We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel | La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

93.9% Overall Rating

444 out of 483 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/01/2015)

Michelle Willett thinks…

"Staff, especially night staff, was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. The tours that they set us up with were nice."

Read all Marlon's House In Puno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Ollanta Inn
10.50 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 15 reviews
Quechuas Inka Palace
14.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kantaya Hostel
7.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
El Manzano Lodge B&B
8.03 USD

Guesthouse 85.5% 48 reviews
Huchuy Wasi
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
EL INTI BACKPACKER
9.00 USD

Hostel 45.7% 4 reviews
Bothy Hostel
8.40 USD

Hostel 82.7% 21 reviews
Maison Del Lago
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

444 out of 483 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Puno'

Atmosphere
92.0%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 430 of 478 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Willett

Viajero independiente

Turismo cultural

29 January 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, especially night staff, was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. The tours that they set us up with were nice.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little boring, but can't complain too much, as it`s included.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

28 January 2015

Liked: Big living areas and decent sized bathroom

Disliked: Shower took ages to get 'warm'. Beds were not comfy, but at least they weren't bunk beds. Would have liked to have lockers in the room, but at least there are some at reception which is better than nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Kavalinas

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Playa / Tomar el sol
Negocios / Conferencia
Visita a una gran ciudad
Eventos / festivales
Vacaciones en familia
Relajación/Spa
Compras
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre
Visita a amigos o familiares
Trabajo / Voluntariado

02 January 2015 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely place to stay, amazing friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and VERY clean rooms, stairs, living rooms, terraza, kitchen, the recepcion always smell good... i like the hot water that they have, i took shower very early.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Yelland

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Negocios / Conferencia
Eventos / festivales
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Relajación/Spa
Compras
Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre
Trabajo / Voluntariado

02 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best time at Marlon's House Puno . I stayed there for more than 10 days. The staff was super helpful and gave fantastic suggestions of places to eat and visit and directions. They had very clean room, hot shower, hot tea, and the most delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, bread and butter and milk juice. I felt safe even going to the night bar until 1 am. I loved staying there and I bet you will too.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

26 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Clean and simple - nothing extravagant but big rooms with free bfasts. Staff were happy and friendly. Door was always locked so was good security.

Disliked: Only issue is that it is about a 10 minute walk to the historic centre.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático

21 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Room was very big and clean. Good location, big supermarket and main area (Lima Street) was close.

Disliked: Had the mountain view room, was really noisy because of the Street. Couldn't pay with credit card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wong Chan Lee

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

08 December 2014 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's is a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and clean, with friendly, helpful staff.The breakfast is plentiful.Close to the supermarket.Location was perfect,excellent facilities lockers,free kictchen,they storage our lugagge while i was in the Islands.

Disliked: I have nothing negative to say about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefen Morgan green

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

08 December 2014 stefen would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay. The staff were amazingly helpful. We were stuck in Puno due to the blockade on the Panamerican highway on the way to Chile. If it wasn't for the staff's assistance, we would've been in a real pickle. Tour to the island was very nice and i got good price.The room was clean, the breakfast was more than ample, and location is convenient and quiet. I'd recommend Marlon's House Puno to anyone travelling to Puno. Thanks.

Disliked: Any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keiko Teshima

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural
Trabajo / Voluntariado

03 December 2014 Keiko would recommend this property

Liked: We turned up early after night bus from Arequipa and were welcomed and shown to our room immediately.Johnny and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Prepared us an early breakfast before our tour to the Floating Island and takeaway pack. Room was lovely. Roof terrace was lovely.Good movies and fast wifi.

Disliked: there is nothing wrong.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine Allard

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

03 December 2014 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay that makes you feel at home. Staff are helpful and very accommodating.Good price ,excellent hot shower,Tours to the Island very well organized direct at the hostel. Amazing breakfast, too!

Disliked: To be honest nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Eventos / festivales
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Compras
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

21 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: magnifique !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarai tetsuturo

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

05 November 2014 sarai would recommend this property

Liked: The most excellent lady who runs the hostel could not have been more helpful!!!

Disliked: sarai left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Keper Mc

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural

29 October 2014 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: We traveled throughout Peru for 10 days. One of the best hostel, staff persons we met was Rosy - who works at the front desk of the hostel. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and most helpful. Great breakfast too.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Turismo cultural

23 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and very happy to help with anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Eventos / festivales
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Relajación/Spa
Escapada romántica

18 October 2014

Liked: The best hostel I've been to. Where do i start? The staff goes out of its way to help you, rooms are great (I'd recommend a four-person dorm); the bathroom is modern and clean; they have large open spaces with natural light, a good breakfast... Super happy with this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre
Trabajo / Voluntariado

18 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great !!!

Disliked: a little noise...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rasmus Fihl Toustrup

Con mi pareja

Escapada romántica
Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

17 October 2014 Rasmus Fihl would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay. The location was not In the middle of the city which we thought were nice. Easy walk though.

Disliked: Rasmus Fihl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

annieska galvin

Viajero independiente

Trabajo / Voluntariado

11 October 2014 annieska would recommend this property

Liked: I WAS IN THIS HOSTAL 24 DAYS AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!!!!

Disliked: annieska left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Compras
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, the staff is really helpful et looking after you. The beds are confortable, bathroom good, everything is very clean.. Definitely social but not a party scene which was what I was looking for. Really enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emely keller

Viajero independiente

Visita a una gran ciudad
Eventos / festivales
Relajación/Spa

09 October 2014 Emely would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is absolutely wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms are great, water is hot and pressure is great. WiFi works everywhere. The common area is very roomy and a nice place to just chill out. Safe place, good breakfast, lots of movies to watch The decor is some of the most interesting we've seen in all of Peru. CLEAN

Disliked: Emely left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

23 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom, which was clean and had plenty of blankets for the cold. The showers were warm and powerful.

Disliked: There was only one computer and no heaters available for our room despite the cold. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Vacaciones en familia
Turismo cultural

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Staff was helpful in arranging for transportation. Allowed free storage for overnight excursion to the floating islands. Tea was available.

Disliked: I was tuckered out by the stairs, but I think that can be blamed on the adjustment of the altitude.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Li-Na Yang

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Turismo cultural

24 August 2014 Li-Na would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: Li-Na left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Courtney Merner

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

14 August 2014 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good - actually fresh fruit juice and coffee. The beds were comfortable and lots of blankets if the night gets cold. The kitchen was basic but definitely usable.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simona Kisser

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

04 August 2014 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: very good Breakfast comfy beds Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Simona left no negative feedback.


See all Puno hostels