HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Puno hostels

Reviews of Inka's Rest

Hostel | Pasaje San Carlos 158, Puno, Peru --

80.9% Overall Rating

998 out of 1056 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

Aurelie morgenthaler thinks…

"The staff is great and helpful, the hostel is close to the main square. The place is clean and the bed are super confortable"

Read all Inka's Rest reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Puno

Hotel Kuntur Inn
17.50 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Qelqatani Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 93.4% 20 reviews
Puma Backpacker Hostel
7.40 USD

Hostel 80.9% 68 reviews
Maria Angola Inn
12.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Helena Inn
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
SAN ANTONIO SUITES
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 12 reviews
Hotel Monterrey
13.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Camino Real Turistico Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 91.0% 83 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

998 out of 1056 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inka's Rest'

Atmosphere
68.0%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
84.0%
Value
85.6%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 880 of 902 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 35 | 36   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: El ambiente, el trato y la amabilidad del personal y las zonas comunes. Es un hostal ideal para compartir tiempo con otros huespedes, conocer gente y disfrutar. El tener cocina y un saló tan agradable hace que se pase tiempo comentado experiencias. Los consejos y reservas de viajes y hoteles del personal del hotel son perfectos también. Llegué a Inka's Rest a medianoche, con un soroche horrible. Fabian, me ayudó en todo momento, preparó mate de Coca para sobreponerme y atento a cualquier cosa. Además Inka Rest me reservó el viaje para 2 días una noche al Titicaca que reseusltó espectacular!.

Disliked: Nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james bedingham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2013 james would recommend this property

Liked: Fabian was very helpful and polite, was allowed to leave bags over night in secure lock up during a 2 days tour of the islands. very clean hostel, good breakdfast. great location, very safe

Disliked: nada

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and owners, free wifi and tea all day

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2013

Liked: The hostel is set up with rooms in separate apartments, so you are only ever sharing your common spaces with a fixed number of other people, which makes a nice change from your standard hostals.

Disliked: The hostal had the potential to be really good, but when we were there it seemed like only one person was doing everything, and it was a maybe a bit much for him. Also, my Spanish is quite good, but I struggled to understand a word this guy was saying.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a good hostel

Disliked: More power outlets or a power chord in the dorm to charge our gadgets would be good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Crystle Bamberry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2013 Crystle would recommend this property

Liked: its as everyone says, hot showers, clean warm beds, helpful staff. not on a main street, so it´s quiet. about a 5 min walk to the central plaza, restaurants, atms, and supermarkets. i did the tour organised through reception, i paid 85 soles. you might get it for less, other people on the same tour paid over 100. i also had my bus ticket to copacabana organised by reception, and it was all easy and i had no problems.

Disliked: Crystle left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ralph Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 Ralph would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice shared spaces and a great location for getting around Puno.

Disliked: Weird pipe noises above the ceiling of our room.

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is between bus terminal and square,there is a lot tea! Lockers are available in living room.

Disliked: Storage room is located behind dinning room, the key for storage room lost.

The property's response is...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013

Liked: The other people staying there...

Disliked: Owner sold me a tour for more than she sold the same tour to someone else staying there at the same time. Doesn't she know that most of the time we talk to each other about what tours we're taking and how much we got charged by different agencies?? duh...that really pissed me off.

The property's response is...

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Alexander Burgemeester

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2013

Liked: The property was close to the center and we could store our luggage there. Staff was helpfull in answering our questions

Disliked: They did not have any locks on the rooms and the shower was very bad (wet everywhere). The staff was helpfull but quite pushy in trying to sell us a tour just after arrival.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed in a double room with shared bathroom. Nice idea: 2 double rooms sharing a private communal area (sofa, table and chairs, tv / dvd and PC) and bathroom. Hostel clean. Breakfast okay (rolls, bananas, cake and orange juice). Five minutes walk from the main square. Helpful assistant.

Disliked: Glass panel removed from above the bedroom doors, so noisy and no privacy. Double bed too small and lumpy (springs coming through). Tired bathroom. Only one oven / fridge for lots of people. US$20 bill not accepted due to a 2mm rip with not so much as an apology. Breakfast advertised to start at 6 am, but the rolls appeared 25 minutes late, making our check out to catch a bus to Cusco a rush.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Olivares

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 December 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere (travellers of all ages) Big open kitchen Friendly and cosy atmosphere, Great place to relax and meet new people. Cheapest beers among other hostels I've stayed in. Great wifi throughout the hostel including rooms . Staff were also friendly and hospitable.

Disliked: Andrea left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jose lopez

Alone

Work / volunteering

22 December 2012 jose would recommend this property

Liked: The price was good, and the staff were all very helpful. Nice atmosphere and a great place to meet other travellers. We got an upgrade to a bigger room which was very nice. good breakfast. Easy to walk to the different sites from here.

Disliked: jose left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Horton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Alfredo was incredibly friendly and helpful; assisted with booking my tours and bus trips. Nice little place to stay.

Disliked: Christopher left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucio Peres

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 December 2012 Lucio would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel in Peru. Great facilities with lots of extras. Bathrooms clean. Well stocked kitchens. Breakfasts are big. Good tours. Located in safe area with gate and security camera. Close to Plaza de Armas & supermarket. Lots of useful information on tours & onward buses. Staff is always friendly, helpful and attentive. Special thanks to Alfredo & Gilda and Helena. Great job!

Disliked: Lucio left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hostel has lots of space indoors . Large well-equiped kitchen. areas for both socializing and privacy. Very clean bathrooms with hot showers. Nice quiet neighbourhood. Laundry service, tour bookings, towel rentals, computers, wifi, lockers . good price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

allan lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2012 allan would recommend this property

Liked: as previous entry

Disliked: as previous entry

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

allan lim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2012 allan would recommend this property

Liked: extremely safe, great friendly staff.. went out of their way to help and assist us when we had a problem!!!, comfy beds

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed private room on this hostel. We shared bathroom, living room, dining room, personal computer with 2 guests in another private room. The room and bed are comfortable. The bathroom is clean but it will be better if the hostel can spend money to remodel it. Teabag and coca leaf are available in dining room. The hot water is available in the kitchen. The breakfast was simple with ham, cheese, bread, pancake, and coffee. We did not book the tour with hostel because the owner is too pushing.

Disliked: There is no lock for bedroom. Bring your tap lock for your room. The wifi was slow. There is a public computer in our living room (share with other 2 guests) with stable internet.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 November 2012

Liked: Nothing in particular: The place is just OK.

Disliked: - Manager and his wife are weird - Old building - Phonic isolation is terrible - Strange that they have that many reviews... Something is not normal here

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Secure. Comfortable beds with mini loungeroom that we only had to share with 1 other room. Wifi in rooms. Breakfast available at 6am- great for early departures.

Disliked: Booked a double and got put in twin beds. Noticed this happened to others- someone needs to fix the system!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 November 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The Friendliness of staff and welcoming nature

Disliked: Really dodgy wifi and loud music from some guests

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

03 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The living room which we have only to share with an other couple (and which had a computer). The kitchen facilities. The possibility to book tours. Possibility to pay with Mastercard. Pancakes at breakfast.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Odgers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, would recommend!

Disliked: Nathan left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012

Liked: Good place To meet others. Pancakes for breakfast.

Disliked: Bed was filthy, full of hairs. Owner was pressuring us to stay a second night after lake tour but when we said we were moving on he wasn't that friendly to us after.

The property's response is...


See all Puno hostels