HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

97.1%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Ollanta Inn

Guesthouse
Jirón ILO E - 1, (2nd. Block, on Jirón Los Incas), Puno, Peru 366743

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ollanta Inn

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
Esther Quirant Ciller
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Esther would recommend this property 22 September 2014

Really nice place to stay un Puno. Good WiFi and hot water in all rooms. Great staff, helpfull and friendly. Thanks for everything Gonzalo!!!

Lorena Rodriguez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Lorena would recommend this property 11 September 2014

Excellent location and helpful staff, it's a perfect place to prepare your visits to the Titicaca Lake, Sillustani and arounds. Gonzalo is lovely and with give you a hand with anything you need, besides having neverending and interesting conversations about the incas and other civilizations. Totally worthy for the cheap money.

95.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
2

Yavari Ship Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
Muelle del Hotel Sonesta, Posada del Inca, Puno, Peru PUNO

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yavari Ship Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 85%
James Schorner
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
85.7%
James would recommend this property 25 June 2014

This is a real adventure on a true-to-life 150 year old sailing vessel. It is a miracle that it was completed having been sent in parts and muled to Lake Titicaca in the midst of a war.

Christopher Pole
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 11 May 2014

Absolutely unique place - one of the best I've ever stayed in! Even got a free tour of the ship which was fascinating. Couldn't recommend it more!

93.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
3

Qelqatani Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr. Tarapacá 355, Puno, Peru .

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2013

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

Itxel Castro-Soto
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Itxel would recommend this property 13 May 2012

I traveled to Puno with my parents and stayed at Qelquetani Hotel in a 3 bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically beautiful property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. There were hot showers and no need for heaters as the rooms entire hotel had heating. Breakfasts were excellent - buffet-style with fruit and vegetables, a selection of bread and pancakes, fresh juices, teas, coffee and any-style eggs. There were two courtesy computers in the lobby in case we needed them. The Hotel is located in a safe neighborhood, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest grocery store and even closer to pharmacies and restaurants. When I go back to Puno, I'm definitely staying here again!

92.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Conde de Lemos

Hotel
Jr Puno 675, Puno, Peru .

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Conde de Lemos

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 83%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2009

I loved the location of this hotel. Everything that we needed was just around the corner.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2009

Very clean and staff were helpful. Very quiet as well, was like staying in a hotel more than a hostel. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Mosoq Inn

3 star Hotel
Jr. Moquegua, Number 673, Puno, Peru 0000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosoq Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2011

The hotel was very clean with hot water. The staff were genuine and friendly. The staff helped us orgAnize a tour of the floating islands and a homestay. We loved Mosoq Inn!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2010

Hotel was spotless & decor beautiful & very tasteful. Staff extremely helpful with good local knowledge & good variety of spoken languages. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

90.9%
466 reviews Book Now 
6

Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel
La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

428 out of 466 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Puno

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 93% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 09 October 2014

Very nice hostel, the staff is really helpful et looking after you. The beds are confortable, bathroom good, everything is very clean.. Definitely social but not a party scene which was what I was looking for. Really enjoyed my stay

Emely keller
Alone
City break, Events / festivals, Relaxation/spa
97.1%
Emely would recommend this property 09 October 2014

Marlon's House is absolutely wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms are great, water is hot and pressure is great. WiFi works everywhere. The common area is very roomy and a nice place to just chill out. Safe place, good breakfast, lots of movies to watch The decor is some of the most interesting we've seen in all of Peru. CLEAN

90.7%
84 reviews Book Now 
7

Camino Real Turistico Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr Deza, no 328, Puno, Peru .

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2014

Centrally located on the main thoroughfare . Close to most of the tourist stuff. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water for the shower. The wi fi even works on the 4th floor. Breakfast is basic , but good. The property is safe and secure.

Galina Samaras
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Galina would recommend this property 05 May 2013

Great staff, excellent location and service. Free wi-fi accessible on all floors, very good breakfast, hughly recommended!

89.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Intiqa Hotel

Hotel
Jirón Tarapacá, no 272, Lago Titikaka, Esq. Lambayeque, Puno, Peru 00000

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intiqa Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2013

The rooms were really comfortable, with plenty of space and nice decorations. This hotel was a bit of a relief from the more backpacker-esk hotels I had been staying at for a week up to this point. It is a great price and has a central location in town. I would definitely stay here again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2011

Hotel staffs are very kind and friendly. Location is good. Just 1-2 minutes walk to the main street in Puno.

87.9%
13 reviews Book Now 
9

SAN ANTONIO SUITES

Guesthouse
Jiron Arequipa, 840, Puno, Peru -

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SAN ANTONIO SUITES

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
Susannah Herrada
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Susannah would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

raffaella doneddu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
raffaella would recommend this property 12 May 2013

Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

85.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
10

LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Hostel
Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru 00 51

22 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Atmosphere - 72% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 85%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 25 September 2014

The staff at Lucky Your House were incredibly helpful and welcoming. They continuously went above and beyond by booking dinner reservations for us, calling tour companies and arranging payment, booking our bus to Copacabana and even the taxi to the station, and served a great breakfast with avocado. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Customer review
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 20 August 2014

We experienced amazing customer service at Lucky Your House. We arrived at the bus station at about five am, and the hostel arranged pickup at the bus station, then let us check in to one of our rooms right away (at no extra charge). They served a good breakfast, arranged a boat tour for us, bought us water bottles when we ran out, and recommended good places to eat in town. At every turn the desk manager was amazingly helpful. Highly recommend this hostel!

Puno

37 Hostels from 7.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.