HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Boracay Island, Philippines

Paradise Bay - Beach 90%

1. Paradise Bay - Beach

Hotel
Boracay Island, Tulubhan, Manok-Manok

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 95%

Location 70%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 85%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paradise Bay - Beach

11 Feb 2013 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

As warm as family.

would recommend this property

16 Jan 2013 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Two friends and I stayed at Paradise Bay, and here is a breakdown of our feelings:PROS-Price. The price I found on Hostelbookers was AMAZING, far better than anything I had located anywhere else (this was actually my first booking through this site)-The staff is super friendly. While I was filling out the check-in paper, the staff wowed us with fresh fruit smoothies on the house. Whenever we had a question, they were happy to answer it, and they even regularly arranged trike transportation for us to move about the island.-Location. First, the resort is located RIGHT ON THE WATER. Literally, you have private access to a section of the beach, and there's a cool rock mountain and caves that are within a few minutes' wading distance. The view is like something out of a magazine. Secondly, Paradise Bay isn't right in the middle of the action since it's farther out, but honestly, I preferred it this way. The 100 peso ($2.50USD) flat rate cost to get around is not a big deal, and I think the property offered just the right balance of being near the action without being in the middle of it.-Security. Like most decent places in Boracay, the resort is surrounded by a fence. A security guard is there 24/7 to ensure that guests make it safely in and out of the premises.-Food. The variety of food available throughout the day was quite nice, and while the prices were a bit marked up from those in town (totally expected) they were not unreasonable. Just do be sure to keep track of how much you're spending on dining at the resort because they put it on a tab that you pay at the end of the stay...it can add up fast!

would recommend this property

Read all Paradise Bay - Beach reviews
MNL Boracay Beach Hostel 89%

2. MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Hostel
Road 1A Bulabog

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 87%

Safety 93%

Staff 91%

Value 82%

14 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

18 Mar 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

very good location, nice staff and great rooftop parties

would recommend this property

01 May 2015 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

Very basic and no frills, but good location and near D'mall, a good spot for shopping restaurants and beaches.Nice atmosphere and breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all MNL Boracay Beach Hostel reviews
Trafalgar Cottages 87%

3. Trafalgar Cottages

Hostel
Trafalgar Cottages, Manggayad

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 76%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 97%

41 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Trafalgar Cottages

26 May 2014 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

the cheap rate

would recommend this property

26 Mar 2014 91%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Family Holiday

It hasa homey atmosphere where yo feel safe and secure. Place is clean and stasff are friendly. All basic amenities are provided. It is quite different because you are in a garden atmosphere and all cottages have hammocks for relaxation at the patio. Highly recommended for budget conscious and backpackers. Truly value for money.

would recommend this property

Read all Trafalgar Cottages reviews
Frendz Resort Boracay 87%

4. Frendz Resort Boracay

Hostel
Frendz Resort Station 1 Boracay Island

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

97 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frendz Resort Boracay

15 Sep 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Enjoyed, Enjoyed, Enjoyed my stay Here.Satisfied fully, satisfied fully, satisfied fully.

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2015 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Good location. The resort is near D Mall and White Beach station 2.Staffs are all kind.

would recommend this property

Read all Frendz Resort Boracay reviews
Ocean Breeze Inn 84%

5. Ocean Breeze Inn

Hostel
Station 3, Boracay, Angol,

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 71%

Location 71%

Safety 90%

Staff 94%

Value 83%

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Breeze Inn

01 Jan 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

The character of the place was very traditional which was lovely. The staff were extremely nice and always ready to help. They set up wifi for us and brought us hot water in a thermos and coffee every morning on our verandah. They also helped us get back to the jetty port by giving us directions. They were lovely and made it very welcoming. The room was made up with a nice mosquito net, cable tv, fresh towels, and was clean and comfy. It was close to some great places along the beach and was easy and safe to get to.

would recommend this property

30 Apr 2015 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break Partying / nightlife Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very friendly staffs. They gave us more than we expected.

would recommend this property

Read all Ocean Breeze Inn reviews
Melinda's Garden 83%

6. Melinda's Garden

Hostel
Boracay Island, Aklan

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 74%

Location 86%

Safety 80%

Staff 86%

Value 77%

5 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melinda's Garden

01 May 2013 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

beautiful tropic garden with Philippines traditional "nipa hut" bungalow, make me feel I'm really in Philippines.Very friendly staff and their family. Reasonable price.

would recommend this property

18 Feb 2012 97%

Native-style cottages, in a tropical garden just 1 minute from white beach.

would recommend this property

Read all Melinda's Garden reviews
Surfers Home 80%

7. Surfers Home

Guesthouse
Bulabog Beach, Boracay Island

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 75%

Location 75%

Safety 80%

Staff 90%

Value 85%

3 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Home

04 Jun 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

One of the best value places in Boracay with nice big rooms and a good location. The bars and restaurants of White Beach are only a short walk away.

would recommend this property

03 May 2012 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

all good - very good price, ok location, tasty breakfast and working internet access.

would recommend this property

Read all Surfers Home reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Boracay Island?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Boracay Island hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Boracay Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Boracay Island

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Boracay Island. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!