HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

80.9% Overall Rating

998 out of 1056 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

Aurelie morgenthaler thinks…

"The staff is great and helpful, the hostel is close to the main square. The place is clean and the bed are super confortable"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 80.9% 68 reviews
Maria Angola Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 12 reviews
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 82 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

998 out of 1056 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 880 of 902 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kendra Ablaza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011

Liked: It was clean and was the first place I had a hot shower in weeks. The staff was really helpful and friendly, too.

Disliked: The atmosphere wasn't there for me. The family also lives in the hostel which I wasn't really into.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

12 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was very good, close to the main streets as well as to the port and bus station. Very good if you want to walk around and explore the city on foot. It was the first hostel within 2 weeks which had running hot water what was hightly appreciated due to a cold weather. Sweets and flask with hot water in the communal area added to a welcoming atmosphere of the hoste.

Disliked: It is bit pricy to compare with hostels of the same standard in the bigger cities like Cuzco or Arequipa and be ready for cold rooms with no direct sunlight. There was a special offer if you book ensuit room for more than two nights you get a tour to islads for free, however it is a tour for one person even though you are booking double room what I think should be specify in the offer and it was bit unexpected.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helena Saffi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Helena would recommend this property

Liked: EXCELLENT VALUE FOR WHAT YOU ARE GETTING. GREAT LOCATION.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose Benito

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 June 2011 Jose would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel with lots of hot water and really comfy beds.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Perez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: Gilda and all the people at the hostal are persons very nice, they make you feel like at home, and I totally reccomend this hostal!! :) I'll miss you guys!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

esther Carrocio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 June 2011 esther would recommend this property

Liked: Alfred and Gilda good hosts, he is Uruguayan and note the difference in attention to tourists, this hostel lacks nothing, thanks for everything guys.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good Hostel. Wonderful owners, help you with tours and get cheaper tickets. Internet in the apartments. My best stay in Peru.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff which prompted The water was hot, the beds comfortable, and the internet was free. A great place

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louis Kent

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2011 Louis would recommend this property

Liked: good location, hot water, cheap tours, accommodation with cozy family

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andres Ramirez

Alone

Events / festivals

15 June 2011 Andres would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD HOSTEL

Disliked: NOTHING

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The showers were warm and the dorm beds were comfy.

Disliked: It got very cold at night and even though there were blankets for the beds, the common areas were a bit cool.

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2011

Liked: the good advices

Disliked: The hostel's owner

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Living room with couches, TV and computer.

Disliked: Nothing really

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilona Brooks

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2011 Ilona would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place to stay. The owner went beyond expectations and was incredibly friendly and jovial. Breakfast was nice, room was comfortable and the free tea and coffee was a nice touch. Our tour to the floating islands was easily organised by the owner and was well worth the money.

Disliked: Nothing!!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean (new sheets every day) and good location, friendliy staff

Disliked: Lockers in the dorm not so secure (own lock needed, but case could have been opened easily)

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: Was very quiet when I was there - only 1 other guest.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: How friendly and welcoming the owner and family were. The central location is a real plus too.

Disliked: Nothing it was quite nice.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 March 2011

Liked: Bed was comfy and huge selection of films some in english. Were helpful in booking tours.

Disliked: We had a few problems the main one being the bathroom smelt really really bad. We told them after the first night and they did fix it when we returned in the evening but as soon as you used the tap the horrible smell returned. Breakfast was some dry sliced bread and jam not very inspiring. We paid for some clothes to be washed and they were returned 24h later still wet when we pointed this out we were informed to hang it over a chair, not what i expect when paying good money. I think there are a disproportionate number of reviews for the size of this hostal = many with short descriptions and 100% rating.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Hogan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are great, very friendly and honest, especially with all the options for tours in Puno.

Disliked: As the family who own it actually live there, it makes for a quiet place to stay. Not a bad thing, but just something to consider.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Rapp

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 February 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: the very warm blankets, the really working hot shower

Disliked: towels would be nice

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Michael Ginsburg

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful owners, great location, friendly vibe and easy to socialise.

Disliked: The WiFi was a bit 'touch and go' during my 3 days there however this could be an ISP issue and not the hostel's fault. Breakfast is very basic and not on par with most other hostels I stayed in in South America.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: central and clean

Disliked: No hot water

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful house, clean rooms

Disliked: Breakfast was pretty low budget and the owner was helpful but also moody...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Fedde Heijmans

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 Fedde would recommend this property

Liked: Crew, information, service, overal space and common rooms

Disliked: Haven´t used it, but the kitchen looked a bit cramp

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: the breakfast until 9am


See all Puno hostels