HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inka's Rest Puno Hostel

Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff and central location

Disliked: Could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a clean, safe and comfortable hostel. Bathroomsbare extremely clean and hot water is good. Hostel is warm which is good for puno.There is one massive downfall. In my two night i witnessed people leave beds made and thats it! Sheets and or pillow cases were not changed which is disgusting! Major downfall on the rating of the hostel

Disliked: Beds remade without sheets etc being changed!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The breakfast is great and the beds are comfortable with warm covers.

Disliked: There was a lack of lockers.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place to stay, the staff were very helpful organising day tours and recommending places to eat and helped book the bus to la Paz! Great breakfast included too!

Disliked: There was renovations happening during my stay so it was a bit noisy and the wifi connection was very slow but apart from that a good place to stay in Puno!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff are super nice, super friendly and very knowledgeable about what to do in and around Puno. Somehow our reservation was lost but the receptionist quickly got us a room. We appreciated the hot showers, clean room, fast internet and freshly-baked bread at breakfast. Being located in a small alley off a major road, the hostel was also quiet which was a big bonus! Also, the hostel is close to many restaurants and main tourist thoroughfare with travel agencies, ATMs and souvenir shops. If we're in Puno again, we would definitely stay at Inka's Rest.

Disliked: Nothing; this was a great hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location was quite good and organising the tour to see the floating islands was easy.

Disliked: It smelt a bit like toilet in our room. Everything seemed to be clean but it was very smelly!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is great and helpful, the hostel is close to the main square.The place is clean and the bed are super confortable

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great staff, very helpful with your every need. Breakfast is included and is of good quality. Close to the center and near good markets and pharmacies.

Disliked: I have no complaints

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very clean, confortable beds

Disliked: There is no atmosphere- mostly because people are only staying for one night to do Lake Titicaca. We only met the owner one, who seemed nice. But the other staff - teenage boys were not very helpful and made us feel fairly uncomfortable. When we arrived, they were unaware of our booking, despite the fact that it had been booked though hostel bookers and we had paid a deposit.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: After reading a fair few negative comments, I can say I was completely and totally pleasantly surprised by this property! The staff (especially Gilda the owner) made sure to take care of me 100% starting from arriving at 5am from Cusco! The beds rank up there with some of the most comfortable in the hostel industry and with clean bathrooms, nice open common areas and a great kitchen, this hostel has everything one needs. One night we even learned how to make pisco sours :P If you're coming to Puno-there really isn't another option. Highly recommended!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability