We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Boracay Island, Philippines

89.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
1

Victory Beach Resort

Hotel
Beachfront, Stn. 2, Balabag,, Boracay, Aklan, Philippines, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victory Beach Resort

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 74% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 84%
Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2010

Right on the beach where you can sit in the bar and watch the sunset. Great dive school too but a brill place for non-divers to hang out too.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2010

Greaty staff and right on the beach. Good dive school aswell. Would definitely recommend it.

89.4%
244 reviews Book Now 
2

Frendz Resort

Hostel
near boat station 1, white beach, Boracay Island, Philippines 5676

222 out of 244 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frendz Resort

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 85% Safety - 92%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 93%
Penny Baxter
Alone
Beach / sunbathing
91.4%
Penny would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Great atmosphere. Friendly staff who go out of their way to be helpful and give a personal service. Bar and social area is fun with good live music and food.

Elise Gonzales
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Elise would recommend this property 25 February 2015

Frendz is awesome. It's super close to the beach, but off the path enough to quiet down a little. The staff are friendly and helpful. They change your sheets every night, which is amazing since there's sand everywhere. The bar area is fun and people hang out there a lot before going out.

89.1%
11 reviews Book Now 
3

MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Hostel
Road 1-A, Bulabog, Boat Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

9 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 85% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
54.3%
25 December 2014

The roof top terrace is nice and that it is closed to the Kite Surf Beach (3min walk)

Victoria Lambert
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Victoria would recommend this property 28 August 2014

The hostel is very modern, the rooms are extremely clean and the air con works really well. The location is great, only a couple of minutes to D'Mall and 5-10 minutes to the beach at station 2 (lots of bars and restaurants). It has a lovely roof terrace where breakfast is served. It's also a great place to chill as they have hammocks and bean bags galore up there. The staff are very friendly too.

86.5%
31 reviews Book Now 
4

Ocean Breeze Inn

Guesthouse
Station 3, Sitio Angol, Manok Manok, Malay Aklan, Boracay Island, Philippines 5606

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Breeze Inn

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 75% Safety - 92%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 85%
J?drzej Sici?ski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
J?drzej would recommend this property 27 March 2014

Fantastic! My home at Boracay ! Thank you for all / Fantastic staff - thanks for show the Philipino traditions, culture, talking about basketball and of course BBQ and RUM what we had together!

Brianna Cross
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brianna would recommend this property 09 July 2013

Micah and his staff were so caring , lovely and helpful . Not only did they super scrub the room down for us - and gave us a free upgrade but then brought orange juice shortly after our arrival.. also when it came time to go Micah took the time to find us a tricycle to get us to the ferry and at a GREAT price. I highly recommend this sweet hostel.

84.3%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

Melinda's Garden

Hotel
Horst und Melinda Augustin, Malay 5806, Aklan, Boracay Island, Philippines 5806

37 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melinda's Garden

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 71% Safety - 84%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 82%
Xi Wenying
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Xi would recommend this property 06 May 2013

beautiful tropic garden with Philippines traditional "nipa hut" bungalow, make me feel I'm really in Philippines. Very friendly staff and their family. Reasonable price.

Justine Barry
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Justine would recommend this property 01 January 2012

Good location a minute away from the quiet end of the beach. The hammock on the deck was a great place to relax and take a break from the sun. Traditional huts were a nice change from all the other large resorts we saw on our trip. Staff was great, nice little bar that serves breakfast and a little massage hut on site where you could order a cheap massage at any time. Another great little bar out front next to the beach for cheap cheap drinks, great pancakes and sun loungers. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on Boracay.

