We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

81.1% Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

"The staff are super nice, super friendly and very knowledgeable about what to do in and around Puno. Somehow our reservation was lost but the receptionist quickly got us a room. We appreciated the hot showers, clean…"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
25.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 80.8% 70 reviews
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 13 reviews
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.7% 84 reviews
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 881 of 903 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Sakon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: A family maintained hostel is a wonderful place to stay. People staying here are wonderful as well.

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Ferris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the hosts! We ended up staying 3 nights. Lovely welcome put us at ease automatically. Helpful and friendly. With our arrival time midst water shortage time, she showed us to another area so we shower which was greatly appreciated after a long flight. Complimentary coca tea was also great!

Disliked: Debbie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and efficient. It was nice to feel so looked after! Nice safe hostel with a good breakfast too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all in all ok hostel with nice staff

Disliked: Attention! Breakfast is not included in dormrooms, you have to click on "read more" to find this though... several people asked about this while we stayed there - yet the owner doesnt want to change the page..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, the breakfast, the information, the bed, the hot shower, the fast Internet, the location..n

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was extremely friendly and helpful going above and beyond with the information he provided from the closest supermarket, to the best spot to exchange currencies. we only stayed one night but could have stayed longer as very homely.

Disliked: nothing disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tal Berkovitz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Tal would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere, very comfortable

Disliked: Tal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Suzanne Rush

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2012 Suzanne would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly reception staff

Disliked: only one shower one our floor had hot water

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money

Disliked: Small kitchen

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Trent Blomfield

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2012 Trent would recommend this property

Liked: Small, family run hostel. Breakfast is decent, and the free tea/cocoa is great. Tours from there are cheap and good.

Disliked: Trent left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Mcgregor

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, comfy rooms, great facilities

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mia Solis

Alone

Family Holiday

16 April 2012 Mia would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in central , close to everything we needed. Very helpful staff. Tourist office on site, so able to easily book tours and onward travel. Clean, nice rooms, cleaned daily . Great breakfast and of fruit . Would recommend.

Disliked: nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012

Liked: location

Disliked: they didnt have lockers, the doors needed to be locked with pathlocks of them. You got the code of your room. The guy who worked there was not friendly at all and barked at you like a dog!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natalya Marquand

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2012 Natalya would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and chatty.

Disliked: Natalya left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly personal and ready to help. At check-inn we got a quick introduction to the town and how to find the center and which places are to go to. Nice rooms, dorms and community rooms. Kitchen...

Disliked: Nothing really bothered me. The shower took some time to spend warm water, but nothing extraordinary in that part of the world. =0)

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner/managers were great! Our room was more like a shared apartment with a shared living room, hot water bottles daily, TV and computer in the room. Could not have been happier with the treatment by the managers. Top notch!

Disliked: Rock hard twin bed in our private double room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2012 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: The suite system; the owners live on site and are always ready to help; tours are good; and of course there is cute little 2-year-old Helen.

Disliked: Pamela left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARGARET RULLI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012

Liked: The rooms were comfortable and clean. The common area was also a nice hang out place for guests. The hostel is in a great central location close to many restaurants, supermarkets, and attractions. Also, the showers are nice and hot, which is rare in the lake region!

Disliked: The breakfast was very basic with just bread and butter/jelly. The bathrooms were clean but the toilet paper in the shared bathrooms often ran out and were not refilled all day. Also, the male working the desk during the mornings was grumpy and didn't seem to care about the well being of his guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

christopher sanders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2012 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: christopher left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfuñ stAFF

Disliked: berakfast pretty stingy

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ilan Brufman

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2012 Ilan would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time. Hilda, the owner, was extremely nice and helpful and went out of her way to help us. Great value for money. Would definetely recommend this place and stay there again.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jana guzmicka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2012 jana would recommend this property

Liked: the best hostal in Cusco!!

Disliked: everything perfect

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very inexpensive, safe location, friendly staff, great wifi, hot showers.

Disliked: Kind of cold or chilly - no central heating. Towels seemed old and thin.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Si, very nice big spaces, nice comfortable beds. TV, sofas everything. Good showers and decent breakfast.

Disliked: One small thing was no wi fi in the dorms, u have to be in the communal space to get it. Also, I booked tours through the hostel were good, but no mention of the extra 20soles lunch costed on Tequila island, or the extra 5 soles for a boat ride. It's kind of not that much money, but I think you should always be informed of extra costs. The guy also made a joke that offended me... maybe I shouldn't be so sensitive, but I guess he shouldn't remark about a woman's weight either. The lady, his wife (sorry terrible with names) is very very lovely. He is too, just missed the mark, try not to take him too seriously.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jenny Sarmiento

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2012 Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Simple but comfortable and affordable

Disliked: Small bathroom


See all Puno hostels