HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inka's Rest Puno

Hostel

Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 71-36 of 36 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, friendly staff ,clean and safe.This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice .They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kitchen to cook your own food,

Disliked: If you book a tour through the hostel make sure you get a voucher!!! We had some trouble and the tour did not reflect what we booked at the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Disliked: The owner starts her sales pitch the moment you walk through the door.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. They went beyond our expectations in trying to help us getting where were were going. They also are very traveler-friendly with many signs dictating how to keep yourself and your stuff safe.

Disliked: The city lost had a power blackout during our stay and therefore so did the hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice because while in Puno, you tend to do a lot of touristy, site seeing, leaving you longing for somewhere to go back to and rest. This hostel provided that kind of atmosphere. Although there were a lot of guests staying at the hostel.. it felt calm and inviting.You were never around too many people and it was never crowded, yet it was also easy to meet people and the atmosphere was really inviting.

Disliked: The staff was great, but the owner was kind of a dick. Upon comparing stories with other guests at the hostel, I realized that not only I, but almost everyone I spoke with had had an unpleasent encounter with him.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

f you do not need and things that are prohibited, provided the owner will call the attention.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: as previous entry

Disliked: as previous entry

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: extremely safe, great friendly staff.. went out of their way to help and assist us when we had a problem!!!, comfy beds

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A family maintained hostel is a wonderful place to stay. People staying here are wonderful as well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel was fantastic. Thank you Alfred and family for making us feel at home and ensuring our stay was the best possible. Alfred had everything sorted to make our stay as simple and comfortable as possible. Even when I walked downstairs to go out and had wet hair, Alfred gave me a hairdryer to dry my hair without me even asking for it. Alfred knew all of the guests by name. One of the best hostels we have ever stayed at. Thank you.

Disliked: none.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the hosts! We ended up staying 3 nights. Lovely welcome put us at ease automatically. Helpful and friendly. With our arrival time midst water shortage time, she showed us to another area so we shower which was greatly appreciated after a long flight. Complimentary coca tea was also great!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability