We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

81.1% Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

"The staff are super nice, super friendly and very knowledgeable about what to do in and around Puno. Somehow our reservation was lost but the receptionist quickly got us a room. We appreciated the hot showers, clean…"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 80.8% 70 reviews
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 13 reviews
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.7% 84 reviews
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 881 of 903 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are super nice, super friendly and very knowledgeable about what to do in and around Puno. Somehow our reservation was lost but the receptionist quickly got us a room. We appreciated the hot showers, clean room, fast internet and freshly-baked bread at breakfast. Being located in a small alley off a major road, the hostel was also quiet which was a big bonus! Also, the hostel is close to many restaurants and main tourist thoroughfare with travel agencies, ATMs and souvenir shops. If we're in Puno again, we would definitely stay at Inka's Rest.

Disliked: Nothing; this was a great hostel!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aurelie morgenthaler

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2014 Aurelie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is great and helpful, the hostel is close to the main square. The place is clean and the bed are super confortable

Disliked: Nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was quite good and organising the tour to see the floating islands was easy.

Disliked: It smelt a bit like toilet in our room. Everything seemed to be clean but it was very smelly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, very helpful with your every need. Breakfast is included and is of good quality. Close to the center and near good markets and pharmacies.

Disliked: I have no complaints

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, confortable beds

Disliked: There is no atmosphere- mostly because people are only staying for one night to do Lake Titicaca. We only met the owner one, who seemed nice. But the other staff - teenage boys were not very helpful and made us feel fairly uncomfortable. When we arrived, they were unaware of our booking, despite the fact that it had been booked though hostel bookers and we had paid a deposit.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Robert Evans

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2014 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The landlady was nice and assisted me in booking a hotel at our next travel location.

Disliked: We had booked for a private room with bathroom, but got a small apartment with two rooms (of which the other was occupied)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Pryor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: After reading a fair few negative comments, I can say I was completely and totally pleasantly surprised by this property! The staff (especially Gilda the owner) made sure to take care of me 100% starting from arriving at 5am from Cusco! The beds rank up there with some of the most comfortable in the hostel industry and with clean bathrooms, nice open common areas and a great kitchen, this hostel has everything one needs. One night we even learned how to make pisco sours :P If you're coming to Puno-there really isn't another option. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Erin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

julia Hubbel

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 April 2014 julia would recommend this property

Liked: Gilda! The owner. I landed sick as a dog and she made sure I was cared for, got me a single room for privacy, I was able to sleep for 11 hours, made me coca tea, and was superb company. I rested, and she took care of cancelling a trip and set up a better one. You can't ask for more. Loved her dog, her kids and the great location.

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Miles Goff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2014

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Facilities were in disrepair, bathroom shortage.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good breakfast. Cozy common room.

Disliked: Rooms are very crowded and there is minimal storage space.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

simon cole

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near the centre but on a quiet cul de sac.

Disliked: Ongoing building work meant it was a bit dusty.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and booked all our bus tickets for us, rather than having to go to the bus station ourselves. Breakfast was good, and early enough that you could still take advantage of it before early day tours left.

Disliked: Showers were average (not much hot water or pressure), but not really any worse than most in Peru!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013

Liked: the hostel is in renovation now, so it´s kind of messy. The shower is hot. And other travellers I met were very nice which is why I stayed there the second night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room in a quiet location. Good breakfast with fruit and juice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Linton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Warm comfy beds, hot water and a good base to explore lake Titicaca from. The tours on offer were really good value for money. Breakfast started early which was awesome as many of the tours start early, so we did not miss out.

Disliked: Wifi was a bit hit and miss, on several occasions we would go to the front desk to book something and no one would be there. But staff were helpful when around!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful! They helped me book a tour to the floating islands and a bus to my next destination. It was a quiet place to relax, and the best part was the hot shower!

Disliked: The bathrooms sometimes did not have toilet paper.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Samantha Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Location was ok - and the showers were hot!

Disliked: Wifi didn't work the whole we were there and the showed were dirty..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful, safe and a great night´s sleep! The breakfast is decent and tours are all really well priced:)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gilda, the owner/manager (?) was fantastic--very thoughtful and helpful. She was able to provide good advice on everything from places to eat in town, transportation options, and trips to Lake Titicaca and its islands.

Disliked: The room was cramped.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

RICHARD LESTER

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 RICHARD would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: RICHARD left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013

Liked: The staff were super helpful in helping up arrange trips to the islands and onward travel etc. They had bottled water to buy which was handy and it was close to a supermarket for snacks etc.

Disliked: The internet didn't work very well, going down completely at times and also the electricity went down for a time. Nothing major, just annoying really when you need to use the internet etc!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Osmun

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Do not book island tours until you get to Inka Rest. The staff here are honest and work hard for the benefit of the low budget traveler. Great jumping off point for Titicaca tours!

Disliked: Economy and helpful staff

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot showers, warm rooms, nice sitting rooms

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good service

Disliked: Poor kitchen facilities

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a common room and the kitchen where you can meet other travellers.

Disliked: It was cold inside but probably because of temperature differences in Puno.


See all Puno hostels