HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Lucky your House Puno Hostel

Av Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Postal Service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 93%

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Liked: The hostel is very clean, the breakfast buffet is great! You get free coca tee all day, the staff is super friendly and helpful, you can use the kitchen anytime even after check out while you're still waiting for your bus for example, fast wifi, free luggage storage

Disliked: The area between the common room and the dormitories is open, so if people are noisy or music is on full volume you can hear it in your room, might disrupt your sleep. But the hostel doesn't seem to be a party hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Nice and comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Good location. Good wifi. Good lounge area with comfy lounges and tv with dvds

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It is an old but very cozy hostel with a lot of charme and personality that is created mostly by the friendly staff which helps on any question you have (recommendations for restaurants, calling taxi which arrives 3 minutes later, offering scrumbled eggs for breakfast). Continental breakfast is good: fresh bread, ham, cheese, fruits...Rooms are clean and cozy and you can use a little heater for free. Hot shower at any time!

Disliked: If you want a modern accomodation you should not stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staffBreakfastCleanliness

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The double room we stayed was really big, with nice tidy en suite. The reception staff were very helpful - helped book our excursions to Lake Titicaca and the islands. Breakfast is free in the morning, with juice and coffee. Free coca tea all day long. The rooms are kept very clean and tidy at all times. Laundry service on offer and kitchen for communal use - all good things! While we stayed, we had a small medical emergency, which meant we couldn't travel to La Paz as planned (a trip the hostel had kindly booked for us). Not only were the hostel staff extremely helpful in the medical emergency - first helping us get to a pharmacy and telling us what to say in Spanish when we got there, and then ,later on calling a doctor for us (who came within 5mins), but they also went above and beyond in getting the best deal when we had to re-book our bus tickets to La Paz. After the medical emergency they had us in mind and checked on us every day to see if we wanted to stay another night. Couldn't recommend this hostel highly enough. Great staff, great value, great service.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staffBreakfastCleanliness

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff, good location (just a couple of blocks from the main square and main street), tour booked via the reception was an enjoyable day trip.

Disliked: No lockers in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was really kind and helpful, especially Valentino and lady at front desk. Both were super efficient!Room was clean and fresh (with private bathroom), good linen and towels, hot waterKitchen had great facilities for cookingBreakfast was above average with ciabatta, ham, cheese, teas & coffeesClose to main Plaza and Avenida Lima where groovy bars served Pisco Sours

Disliked: no dislikesp

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Lots of good reasons why this deserves a exellent : Good clean rooms. Bathroom was spacious enough. It's quite cold in Puno so the free heater in our room was a nice touch. It's location is good - close to the very centre.But the difference between giving this a four and a five star comes from three key points:First, the value. For the price, considering the competitors, it's excellent.Second, the service: Attentive, prompt and very helpful (including pickup from bus station)But the third was the real surprise: Due to a bit of a problem upon check-out they were unable to provide change for our big bills. We had to get a bus to Cusco asap so there was no time to sort it. But - in what can only be described as a monumental effort to resolve it - they contacted someone in Cusco and got them to deliver the change to us in person there. No excuses, no need for bank transfer, post, etc. They just came round and dropped it off in our hostel.Few hostels would do that.For that reason, the four becomes a five.I recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: At $25/night for a private double rm with bath and breakfast, it's tough to beat. Breakfast is better than most Peru hostels (eggs, ham, yogurt, fruit, plus the usual bread). There is a space heater in every rm which is so necessary. Hot showers. You can book tours, buses, etc. with the staff, and they are really helpful with recommendations.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability