We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Hostel | Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru 00 51

91.0% Overall Rating

35 out of 39 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2015)

"Thanks a lot guys, it was a great stay. Clean, cozy, staff was awsome. Willing to help you every time you nedded anything . Location is perfect and the breakfast is delicious."

Read all LUCKY YOUR HOUSE reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Television room

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Pirwa Puno Hostel
8.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
RUBI
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Colon Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Conde de Lemos
27.00 USD

Hotel 92.5% 21 reviews
Mosoq Inn
24.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.0% 5 reviews
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.6% 85 reviews
Cordelius Turistico
20.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Europa
9.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 77.1% 36 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.0%

Overall Rating

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LUCKY YOUR HOUSE'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 38 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

20 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks a lot guys, it was a great stay. Clean, cozy, staff was awsome. Willing to help you every time you nedded anything . Location is perfect and the breakfast is delicious.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, comfortable beds and an amazing breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff really went above and beyond to help us solve a problem that arose on our last day (which had nothing to do with the hostel). We had booked a bus to La Paz and been told (to our surprise) that we would be collected from our hostel. When the time for our collection came and went and no-one turned up, we asked the male member of staff who worked at the hostel if we could use the phone to call the agency. He called the agency for us and they said that collection from the hostel was not included; he then called the bus company and arranged for the bus to wait 10 minutes for us, while simultaneously helping two other guests to hail a taxi to the bus station, which we then jumped in with them. Otherwise, the breakfast was great and the hostel was clean and cosy. We arrived, along with some other travellers, really early in the morning when the rooms were full and check-out wasn't for another several hours, so the staff gave us all warm blankets so we could sleep on the sofas and chairs until the rooms were available. They also provided heaters in the rooms free of charge.

Disliked: We went on a trip to Puno for two days and one night and my boyfriend reserved a dorm bed for the night we got back, but I didn't because I'd accidentally left some items in Cusco and was trying to arrange for someone to bring them to me, but wasn't sure if I was going to have to go back to Cusco myself. When we got back it fortunately turned out I didn't have to go to Cusco, so we tried to book a second dorm bed and were told that it was only available if someone who wasn't sure whether he was checking out or not checked out (this was after check out time but fair enough). The female staff member tried hard to persuade us to take a private room but we said we would wait, and she said she would reserve the beds for us if the other guy checked out. We popped out for a while, and when we got back the guy had checked out but she had given the dorm bed to another girl, and decided that we could stay in the private room at a reduced price - but still more expensive than 2 dorm beds. We thought this was a bit manipulative, but decided not to argue and in the end were quite pleased to have a private room for a reduced price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Adelmann

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

18 July 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliest staff you will ever meet and will help you with anything you need and make you feel safe and at home.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Family Holiday

09 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, good buffet breakfast, and the staff spoke English and were very helpful. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Shopping
Visiting friends or family

05 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We planned to stay 1 night but we will stay a week. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location and all the facilities you will need. The room was very clean and good sized. We enjoyed the cable TV and movies.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bet moxa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

01 July 2015 Bet would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the cleanest and nicest room we had in all of South America and for this price it was really good value. It was close to amenities like banks, restaurants bars, main square, supermarket, parks.... Great location! The staff was great in me overcome altitude dizziness. they also confirmed my flight and called my taxi. The tours desk is in the reception is excellent, great service and very helpful.

Disliked: Bet left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close walk to a bunch of things including the dock for trips to the uros and isla taquile. Showers nice and hot!!!

Disliked: the room that we stayed in was cold. the blankets compensated though but it would be nice to have some heat.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

derek zral

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2015 derek would recommend this property

Liked: Our best stay in Peru at this point. Yhis and Niger are so very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. Same day laundry service1..awesome when back-pacing with 4 females. It is places like this that greatly enhance any travelling experience. So well done.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Andrea Brustolin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! Very helpfull ! We checked in at 5am without any problem. Close to the main square! Only 4 soles from the bus station by taxi.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Lucky Your House were incredibly helpful and welcoming. They continuously went above and beyond by booking dinner reservations for us, calling tour companies and arranging payment, booking our bus to Copacabana and even the taxi to the station, and served a great breakfast with avocado. My boyfriend and I enjoyed our stay. Thank you!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

20 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We experienced amazing customer service at Lucky Your House. We arrived at the bus station at about five am, and the hostel arranged pickup at the bus station, then let us check in to one of our rooms right away (at no extra charge). They served a good breakfast, arranged a boat tour for us, bought us water bottles when we ran out, and recommended good places to eat in town. At every turn the desk manager was amazingly helpful. Highly recommend this hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paul David

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

01 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely staff, very helpful with every question we had. Wifi is fairly decent, and in the room. Breakfast was quite good as well. We got upgraded when we arrived at 6am as all the dorms were full. Was a nice surprise after a cold overnight bus.

Disliked: The top bed spread had visible mould on it. The sheets underneath and blankets were clean. The shower took a while to heat up, but once hot was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so friendly & so helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, smiling and helpful staff ! And the best breakfast we had in a hostel in Peru !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful in any way they could. They advised us very well on tours and attractions and were always there when we needed somerhing.

Disliked: The facilities and the room were extremely cold and the presumably hot showers were only lukewarm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiente fliar. Recomendable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helped book day trips and buses. Hot shower Good wifi

Disliked: A little grubby and aged Weird smell in bathroom ?Cigarette smoke View of brick wall from window

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Giuseppe Giorgini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Located centrally; more or less good wi-fi connection; quiet

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who picked us up from the bus terminal was really nice but there did seem to be no safety deposit box although there was always someone on the front desk.the breakfast was very good and also the location.I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing I have not added above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and the stuff was so nice. The ratio quality-price was more than good.

Disliked: The living room was cold.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katharina Schweiger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff. We arrived at 5 a.m. and got offered breakfast and blankets. They even booked tours for us.

Disliked: the receptionist who was on duty in the afternoon didn't speak english and couldn't find our key.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorna Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast, lovely presented towels in the room - felt like a hotel!

Disliked: Wifi broken on first day but they soon fixed it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wu Hoi Wan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Wu would recommend this property

Liked: This hostal is our best stay in Peru so far, super helpful and friendly, they helped us to arrange Lake Titicaca tour and airport transfer, very honest and reliable people. Would definitely recommend this Hostal. Good wifi, great service, very good value for money.

Disliked: Wu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay after crazy la Paz, amazingly helpful staff, clean and cozy! Loved it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Puno hostels