HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inka's Rest Puno Hostel

Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 71%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 79%

Location 83%

Safety 84%

Staff 82%

Value 85%

Showing 31-22 of 22 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fabian was very helpful and polite, was allowed to leave bags over night in secure lock up during a 2 days tour of the islands. very clean hostel, good breakdfast. great location, very safe

Disliked: nada

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff and owners, free wifi and tea all day

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall a good hostel

Disliked: More power outlets or a power chord in the dorm to charge our gadgets would be good.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is set up with rooms in separate apartments, so you are only ever sharing your common spaces with a fixed number of other people, which makes a nice change from your standard hostals.

Disliked: The hostal had the potential to be really good, but when we were there it seemed like only one person was doing everything, and it was a maybe a bit much for him. Also, my Spanish is quite good, but I struggled to understand a word this guy was saying.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: its as everyone says, hot showers, clean warm beds, helpful staff. not on a main street, so it´s quiet. about a 5 min walk to the central plaza, restaurants, atms, and supermarkets.i did the tour organised through reception, i paid 85 soles. you might get it for less, other people on the same tour paid over 100. i also had my bus ticket to copacabana organised by reception, and it was all easy and i had no problems.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice shared spaces and a great location for getting around Puno.

Disliked: Weird pipe noises above the ceiling of our room.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your recommendation, but must have dreamed of ghosts, the ceiling above nothing.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is between bus terminal and square,there is a lot tea! Lockers are available in living room.

Disliked: Storage room is located behind dinning room, the key for storage room lost.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Is more important for you if you missed a key llave.La returned it had a guest that by error.Se use the spare key.
Also you lost your bags at the border with a person were ready Bolivia.Nosotros ayudarlo.Al recovered next day your bags, this says nothing and the mistake was his. It is more important to acknowledge the help and think of a key.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property was close to the center and we could store our luggage there. Staff was helpfull in answering our questions

Disliked: They did not have any locks on the rooms and the shower was very bad (wet everywhere). The staff was helpfull but quite pushy in trying to sell us a tour just after arrival.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. Nice idea: 2 double rooms sharing a private communal area (sofa, table and chairs, tv / dvd and PC) and bathroom. Hostel clean. Breakfast okay (rolls, bananas, cake and orange juice). Five minutes walk from the main square. Helpful assistant.

Disliked: Glass panel removed from above the bedroom doors, so noisy and no privacy. Double bed too small and lumpy (springs coming through). Tired bathroom. Only one oven / fridge for lots of people. US$20 bill not accepted due to a 2mm rip with not so much as an apology. Breakfast advertised to start at 6 am, but the rolls appeared 25 minutes late, making our check out to catch a bus to Cusco a rush.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The other people staying there...

Disliked: Owner sold me a tour for more than she sold the same tour to someone else staying there at the same time. Doesn't she know that most of the time we talk to each other about what tours we're taking and how much we got charged by different agencies?? duh...that really pissed me off.


The property's response is

We price difference when 3 + people

Check Availability