We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Pisco hostels

Reviews of Hostal La Terraza

Hostel | Av San Martin 701 Zona sur, San Andres, Pisco, Peru 0

89.5% Overall Rating

15 out of 18 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/07/2014)

"Amazing breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff, best value in area and there is even a delicious pizza shop downstairs!"

Read all Hostal La Terraza reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Pisco?

Contact us directly

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.5%

Overall Rating

15 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal La Terraza'

Atmosphere
87.8%
Location
75.6%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
97.8%
Value
93.3%
Safety
91.1%
Refine your results Showing 16 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Isida Konomi

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2014

Liked: The hostel was ok. Basic facilities and accommodation.

Disliked: The staff was not that helpful.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast, extremely helpful and friendly staff, best value in area and there is even a delicious pizza shop downstairs!

Disliked: Nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrei Chivu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Andrei would recommend this property

Liked: Manuel speaks english and was very helpful. He booked us a trip to the islands at a very good price. Breakfast was excellent, with joghurt, cereals, butter,jam,coffee, mango juice and scrambled eggs made by Manuel.

Disliked: It can get a little noisy early in the morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johann K Burch

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 April 2014 Johann K would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great stay at Hostal La Terraza, nice very clean room, super breakfast, ideal location 5 minutes by Taxi Collectivos to Pisco and Paracas. A wide sandy beach just north of the hostal extends for several kilometres towards Chincha Alta with lots of bird life to watch. Many restaurants near by but I went some evenings to Pisco to shop at the lively markets near the Plaza de Armas. Staff was very friendly and helpful the owner Manuel speaks english and together with his mum made my stay very pleasant.

Disliked: Johann K left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Staring

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Manuel was extremely helpful and great to chat with. He organised our tours for us and told us very useful information about the area and Peru in general. He is very keen to make sure you have the best experience possible. We had dinner in San Andres the first night and had very yummy and cheap chicken and chips. Pisco is a cheap taxi or even cheaper collectivo ride away as is Paracas.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tori Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

06 June 2013 Tori would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful little hostel in San Andres. We stayed here whilst visiting Pisco and Paracas national park/Islas Ballestas. Please note- it is located in San Andres (not Pisco- as we thought!). The staff were super friendly with lots of advice/options for what to do/info on tours for the national park etc. The area, San Andres is a small town with a few restaurants, but we decided to catch a taxi into Pisco for dinner- only a few soles- and the next day we took a day trip to Paracas/Islas Ballestas- the full day packages is recommended. The rooms are clean, bathroom spotless, towels provided, and the breakfast in the morning is great! Eggs, fresh juice, coffee/tea, toast and jam- all set up really nicely. If you are looking for a quiet hostel to relax and get away from it- this is perfect.

Disliked: Tori left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner were very freindly and helpful. We felt really comfortable.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The housekeeper, Manuel Pfeifer, is a very very friendly and helpful person. thank you very much for your help!

Disliked: nothing

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2012

Liked: Staff, very friendly owner (Manuel)

Disliked: cold shower

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are basic but there is a big bar downstairs and you get more than enough for breakfast, eggs, toast, cereal, yoghurt juice and tea & coffee. The location is in the middle of Pisco and Paracas so if you want to visit both these places they are about 10 minutes each way. What makes this place though is the owner Manual who made me feel like a good friend from the moment I arrived. Always friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We wound this a wonderful hostal. It's located between Pisco and Paracas in a small village called San Andrés. It's easy to travel from San Andrés in a colectivo. San Andrés has many restaurants and friendly people. We found Pisco very boring and Paracas extremely touristic. We recommend to stay in San Andrés. We had a very large and clean room with an excellent hot shower. Breakfast is very good. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they really work hard to give you the best service.

Disliked: No negatives.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sven Lenz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2012 Sven would recommend this property

Liked: very good place when you want to see paracas and pisco. the hostel is located between paracas and pisco and you can travel easy with taxi. the owner was very helpfull and friendly and took us from the cruz del sur and helped us booking a trip to islas ballestas. the room is clean and comfortable.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

08 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I can recommend a stay at Hostal La Terraza to everyone, it is well located right between Pisco and Paracas, a very clean hostel and some of the nicest and most helpful staff I've met during my travels! Nice breakfast, too! A big thank you to Manuel, it was lovely staying here!

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martine Martinez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

08 March 2012 Martine would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were unbelievably helpful and went out of their way to help with everything. The breakfast was the best in south america we have had with a hostel and the cleanliness of the hostel was immaculate.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

25 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A great place to stay, very very helfpful and friendly owner. He definetely goes the extra mile for his guests. The place is clean and looks very nice, and the breakfast was amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brooke pollack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 February 2012 brooke would recommend this property

Liked: Location is perfect and located between Pisco and Paracas in San Andres only 10 minutes by taxi each way or less. Staff is the most helpful we've experienced in South America and will make calls to tour companies, help you out in any way possible. Breakfast is wonderful. Very comfortable place. Very clean and safe - showers are outstanding.

Disliked: Nothing at all really. Internet was a little sketchy at first, but seems to have been an easily fixed problem as it is perfect now.


See all Pisco hostels