HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Inka's Rest Puno Hostel

Pasaje San Carlos No 158, Puno, Peru

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 09:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Puno?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 78%

Location 83%

Safety 83%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 11-19 of 19 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The landlady was nice and assisted me in booking a hotel at our next travel location.

Disliked: We had booked for a private room with bathroom, but got a small apartment with two rooms (of which the other was occupied)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Gilda! The owner. I landed sick as a dog and she made sure I was cared for, got me a single room for privacy, I was able to sleep for 11 hours, made me coca tea, and was superb company. I rested, and she took care of cancelling a trip and set up a better one. You can't ask for more. Loved her dog, her kids and the great location.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location and good breakfast. Cozy common room.

Disliked: Rooms are very crowded and there is minimal storage space.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Facilities were in disrepair, bathroom shortage.

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, near the centre but on a quiet cul de sac.

Disliked: Ongoing building work meant it was a bit dusty.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

end of work
today everything clean and organized
apology is for you

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hostel is in renovation now, so it´s kind of messy. The shower is hot. And other travellers I met were very nice which is why I stayed there the second night.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very friendly and booked all our bus tickets for us, rather than having to go to the bus station ourselves. Breakfast was good, and early enough that you could still take advantage of it before early day tours left.

Disliked: Showers were average (not much hot water or pressure), but not really any worse than most in Peru!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean room in a quiet location. Good breakfast with fruit and juice.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was very helpful! They helped me book a tour to the floating islands and a bus to my next destination. It was a quiet place to relax, and the best part was the hot shower!

Disliked: The bathrooms sometimes did not have toilet paper.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Warm comfy beds, hot water and a good base to explore lake Titicaca from. The tours on offer were really good value for money. Breakfast started early which was awesome as many of the tours start early, so we did not miss out.

Disliked: Wifi was a bit hit and miss, on several occasions we would go to the front desk to book something and no one would be there. But staff were helpful when around!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability