We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

81.1% Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

"The staff are super nice, super friendly and very knowledgeable about what to do in and around Puno. Somehow our reservation was lost but the receptionist quickly got us a room. We appreciated the hot showers, clean…"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 80.8% 70 reviews
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 13 reviews
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.7% 84 reviews
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 881 of 903 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the breakfast until 9am

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were in an apartment with another couple - the room had seperate bedrooms, and then a lounge with TV and DVD player, bathroom etc. Lots of space and chairs etc and as youre out most of the day its fine to share like this. Was a good way to meet people! Kitchen just outside, free tea/hotwater and little sweets. The owner was able to sort us out with a trip and also taxi to the bus station in the morning. Close to everything. No probs!

Disliked: Nothing, all fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Morales

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa

08 February 2011 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Cumf beds, clean rooms and bathroom, hot water and the staff and management go above and beyond with information and sweetness! I had a bad evening and was Ina tight spot, and they were extremely giving and assisted me with more than enough caring! Highly recommend!!! You're like family here!

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Kraehenbuehl

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 January 2011 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: The chief and his family are amazing!!!! after four days we loved them!!! so kind helpfuly and interested in our feeling in theyr hous! unbelivable stay!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice extra touches - thermos of hot water for tea whenever, sweets on each table. Owners really helpful with bookings - trip to the Floating Islands, bus to La Paz, all organised for us with no fuss. Great.

Disliked: Breakfast pretty basic - bread roll and banana, but hey, the rest was great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are fantastic... really funny and so keen to help you in any way they can! It was a quiet hostel with all the facilities you need.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good Hostel.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Kitty Peat

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Kitty would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed at Inka's Rest 4 years ago and Alfredo and Hilda are as helpful as ever. They are genuinely interested in their guests.Booked our tour to the floating islands, gave spot on info for the buses and booked my local bus to Copacabana. Suggested two restaurants, one for lunch and one for dinner. Would thoroughly recomment a stay here.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and close to the centre. Rooms were clean and the shower was brilliant!

Disliked: Our double room did not have a window, so not a lot of ventilation. The dining-room was quite cold. From the outside it's hard to see it's a hostel, our taxi-driver had to drive around a few blocks and ask locals and only then we were able to find the place.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a+

Disliked: nothing much

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All was very nice for the price.

Disliked: There was a shortage of water for 10 hours, but this was generalized in Puno we were told, so there was nothing the hostel could do. They said it's a recurring problem...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, hot water, good advice on tours tours.Porfavor not buy elsewhere or bus tickets before you talk to Alfred and Gilda, get good prices.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Wu

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, with lots of communal area. Nice owners who are very helpful.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Wolff

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

25 November 2010 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Family atmosphere was great. Helped us organise a tour to the islands.

Disliked: Tom left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staying at Inka´s Rest is like staying in your own home - very comfortable. The staff are great!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marcus Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Marcus would recommend this property

Liked: The family who run this hostel have a warmth and energy that is unsupassable.

Disliked: Nothing yet

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

josefa rodrigues

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

19 November 2010 josefa would recommend this property

Liked: loved the Inn, the most beautiful during my trip to Peru, hot water, beds, comfortable, clean, wi-fi, internet, very good advice on tours and bus tickets. I would like you all were all like the Inka's Rest.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this property is fabulous. The owner (Alfred) is also amazing. He recommended some places to eat that were incredible!! The daytrip he recommended also was really good and affordable.

Disliked: The room had no air circulation which considering the altitude, would have been nice. Also, the carpet wasn´t the cleanest although it is a cement building which can make carpet really hard to clean.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to the main street. Very helpful owner. Rooms laid out in appartments so lots of TVs and communal spaces. All in all a very good place to go to the islands from.

Disliked: Only complaint would be a slightly strange smell in the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Canepa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2010 Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Coode, clean, hot water, good advice on tours and passages from Alfred and Gilda.Relax, dvd, wi-fi.Buen breakfast.

Disliked: good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything, peace, tranquility, meet people, relax, hot water showers, good beds, good price on tours.

Disliked: good.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Brian Herbert

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2010

Liked: There are a number of communal areas so that you can relax in a quiet atmosphere. More intimate than some large party hostels.

Disliked: Almost too relaxed. Not quite the party atmosphere that some travellers may be looking for.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly friendly owners. Good clean facilities. One friend got some bites after a night in the beds... But this has to be the exception... Everything was amazingly clean! I don't know how it happened.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Ross

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

08 November 2010 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Very tidy and comfortable! Warm and plently of drinks and facilities free on offer!

Disliked: Stephanie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful english speaking staff. Saved us some money on a bus trip to Cuzco.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Puno hostels