We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Paradise Bay - Beach & Watersport Resort

Campsite | ., Boracay Island, Philippines .

82.9% Overall Rating

10 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/01/2013)

Willie T Reaves Jr thinks…

"Two friends and I stayed at Paradise Bay, and here is a breakdown of our feelings: PROS -Price. The price I found on Hostelbookers was AMAZING, far better than anything I had located anywhere…"

Read all Paradise Bay - Beach & Watersport Resort reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Pets allowed
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00
  • Breakfast USD 8.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Children below 12 years old considered free of charge unless requiring an extra bed. Crib for infant is also free of charge. Discounts & special rates for Balikbayans, Airlines, long staying & groups (3 rooms minimum). Taxes included for Internet published rates. Rates are quoted in US Dollars. The Peso equivalent will be charged at the prevailing Airline rate.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Boracay Island?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Boracay Island

Boracay Hills
100.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Victory Beach Resort
35.56 USD

Hotel 89.7% 18 reviews
Frendz Resort
13.34 USD

Hostel 91.7% 237 reviews
Villa Criselda Resort
12.78 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Surfers Home
11.67 USD

Hotel 79.7% 10 reviews
La Isla Bonita Resort, Restaurant and Spa
17.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Melinda's Garden
13.34 USD

Hotel 84.3% 42 reviews
Bolabog Apartelle at the English Bakery Main
16.67 USD

Hostel 70.9% 15 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.9%

Overall Rating

10 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paradise Bay - Beach & Watersport Resort'

Atmosphere
86.7%
Location
66.7%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
90.0%
Staff
90.0%
Value
78.3%
Safety
85.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hai Shan Xie

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Hai Shan would recommend this property

Liked: As warm as family.

Disliked: None.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Willie T Reaves Jr

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2013 Willie T would recommend this property

Liked: Two friends and I stayed at Paradise Bay, and here is a breakdown of our feelings: PROS -Price. The price I found on Hostelbookers was AMAZING, far better than anything I had located anywhere else (this was actually my first booking through this site) -The staff is super friendly. While I was filling out the check-in paper, the staff wowed us with fresh fruit smoothies on the house. Whenever we had a question, they were happy to answer it, and they even regularly arranged trike transportation for us to move about the island. -Location. First, the resort is located RIGHT ON THE WATER. Literally, you have private access to a section of the beach, and there's a cool rock mountain and caves that are within a few minutes' wading distance. The view is like something out of a magazine. Secondly, Paradise Bay isn't right in the middle of the action since it's farther out, but honestly, I preferred it this way. The 100 peso ($2.50USD) flat rate cost to get around is not a big deal, and I think the property offered just the right balance of being near the action without being in the middle of it. -Security. Like most decent places in Boracay, the resort is surrounded by a fence. A security guard is there 24/7 to ensure that guests make it safely in and out of the premises. -Food. The variety of food available throughout the day was quite nice, and while the prices were a bit marked up from those in town (totally expected) they were not unreasonable. Just do be sure to keep track of how much you're spending on dining at the resort because they put it on a tab that you pay at the end of the stay...it can add up fast!

Disliked: -There is a parrot that sounds its deafening alarm every morning around 7am, so if you plan on sleeping in...bring some ear plugs (this sounds nitpicky, but it really did wake us up every day. -One side of our room had an ant problem, such that ants were crawling in decent numbers in the cabinet/dresser and by my bed. I think this was more due to the nature of the island, but it was unpleasant unpacking my clothes and having to shake ants out of them.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jan Theodoor Born

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 November 2012 Jan Theodoor would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel very nice people, very helpfull

Disliked: You have to pay for the wifi connection 1000 peso for 1 week but it's negotiable

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sergio Palazuelos Leon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 November 2012 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet place for a quiet holidays. Basic rooms but nice place to stay in. The staff was very friendly, reliable and helpful

Disliked: The situation is not close to the beach and amenities, although easily reacheable by tricycle or just walking.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 March 2008

Liked: Quiet place and good price for the quality of the hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

alain de gramont

06 March 2008 alain would recommend this property

Liked: One available minivan for transportation from the hotel to the tcity

Disliked: alain left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 February 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -Atmosphere and friendliness of the staff and managementMr. H the manager was very kind, accommodating, and cool to hang-out with. Became a very close friend after our holiday.-Restful stay, quiet at night,very nice panaromic view from the balconies.-Delicious food and breakfast everyday.-Perfect for the family and budget.-Transpo with tricycles and shuttle was sufficient.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Lucero

11 January 2008 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: The Beach house is very quiet and peaceful. The food was delicious and the staff was very friendly. The made me feel like a visiting relative. It was really nice.

Disliked: Vanessa left no negative feedback.