HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Yavari Ship Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
Muelle del Hotel Sonesta, Posada del Inca, Puno, Peru PUNO

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yavari Ship Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2013

The atmosphere and the views are amazing. Great if you want some quiet time. Brillant story to go along with the place. Staff really helpful. Authentic boat.

Mettina van der Veen
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Mettina would recommend this property 28 February 2013

A unique place to stay, with a beautiful view of Puno, Lake Titicaca, the stars and morning acitivity on the lake thru the porthole view from your bed! Sitting around the table chatting with the captain, a tour of this incredible vessel, it all made it a special place..... and the hot water bottle every night warming up the bed was wonderful!!

93.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Qelqatani Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr. Tarapacá 355, Puno, Peru .

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2013

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

Itxel Castro-Soto
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Itxel would recommend this property 13 May 2012

I traveled to Puno with my parents and stayed at Qelquetani Hotel in a 3 bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically beautiful property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. There were hot showers and no need for heaters as the rooms entire hotel had heating. Breakfasts were excellent - buffet-style with fruit and vegetables, a selection of bread and pancakes, fresh juices, teas, coffee and any-style eggs. There were two courtesy computers in the lobby in case we needed them. The Hotel is located in a safe neighborhood, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest grocery store and even closer to pharmacies and restaurants. When I go back to Puno, I'm definitely staying here again!

92.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Conde de Lemos

Hotel
Jr Puno 675, Puno, Peru .

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Conde de Lemos

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 83%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2009

I loved the location of this hotel. Everything that we needed was just around the corner.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2009

Very clean and staff were helpful. Very quiet as well, was like staying in a hotel more than a hostel. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Mosoq Inn

3 star Hotel
Jr. Moquegua, Number 673, Puno, Peru 0000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosoq Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2011

The hotel was very clean with hot water. The staff were genuine and friendly. The staff helped us orgAnize a tour of the floating islands and a homestay. We loved Mosoq Inn!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2010

Hotel was spotless & decor beautiful & very tasteful. Staff extremely helpful with good local knowledge & good variety of spoken languages. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

90.9%
82 reviews Book Now 
5

Camino Real Turistico Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr Deza, no 328, Puno, Peru .

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2014

Centrally located on the main thoroughfare . Close to most of the tourist stuff. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water for the shower. The wi fi even works on the 4th floor. Breakfast is basic , but good. The property is safe and secure.

Galina Samaras
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Galina would recommend this property 05 May 2013

Great staff, excellent location and service. Free wi-fi accessible on all floors, very good breakfast, hughly recommended!

90.4%
424 reviews Book Now 
6

Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel
La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

388 out of 424 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Puno

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Michael Holf Jhonson.
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 22 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in Marlon's House Puno, lovely hostel very clean, well equipped and the staff definitely lived up to the name, nothing was ever a problem and always very helpful!!Excellent location,safe place and good facilities.Needless to say the price a fair price. the best breakfast of all hostels (Bufett breakfast)

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

Nice hostel in a quiet area with a short walk into the city centre.The owner was so kind and lovely.Speak good english,Location was good,Our double room was very clean,spacious and the common areas were filled with nice furniture.Facilities was great..... They organised our 02 days floating islands tour which was alot of fun. Would definitely recommend staying here.

89.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Intiqa Hotel

Hotel
Jirón Tarapacá, no 272, Lago Titikaka, Esq. Lambayeque, Puno, Peru 00000

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intiqa Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2013

The rooms were really comfortable, with plenty of space and nice decorations. This hotel was a bit of a relief from the more backpacker-esk hotels I had been staying at for a week up to this point. It is a great price and has a central location in town. I would definitely stay here again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2011

Hotel staffs are very kind and friendly. Location is good. Just 1-2 minutes walk to the main street in Puno.

86.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

SAN ANTONIO SUITES

Guesthouse
Jiron Arequipa, 840, Puno, Peru -

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SAN ANTONIO SUITES

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
raffaella doneddu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
raffaella would recommend this property 12 May 2013

Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

Mark Spencer
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Mark would recommend this property 10 August 2012

Close proximity to train station, ATM's, and places to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful.

84.5%
1048 reviews Book Now 
9

Inka's Rest

Hostel
Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

990 out of 1048 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inka's Rest

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 88% Facilities - 83% Safety - 89%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 88%
julia Hubbel
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
julia would recommend this property 18 April 2014

Gilda! The owner. I landed sick as a dog and she made sure I was cared for, got me a single room for privacy, I was able to sleep for 11 hours, made me coca tea, and was superb company. I rested, and she took care of cancelling a trip and set up a better one. You can't ask for more. Loved her dog, her kids and the great location.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Staff were very friendly and booked all our bus tickets for us, rather than having to go to the bus station ourselves. Breakfast was good, and early enough that you could still take advantage of it before early day tours left.

84.2%
19 reviews Book Now 
10

LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Hostel
Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru 00 51

16 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 84%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 18 December 2013

The guy who picked us up from the bus terminal was really nice but there did seem to be no safety deposit box although there was always someone on the front desk.the breakfast was very good and also the location.I would stay here again.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

It was so clean and the stuff was so nice. The ratio quality-price was more than good.

Puno

37 Hostels from 7.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.