We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel | La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

93.4% Overall Rating

445 out of 484 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/02/2015)

Mathew Barber thinks…

"The beds were extremely comfortable. Hot showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Building safe and secure. We had excellent views out of our window on the fourth floor of the streets below. Nice common…"

Read all Marlon's House In Puno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Ollanta Inn
10.50 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 15 reviews
Quechuas Inka Palace
14.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kantaya Hostel
7.79 USD

Hostel 82.9% 4 reviews
El Manzano Lodge B&B
8.03 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 49 reviews
Huchuy Wasi
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bothy Hostel
8.40 USD

Hostel 80.9% 22 reviews
Maison Del Lago
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.4%

Overall Rating

445 out of 484 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Puno'

Atmosphere
90.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
94.4%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 432 of 480 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mathew Barber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2015 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were extremely comfortable. Hot showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Building safe and secure. We had excellent views out of our window on the fourth floor of the streets below. Nice common area, with the ability to watch a section of Blu Ray DVDs. More of a hotel than a hostel but with a more friendly and social vibe.

Disliked: Not much - the hostel is situated several blocks away from the plaza, so it's relatively peaceful at night but a bit annoying to have to walk into town. The breakfast was just the standard white bread with butter and jam - more options would have been nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Fleming

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

30 January 2015 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Staff in the hostel was amazing! Really nice and helpful.The best breakfast we have had. Everything was really clean and the hot shower was just perfect after the long trip from Bolivia. One of the best hostels we made during our trip.Excellent wifi very good conection.

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Willett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, especially night staff, was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. The tours that they set us up with were nice.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little boring, but can't complain too much, as it`s included.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2015

Liked: Big living areas and decent sized bathroom

Disliked: Shower took ages to get 'warm'. Beds were not comfy, but at least they weren't bunk beds. Would have liked to have lockers in the room, but at least there are some at reception which is better than nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Kavalinas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 January 2015 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely place to stay, amazing friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and VERY clean rooms, stairs, living rooms, terraza, kitchen, the recepcion always smell good... i like the hot water that they have, i took shower very early.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Yelland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best time at Marlon's House Puno . I stayed there for more than 10 days. The staff was super helpful and gave fantastic suggestions of places to eat and visit and directions. They had very clean room, hot shower, hot tea, and the most delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, bread and butter and milk juice. I felt safe even going to the night bar until 1 am. I loved staying there and I bet you will too.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Clean and simple - nothing extravagant but big rooms with free bfasts. Staff were happy and friendly. Door was always locked so was good security.

Disliked: Only issue is that it is about a 10 minute walk to the historic centre.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Room was very big and clean. Good location, big supermarket and main area (Lima Street) was close.

Disliked: Had the mountain view room, was really noisy because of the Street. Couldn't pay with credit card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wong Chan Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2014 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's is a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and clean, with friendly, helpful staff.The breakfast is plentiful.Close to the supermarket.Location was perfect,excellent facilities lockers,free kictchen,they storage our lugagge while i was in the Islands.

Disliked: I have nothing negative to say about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefen Morgan green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2014 stefen would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay. The staff were amazingly helpful. We were stuck in Puno due to the blockade on the Panamerican highway on the way to Chile. If it wasn't for the staff's assistance, we would've been in a real pickle. Tour to the island was very nice and i got good price.The room was clean, the breakfast was more than ample, and location is convenient and quiet. I'd recommend Marlon's House Puno to anyone travelling to Puno. Thanks.

Disliked: Any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keiko Teshima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 December 2014 Keiko would recommend this property

Liked: We turned up early after night bus from Arequipa and were welcomed and shown to our room immediately.Johnny and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Prepared us an early breakfast before our tour to the Floating Island and takeaway pack. Room was lovely. Roof terrace was lovely.Good movies and fast wifi.

Disliked: there is nothing wrong.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine Allard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2014 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay that makes you feel at home. Staff are helpful and very accommodating.Good price ,excellent hot shower,Tours to the Island very well organized direct at the hostel. Amazing breakfast, too!

Disliked: To be honest nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: magnifique !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sarai tetsuturo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 November 2014 sarai would recommend this property

Liked: The most excellent lady who runs the hostel could not have been more helpful!!!

Disliked: sarai left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Monika Keper Mc

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2014 Monika would recommend this property

Liked: We traveled throughout Peru for 10 days. One of the best hostel, staff persons we met was Rosy - who works at the front desk of the hostel. She was knowledgeable, friendly, and most helpful. Great breakfast too.

Disliked: Nothing.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and very happy to help with anything.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

18 October 2014

Liked: The best hostel I've been to. Where do i start? The staff goes out of its way to help you, rooms are great (I'd recommend a four-person dorm); the bathroom is modern and clean; they have large open spaces with natural light, a good breakfast... Super happy with this hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

18 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great !!!

Disliked: a little noise...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Rasmus Fihl Toustrup

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 October 2014 Rasmus Fihl would recommend this property

Liked: We had a nice stay. The location was not In the middle of the city which we thought were nice. Easy walk though.

Disliked: Rasmus Fihl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

annieska galvin

Alone

Work / volunteering

11 October 2014 annieska would recommend this property

Liked: I WAS IN THIS HOSTAL 24 DAYS AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT !!!!!

Disliked: annieska left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, the staff is really helpful et looking after you. The beds are confortable, bathroom good, everything is very clean.. Definitely social but not a party scene which was what I was looking for. Really enjoyed my stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emely keller

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

09 October 2014 Emely would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House is absolutely wonderful. We truly enjoyed our stay here. Staff are very welcoming and extremely helpful. Rooms are great, water is hot and pressure is great. WiFi works everywhere. The common area is very roomy and a nice place to just chill out. Safe place, good breakfast, lots of movies to watch The decor is some of the most interesting we've seen in all of Peru. CLEAN

Disliked: Emely left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double room with a private bathroom, which was clean and had plenty of blankets for the cold. The showers were warm and powerful.

Disliked: There was only one computer and no heaters available for our room despite the cold. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Staff was helpful in arranging for transportation. Allowed free storage for overnight excursion to the floating islands. Tea was available.

Disliked: I was tuckered out by the stairs, but I think that can be blamed on the adjustment of the altitude.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Li-Na Yang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Li-Na would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: Li-Na left no negative feedback.


See all Puno hostels