We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

81.1% Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/10/2014)

"The staff are super nice, super friendly and very knowledgeable about what to do in and around Puno. Somehow our reservation was lost but the receptionist quickly got us a room. We appreciated the hot showers, clean…"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
25.00 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 80.8% 70 reviews
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
18.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 13 reviews
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.7% 84 reviews
Intiqa Hotel
33.34 USD

Hotel 89.5% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.1%

Overall Rating

999 out of 1057 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
80.8%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 881 of 903 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012

Liked: Good place To meet others. Pancakes for breakfast.

Disliked: Bed was filthy, full of hairs. Owner was pressuring us to stay a second night after lake tour but when we said we were moving on he wasn't that friendly to us after.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and most helpful.Very clean place and the little extra touches like sweets in a dish on the table and crepes and bananas for breakfast, change from just roll and bread.

Disliked: The trips were more expensive than other travelagencies, however we did get good advice so maybe worth it.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hilda, our host was very helpful organising Taxi's boat and bus tickets

Disliked: The pricing on rooms advertised on Hostalbookers differed to what we paid and also the room was to have been a Double with bathroom but for the first night we got a 3 dorm room with shared bathroom. They did however rectify this on our second nights stay

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Stephensen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 October 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful hostel, more like a hotel. The staff were helpful, location was good and the shower was perfect, nice and hot and strong flow. The rooms were great ours was like a suite,.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulla Ventham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012 Ulla would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful and we were able to book a good tour to the floating islands straight away. Nice and warm room and lots of hot water in the shower. The breakfast also good with nice pancakes. The breakfast is available from 06:00 which is great when you got an early start.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hilda is very friendly and helpful for anything you need. Loved the little 'apartment' - two private rooms with a shared bathroom and living room with TV, table, thermos, tea etc. Really lovely little space to chill out in for a group of 4. Very clean, and lots of warm blankets on the beds!

Disliked: Really didn't like Puno the town - would avoid if possible. Breakfast was average - and if you weren't there early (as in by 8am) there wasn't much left. Bit of a mix up with our booking, but was almost instantly solved by the lovely Hilda.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is great - pancakes, bread, banana, jam, juice and coffee. The communal areas are really big with a dining table, loads of sofas with blankets, a huge tv and the bestequipped kitchen I've come across. The staff are helpful with booking tours to the islands, buses and taxis.

Disliked: The bathroom bins could be emptied more regularly (if being very picky)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: LOVE this place - more like a hotel than a hostel. Great quality beds, breakfast, lovely staff, great kitchen, amazing building, location perfect - can't fault it! Cheap too.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LAUREN MICOTO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2012 LAUREN would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant. By far the best place we stayed in Peru and probably the best hostel we´ve ever stayed in! Facilities were really good and the staff super friendly and helfpul. good breakfast with pancakes, hot water in the showers, large kitchen. Thanks for your advice Gilda everything was good.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: After 2 months of staying in hostels all over South America I found Inkas Rest a fantastic place to stay and relax. All of the staff are very friendly and welcoming. Everything is clean and the beds are comfy. Close to bars and the centre of town. thank gilda

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ali Hill

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Ali would recommend this property

Liked: No real reason to stay in Puno rather than having to in transit in my opinion, nice clean hostel, friendly lady who runs it. Clean comfy bed.

Disliked: Ali left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: The rooms were pretty small, the breakfast pretty basic and the staff were not the nicest people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pick kulier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2012 pick would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely great hostel! It's situated in a large house and feels like home! They have several living rooms with nice couches and a big tv with a huge movieselection to relax. Very laid back and not a party hostel. The kitchen is well equiped. Wifi works well. Great place to meet other travelers. Everybody was so nice and met so many lovely people (both travellers and staff). Booked for one night, but extended my stay to 3 nights because i liked this place so much. Highly recommended!

Disliked: pick left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sean Wrigley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Small and very homely.

Disliked: A little small and common room can can be quite busy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sean Wrigley

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 August 2012 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Small and very homely.

Disliked: A little small and common room can can be quite busy.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a warm, safe and comfortable hostel.

Disliked: I wish the hostel owner would give more honest responses on tour options. That's where they try to make their money

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Young

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was friendly and helpful. They went beyond our expectations in trying to help us getting where were were going. They also are very traveler-friendly with many signs dictating how to keep yourself and your stuff safe.

Disliked: The city lost had a power blackout during our stay and therefore so did the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Immanuel Mayrhuber

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2012 Immanuel would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel. The stuff is friendly, very nice rooms and a nice common room. Bathrooms nice and clean.

Disliked: Immanuel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gilda, the hostel owner, was so helpful - from booking tours to helping me when I got sick. Aside from the dorm rooms, there is a living room where you can hang out,watch t.v., or go on the computer. There's also a dining room table where you can eat and a side table with hot water and tea! The bathrooms are clean and have soap and t.p. Due to my cold/flu, I stayed two extra days. I'm grateful that I was able to convalesce here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, comfy beds. Hot showers. Basic breakfast,but tasty. Big TV andliving are and free hot water for cups of tea. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jonas dermark

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2012 jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff ,clean and safe.This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice .They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Disliked: jonas left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Kitchen to cook your own food,

Disliked: If you book a tour through the hostel make sure you get a voucher!!! We had some trouble and the tour did not reflect what we booked at the hostel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Hannah Colder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 August 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: They can help organise good tours to the lake, and a really good homestay on taquile island.

Disliked: The owner starts her sales pitch the moment you walk through the door.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is made up of separate apartments. It was nice because while in Puno, you tend to do a lot of touristy, site seeing, leaving you longing for somewhere to go back to and rest. This hostel provided that kind of atmosphere. Although there were a lot of guests staying at the hostel.. it felt calm and inviting.You were never around too many people and it was never crowded, yet it was also easy to meet people and the atmosphere was really inviting.

Disliked: The staff was great, but the owner was kind of a dick. Upon comparing stories with other guests at the hostel, I realized that not only I, but almost everyone I spoke with had had an unpleasent encounter with him.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was fantastic. Thank you Alfred and family for making us feel at home and ensuring our stay was the best possible. Alfred had everything sorted to make our stay as simple and comfortable as possible. Even when I walked downstairs to go out and had wet hair, Alfred gave me a hairdryer to dry my hair without me even asking for it. Alfred knew all of the guests by name. One of the best hostels we have ever stayed at. Thank you.

Disliked: none.


See all Puno hostels