HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Boracay Island, Philippines

97.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Hostel
Road 1-A, Bulabog, Boat Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MNL Boracay Beach Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Victoria Lambert
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Victoria would recommend this property 28 August 2014

The hostel is very modern, the rooms are extremely clean and the air con works really well. The location is great, only a couple of minutes to D'Mall and 5-10 minutes to the beach at station 2 (lots of bars and restaurants). It has a lovely roof terrace where breakfast is served. It's also a great place to chill as they have hammocks and bean bags galore up there. The staff are very friendly too.

Francoise Massonnier
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Francoise would recommend this property 23 May 2014

Great value for money, the Hostel is clean & comfortable, staff is friendly and location is excelllent. Good wifi connection also!

91.7%
237 reviews Book Now 
2

Frendz Resort

Hostel
near boat station 1, white beach, Boracay Island, Philippines 5676

216 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Frendz Resort

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Wonderful staff and perfect location for a hostel. Best atmosphere I've ever experienced at a hostel. Absolutely perfect for solo travelers. Dorms are spacious and comfortable.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 29 April 2014

Sheltered, shadey, quiet settings with great simple and clean bamboo / timber bungaloos.

89.7%
18 reviews Book Now 
3

Victory Beach Resort

Hotel
Beachfront, Stn. 2, Balabag,, Boracay, Aklan, Philippines, Boracay Island, Philippines 5608

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Victory Beach Resort

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 94% Facilities - 74% Safety - 93%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 84%
Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2010

Right on the beach where you can sit in the bar and watch the sunset. Great dive school too but a brill place for non-divers to hang out too.

Customer review
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2010

Greaty staff and right on the beach. Good dive school aswell. Would definitely recommend it.

87.4%
30 reviews Book Now 
4

Ocean Breeze Inn

Guesthouse
Station 3, Sitio Angol, Manok Manok, Malay Aklan, Boracay Island, Philippines 5606

29 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ocean Breeze Inn

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 94% Facilities - 76% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
J?drzej Sici?ski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday
100.0%
J?drzej would recommend this property 27 March 2014

Fantastic! My home at Boracay ! Thank you for all / Fantastic staff - thanks for show the Philipino traditions, culture, talking about basketball and of course BBQ and RUM what we had together!

Brianna Cross
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brianna would recommend this property 09 July 2013

Micah and his staff were so caring , lovely and helpful . Not only did they super scrub the room down for us - and gave us a free upgrade but then brought orange juice shortly after our arrival.. also when it came time to go Micah took the time to find us a tricycle to get us to the ferry and at a GREAT price. I highly recommend this sweet hostel.

84.3%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

Melinda's Garden

Hotel
Horst und Melinda Augustin, Malay 5806, Aklan, Boracay Island, Philippines 5806

37 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Melinda's Garden

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 71% Safety - 84%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 82%
Xi Wenying
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Xi would recommend this property 06 May 2013

beautiful tropic garden with Philippines traditional "nipa hut" bungalow, make me feel I'm really in Philippines. Very friendly staff and their family. Reasonable price.

Justine Barry
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Justine would recommend this property 01 January 2012

Good location a minute away from the quiet end of the beach. The hammock on the deck was a great place to relax and take a break from the sun. Traditional huts were a nice change from all the other large resorts we saw on our trip. Staff was great, nice little bar that serves breakfast and a little massage hut on site where you could order a cheap massage at any time. Another great little bar out front next to the beach for cheap cheap drinks, great pancakes and sun loungers. Wouldn't stay anywhere else on Boracay.

82.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Paradise Bay - Beach & Watersport Resort

Campsite
., Boracay Island, Philippines .

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Paradise Bay - Beach & Watersport Resort

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 85%
Location - 66% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 78%
Willie T Reaves Jr
With friends / other travellers
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Willie T would recommend this property 21 January 2013

Two friends and I stayed at Paradise Bay, and here is a breakdown of our feelings: PROS -Price. The price I found on Hostelbookers was AMAZING, far better than anything I had located anywhere else (this was actually my first booking through this site) -The staff is super friendly. While I was filling out the check-in paper, the staff wowed us with fresh fruit smoothies on the house. Whenever we had a question, they were happy to answer it, and they even regularly arranged trike transportation for us to move about the island. -Location. First, the resort is located RIGHT ON THE WATER. Literally, you have private access to a section of the beach, and there's a cool rock mountain and caves that are within a few minutes' wading distance. The view is like something out of a magazine. Secondly, Paradise Bay isn't right in the middle of the action since it's farther out, but honestly, I preferred it this way. The 100 peso ($2.50USD) flat rate cost to get around is not a big deal, and I think the property offered just the right balance of being near the action without being in the middle of it. -Security. Like most decent places in Boracay, the resort is surrounded by a fence. A security guard is there 24/7 to ensure that guests make it safely in and out of the premises. -Food. The variety of food available throughout the day was quite nice, and while the prices were a bit marked up from those in town (totally expected) they were not unreasonable. Just do be sure to keep track of how much you're spending on dining at the resort because they put it on a tab that you pay at the end of the stay...it can add up fast!

Sergio Palazuelos Leon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
82.9%
Sergio would recommend this property 05 November 2012

Quiet place for a quiet holidays. Basic rooms but nice place to stay in. The staff was very friendly, reliable and helpful

82.6%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

Panorama Boracay Resort

Apartment
Balabag, Station 2, Boracay Island, Philippines 0000

23 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Panorama Boracay Resort

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 76% Safety - 84%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 82%
alain santos
As a family with children
Family Holiday
77.1%
alain would recommend this property 17 April 2012

1. hot and cold water 2. free wifi 3. free mineral water 4. it has its own refrigerator 5. we could cook 6. has electric kettle 7. tv 8. airconditioner is very cold plus fan 9.comfortable bed 10. big cabinet

rodolfo santos
As a family with children
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Family Holiday
97.1%
rodolfo would recommend this property 17 April 2012

its a quiet place to stay, the staff were friendly and accomodating, the location was great its near the market and events area,you could even cook a meal if you want to, lots of cable channels to choose and a large bathroom,free drinking distilled water and an electric hotpot for coffee and instant noodles plus a beachfront breakfast for 2 at the paradise grill.

82.0%
10 reviews Book Now 
8

The Q Lodge Boracay

Hostel
Sitio Bulabog, Balabag, Boracay Island, Philippines 000

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Q Lodge Boracay

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 62% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 84%
qiwei yang
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
qiwei would recommend this property 19 February 2013

This is the best hotel I had been to, especially you can't say any bad words in the service. I really thank to May's(the reception) genuine help. without her hospitable introduction, we couldn't explore Boracay in such short period of time with a limited budget. Even after we left the island, she still rendered us continuous service to send our helmet diving pictures to my email box. I can't say this hotel is the only affordable place in this beautiful island, but definitely is the best thoughtful and helpful one if you wanna have a pleasant vacation.

Alexander M Byrne
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
91.4%
Alexander M would recommend this property 06 October 2012

The guys who work at this place are all great. Really friendly and helpful. The breakfast is pretty good and the dog rules. The location is close enough to all the action to really access it easily, but far enough away that you can actually sleep when you want to.

79.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Surfers Home

Hotel
Bulabog Beach, Boracay Island, Philippines 5508

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Surfers Home

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 94% Facilities - 66% Safety - 84%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 76%
pawel kudzia
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
pawel would recommend this property 13 May 2012

all good - very good price, ok location, tasty breakfast and working internet access.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 04 June 2011

Good cable TV and refridgerator and hot water, room cleaned regularly, good value for the price (on Boracay anyways!). Quiter than white beach.

79.4%
5 reviews Book Now 
10

Amigos Beach Resort

Guesthouse
Station 2 Manggayad Balabag, Boracay Island, Philippines 0856

4 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Amigos Beach Resort

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 92% Facilities - 68% Safety - 80%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 80%
Bianca Samantha Bulaybulay
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Partying / nightlife
85.7%
Bianca Samantha would recommend this property 23 March 2013

What we were looking for was a room that could fit all 8 of us and we found Amigos. It was exactly what we were looking for. The room was huge, it had a small porch and it was spacious.

Nica Lovelyn Santos
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
48.6%
24 January 2013

I booked this hotel because of Airport Service, we came at the Airport knowing someone will fetch us up. My family and I have different flight but the flight no I gave them was exactly the same flight no, but mine is different, I have different airline, good thing the one I gave is from my parents and mine was delayed. When they came at the airport no show of person in charge from amigos, then when we came at the hotel to inform what happened and spoke to the manager, the manager did was to insist that there is someone who came at the airport. I know from all my experience that when you are expecting a guest from the airport you need the name of the person you are expecting, and first thing the name should be readable. The Airport in Caticlan is just so small, so we should read all the names flashing in our face at the door, but they keep insisting that there is someone who came, as if they are calling us a liar in making such story. So to make the long story short we just understand that some people will never know how to show empathy to their guest. May God bless their resort!

Boracay Island

21 Hostels from 8.02 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Boracay Island hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Boracay Island. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.