HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inka's Rest Puno Hostel

Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

Showing 71-16 of 16 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Gilda, the hostel owner, was so helpful - from booking tours to helping me when I got sick. Aside from the dorm rooms, there is a living room where you can hang out,watch t.v., or go on the computer. There's also a dining room table where you can eat and a side table with hot water and tea! The bathrooms are clean and have soap and t.p. Due to my cold/flu, I stayed two extra days. I'm grateful that I was able to convalesce here.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, comfy beds. Hot showers. Basic breakfast,but tasty. Big TV andliving are and free hot water for cups of tea. Helpful staff.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, friendly staff ,clean and safe.This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice .They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kitchen to cook your own food,

Disliked: If you book a tour through the hostel make sure you get a voucher!!! We had some trouble and the tour did not reflect what we booked at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Disliked: The owner starts her sales pitch the moment you walk through the door.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. They went beyond our expectations in trying to help us getting where were were going. They also are very traveler-friendly with many signs dictating how to keep yourself and your stuff safe.

Disliked: The city lost had a power blackout during our stay and therefore so did the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice because while in Puno, you tend to do a lot of touristy, site seeing, leaving you longing for somewhere to go back to and rest. This hostel provided that kind of atmosphere. Although there were a lot of guests staying at the hostel.. it felt calm and inviting.You were never around too many people and it was never crowded, yet it was also easy to meet people and the atmosphere was really inviting.

Disliked: The staff was great, but the owner was kind of a dick. Upon comparing stories with other guests at the hostel, I realized that not only I, but almost everyone I spoke with had had an unpleasent encounter with him.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

f you do not need and things that are prohibited, provided the owner will call the attention.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: as previous entry

Disliked: as previous entry

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: extremely safe, great friendly staff.. went out of their way to help and assist us when we had a problem!!!, comfy beds

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A family maintained hostel is a wonderful place to stay. People staying here are wonderful as well.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability