HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Residencial Munay Wasi Trujillo

Guesthouse

Jr. Colón 250, Centro Historico, Trujillo, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Cable TV
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trujillo?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were superb. The owner woke up early when I arrived at 6am on check in day and allowed me to sleep in my room as it was vacant. She also gave me breakfast for free on the first day. Gave advice for visiting the city, let me stay in the hostel late on my final night to catch my midnight bus. She just went the extra mile to be helpful. Excellent service.

Disliked: No dorm rooms (or dorm prices) were available, despite there being plenty of empty rooms, so I had to pay for a private room. It wasn't cheap. Still, for the helpfulness of the staff, peace, security, and location, I'd highly recommend this hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great shower

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: She shower was very good - hot water and a lot of space to put your things. It 's a private house, so the atmosphere is nice.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful owner, went out if her way to make people welcome. Arrived in Trujillo at 4.30am and waited at bus station until 7, was offered breakfast as soon as I arrived and my room was cleaned as soon as the previous people had left.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice quiet hostel. Trujillo has way more to offer than you would think. The lady who owns the hostel is very kind and has excellent English.

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owner was very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very clean and the kitchen, although small, was well equipped. Hostel location and security are excellent.

Disliked: There was a club or bar very close that played loud music until late.The owner was very friendly at first but we had a disageement and she became rude and vindictive, making me leave earlier than planned and demanding additional payment. She also blaming me for not registering or paying on arrival...perhaps the staff should have asked for that!! Her attitude spoilt the whole ambience and stay.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Quit but at good lcation. Large and not crowdy. Family feeling.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Munay Wasi is a nice place to stay. We had a private double room for 3 nights, it was supposed to come with a shared bathroom, but ours was right outside the room, and we pretty much had it to ourselves the whole time.The owners and staff were really nice and helpful, especially when our midday bus to Lima on our leaving day was cancelled. We arrived back at the hostel at a loose end, and they let us use the facilities totally free of charge until we could get on another bus 6 hours later.

Disliked: The breakfast was quite basic, and the showers, although hot, weren't very strong.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location, very helpful staff, enjoyed meeting and chatting with the seniora and other travelers at the breakfast table.

Disliked: a bit more expensive than what I am used to in peru

Check Availability