We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of SAN ANTONIO SUITES

Guesthouse | Jiron Arequipa, 840, Puno, Peru -

87.9% Overall Rating

12 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2014)

Susannah Herrada thinks…

"The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy…"

Read all SAN ANTONIO SUITES reviews

Facilities

  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Mosoq Inn
24.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 92.0% 5 reviews
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.7% 84 reviews
Hotel Joya del Ttitikaka Puno
13.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Conde de Lemos
49.00 USD

Hotel 92.5% 21 reviews
Hotel Colon Inn
21.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
RUBI
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'SAN ANTONIO SUITES'

Atmosphere
73.9%
Location
93.9%
Facilities
84.6%
Cleanliness
89.2%
Staff
92.3%
Value
89.2%
Safety
92.3%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susannah Herrada

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2014 Susannah would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were spacious, the staff was friendly and the location was just a short walk from Plaza de Armas. They have a welcoming, comfortable sitting area, a very good breakfast buffet, white fluffy towels, wonderfully hot showers, and tea/coffee service all day. We had a 10 pm bus for Cusco (after a one night lake tour) and not only did they securely store our luggage during our visit to the lake, but they also welcomed my two children and me for the evening to sit and 'regroup' for the next leg of our journey. They also recommended and booked a one night/two day lake tour at a very reasonable rate (95 sols including the optional lunch) as compared to what other people paid for their tour. For the lake tour, bring all your warm clothing as houses have no heat, torch or head lamp, a bit of water, and a gift for the host family--oil, sugar, rice, candles. Otherwise, buying those items on the island are 8x as much. Handmade hats are a great price (20-30 sols) at Amantani (where you sleep) as compared to Taquile.

Disliked: The sheets were a little thin.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2013

Liked: Location & friendly staff

Disliked: The room had a musty smelly odor.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

raffaella doneddu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2013 raffaella would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was absolutely fine. They had free cofee and tee and a computer available for guests on each floor. Breakfast was generous and included bread, butter and jam, plenty of fruits, cereals, ham and cheese and eggs. All rooms had a TV set.

Disliked: They offer tour and bus tickets at higher prices than agencies. The difference, which covers their commission, is very reasonable.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Spencer

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to train station, ATM's, and places to eat. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Room was small and had no window. The water in the shower was luke warm at best.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JESSICA ARVIN

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2012 JESSICA would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money! Hot showers, warm rooms, cable tv, close to everything.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Joshua Rottenberry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful and clean. Awesome breakfast.

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lewin Schmitt

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2012 Lewin would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean, excellent service

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Rondel

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2011 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful, organising tours and bus tickets. The location was central and the hostel had hot showers and a fantastic breakfast! Oh and there was free tea 24/7!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SAU MEI WUN

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 SAU MEI would recommend this property

Liked: Its excellent hotel! the staff and the service fit us. They are so polite and helpful. They know much about tour and information about Puno. One staff know English well !

Disliked: NIL

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sandra Beaumont

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were really helpful, meeting us at the bus station; helping us arrange our tour to the islands and recommending the best bus company for our onward travel. The hostel was quiet but located just two blocks from the centre, so really convenient. Rooms were spacious and clean, we even had a space heater in the room; breakfast was really good with the usual eggs, cereal, bread and fruit plus tea and coffee. A really good stay.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Denis Ometto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2011 Denis would recommend this property

Liked: The location was very good, near the main places in town

Disliked: There was a lack of water, but the staff sad it was a city problem. And no one I´ve met from others hotels that day did say the same...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money-the hostelbookers rate was only 2/3 of the walk-in price. We had booked for one night but stayed for 2 and were only charged the hostelbookers rate for the 2nd night too. All staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and the owner was fantastic & even came to the bus terminal with us on the morning we left to get us onto a booked-out bus (and cheaper than it should have been). The breakfast was the best we've had in any hostel. The rooms had cable tv, hot water and heaters. The owner immediately fixed any minor problems and couldn't do enough to help, including arranging tours and providing free pickup/drop off at the bus terminal. There was free internet on every floor and tea/coffee facilities on some floors. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Puno hostels