HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paracas Backpackers House Paracas

Hostel

Av. Los Libertadores s/n, Paracas, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paracas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 85%

Location 96%

Safety 86%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy walk to everything. Rooms recently renovated and comfy. Staff friendly.

Disliked: Wifi didnt work in room but worked excellent outside. Ouside area in state of recent renos so bit untidy atm

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Near everything.

Disliked: No wifi in our room. Under construction and we did not know.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was in a good location

Disliked: There were numerous holes in the walls in our private room - we were put in the 'other' part to this hostel about 50 m down the road. There was no wifi (we asked), the 'security' on the (cracked) window was two small nails to 'stop' the window latch from being opened. The floor was concrete (and not the smooth kind). Received electric shocks from the shower (only one had hot water). Major construction was happening in the hostel at the time also. Bathroom bins needed urgent emptying (and bathrooms needed urgent cleaning too). Gate security to this 'other' part of the hostel was a locked gate which required opening from the inside with a key (fire hazard). Luckily we only booked for one night.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Right on the centre of everything. Clean. Room is spacious.

Disliked: no locker. But not really a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, amazing view from the rooftop.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, awesomely helpful & knowledgeable owner. Good to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Dirty shared bathrooms. Basic rooms are really basic, but the ones in the building in back are nice.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful owners Alberto & lidya he always remembered my name and always spoke when passing. Good tours, and good value.

Disliked: Bit lacking in security, no lockers in dorm. Dorm is too small for 8 people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Alberto is a really cool host, will explain you everything and will offer as much help as you need. Sapcious area, all facilities included. The rooms are very little noisy at times, but it didn't bother us.

Disliked: Nothing really, when we left we wish we'd stayed another day or so in Paracas.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is a great hostel. Alberto and his wife are excellent hosts. We booked a double private ensuite which was very nice and clean. The whole hostel gives you a positive feeling.

Disliked: Nothing. Excellent hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The owner says it is not a hostel, but a family house. He is absolutely correct. He treats people as his own children. Thank you sir!! We love you.I booked for one night and went to the tours next morning.1. In the night, he explained all touristic activities and arranged the tour in the lowest cost. It is rare.2. In the morning, he wake me up when I was about to miss the tour.3. He allowed us to keep luggage in the dorm room itself, not in any luggage room.4. In the evening, he allowed us to use hot showers and hang around in common area as we wait for our bus.5. He is an interesting person to talk to. We had good short conversations.

Disliked: My room was at top and bathroom was one level below in the open. It was cold.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability