We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ollantaytambo, Peru

96.2%
43 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Iskay

Guesthouse
Patacalle s/n, Cusco, Ollantaytambo, Peru -

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Iskay

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
WESLEY HUUPPONEN
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
WESLEY would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Beautiful courtyard outside our room with a very warm bed. Also lovely to hear the sound of the river flowing nearby

Melinda Ha
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Melinda would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Cute lodgings, clean facilities, free towel and body soap, access to hot water, free filtered water, free tea, access to kitchen, friendly staff, nice garden and pretty view of Ollantaytambo ruins

89.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Apu Lodge

Hostel
Lari Calle, Ollantaytambo, Peru 84

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apu Lodge

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Jamie Young
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Jamie would recommend this property 20 August 2012

The Hostel was the nicest hostel of our entire trip! It was clean and had a great cabin feeling to it. It felt cozy and awesome to relax in. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. They arranged our taxis for us and gave us great advice for what to do during our free time. They also had excellent breakfast!

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
30 July 2012

The people managing the hostel are nice and that's probably the only good thing about this property.

87.8%
140 reviews Book Now 
3

KB Tambo Hostal

Guesthouse
Taca, 28, Ollantaytambo, Peru .

123 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend KB Tambo Hostal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2013

The staff is amazing! Felipe, who I think no longer works there, is truly caring and accommodating! He helped us through a complicated situation (unrelated to this hotel) and refused to accept tips from us afterwards. The rest of the staff are excellent too. They all speak English.

Kathleen Clark
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Kathleen would recommend this property 30 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. The food was delicious. We met very friendly people from all over the world.

84.7%
14 reviews Book Now 
4

INKA PARADISE

Hostel
Trocha Mascabamba 2, Ollantaytambo, Peru 084

13 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend INKA PARADISE

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 91% Facilities - 78% Safety - 84%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 80%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 May 2014

Very nice place, 5 min walk to main centre. The rooms are clean, and the staff are very friendly. One of the most comfortable beds I've had in a long time.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2013

The garden setting was very pleasant quiet and peacefull. The manager was extremely helpful and spoke english.

82.7%
100 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Chaska Wasi

Guesthouse
Plaza de armas de ollantaytamb, Next to the mayor building., Proximo a la municipalidad, Ollantaytambo, Peru 84

84 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chaska Wasi

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 87% Facilities - 67% Safety - 82%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Catriona Brown
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Catriona would recommend this property 30 July 2014

I LOVED Ollantaytambo, and I loved this hostel too! Perfect location in the main plaza, you can watch all the goings on from your dorm window, and the collectivo buses pick up and drop off from directly outside the front door. It has tonnes of atmosphere, like the village itself, and the staff are constantly smiling and helpful. Dorms are cosy, in fact the whole place can be summed up as cosy. I loved that they had three pet kittens in residence - made it feel like home!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 June 2014

Located right on the main plaza so access to all town facilities are good. From the balcony there are great views of the archeological site and mountains and the lady manager was very friendly and excellent English speaking. Entry was controlled, so security good.

Ollantaytambo

9 Hostels from 8.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ollantaytambo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ollantaytambo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.