locarion and value for money

Disliked: Nothing - its a hostel as opposed to a hotel and it serves its purposes well

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability