We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Paracas hostels

Reviews of Paracas Backpackers´ House

Hostel | Av. Los Libertadores s/n, Playa El Chaco, Paracas, Peru -

91.9% Overall Rating

88 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

"Good location, awesomely helpful & knowledgeable owner. Good to meet other travellers."

Read all Paracas Backpackers´ House reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paracas?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Paracas

Backpacker House Soler
5.76 USD

Hostel 68.6% 4 reviews
Hostel Kokopelli Paracas
8.48 USD

Hostel 97.6% 13 reviews
Backpacker The Pacific
6.78 USD

Hostel 73.5% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

88 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Paracas Backpackers´ House'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
92.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 72 of 90 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, amazing view from the rooftop.

Disliked: -

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, awesomely helpful & knowledgeable owner. Good to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Dirty shared bathrooms. Basic rooms are really basic, but the ones in the building in back are nice.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark stanley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2014 mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owners Alberto & lidya he always remembered my name and always spoke when passing. Good tours, and good value.

Disliked: Bit lacking in security, no lockers in dorm. Dorm is too small for 8 people.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simonas Skrebe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2013 Simonas would recommend this property

Liked: Alberto is a really cool host, will explain you everything and will offer as much help as you need. Sapcious area, all facilities included. The rooms are very little noisy at times, but it didn't bother us.

Disliked: Nothing really, when we left we wish we'd stayed another day or so in Paracas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim van Woensel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2013 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great hostel. Alberto and his wife are excellent hosts. We booked a double private ensuite which was very nice and clean. The whole hostel gives you a positive feeling.

Disliked: Nothing. Excellent hostel.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Annelies van Vuren

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2013 Annelies would recommend this property

Liked: Alberto is really kind and helpfull.

Disliked: No breakfast included. Thin walls and noisy neighbors ...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location & price!

Disliked: The walls are thin. Especially if you're next to a room with young children.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, helpful & tours booked at the same price as other agents. Really lovely hostel, real shame about the town NOTE: PARACAS IS BORING! DO THE ISLAS BALLESTAS AS A DAY TRIP FROM ANOTHER CITY, THERE'S NOTHING TO DO IN PARACAS.

Disliked: No safe. They say they'll put your valuables in their safe but leave them at the reception desk & walk away...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The accomodation is good and cheap

Disliked: The rooms are a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and very friendly staff. Excellent kitchen and chill lounging area. Close to the ocean.

Disliked: Nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alberto is a great host, hostel very clean.

Disliked: paperthin walls, you can hear every word your neighbors whisper.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrew Lamp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Alberto was extremely helpful and will take care of booking all the tours for you at cheaper prices than I've seen for any stand-alone tours. It is a 1 minute walk from the beach and right next to a very interesting museum that on Paracas culture that mixed archaeology and ancient aliens (no joke).

Disliked: None of the rooms were at all sound proof, so if other people are up and making noise, you'll hear them

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice owners, very clean, nice wooden houses, central, easy to book tours

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Agnes Theilen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2013 Agnes would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in beautiful paracas. The owners are very sweet and helpful, pointing out restaurants and organizing tours.

Disliked: The hostel is exactly what it advertises. The bungalows are very simple but clean. The only thing I disliked was the walls are very thin and I could hear people talking at all times.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alfredo is super friendly and helpful. Good kitchen available for use. Wifi and computer worked well. The wood cabins are very cute.

Disliked: I felt security could be better, there are no indiviial lockers only shared ones and the front door is left open all the time. There is no area outside the shower to leave your things/change which makes it a little difficult.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfull host, great price, clean rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

paul auckland

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great owner who is extremely helpful - suggested great places to eat out and gave good advice on the things to do.

Disliked: the big bunk room when full (when I stayed) meant it was fairly tightly packed. Actualy though I still think it was great value, but if you value personal space it could be worth trading up from the cheapest biggest dorm bed.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MiMi Wong

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2013 MiMi would recommend this property

Liked: Good internet connection. Good price for the Island & National Park tour. Nice and helpful owner (Thanks Alberto!). Nice kitchen. Clean bathrooms. Relaxing common area. Near to the port and the sea.

Disliked: The 8-bed dorm could be a bit stuffy in summer time. It could get noisy at night because of the celebration or kids outside.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Nataly Leidens

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013

Liked: Hot water.

Disliked: The matresses should be renovated. There was a huge hole in the one I slept. Small dorm for so many people. And the toillets should be clean more often.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2013

Liked: It was average

Disliked: Not clean rooms or bathrooms

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ramon Carlos de Jesus

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 February 2013 Ramon Carlos would recommend this property

Liked: It has a good location, rooms have Wi-Fi, nice kitchen with all you need. The owner Alberto is very accommodating.

Disliked: The walls are very thin and you can hear the other people next door. No mirrors in the rooms. The children in the adjacent property can be very noisy late in the evening.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alberto, the friendly and helpful owner!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lard Hermse

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2013 Lard would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the owner, and we've got a free upgrade for our room.

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent value for money, alberto the owner is veryu helpful in making suggestions, booking trips and helping you with onward journeys and destinations. great outside area with hammocks and table and chairs - perfect to escape the baking midday sun

Disliked: no lockers in the rooms but still felt very safe

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Ainley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Lilian would recommend this property

Liked: We had to cancel our reservation only 2 days in advance, but the owner was really nice and sent us a very friendly email and didn't charge anything extra.

Disliked: Lilian left no negative feedback.


See all Paracas hostels