We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel | La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

89.6% Overall Rating

458 out of 498 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/05/2015)

"Friendly and helpful straff, clean, spacious, really nice rooms and delicious Breakfast!"

Read all Marlon's House In Puno reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Ollanta Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 16 reviews
Quechuas Inka Palace
14.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Kantaya Hostel
7.37 USD

Hostel 91.9% 12 reviews
El Manzano Lodge B&B
8.03 USD

Guesthouse 84.9% 49 reviews
Huchuy Wasi
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bothy Hostel
8.40 USD

Hostel 81.7% 23 reviews
Maison Del Lago
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

458 out of 498 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Puno'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 444 of 494 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 17 | 18   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aloma bast

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

25 May 2015 Aloma would recommend this property

Liked: Loved this hostel, it was spacious and clean.

Disliked: Aloma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway

25 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful straff, clean, spacious, really nice rooms and delicious Breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Mueller

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Super séjour, très bien placé, personnel génial.GENIAL!

Disliked: Michelle left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. They really made sure they helped you out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sofia Jeppesen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

14 May 2015 Sofia would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's House was the best Hostel I stayed for a really long time. It is really nice and the breakfast was just delicious! I definitely can recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Sofia left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015

Liked: Nothing special. Very average.

Disliked: Shower and hot water problems. TV had no remote and was located so high up you had to be over 6' to control it my hand. Sign in breakfast room said "ask for eggs" but they would only give you egg.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aine fromer

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Work / volunteering

09 May 2015 Aine would recommend this property

Liked: Great free breakfast including an egg and yogurt. All the staff are super friendly and helpful, and overall just good vibes there. The only thing that would make Intro perfect would be the addition of a hammock. I hung out at this hostel a lot. Someone was always cleaning.

Disliked: Aine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

09 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is the best! they treat you like a family and they are very nice and helpfull. The Hotel and the rooms are very clean. The breakfast is also very delicious... I would HIGHLY recommend. To anyone. Thanks for a great stay :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionist called our taxi back because we forgot our ukelele.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

20 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was the cleanest we have ever stayed in - spotless. the staff clean each day all the hostal - the dorms were kept spick and span!!! The staff is amazing, the lady speak excellent english... Would defo recommend and if suffering a bit from the altitude its nice to chill out and watch some DVD´s ; )

Disliked: Very noisy and a little far from the city.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

12 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good central location. Room clean and cleaned every day. Nice staff. Adequate breakfast.

Disliked: Very basic. Very very noisy as on major road junction. Breakfast room not very clean. Last night one of us was bitten all over torso.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mathew Barber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2015 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: The beds were extremely comfortable. Hot showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Building safe and secure. We had excellent views out of our window on the fourth floor of the streets below. Nice common area, with the ability to watch a section of Blu Ray DVDs. More of a hotel than a hostel but with a more friendly and social vibe.

Disliked: Not much - the hostel is situated several blocks away from the plaza, so it's relatively peaceful at night but a bit annoying to have to walk into town. The breakfast was just the standard white bread with butter and jam - more options would have been nice.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Fleming

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Work / volunteering

30 January 2015 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Staff in the hostel was amazing! Really nice and helpful.The best breakfast we have had. Everything was really clean and the hot shower was just perfect after the long trip from Bolivia. One of the best hostels we made during our trip.Excellent wifi very good conection.

Disliked: Zoe left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Willett

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2015 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, especially night staff, was super friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, beds were comfy. The tours that they set us up with were nice.

Disliked: The breakfast was a little boring, but can't complain too much, as it`s included.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2015

Liked: Big living areas and decent sized bathroom

Disliked: Shower took ages to get 'warm'. Beds were not comfy, but at least they weren't bunk beds. Would have liked to have lockers in the room, but at least there are some at reception which is better than nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Kavalinas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 January 2015 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Really lovely place to stay, amazing friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and VERY clean rooms, stairs, living rooms, terraza, kitchen, the recepcion always smell good... i like the hot water that they have, i took shower very early.

Disliked: Amy left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Yelland

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

02 January 2015 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: I had the best time at Marlon's House Puno . I stayed there for more than 10 days. The staff was super helpful and gave fantastic suggestions of places to eat and visit and directions. They had very clean room, hot shower, hot tea, and the most delicious breakfast with fresh fruit, bread and butter and milk juice. I felt safe even going to the night bar until 1 am. I loved staying there and I bet you will too.

Disliked: Megan left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Clean and simple - nothing extravagant but big rooms with free bfasts. Staff were happy and friendly. Door was always locked so was good security.

Disliked: Only issue is that it is about a 10 minute walk to the historic centre.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Room was very big and clean. Good location, big supermarket and main area (Lima Street) was close.

Disliked: Had the mountain view room, was really noisy because of the Street. Couldn't pay with credit card.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wong Chan Lee

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2014 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's is a lovely place to stay. Very comfortable and clean, with friendly, helpful staff.The breakfast is plentiful.Close to the supermarket.Location was perfect,excellent facilities lockers,free kictchen,they storage our lugagge while i was in the Islands.

Disliked: I have nothing negative to say about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefen Morgan green

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 December 2014 stefen would recommend this property

Liked: This was a great place to stay. The staff were amazingly helpful. We were stuck in Puno due to the blockade on the Panamerican highway on the way to Chile. If it wasn't for the staff's assistance, we would've been in a real pickle. Tour to the island was very nice and i got good price.The room was clean, the breakfast was more than ample, and location is convenient and quiet. I'd recommend Marlon's House Puno to anyone travelling to Puno. Thanks.

Disliked: Any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keiko Teshima

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 December 2014 Keiko would recommend this property

Liked: We turned up early after night bus from Arequipa and were welcomed and shown to our room immediately.Johnny and staff extremely friendly and helpful. Prepared us an early breakfast before our tour to the Floating Island and takeaway pack. Room was lovely. Roof terrace was lovely.Good movies and fast wifi.

Disliked: there is nothing wrong.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxine Allard

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2014 Maxine would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic place to stay that makes you feel at home. Staff are helpful and very accommodating.Good price ,excellent hot shower,Tours to the Island very well organized direct at the hostel. Amazing breakfast, too!

Disliked: To be honest nothing negative.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: magnifique !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Puno hostels