HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inka's Rest Puno Hostel

Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 51-30 of 30 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good place To meet others. Pancakes for breakfast.

Disliked: Bed was filthy, full of hairs. Owner was pressuring us to stay a second night after lake tour but when we said we were moving on he wasn't that friendly to us after.


The property's response is

Booking ref: 16790-7912852
Arrival Date: 18 October 2012 for 1 night
Booking for: 2 people, Private Double Ensuite
Booked by: deirdre ni dhomhnaill
Hello
We change the sheets every day, if you have found hairs avisado.Y you would have stayed angry because they had hired a tour and pay 30% more expensive than the other guests. Lacking a towel, and found bloody sheets and we have not spoken.
Thank you.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Wonderful hostel, more like a hotel. The staff were helpful, location was good and the shower was perfect, nice and hot and strong flow. The rooms were great ours was like a suite,.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly and most helpful.Very clean place and the little extra touches like sweets in a dish on the table and crepes and bananas for breakfast, change from just roll and bread.

Disliked: The trips were more expensive than other travelagencies, however we did get good advice so maybe worth it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Our price is real, there is no cheaper
Always check the tourist street and back to buy with us

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hilda, our host was very helpful organising Taxi's boat and bus tickets

Disliked: The pricing on rooms advertised on Hostalbookers differed to what we paid and also the room was to have been a Double with bathroom but for the first night we got a 3 dorm room with shared bathroom. They did however rectify this on our second nights stay

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

This correct the room that was given, was given a room with three beds, but only for you and with shared bathroom, then change them for another but the same price, do not get confused when you make your reservation, thanks.16790-7884927
Arrival Date: 9 October 2012 for 1 night
Booking for: 2 people, Private Twin (2 Single beds)
Booked by: tREVOR tALBOT

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff very helpful and we were able to book a good tour to the floating islands straight away. Nice and warm room and lots of hot water in the shower. The breakfast also good with nice pancakes. The breakfast is available from 06:00 which is great when you got an early start.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, would recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Hilda is very friendly and helpful for anything you need. Loved the little 'apartment' - two private rooms with a shared bathroom and living room with TV, table, thermos, tea etc. Really lovely little space to chill out in for a group of 4. Very clean, and lots of warm blankets on the beds!

Disliked: Really didn't like Puno the town - would avoid if possible. Breakfast was average - and if you weren't there early (as in by 8am) there wasn't much left. Bit of a mix up with our booking, but was almost instantly solved by the lovely Hilda.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast is great - pancakes, bread, banana, jam, juice and coffee. The communal areas are really big with a dining table, loads of sofas with blankets, a huge tv and the bestequipped kitchen I've come across. The staff are helpful with booking tours to the islands, buses and taxis.

Disliked: The bathroom bins could be emptied more regularly (if being very picky)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: LOVE this place - more like a hotel than a hostel. Great quality beds, breakfast, lovely staff, great kitchen, amazing building, location perfect - can't fault it! Cheap too.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Brilliant. By far the best place we stayed in Peru and probably the best hostel we´ve ever stayed in! Facilities were really good and the staff super friendly and helfpul.good breakfast with pancakes, hot water in the showers, large kitchen.Thanks for your advice Gilda everything was good.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability