We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel | La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

95.5% Overall Rating

438 out of 476 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/12/2014)

Wong Chan Lee thinks…

"Marlon's is a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and clean, with friendly, helpful staff.The breakfast is plentiful.Close to the supermarket.Location was perfect,excellent facilities lockers,free…"

Read all Marlon's House In Puno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Ollanta Inn
9.50 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 10 reviews
Quechuas Inka Palace
14.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kantaya Hostel
7.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
El Manzano Lodge B&B
8.03 USD

Guesthouse 83.5% 47 reviews
Huchuy Wasi
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
EL INTI BACKPACKER
9.00 USD

Hostel 45.7% 4 reviews
Bothy Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 21 reviews
Maison Del Lago
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.5%

Overall Rating

438 out of 476 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Puno'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
96.8%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 424 of 472 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wong Chan Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2014 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's is a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and clean, with friendly, helpful staff.The breakfast is plentiful.Close to the supermarket.Location was perfect,excellent facilities lockers,free kictchen,they storage our lugagge while i was in the Islands.

Disliked: I have nothing negative to say about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefen Morgan green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2014 stefen would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay. The staff were amazingly helpful. We were stuck in Puno due to the blockade on the Panamerican highway on the way to Chile. If it wasn't for the staff's assistance, we would've been in a real pickle. Tour to the island was very nice and i got good price.The room was clean, the breakfast was more than ample, and location is convenient and quiet. I'd recommend Marlon's House Puno to anyone travelling to Puno. Thanks.

Disliked: Any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keiko Teshima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 December 2014 Keiko would recommend this property

Liked: We turned up early after night bus from Arequipa and were welcomed and shown to our room immediately.Johnny and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Prepared us an early breakfast before our tour to the Floating Island and takeaway pack. Room was lovely. Roof terrace was lovely.Good movies and fast wifi.

Disliked: there is nothing wrong.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine Allard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2014 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay that makes you feel at home. Staff are helpful and very accommodating.Good price ,excellent hot shower,Tours to the Island very well organized direct at the hostel. Amazing breakfast, too!

Disliked: To be honest nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: magnifique !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarai tetsuturo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2014 sarai would recommend this property

Liked: The most excellent lady who runs the hostel could not have been more helpful!!!

Disliked: sarai left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Keper Mc

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2014 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: We traveled throughout Peru for 10 days. One of the best hostel, staff persons we met was Rosy - who works at the front desk of the hostel. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and most helpful. Great breakfast too.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and very happy to help with anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

18 October 2014

Liked: The best hostel I've been to. Where do i start? The staff goes out of its way to help you, rooms are great (I'd recommend a four-person dorm); the bathroom is modern and clean; they have large open spaces with natural light, a good breakfast... Super happy with this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great !!!

Disliked: a little noise...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rasmus Fihl Toustrup

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 October 2014 Rasmus Fihl would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay. The location was not In the middle of the city which we thought were nice. Easy walk though.

Disliked: Rasmus Fihl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

annieska galvin

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 October 2014 annieska would recommend this property

Liked: I WAS IN THIS HOSTAL 24 DAYS AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!!!!

Disliked: annieska left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, the staff is really helpful et looking after you. The beds are confortable, bathroom good, everything is very clean.. Definitely social but not a party scene which was what I was looking for. Really enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emely keller

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

09 October 2014 Emely would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is absolutely wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms are great, water is hot and pressure is great. WiFi works everywhere. The common area is very roomy and a nice place to just chill out. Safe place, good breakfast, lots of movies to watch The decor is some of the most interesting we've seen in all of Peru. CLEAN

Disliked: Emely left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom, which was clean and had plenty of blankets for the cold. The showers were warm and powerful.

Disliked: There was only one computer and no heaters available for our room despite the cold. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Staff was helpful in arranging for transportation. Allowed free storage for overnight excursion to the floating islands. Tea was available.

Disliked: I was tuckered out by the stairs, but I think that can be blamed on the adjustment of the altitude.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Li-Na Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Li-Na would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: Li-Na left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Courtney Merner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Courtney would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was good - actually fresh fruit juice and coffee. The beds were comfortable and lots of blankets if the night gets cold. The kitchen was basic but definitely usable.

Disliked: Courtney left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Simona Kisser

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: very good Breakfast comfy beds Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Simona left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ella Harley

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2014 Ella would recommend this property

Liked: Gave extra blankets for the cold puno nights. Breakfast put on early so you can still eat before tours

Disliked: Lack of communal area

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: Cold showers. You need to let the water run for 10 mind before it gets remotely warm. It's located decently near the plaza but at a busy intersection. It's loud in the morning from all the traffic

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast and chill out area with TV. Good rooms, we were upgraded to a private en suite for free!

Disliked: Some of the keys unlock several of the doors and so security could be improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very very helpful and polite. They learn your name very well which I really liked and I always saw a cleaner in the building!Good facilities ,nice kictchen at the top,movies to choose,excellent breakfast ,tours perfect organization,Happy good choice!!!!

Disliked: none.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people working at this hostel are so helpful and friendly! Everything is cleaned religiously. I had a great time here.The shower was perfect for this city very hot.Amazing breakfast at least diferent than other hostel in Peru. I highly recommend the floating island trip offered through the hostel - great experience!

Disliked: Just a bit walk to the central plaza but it's not a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a really great place to spend a few days relaxing and enjoying Puno. There is a great choice of DVDs to watch and kictchen in the rooftop. Everyone is really friendly and the staff are really helpful with everything! The 2 days islands tour offered by the hostel is definitely worth doing. I had a great guide and group and would fully recommend it.Good hot shower and fast wifi.

Disliked: N/a


See all Puno hostels