82.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Paradise Bay - Beach & Watersport Resort

Campsite
Tulubhan, Manok-Manok, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paradise Bay - Beach & Watersport Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 85%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 78%
Willie T Reaves Jr
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Willie T would recommend this property 21 January 2013

Two friends and I stayed at Paradise Bay, and here is a breakdown of our feelings: PROS -Price. The price I found on Hostelbookers was AMAZING, far better than anything I had located anywhere else (this was actually my first booking through this site) -The staff is super friendly. While I was filling out the check-in paper, the staff wowed us with fresh fruit smoothies on the house. Whenever we had a question, they were happy to answer it, and they even regularly arranged trike transportation for us to move about the island. -Location. First, the resort is located RIGHT ON THE WATER. Literally, you have private access to a section of the beach, and there's a cool rock mountain and caves that are within a few minutes' wading distance. The view is like something out of a magazine. Secondly, Paradise Bay isn't right in the middle of the action since it's farther out, but honestly, I preferred it this way. The 100 peso ($2.50USD) flat rate cost to get around is not a big deal, and I think the property offered just the right balance of being near the action without being in the middle of it. -Security. Like most decent places in Boracay, the resort is surrounded by a fence. A security guard is there 24/7 to ensure that guests make it safely in and out of the premises. -Food. The variety of food available throughout the day was quite nice, and while the prices were a bit marked up from those in town (totally expected) they were not unreasonable. Just do be sure to keep track of how much you're spending on dining at the resort because they put it on a tab that you pay at the end of the stay...it can add up fast!

Sergio Palazuelos Leon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Sergio would recommend this property 05 November 2012

Quiet place for a quiet holidays. Basic rooms but nice place to stay in. The staff was very friendly, reliable and helpful

79.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Surfers Home

Hotel
Bulabog Beach, Boracay Island, Philippines 5508

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Home

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 66% Safety - 84%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 76%
pawel kudzia
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
pawel would recommend this property 13 May 2012

all good - very good price, ok location, tasty breakfast and working internet access.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2011

Good cable TV and refridgerator and hot water, room cleaned regularly, good value for the price (on Boracay anyways!). Quiter than white beach.

79.0%
12 reviews Book Now 
8

The Q Lodge Boracay

Hostel
Sitio Bulabog, Balabag, Boracay Island, Philippines 000

9 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Q Lodge Boracay

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 61% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 76%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
11 February 2015

Clean property, nice staff spacious room Hot shower We didnt arrive on the day we were supposes to, but we could transfer our stay on the next day without surcharge - thumbs up!

qiwei yang
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
qiwei would recommend this property 19 February 2013

This is the best hotel I had been to, especially you can't say any bad words in the service. I really thank to May's(the reception) genuine help. without her hospitable introduction, we couldn't explore Boracay in such short period of time with a limited budget. Even after we left the island, she still rendered us continuous service to send our helmet diving pictures to my email box. I can't say this hotel is the only affordable place in this beautiful island, but definitely is the best thoughtful and helpful one if you wanna have a pleasant vacation.

78.6%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Amigos Beach Resort

Guesthouse
Station 2 Manggayad Balabag, Boracay Island, Philippines 0856

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amigos Beach Resort

Atmosphere - 70% Staff - 93% Facilities - 66% Safety - 80%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 80%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2015

Clean simple rooms with air conditioning and satellite TV. Relatively quite. Friendly staff.

Bianca Samantha Bulaybulay
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Bianca Samantha would recommend this property 23 March 2013

What we were looking for was a room that could fit all 8 of us and we found Amigos. It was exactly what we were looking for. The room was huge, it had a small porch and it was spacious.

72.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
10

Bura-akay Nature Resort

Hotel
0943 Diniwid, Sitio Balabag, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bura-akay Nature Resort

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 82% Facilities - 58% Safety - 76%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 74% Value - 72%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2015

The big rooms (two double beds) with garden view are your best options. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Breakfast (eggs, toast, fresh fruit, juice and coffee) is good. Not on the beach, but only 5 minutes to Diniwid Beach, which many people believe is nicer and more quiet than White Beach (spend most of my time in Diniwid).

Emma Peasgood
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Emma would recommend this property 23 February 2013

I loved the location - it is located about a 20 minute walk from station 1 however we enjoyed this as the walk was beautiful and wasnt in the middle of the busy streets. I loved the fact you would wake up amongst trees and all the animals..!

Boracay Island

20 Hostels from 13.02 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Boracay Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Boracay Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.