HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Marlon's House In Puno

Hostel | La Torre 449, Puno, Peru .

90.7% Overall Rating

410 out of 447 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

"Nice breakfast and chill out area with TV. Good rooms, we were upgraded to a private en suite for free!"

Read all Marlon's House In Puno reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet café
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Pirwa Backpackers Puno
11.50 USD

Hostel 78.6% 27 reviews
Ollanta Inn
12.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Quechuas Inka Palace
13.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
El Manzano Lodge B&B
8.33 USD

Guesthouse 80.9% 42 reviews
Huchuy Wasi
10.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
EL INTI BACKPACKER
9.00 USD

Hostel 45.7% 4 reviews
Bothy Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 82.7% 21 reviews
Maison Del Lago
17.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.7%

Overall Rating

410 out of 447 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Marlon's House In Puno'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
93.6%
Value
92.8%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 404 of 443 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 16 | 17   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2014

Liked: Good breakfast

Disliked: Cold showers. You need to let the water run for 10 mind before it gets remotely warm. It's located decently near the plaza but at a busy intersection. It's loud in the morning from all the traffic

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice breakfast and chill out area with TV. Good rooms, we were upgraded to a private en suite for free!

Disliked: Some of the keys unlock several of the doors and so security could be improved.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very very helpful and polite. They learn your name very well which I really liked and I always saw a cleaner in the building!Good facilities ,nice kictchen at the top,movies to choose,excellent breakfast ,tours perfect organization,Happy good choice!!!!

Disliked: none.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people working at this hostel are so helpful and friendly! Everything is cleaned religiously. I had a great time here.The shower was perfect for this city very hot.Amazing breakfast at least diferent than other hostel in Peru. I highly recommend the floating island trip offered through the hostel - great experience!

Disliked: Just a bit walk to the central plaza but it's not a problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is a really great place to spend a few days relaxing and enjoying Puno. There is a great choice of DVDs to watch and kictchen in the rooftop. Everyone is really friendly and the staff are really helpful with everything! The 2 days islands tour offered by the hostel is definitely worth doing. I had a great guide and group and would fully recommend it.Good hot shower and fast wifi.

Disliked: N/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had a really nice, clean and big double room. We loved the Marlon's Hostel in Puno and Arequipa.Profetional staff ,good english spoken,good experience in the islands...the best shower and breakfast i'v had in hostel away of my home! Highly recommended.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Guerra Loic

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2014 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlon's Hostel is a great option. Room and bathroom spacious, clean and comfortable. Some views over the lake from the room. Safe walk to the main square and main streets - Staff were lovely, and the collection from the bus station was appreciated. Breakfast was really good, with a really wide variety of options and tasty fresh eggs,juices,fruits. We had a couple of earlier starts and it was really lovely that arranging that to be slightly before normal breakfast hours wasn't an issue. Good value for money in general,excellent facilities lockers,free deposit,nice kictchen at the terrace. It was a Great choice!

Disliked: nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Merino Florez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the best place I'v been in Perú. Good location close to restaurant and supermarket.Clean,comfortable and warm room,Great shower every morning.Friendly and helpful staff helping you to make it easy everything what you need.AMAZING breakfast wiht fresh juices,eggs,cereal,yogurt etc.Tour to the islands it was very good organized direct at the same hostel.Excellent serive and price for what you pay it.Thank to everyones at Marlon's House.Highly recommended!!!

Disliked: Just some steps...

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and large room

Disliked: No flushing toilet from morning till late afternoon.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tegan Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2014 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, short walk to some local restaurants and the market. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, big room.

Disliked: Hot water was temperamental. The room we had (mountain view) was on the street and very noisy throughout the day and night. It made it difficult to sleep.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean and the staff was really helpful! It was close to a lot of food and a grocery store.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Erratt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 June 2014 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Big room, great breakfast, friendly staff. Wifi worked. Good value all round.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Marlons is not a bad place, it's nothing special though. The dorms are small and the beds very close, but they are clean and made up for you every day. The guys at the front desk are really helpful and breakfast (included) isn't too bad either. It's about a 10min walk to the Plaza de Armas. All up, it's not a bad place, but it's nothing special. Good for the price.

Disliked: Location is pretty crappy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alles war super

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Provides privacy and cleanliness.

Disliked: Water pressure is a bit low, water not always hot.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Emily Mitchell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2014 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: They organized an excellent tour to the Uris islands. It included lunch and was really well run. The breakfast was really good. Simple but good. The shower water was hot! It was awesome.

Disliked: There was only 1 shower for the 4th floor. It wasn't an issue for me but I could see how some might not like that. Also there was no toilet seat on the toilet, odd. None of these factors would disuade me from staying there again. It was SO CLEAN. And the beds were comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simon Gosselin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 May 2014 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Comfort of the room is perfect. Best breakfast for free in Peru ! Walking distance of everything you need.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ryan OFlaherty

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Quet and comfortable. Walking distance to town and shops. Helpful & friendly staff. Basic but good.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean room and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Guinane

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, excellent breakfast

Disliked: Could be closer to the cathedral and main tourist area

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Helen Shaw

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2014 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap hotel essentially. Clean rooms. Good brekkie. Tea n coffee on every level. Good WiFi. It seems like its out of the way but I think for the 'safe' accom in Puno you'll always be. But its a fun 4 or 5 sole tuktuk ride away from the main plaza or port. A great supermarket is a 5 min walk down the road. And ATM.

Disliked: It took ages for the shower to heat up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Holf Jhonson.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in Marlon's House Puno, lovely hostel very clean, well equipped and the staff definitely lived up to the name, nothing was ever a problem and always very helpful!!Excellent location,safe place and good facilities.Needless to say the price a fair price. the best breakfast of all hostels (Bufett breakfast)

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel in a quiet area with a short walk into the city centre.The owner was so kind and lovely.Speak good english,Location was good,Our double room was very clean,spacious and the common areas were filled with nice furniture.Facilities was great..... They organised our 02 days floating islands tour which was alot of fun. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean hostel, more of a bed and breakfast than a hostel.

Disliked: Only one bathroom for the dorm rooms floor.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spectacular staff,room,price,breakfast,location is close to the main square 7 minutes walking,Everything was perfect more hotel than hostel!!!!!Excellent Service.

Disliked: Nothing to disqualify.


See all Puno hostels