HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inka's Rest Puno Hostel

Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 74%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 84%

Safety 85%

Staff 83%

Value 84%

Showing 41-16 of 16 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. Nice idea: 2 double rooms sharing a private communal area (sofa, table and chairs, tv / dvd and PC) and bathroom. Hostel clean. Breakfast okay (rolls, bananas, cake and orange juice). Five minutes walk from the main square. Helpful assistant.

Disliked: Glass panel removed from above the bedroom doors, so noisy and no privacy. Double bed too small and lumpy (springs coming through). Tired bathroom. Only one oven / fridge for lots of people. US$20 bill not accepted due to a 2mm rip with not so much as an apology. Breakfast advertised to start at 6 am, but the rolls appeared 25 minutes late, making our check out to catch a bus to Cusco a rush.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The other people staying there...

Disliked: Owner sold me a tour for more than she sold the same tour to someone else staying there at the same time. Doesn't she know that most of the time we talk to each other about what tours we're taking and how much we got charged by different agencies?? duh...that really pissed me off.


The property's response is

We price difference when 3 + people

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Atmosphere (travellers of all ages) Big open kitchenFriendly and cosy atmosphere, Great place to relax and meet new people. Cheapest beers among other hostels I've stayed in. Great wifi throughout the hostel including rooms . Staff were also friendly and hospitable.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The price was good, and the staff were all very helpful. Nice atmosphere and a great place to meet other travellers. We got an upgrade to a bigger room which was very nice. good breakfast. Easy to walk to the different sites from here.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Best hostel in Peru. Great facilities with lots of extras. Bathrooms clean. Well stocked kitchens. Breakfasts are big. Good tours. Located in safe area with gate and security camera. Close to Plaza de Armas & supermarket. Lots of useful information on tours & onward buses. Staff is always friendly, helpful and attentive. Special thanks to Alfredo & Gilda and Helena. Great job!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hostel has lots of space indoors . Large well-equiped kitchen. areas for both socializing and privacy. Very clean bathrooms with hot showers. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Laundry service, tour bookings, towel rentals, computers, wifi, lockers .good price.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Alfredo was incredibly friendly and helpful; assisted with booking my tours and bus trips. Nice little place to stay.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing in particular: The place is just OK.

Disliked: - Manager and his wife are weird- Old building- Phonic isolation is terrible- Strange that they have that many reviews... Something is not normal here

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Secure. Comfortable beds with mini loungeroom that we only had to share with 1 other room. Wifi in rooms. Breakfast available at 6am- great for early departures.

Disliked: Booked a double and got put in twin beds. Noticed this happened to others- someone needs to fix the system!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Friendliness of staff and welcoming nature

Disliked: Really dodgy wifi and loud music from some guests

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability