HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Paracas Backpackers House Paracas Hostel

Av. Los Libertadores s/n, Paracas, Peru

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Paracas?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 80%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 90%

Value 87%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Minutes from everything. Very helpful staff. We had a great time :)

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The Hostel is close to the beach and the most important places, e.g. tour agencies and restaurants. They also have a nice patio and the stuff is friendly.

Disliked: Our room was very tiny, stuffy and not clean at all (we even found a used condom in the bed table..!!)

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating


08 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easy walk to everything. Rooms recently renovated and comfy. Staff friendly.

Disliked: Wifi didnt work in room but worked excellent outside. Ouside area in state of recent renos so bit untidy atm

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Near everything.

Disliked: No wifi in our room. Under construction and we did not know.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was in a good location

Disliked: There were numerous holes in the walls in our private room - we were put in the 'other' part to this hostel about 50 m down the road. There was no wifi (we asked), the 'security' on the (cracked) window was two small nails to 'stop' the window latch from being opened. The floor was concrete (and not the smooth kind). Received electric shocks from the shower (only one had hot water). Major construction was happening in the hostel at the time also. Bathroom bins needed urgent emptying (and bathrooms needed urgent cleaning too). Gate security to this 'other' part of the hostel was a locked gate which required opening from the inside with a key (fire hazard). Luckily we only booked for one night.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location. Right on the centre of everything. Clean. Room is spacious.

Disliked: no locker. But not really a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, amazing view from the rooftop.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, awesomely helpful & knowledgeable owner. Good to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Dirty shared bathrooms. Basic rooms are really basic, but the ones in the building in back are nice.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very helpful owners Alberto & lidya he always remembered my name and always spoke when passing. Good tours, and good value.

Disliked: Bit lacking in security, no lockers in dorm. Dorm is too small for 8 people.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Alberto is a really cool host, will explain you everything and will offer as much help as you need. Sapcious area, all facilities included. The rooms are very little noisy at times, but it didn't bother us.

Disliked: Nothing really, when we left we wish we'd stayed another day or so in Paracas.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability