HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Puno, Peru

Intiqa Hotel 93%

1. Intiqa Hotel

Hotel
Jirón Tarapacá #272

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 87%

Location 100%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 93%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Intiqa Hotel

12 Aug 2013 97%

The rooms were really comfortable, with plenty of space and nice decorations. This hotel was a bit of a relief from the more backpacker-esk hotels I had been staying at for a week up to this point. It is a great price and has a central location in town. I would definitely stay here again!

would recommend this property

05 Dec 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break

A touch of luxury and good location makes for a pleasant stay.

would recommend this property

Read all Intiqa Hotel reviews
Lucky your House 94%

2. Lucky your House

Hostel
Av Titicaca 144

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

46 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky your House

23 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner

The hostel is very clean, the breakfast buffet is great! You get free coca tee all day, the staff is super friendly and helpful, you can use the kitchen anytime even after check out while you're still waiting for your bus for example, fast wifi, free luggage storage

would recommend this property

03 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Nice and comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Good location. Good wifi. Good lounge area with comfy lounges and tv with dvds

would recommend this property

Read all Lucky your House reviews
Qelqatani Hotel 91%

3. Qelqatani Hotel

Hotel
Jr. Tarapaca 355

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 85%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 87%

Value 91%

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Qelqatani Hotel

09 Sep 2013 100%

I would highly recommend Qelqatani to any travellers visiting Puno! Electric heater in room, hairdryer provided on request, hot shower, great selection of breakfast, friendly and very helpful staff who spoke english and check in was prompt! Water and coca candy was provided too! Great location - the hotel was located just behind the main shopping street.

would recommend this property

26 Apr 2013 94%

Good breakfast!

would recommend this property

Read all Qelqatani Hotel reviews
Kantaya Hostel 91%

4. Kantaya Hostel

Hostel
Santiago Giraldo # 220

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

13 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kantaya Hostel

02 Nov 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Tours offered on reception, location

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very nice, caring and helpful personal. Delicious pancakes for breakfast.

would recommend this property

Read all Kantaya Hostel reviews
Ollanta Inn 90%

5. Ollanta Inn

Guesthouse
Jiron ILO E-1 (2da. cuadra Jiron los Incas)

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 92%

21 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ollanta Inn

01 Oct 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Great place to stay in Puno. The hosts were great, they let me put my stuff in my room, even if I hadn't reserved it, while I was on Lake Titicaca, since nobody was in the room at that time.

would recommend this property

11 Jul 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

The owner is very talkative and helpful. He let us stayed all day long in the common areas while waiting for our night bus. The hostel is well located.

would recommend this property

Read all Ollanta Inn reviews
Camino Real Turistico 90%

6. Camino Real Turistico

Hotel
Jr Deza 328

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 90%

Value 92%

23 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Camino Real Turistico

27 May 2015 40%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Location was decent

01 Sep 2014 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

firendlyness and helpfullness

would recommend this property

Read all Camino Real Turistico reviews
Suites Antonio´s 88%

7. Suites Antonio´s

Hotel
Jr Arequipa 840

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 93%

Safety 93%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Suites Antonio´s

17 Aug 2014 100%
Travel Type: As a family with children
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

would recommend this property

07 May 2013 94%

Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

would recommend this property

Read all Suites Antonio´s reviews
El Manzano 87%

8. El Manzano

Guesthouse
Av. El Puerto 449

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 78%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

32 out of 36 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Manzano

29 Mar 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

A little oasis unexpected with friendly staff and everything you need.

would recommend this property

24 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

Friendly service, clean, secure, close to local markets and only 5 min walk to main tourist area.

would recommend this property

Read all El Manzano reviews
Inka's Rest 81%

9. Inka's Rest

Hostel
Pasaje San Carlos No 158

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

164 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Inka's Rest

30 Sep 2015 74%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

This is a clean, safe and comfortable hostel. Bathroomsbare extremely clean and hot water is good. Hostel is warm which is good for puno.There is one massive downfall. In my two night i witnessed people leave beds made and thats it! Sheets and or pillow cases were not changed which is disgusting! Major downfall on the rating of the hostel

would recommend this property

22 Aug 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The breakfast is great and the beds are comfortable with warm covers.

would recommend this property

Read all Inka's Rest reviews
Puma Backpackers Hostel 80%

10. Puma Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Jr. Antonio Arenas 150

Atmosphere 77%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 80%

Location 65%

Safety 86%

Staff 89%

Value 82%

32 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puma Backpackers Hostel

15 Sep 2015 43%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Pancakes for breakfast

26 Dec 2014 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Owner is super nice, and the breakfast is yummy!

would recommend this property

Read all Puma Backpackers Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Puno hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Puno. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Puno

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Puno. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!