HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

Qelqatani Hotel 91%

Qelqatani Hotel

Hotel
Jr. Tarapaca 355
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
85%
Location
100%
Safety
96%
Staff
87%
Value
91%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

09 Sep 2013 100%

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2013 94%

Good breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Qelqatani Hotel reviews

Suites Antonio´s 88%

Suites Antonio´s

Hotel
Jr Arequipa 840
Atmosphere
73%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
83%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
93%
Value
90%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Antonio´s

17 Aug 2014 100%
As a family with children Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

would recommend this property

07 May 2013 94%

Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

would recommend this property

Read all Suites Antonio´s reviews

Ollanta Inn 90%

Ollanta Inn

Guesthouse
Jiron ILO E-1 (2da. cuadra Jiron los Incas)
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
84%
Location
93%
Safety
93%
Staff
96%
Value
92%

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ollanta Inn

01 Oct 2015 83%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great place to stay in Puno. The hosts were great, they let me put my stuff in my room, even if I hadn't reserved it, while I was on Lake Titicaca, since nobody was in the room at that time.

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The owner is very talkative and helpful. He let us stayed all day long in the common areas while waiting for our night bus. The hostel is well located.

would recommend this property

Read all Ollanta Inn reviews

Camino Real Turistico 90%

Camino Real Turistico

Hotel
Jr Deza 328
Atmosphere
77%
Cleanliness
90%
Facilities
88%
Location
94%
Safety
94%
Staff
90%
Value
92%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico

27 May 2015 40%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location was decent

01 Sep 2014 94%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

firendlyness and helpfullness

would recommend this property

Read all Camino Real Turistico reviews

Bothy Backpaker Hostel 80%

Bothy Backpaker Hostel

Hostel
Giron Iquitos 136, Getting there: Iquitos with Pardo St
Atmosphere
78%
Cleanliness
78%
Facilities
77%
Location
79%
Safety
87%
Staff
86%
Value
78%

9 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bothy Backpaker Hostel

31 Mar 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The family that runs this hostel is incredibly nice! They went above and beyond for us during our stay. They cooked a great breakfast…checked in on us to make sure we were happy and made hot water for us whenever we asked. They are very hardworking and our stay in their hostel was a positive experience. They also set us up with a great tour of Islas Flotantes de Los Uros and Isla de Taquile for a very reasonable price. We had a great stay and still can't get over how nice the family that runs this place was to us!

would recommend this property

09 Apr 2013 86%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

We booked our trip through them for a full day to the islands and would highly recommend this.

Read all Bothy Backpaker Hostel reviews

Kantaya Hostel 91%

Kantaya Hostel

Hostel
Santiago Giraldo # 220
Atmosphere
90%
Cleanliness
86%
Facilities
90%
Location
97%
Safety
91%
Staff
93%
Value
90%

13 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kantaya Hostel

02 Nov 2015 74%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Tours offered on reception, location

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very nice, caring and helpful personal. Delicious pancakes for breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Kantaya Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Puno

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Puno. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!