HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

83.8% Overall Rating

989 out of 1047 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/11/2013)

"Staff were very friendly and booked all our bus tickets for us, rather than having to go to the bus station ourselves. Breakfast was good, and early enough that you could still take advantage of it before early day…"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
40.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 80.6% 66 reviews
Maria Angola Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.0% 11 reviews
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 82 reviews
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
83.8%

Overall Rating

989 out of 1047 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
71.2%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
82.4%
Staff
87.2%
Value
88.0%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 873 of 893 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Miles Goff

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 March 2014

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Facilities were in disrepair, bathroom shortage.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and good breakfast. Cozy common room.

Disliked: Rooms are very crowded and there is minimal storage space.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

simon cole

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2014 simon would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near the centre but on a quiet cul de sac.

Disliked: Ongoing building work meant it was a bit dusty.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and booked all our bus tickets for us, rather than having to go to the bus station ourselves. Breakfast was good, and early enough that you could still take advantage of it before early day tours left.

Disliked: Showers were average (not much hot water or pressure), but not really any worse than most in Peru!

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013

Liked: the hostel is in renovation now, so it´s kind of messy. The shower is hot. And other travellers I met were very nice which is why I stayed there the second night.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room in a quiet location. Good breakfast with fruit and juice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Emma Linton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: Warm comfy beds, hot water and a good base to explore lake Titicaca from. The tours on offer were really good value for money. Breakfast started early which was awesome as many of the tours start early, so we did not miss out.

Disliked: Wifi was a bit hit and miss, on several occasions we would go to the front desk to book something and no one would be there. But staff were helpful when around!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful! They helped me book a tour to the floating islands and a bus to my next destination. It was a quiet place to relax, and the best part was the hot shower!

Disliked: The bathrooms sometimes did not have toilet paper.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Samantha Harrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Location was ok - and the showers were hot!

Disliked: Wifi didn't work the whole we were there and the showed were dirty..

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful, safe and a great night´s sleep! The breakfast is decent and tours are all really well priced:)

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gilda, the owner/manager (?) was fantastic--very thoughtful and helpful. She was able to provide good advice on everything from places to eat in town, transportation options, and trips to Lake Titicaca and its islands.

Disliked: The room was cramped.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

RICHARD LESTER

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2013 RICHARD would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: RICHARD left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2013

Liked: The staff were super helpful in helping up arrange trips to the islands and onward travel etc. They had bottled water to buy which was handy and it was close to a supermarket for snacks etc.

Disliked: The internet didn't work very well, going down completely at times and also the electricity went down for a time. Nothing major, just annoying really when you need to use the internet etc!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mark Osmun

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2013 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Do not book island tours until you get to Inka Rest. The staff here are honest and work hard for the benefit of the low budget traveler. Great jumping off point for Titicaca tours!

Disliked: Economy and helpful staff

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hot showers, warm rooms, nice sitting rooms

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good service

Disliked: Poor kitchen facilities

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There was a common room and the kitchen where you can meet other travellers.

Disliked: It was cold inside but probably because of temperature differences in Puno.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and cozy hostel

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente, el trato y la amabilidad del personal y las zonas comunes. Es un hostal ideal para compartir tiempo con otros huespedes, conocer gente y disfrutar. El tener cocina y un saló tan agradable hace que se pase tiempo comentado experiencias. Los consejos y reservas de viajes y hoteles del personal del hotel son perfectos también. Llegué a Inka's Rest a medianoche, con un soroche horrible. Fabian, me ayudó en todo momento, preparó mate de Coca para sobreponerme y atento a cualquier cosa. Además Inka Rest me reservó el viaje para 2 días una noche al Titicaca que reseusltó espectacular!.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james bedingham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 james would recommend this property

Liked: Fabian was very helpful and polite, was allowed to leave bags over night in secure lock up during a 2 days tour of the islands. very clean hostel, good breakdfast. great location, very safe

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and owners, free wifi and tea all day

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013

Liked: The hostel is set up with rooms in separate apartments, so you are only ever sharing your common spaces with a fixed number of other people, which makes a nice change from your standard hostals.

Disliked: The hostal had the potential to be really good, but when we were there it seemed like only one person was doing everything, and it was a maybe a bit much for him. Also, my Spanish is quite good, but I struggled to understand a word this guy was saying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a good hostel

Disliked: More power outlets or a power chord in the dorm to charge our gadgets would be good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Crystle Bamberry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2013 Crystle would recommend this property

Liked: its as everyone says, hot showers, clean warm beds, helpful staff. not on a main street, so it´s quiet. about a 5 min walk to the central plaza, restaurants, atms, and supermarkets. i did the tour organised through reception, i paid 85 soles. you might get it for less, other people on the same tour paid over 100. i also had my bus ticket to copacabana organised by reception, and it was all easy and i had no problems.

Disliked: Crystle left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ralph Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice shared spaces and a great location for getting around Puno.

Disliked: Weird pipe noises above the ceiling of our room.

The property's response is...


See all Puno hostels