HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

Intiqa Hotel 93%

1. Intiqa Hotel

Hotel
Jirón Tarapacá #272

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intiqa Hotel

12 Aug 2013 97%

The rooms were really comfortable, with plenty of space and nice decorations. This hotel was a bit of a relief from the more backpacker-esk hotels I had been staying at for a week up to this point. It is a great price and has a central location in town. I would definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

A touch of luxury and good location makes for a pleasant stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Intiqa Hotel reviews
Lucky your House 93%

2. Lucky your House

Hostel
Av Titicaca 144

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

48 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky your House

27 Jul 2016 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Common hang out spots, clean rooms and bsthrooms

would recommend this property

09 Jun 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Friendly staff, eager to help even through e-mail. They booked my tours for reasonable prices. Free coca tea. Nice location.

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky your House reviews
Qelqatani Hotel 91%

3. Qelqatani Hotel

Hotel
Jr. Tarapaca 355

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

09 Sep 2013 100%

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2013 94%

Good breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Qelqatani Hotel reviews
Kantaya Hostel 91%

4. Kantaya Hostel

Hostel
Santiago Giraldo # 220

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kantaya Hostel

02 Nov 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Tours offered on reception, location

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very nice, caring and helpful personal. Delicious pancakes for breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Kantaya Hostel reviews
Ollanta Inn 90%

5. Ollanta Inn

Guesthouse
Jiron ILO E-1 (2da. cuadra Jiron los Incas)

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ollanta Inn

16 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The host is very nice and Helpful

would recommend this property

26 Jul 2016 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

El dueño muy amable y servicial, habitación cómoda y ducha con agua caliente!

would recommend this property

Read all Ollanta Inn reviews
Camino Real Turistico 90%

6. Camino Real Turistico

Hotel
Jr Deza 328

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico

27 May 2015 40%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location was decent

01 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

firendlyness and helpfullness

would recommend this property

Read all Camino Real Turistico reviews
Suites Antonio´s 88%

7. Suites Antonio´s

Hotel
Jr Arequipa 840

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Antonio´s

17 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

would recommend this property

07 May 2013 94%

Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

would recommend this property

Read all Suites Antonio´s reviews
El Manzano 87%

8. El Manzano

Guesthouse
Av. El Puerto 449

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Manzano

29 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

A little oasis unexpected with friendly staff and everything you need.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly service, clean, secure, close to local markets and only 5 min walk to main tourist area.

would recommend this property

Read all El Manzano reviews
Bothy Backpaker Hostel 80%

9. Bothy Backpaker Hostel

Hostel
Giron Iquitos 136, Getting there: Iquitos with Pardo St

Atmosphere 78%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 77%

Location 79%

Safety 87%

Staff 86%

Value 78%

9 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bothy Backpaker Hostel

31 Mar 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

The family that runs this hostel is incredibly nice! They went above and beyond for us during our stay. They cooked a great breakfast…checked in on us to make sure we were happy and made hot water for us whenever we asked. They are very hardworking and our stay in their hostel was a positive experience. They also set us up with a great tour of Islas Flotantes de Los Uros and Isla de Taquile for a very reasonable price. We had a great stay and still can't get over how nice the family that runs this place was to us!

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2013 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

We booked our trip through them for a full day to the islands and would highly recommend this.

Read all Bothy Backpaker Hostel reviews
Inka's Rest 80%

10. Inka's Rest

Hostel
Pasaje San Carlos No 158

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

165 out of 180 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inka's Rest

23 Aug 2016 77%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Friendly staff and central location

would recommend this property

30 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This is a clean, safe and comfortable hostel. Bathroomsbare extremely clean and hot water is good. Hostel is warm which is good for puno.There is one massive downfall. In my two night i witnessed people leave beds made and thats it! Sheets and or pillow cases were not changed which is disgusting! Major downfall on the rating of the hostel

would recommend this property

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Puno

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Puno. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!