HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of LUCKY YOUR HOUSE

Hostel | Avenida Titicaca 144, Puno, Peru 00 51

85.0% Overall Rating

19 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/07/2014)

Paul David thinks…

"Really lovely staff, very helpful with every question we had. Wifi is fairly decent, and in the room. Breakfast was quite good as well. We got upgraded when we arrived at 6am as all the dorms…"

Read all LUCKY YOUR HOUSE reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 5.50

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

RUBI
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Colon Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Conde de Lemos
49.00 USD

Hotel 92.5% 21 reviews
Mosoq Inn
24.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.0% 5 reviews
Hotel Joya del Ttitikaka Puno
13.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Tawantinsuyu Inn
13.00 USD

Hotel 80.0% 13 reviews
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 82 reviews
Cordelius Turistico
20.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

19 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'LUCKY YOUR HOUSE'

Atmosphere
71.3%
Location
93.0%
Facilities
79.1%
Cleanliness
83.5%
Staff
90.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
87.0%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 23 reviews
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Paul David

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

01 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely staff, very helpful with every question we had. Wifi is fairly decent, and in the room. Breakfast was quite good as well. We got upgraded when we arrived at 6am as all the dorms were full. Was a nice surprise after a cold overnight bus.

Disliked: The top bed spread had visible mould on it. The sheets underneath and blankets were clean. The shower took a while to heat up, but once hot was great!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so friendly & so helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, smiling and helpful staff ! And the best breakfast we had in a hostel in Peru !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2014

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful in any way they could. They advised us very well on tours and attractions and were always there when we needed somerhing.

Disliked: The facilities and the room were extremely cold and the presumably hot showers were only lukewarm.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ambiente fliar. Recomendable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helped book day trips and buses. Hot shower Good wifi

Disliked: A little grubby and aged Weird smell in bathroom ?Cigarette smoke View of brick wall from window

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Giuseppe Giorgini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Located centrally; more or less good wi-fi connection; quiet

Disliked: Giuseppe left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who picked us up from the bus terminal was really nice but there did seem to be no safety deposit box although there was always someone on the front desk.the breakfast was very good and also the location.I would stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing I have not added above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was so clean and the stuff was so nice. The ratio quality-price was more than good.

Disliked: The living room was cold.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Katharina Schweiger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 October 2013 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff. We arrived at 5 a.m. and got offered breakfast and blankets. They even booked tours for us.

Disliked: the receptionist who was on duty in the afternoon didn't speak english and couldn't find our key.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lorna Wright

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2013 Lorna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast, lovely presented towels in the room - felt like a hotel!

Disliked: Wifi broken on first day but they soon fixed it!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wu Hoi Wan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Wu would recommend this property

Liked: This hostal is our best stay in Peru so far, super helpful and friendly, they helped us to arrange Lake Titicaca tour and airport transfer, very honest and reliable people. Would definitely recommend this Hostal. Good wifi, great service, very good value for money.

Disliked: Wu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay after crazy la Paz, amazingly helpful staff, clean and cozy! Loved it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

nina walton

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2013 nina would recommend this property

Liked: central to everything

Disliked: the noise from across the street at night (disco)

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff. Lots of effort has been put in to give a good atmosphere.

Disliked: The water in the bathroom smelled(more than elsewhere). Door to our room was not that secure. Not a lot to do downstairs.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: These people were most helpful. They even went out especially to buy tea bags for us. Buffet breakfast was one of the best we had had in 7 weeks of travel in hostels this trip. Room was spacious and presentation was excellent. We would highly recommend this hostel. we have travelled extensively in the last 11 years and this hostel was really very good.

Disliked: Nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2012

Liked: I suppose I could say it was in a convenient area.

Disliked: Noise of electricians working and watching TV from 9pm onwards, we had to go downstairs at 2am to tell them to be quiet. Internet not working for a couple of days.Not good breakfasts and on our last day when we had a short time before our pickup they had not even set us a table, and there were only 4 guests at the time.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2011

Liked: Pretty cheap, decent wi-fi and tv in room

Disliked: the manager didn't have a very welcoming attitude

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2011

Liked: Comfy beds, hot water, en-suite bathrooms, nice breakfast. Excellent location very close to the Plaza de Armas. When I checked in they throught I had made a reservation for four people when I had in fact reserved a bed in a four bed dorm. I was allocated a twin room with ensuite on arrival. I asked at the time if the price was the same and I was assured that it was the same as on my reservation paper. Had problems at check out through (see below).

Disliked: The lady working there when I arrived was very nice and helpful. The man at check out was much less helpful. He didn´t have even a small amount of change when I wanted to pay at check out. He showed me his box of change that contained 4 soles. He was also not happy that I was paying only 15 dollars for two nights in my own room (the priced adverised in the reception is 35 dollars for a single room). As I was leaving my bag there overnight while I went to Amantani, I agreed to pay when I got back (with the right money). Second attempt at check out involved negotiating the price. He didn´t want to accpt that I had paid a deposit through hostel bookers and we eventually agreed on the right soles price. Then he told me breakfast wasn´t included and said that my 20 soles note was fake. As I can speak spanish I was able to argue back on all these points. I don´t think this hostal is really set up for receiving solo travellers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice, helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean. An easy 5 min walk to the main square. We really recommend this hostel....

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Edwards

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was really marvelous here! They have only been open for 3 weeks but it is great! The owner Yhis is spectacular, helpful, knows english great and is talkative! The place is on its way to being even more of a really marvelous hostel, brightly painted with a home-y feeling! The rooms are comfortable with a lot of little appreciated touches put into them! Bathrooms are clean and tiled with hot water! Wifi in the room and is fast, as well as a computer for your use downstairs! They were very accommodating, set us up with a tour of Lake Titicaca, allowed us to wait until our night bus and have tea while using the internet! Highly recommended.

Disliked: The downstairs is a little cold (like almost all places in Puno), but a heater can be provided in your room for a comfortable sleep.


See all Puno hostels