HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

Intiqa Hotel 93%

1. Intiqa Hotel

Hotel
Jirn Tarapac #272

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intiqa Hotel

12 Aug 2013 97%

The rooms were really comfortable, with plenty of space and nice decorations. This hotel was a bit of a relief from the more backpacker-esk hotels I had been staying at for a week up to this point. It is a great price and has a central location in town. I would definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

A touch of luxury and good location makes for a pleasant stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Intiqa Hotel reviews
Lucky your House 93%

2. Lucky your House

Hostel
Av Titicaca 144

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 92%

Safety 89%

Staff 96%

Value 93%

51 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky your House

22 Feb 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

Good location. Great shower

would recommend this property

19 Dec 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Staff very friendly and helpful, my Spanish is poor but staff were able to help in English. Early breakfasts which were great as a lot of your start early in the morning. Comfortable, clean and quiet-if you are looking for somewhere to chill and relax while visiting the lake stay here!

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky your House reviews
Qelqatani Hotel 91%

3. Qelqatani Hotel

Hotel
Jr. Tarapaca 355

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

09 Sep 2013 100%

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2013 94%

Good breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Qelqatani Hotel reviews
Kantaya Hostel 91%

4. Kantaya Hostel

Hostel
Santiago Giraldo # 220

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 91%

Location 96%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

14 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kantaya Hostel

02 Nov 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Tours offered on reception, location

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very nice, caring and helpful personal. Delicious pancakes for breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Kantaya Hostel reviews
Ollanta Inn 90%

5. Ollanta Inn

Guesthouse
Jiron ILO E-1 (2da. cuadra Jiron los Incas)

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ollanta Inn

11 Dec 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good position, very friendly staff, good value for money. Good facilities, comfortable and clean.

would recommend this property

16 Aug 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

The host is very nice and Helpful

would recommend this property

Read all Ollanta Inn reviews
Camino Real Turistico 90%

6. Camino Real Turistico

Hotel
Jr Deza 328

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico

27 May 2015 40%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location was decent

01 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

firendlyness and helpfullness

would recommend this property

Read all Camino Real Turistico reviews
Suites Antonio´s 89%

7. Suites Antonio´s

Hotel
Arequipa 840

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Antonio´s

02 Feb 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

The location + staff.

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

would recommend this property

Read all Suites Antonio´s reviews
El Manzano 87%

8. El Manzano

Guesthouse
Av. El Puerto 449

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Manzano

29 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

A little oasis unexpected with friendly staff and everything you need.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly service, clean, secure, close to local markets and only 5 min walk to main tourist area.

would recommend this property

Read all El Manzano reviews
Marlon's House Puno 87%

9. Marlon's House Puno

Hostel
Jr: Lambayeque N° 140

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 80%

Location 100%

Safety 87%

Staff 100%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House Puno

20 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 41+

helpfullness

would recommend this property

Read all Marlon's House Puno reviews
Inka's Rest 81%

10. Inka's Rest

Hostel
Pasaje San Carlos No 158

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 79%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

167 out of 183 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inka's Rest

12 Dec 2016 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

Clean & break fast was good!

would recommend this property

16 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Good location, very clean, nice breakfast and kitchen.

would recommend this property

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Puno

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Puno. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!