We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel | La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

91.9% Overall Rating

434 out of 472 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2014)

Monika Keper Mc thinks…

"We traveled throughout Peru for 10 days. One of the best hostel, staff persons we met was Rosy - who works at the front desk of the hostel. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and most helpful. Great…"

Read all Marlon's House In Puno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Ollanta Inn
10.50 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 10 reviews
Quechuas Inka Palace
14.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kantaya Hostel
8.90 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
El Manzano Lodge B&B
8.03 USD

Guesthouse 83.5% 47 reviews
Huchuy Wasi
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
EL INTI BACKPACKER
9.00 USD

Hostel 45.7% 4 reviews
Bothy Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 21 reviews
Maison Del Lago
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

434 out of 472 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Puno'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 420 of 468 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: magnifique !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarai tetsuturo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2014 sarai would recommend this property

Liked: The most excellent lady who runs the hostel could not have been more helpful!!!

Disliked: sarai left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Keper Mc

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2014 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: We traveled throughout Peru for 10 days. One of the best hostel, staff persons we met was Rosy - who works at the front desk of the hostel. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and most helpful. Great breakfast too.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and very happy to help with anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

18 October 2014

Liked: The best hostel I've been to. Where do i start? The staff goes out of its way to help you, rooms are great (I'd recommend a four-person dorm); the bathroom is modern and clean; they have large open spaces with natural light, a good breakfast... Super happy with this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great !!!

Disliked: a little noise...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rasmus Fihl Toustrup

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 October 2014 Rasmus Fihl would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay. The location was not In the middle of the city which we thought were nice. Easy walk though.

Disliked: Rasmus Fihl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

annieska galvin

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 October 2014 annieska would recommend this property

Liked: I WAS IN THIS HOSTAL 24 DAYS AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!!!!

Disliked: annieska left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, the staff is really helpful et looking after you. The beds are confortable, bathroom good, everything is very clean.. Definitely social but not a party scene which was what I was looking for. Really enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emely keller

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

09 October 2014 Emely would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is absolutely wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms are great, water is hot and pressure is great. WiFi works everywhere. The common area is very roomy and a nice place to just chill out. Safe place, good breakfast, lots of movies to watch The decor is some of the most interesting we've seen in all of Peru. CLEAN

Disliked: Emely left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom, which was clean and had plenty of blankets for the cold. The showers were warm and powerful.

Disliked: There was only one computer and no heaters available for our room despite the cold. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Staff was helpful in arranging for transportation. Allowed free storage for overnight excursion to the floating islands. Tea was available.

Disliked: I was tuckered out by the stairs, but I think that can be blamed on the adjustment of the altitude.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Li-Na Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Li-Na would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: Li-Na left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Courtney Merner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good - actually fresh fruit juice and coffee. The beds were comfortable and lots of blankets if the night gets cold. The kitchen was basic but definitely usable.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simona Kisser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: very good Breakfast comfy beds Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Simona left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ella Harley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: Gave extra blankets for the cold puno nights. Breakfast put on early so you can still eat before tours

Disliked: Lack of communal area

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: Cold showers. You need to let the water run for 10 mind before it gets remotely warm. It's located decently near the plaza but at a busy intersection. It's loud in the morning from all the traffic

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast and chill out area with TV. Good rooms, we were upgraded to a private en suite for free!

Disliked: Some of the keys unlock several of the doors and so security could be improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very very helpful and polite. They learn your name very well which I really liked and I always saw a cleaner in the building!Good facilities ,nice kictchen at the top,movies to choose,excellent breakfast ,tours perfect organization,Happy good choice!!!!

Disliked: none.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people working at this hostel are so helpful and friendly! Everything is cleaned religiously. I had a great time here.The shower was perfect for this city very hot.Amazing breakfast at least diferent than other hostel in Peru. I highly recommend the floating island trip offered through the hostel - great experience!

Disliked: Just a bit walk to the central plaza but it's not a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a really great place to spend a few days relaxing and enjoying Puno. There is a great choice of DVDs to watch and kictchen in the rooftop. Everyone is really friendly and the staff are really helpful with everything! The 2 days islands tour offered by the hostel is definitely worth doing. I had a great guide and group and would fully recommend it.Good hot shower and fast wifi.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really nice, clean and big double room. We loved the Marlon's Hostel in Puno and Arequipa.Profetional staff ,good english spoken,good experience in the islands...the best shower and breakfast i'v had in hostel away of my home! Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Guerra Loic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's Hostel is a great option. Room and bathroom spacious, clean and comfortable. Some views over the lake from the room. Safe walk to the main square and main streets - Staff were lovely, and the collection from the bus station was appreciated. Breakfast was really good, with a really wide variety of options and tasty fresh eggs,juices,fruits. We had a couple of earlier starts and it was really lovely that arranging that to be slightly before normal breakfast hours wasn't an issue. Good value for money in general,excellent facilities lockers,free deposit,nice kictchen at the terrace. It was a Great choice!

Disliked: nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Merino Florez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the best place I'v been in Perú. Good location close to restaurant and supermarket.Clean,comfortable and warm room,Great shower every morning.Friendly and helpful staff helping you to make it easy everything what you need.AMAZING breakfast wiht fresh juices,eggs,cereal,yogurt etc.Tour to the islands it was very good organized direct at the same hostel.Excellent serive and price for what you pay it.Thank to everyones at Marlon's House.Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Just some steps...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and large room

Disliked: No flushing toilet from morning till late afternoon.


See all Puno hostels