HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

84.5% Overall Rating

990 out of 1048 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/04/2014)

julia Hubbel thinks…

"Gilda! The owner. I landed sick as a dog and she made sure I was cared for, got me a single room for privacy, I was able to sleep for 11 hours, made me coca tea, and was superb company. I rested, and…"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
40.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 80.6% 66 reviews
Maria Angola Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.0% 11 reviews
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.9% 82 reviews
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.5%

Overall Rating

990 out of 1048 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
88.0%
Value
88.8%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 874 of 894 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 34 | 35   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOVE this place - more like a hotel than a hostel. Great quality beds, breakfast, lovely staff, great kitchen, amazing building, location perfect - can't fault it! Cheap too.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAUREN MICOTO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 LAUREN would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant. By far the best place we stayed in Peru and probably the best hostel we´ve ever stayed in! Facilities were really good and the staff super friendly and helfpul. good breakfast with pancakes, hot water in the showers, large kitchen. Thanks for your advice Gilda everything was good.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After 2 months of staying in hostels all over South America I found Inkas Rest a fantastic place to stay and relax. All of the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Everything is clean and the beds are comfy. Close to bars and the centre of town. thank gilda

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ali Hill

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: No real reason to stay in Puno rather than having to in transit in my opinion, nice clean hostel, friendly lady who runs it. Clean comfy bed.

Disliked: Ali left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The rooms were pretty small, the breakfast pretty basic and the staff were not the nicest people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pick kulier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 pick would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great hostel! It's situated in a large house and feels like home! They have several living rooms with nice couches and a big tv with a huge movieselection to relax. Very laid back and not a party hostel. The kitchen is well equiped. Wifi works well. Great place to meet other travelers. Everybody was so nice and met so many lovely people (both travellers and staff). Booked for one night, but extended my stay to 3 nights because i liked this place so much. Highly recommended!

Disliked: pick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sean Wrigley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Small and very homely.

Disliked: A little small and common room can can be quite busy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sean Wrigley

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Small and very homely.

Disliked: A little small and common room can can be quite busy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a warm, safe and comfortable hostel.

Disliked: I wish the hostel owner would give more honest responses on tour options. That's where they try to make their money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Young

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. They went beyond our expectations in trying to help us getting where were were going. They also are very traveler-friendly with many signs dictating how to keep yourself and your stuff safe.

Disliked: The city lost had a power blackout during our stay and therefore so did the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Immanuel Mayrhuber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Immanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel. The stuff is friendly, very nice rooms and a nice common room. Bathrooms nice and clean.

Disliked: Immanuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gilda, the hostel owner, was so helpful - from booking tours to helping me when I got sick. Aside from the dorm rooms, there is a living room where you can hang out,watch t.v., or go on the computer. There's also a dining room table where you can eat and a side table with hot water and tea! The bathrooms are clean and have soap and t.p. Due to my cold/flu, I stayed two extra days. I'm grateful that I was able to convalesce here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, comfy beds. Hot showers. Basic breakfast,but tasty. Big TV andliving are and free hot water for cups of tea. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jonas dermark

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff ,clean and safe.This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice .They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Disliked: jonas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen to cook your own food,

Disliked: If you book a tour through the hostel make sure you get a voucher!!! We had some trouble and the tour did not reflect what we booked at the hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hannah Colder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 August 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Disliked: The owner starts her sales pitch the moment you walk through the door.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice because while in Puno, you tend to do a lot of touristy, site seeing, leaving you longing for somewhere to go back to and rest. This hostel provided that kind of atmosphere. Although there were a lot of guests staying at the hostel.. it felt calm and inviting.You were never around too many people and it was never crowded, yet it was also easy to meet people and the atmosphere was really inviting.

Disliked: The staff was great, but the owner was kind of a dick. Upon comparing stories with other guests at the hostel, I realized that not only I, but almost everyone I spoke with had had an unpleasent encounter with him.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was fantastic. Thank you Alfred and family for making us feel at home and ensuring our stay was the best possible. Alfred had everything sorted to make our stay as simple and comfortable as possible. Even when I walked downstairs to go out and had wet hair, Alfred gave me a hairdryer to dry my hair without me even asking for it. Alfred knew all of the guests by name. One of the best hostels we have ever stayed at. Thank you.

Disliked: none.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joshua Sakon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: A family maintained hostel is a wonderful place to stay. People staying here are wonderful as well.

Disliked: Joshua left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Debbie Ferris

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2012 Debbie would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the hosts! We ended up staying 3 nights. Lovely welcome put us at ease automatically. Helpful and friendly. With our arrival time midst water shortage time, she showed us to another area so we shower which was greatly appreciated after a long flight. Complimentary coca tea was also great!

Disliked: Debbie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and efficient. It was nice to feel so looked after! Nice safe hostel with a good breakfast too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all in all ok hostel with nice staff

Disliked: Attention! Breakfast is not included in dormrooms, you have to click on "read more" to find this though... several people asked about this while we stayed there - yet the owner doesnt want to change the page..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner, the breakfast, the information, the bed, the hot shower, the fast Internet, the location..n

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the owner was extremely friendly and helpful going above and beyond with the information he provided from the closest supermarket, to the best spot to exchange currencies. we only stayed one night but could have stayed longer as very homely.

Disliked: nothing disliked.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tal Berkovitz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 Tal would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere, very comfortable

Disliked: Tal left no negative feedback.


See all Puno hostels