We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

95.0%
15 reviews Book Now 
1

Ollanta Inn

Guesthouse
Jirón ILO E - 1, (2nd. Block, on Jirón Los Incas), Puno, Peru 366743

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ollanta Inn

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
kareena lahaye
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
kareena would recommend this property 26 January 2015

Computer available as well as wifi. Keys provided allowing access at all times.Easy going host allows use and stores bag for late bus trip. In the heart if Puno. Supermarket next door and small kitchen available to use.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 January 2015

Our room was clean and nice, and the coca tea neverending! Gonzalo -- the owner -- was an incredibly helpful guide to Puno, to the region, and was willing to help with everything. If you're interested, ask him about Peruvian or indigenous history.

93.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Qelqatani Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr. Tarapacá 355, Puno, Peru .

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2013

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

Itxel Castro-Soto
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Itxel would recommend this property 13 May 2012

I traveled to Puno with my parents and stayed at Qelquetani Hotel in a 3 bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically beautiful property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. There were hot showers and no need for heaters as the rooms entire hotel had heating. Breakfasts were excellent - buffet-style with fruit and vegetables, a selection of bread and pancakes, fresh juices, teas, coffee and any-style eggs. There were two courtesy computers in the lobby in case we needed them. The Hotel is located in a safe neighborhood, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest grocery store and even closer to pharmacies and restaurants. When I go back to Puno, I'm definitely staying here again!

93.4%
484 reviews Book Now 
3

Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel
La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

445 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Puno

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 94%
Mathew Barber
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
85.7%
Mathew would recommend this property 05 February 2015

The beds were extremely comfortable. Hot showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Building safe and secure. We had excellent views out of our window on the fourth floor of the streets below. Nice common area, with the ability to watch a section of Blu Ray DVDs. More of a hotel than a hostel but with a more friendly and social vibe.

Zoe Fleming
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 30 January 2015

Staff in the hostel was amazing! Really nice and helpful.The best breakfast we have had. Everything was really clean and the hot shower was just perfect after the long trip from Bolivia. One of the best hostels we made during our trip.Excellent wifi very good conection.

92.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
4

Hotel Conde de Lemos

Hotel
Jr Puno 675, Puno, Peru .

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Conde de Lemos

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 83%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2009

I loved the location of this hotel. Everything that we needed was just around the corner.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2009

Very clean and staff were helpful. Very quiet as well, was like staying in a hotel more than a hostel. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
5

Mosoq Inn

3 star Hotel
Jr. Moquegua, Number 673, Puno, Peru 0000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosoq Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2011

The hotel was very clean with hot water. The staff were genuine and friendly. The staff helped us orgAnize a tour of the floating islands and a homestay. We loved Mosoq Inn!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2010

Hotel was spotless & decor beautiful & very tasteful. Staff extremely helpful with good local knowledge & good variety of spoken languages. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

91.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

Kantaya Hostel

Hostel
Santiago Giraldo, Puno, Peru 220

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kantaya Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 91% Facilities - 93% Safety - 91%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
peter wiese
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
peter would recommend this property 23 March 2015

Kantaya is very nice hostel with many great facilities that makes the stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this hostel to anyone. we enjoyed the kayaking on Lake Titicaca with them. we recommend to everybody.

john bins
With a large group / tour
Family Holiday
100.0%
john would recommend this property 12 March 2015

Lovely hostel and good value for money. The staff were wonderful and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. great location, hot shower. They has good options trips to Lake Titicaca, I was nice experience in Kantaya.

90.7%
84 reviews Book Now 
7

Camino Real Turistico Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr Deza, no 328, Puno, Peru .

83 out of 84 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico Hotel

Atmosphere - 78% Staff - 92% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2014

Centrally located on the main thoroughfare . Close to most of the tourist stuff. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water for the shower. The wi fi even works on the 4th floor. Breakfast is basic , but good. The property is safe and secure.

Galina Samaras
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Galina would recommend this property 05 May 2013

Great staff, excellent location and service. Free wi-fi accessible on all floors, very good breakfast, hughly recommended!

89.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Intiqa Hotel

Hotel
Jirón Tarapacá, no 272, Lago Titikaka, Esq. Lambayeque, Puno, Peru 00000

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intiqa Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2013

The rooms were really comfortable, with plenty of space and nice decorations. This hotel was a bit of a relief from the more backpacker-esk hotels I had been staying at for a week up to this point. It is a great price and has a central location in town. I would definitely stay here again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2011

Hotel staffs are very kind and friendly. Location is good. Just 1-2 minutes walk to the main street in Puno.

87.9%
13 reviews Book Now 
9

Suites Antonio´s

Guesthouse
Jiron Arequipa, 840, Puno, Peru -

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Antonio´s

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 92% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 89%
Susannah Herrada
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Susannah would recommend this property 20 August 2014

The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

raffaella doneddu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
raffaella would recommend this property 12 May 2013

Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

87.7%
29 reviews Book Now 
10

LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Hostel
Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru 00 51

25 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 95% Facilities - 83% Safety - 88%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 90%
derek zral
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
derek would recommend this property 18 February 2015

Our best stay in Peru at this point. Yhis and Niger are so very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Same day laundry service1..awesome when back-pacing with 4 females. It is places like this that greatly enhance any travelling experience. So well done.

Andrea Brustolin
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Andrea would recommend this property 15 January 2015

Great staff! Very helpfull ! We checked in at 5am without any problem. Close to the main square! Only 4 soles from the bus station by taxi.

Puno

31 Hostels from 7.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.