HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

95.1%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Yavari Ship Bed&Breakfast

Guesthouse
Muelle del Hotel Sonesta, Posada del Inca, Puno, Peru PUNO

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Yavari Ship Bed&Breakfast

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 100%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 85%
James Schorner
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
85.7%
James would recommend this property 25 June 2014

This is a real adventure on a true-to-life 150 year old sailing vessel. It is a miracle that it was completed having been sent in parts and muled to Lake Titicaca in the midst of a war.

Christopher Pole
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 11 May 2014

Absolutely unique place - one of the best I've ever stayed in! Even got a free tour of the ship which was fascinating. Couldn't recommend it more!

93.4%
20 reviews Book Now 
2

Qelqatani Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr. Tarapacá 355, Puno, Peru .

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 93% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 September 2013

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

Itxel Castro-Soto
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Itxel would recommend this property 13 May 2012

I traveled to Puno with my parents and stayed at Qelquetani Hotel in a 3 bed bedroom with a private bathroom. It is a physically beautiful property, well maintained and clean with friendly and very accommodating staff members. There were hot showers and no need for heaters as the rooms entire hotel had heating. Breakfasts were excellent - buffet-style with fruit and vegetables, a selection of bread and pancakes, fresh juices, teas, coffee and any-style eggs. There were two courtesy computers in the lobby in case we needed them. The Hotel is located in a safe neighborhood, about a 7 minute walk from the nearest grocery store and even closer to pharmacies and restaurants. When I go back to Puno, I'm definitely staying here again!

92.5%
21 reviews Book Now 
3

Hotel Conde de Lemos

Hotel
Jr Puno 675, Puno, Peru .

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hotel Conde de Lemos

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 83%
Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 November 2009

I loved the location of this hotel. Everything that we needed was just around the corner.

Customer review
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2009

Very clean and staff were helpful. Very quiet as well, was like staying in a hotel more than a hostel. Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others

92.0%
5 reviews Book Now 
4

Mosoq Inn

3 star Hotel
Jr. Moquegua, Number 673, Puno, Peru 0000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mosoq Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2011

The hotel was very clean with hot water. The staff were genuine and friendly. The staff helped us orgAnize a tour of the floating islands and a homestay. We loved Mosoq Inn!

Customer review
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 May 2010

Hotel was spotless & decor beautiful & very tasteful. Staff extremely helpful with good local knowledge & good variety of spoken languages. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

90.9%
82 reviews Book Now 
5

Camino Real Turistico Hotel

3 star Hotel
Jr Deza, no 328, Puno, Peru .

81 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico Hotel

Atmosphere - 79% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 06 February 2014

Centrally located on the main thoroughfare . Close to most of the tourist stuff. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water for the shower. The wi fi even works on the 4th floor. Breakfast is basic , but good. The property is safe and secure.

Galina Samaras
As a family with children
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Galina would recommend this property 05 May 2013

Great staff, excellent location and service. Free wi-fi accessible on all floors, very good breakfast, hughly recommended!

90.7%
447 reviews Book Now 
6

Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel
La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

410 out of 447 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Marlon's House In Puno

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 12 July 2014

Nice breakfast and chill out area with TV. Good rooms, we were upgraded to a private en suite for free!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2014

The staff were very very helpful and polite. They learn your name very well which I really liked and I always saw a cleaner in the building!Good facilities ,nice kictchen at the top,movies to choose,excellent breakfast ,tours perfect organization,Happy good choice!!!!

89.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
7

Intiqa Hotel

Hotel
Jirón Tarapacá, no 272, Lago Titikaka, Esq. Lambayeque, Puno, Peru 00000

11 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intiqa Hotel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 93% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2013

The rooms were really comfortable, with plenty of space and nice decorations. This hotel was a bit of a relief from the more backpacker-esk hotels I had been staying at for a week up to this point. It is a great price and has a central location in town. I would definitely stay here again!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 30 August 2011

Hotel staffs are very kind and friendly. Location is good. Just 1-2 minutes walk to the main street in Puno.

86.0%
11 reviews Book Now 
8

SAN ANTONIO SUITES

Guesthouse
Jiron Arequipa, 840, Puno, Peru -

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SAN ANTONIO SUITES

Atmosphere - 69% Staff - 90% Facilities - 83% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 87%
raffaella doneddu
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
raffaella would recommend this property 12 May 2013

Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

Mark Spencer
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
71.4%
Mark would recommend this property 10 August 2012

Close proximity to train station, ATM's, and places to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful.

85.0%
23 reviews Book Now 
9

LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Hostel
Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru 00 51

19 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Atmosphere - 71% Staff - 90% Facilities - 79% Safety - 86%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
Paul David
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals
85.7%
Paul would recommend this property 01 July 2014

Really lovely staff, very helpful with every question we had. Wifi is fairly decent, and in the room. Breakfast was quite good as well. We got upgraded when we arrived at 6am as all the dorms were full. Was a nice surprise after a cold overnight bus.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Very nice, smiling and helpful staff ! And the best breakfast we had in a hostel in Peru !

82.7%
21 reviews Book Now 
10

Bothy Hostel

Hostel
Jiron Iquitos 136, Puno, Peru .

13 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Bothy Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 89%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 82%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
11 April 2013

We booked our trip through them for a full day to the islands and would highly recommend this.

rachel drew
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
rachel would recommend this property 14 March 2013

The Hostel is beautiful. Good place to stay!, the Hostel was very enjoyable. Hot water in the shower. Clean bathroom. Common room with hot and free tea or cofee. Super helpful staff. I recomend you to come to Bothy hostel.

Puno

37 Hostels from 7.40 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.