HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Portada del Sol

Hostel | Av 28 de Julio Nº140, Trujillo, Peru 051

73.3% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/06/2011)

Philip Jones thinks…

"Very clean, very quite, nice friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Even though the staff did not speak much english they were always prepared to help in a profesional manner. Best night sleep i had…"

Read all Portada del Sol reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Trujillo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Trujillo

Residencial Munaywasi
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 62 reviews
B&B Orrego
14.00 USD

Hostel 45.7% 3 reviews
Hostel Cocosbeach
8.00 USD

Hotel 81.3% 43 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.3%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Portada del Sol'

Atmosphere
63.3%
Location
73.3%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.7%
Value
63.3%
Safety
76.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Philip Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2011 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, very quite, nice friendly staff. Very comfortable bed. Even though the staff did not speak much english they were always prepared to help in a profesional manner. Best night sleep i had had in a long time. I had to change my date of arrival a couple of times and each time the hotel accomadated me with no extra charge and profesionaly.

Disliked: 10 - 15 minutes to walk to the plaza.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room is spacious.

Disliked: the lights are too dark in general.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

24 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free WiFi throughout the hotel with a computer that guests can use on every floor.Good sized rooms and clean bathrooms. Our room had a fridge and a TV. There is a small convenience store across the road and other food stores on the way to the Plaza de Armas.Good location - just 4 blocks from the very centre of Trujillo (Plaza de Armas), a very easy and safe walk. Plenty of restaurants in and around the Plaza de Armas.The Portde del Sol was new to HostelBookers when we stayed there and the owner was keen to know what they could do to improve the services they offered. As we seemed to be the hotel's only guests that night and we are Spanish speakers, she spent a lot of time talking to us. They had fiinished upgrading the breakfast room the day we arrived and had it cleaned read for our breakfast the following morning - but nobody had bothered to wash the dishes from the previous day(s?) which were left in full view behind the bar, so there is still ample room for improvement. :-)

Disliked: The owners need to continue brightening up the places

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A hotel rather than a hostel, hence the price. Nice friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

14 January 2010

Liked: An OK hotel to stay in for one night when passing through, but too expensive for what it is.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its a little out of town.....walk around near the square and you will find a cheaper pplace just as good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.