We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/01/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/01/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Ollantaytambo, Peru

96.2%
43 reviews Book Now 
1

Hostal Iskay

Guesthouse
Patacalle s/n, Cusco, Ollantaytambo, Peru -

43 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Iskay

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 99%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
WESLEY HUUPPONEN
With my spouse / partner
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
WESLEY would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Beautiful courtyard outside our room with a very warm bed. Also lovely to hear the sound of the river flowing nearby

Melinda Ha
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Melinda would recommend this property 13 May 2014

Cute lodgings, clean facilities, free towel and body soap, access to hot water, free filtered water, free tea, access to kitchen, friendly staff, nice garden and pretty view of Ollantaytambo ruins

89.8%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

Apu Lodge

Hostel
Lari Calle, Ollantaytambo, Peru 84

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Apu Lodge

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Jamie Young
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
Jamie would recommend this property 20 August 2012

The Hostel was the nicest hostel of our entire trip! It was clean and had a great cabin feeling to it. It felt cozy and awesome to relax in. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. They arranged our taxis for us and gave us great advice for what to do during our free time. They also had excellent breakfast!

Customer review
With a large group / tour
Sightseeing & culture
51.4%
30 July 2012

The people managing the hostel are nice and that's probably the only good thing about this property.

87.8%
140 reviews Book Now 
3

KB Tambo Hostal

Guesthouse
Taca, 28, Ollantaytambo, Peru .

123 out of 140 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend KB Tambo Hostal

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 88% Facilities - 77% Safety - 92%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2013

The staff is amazing! Felipe, who I think no longer works there, is truly caring and accommodating! He helped us through a complicated situation (unrelated to this hotel) and refused to accept tips from us afterwards. The rest of the staff are excellent too. They all speak English.

Kathleen Clark
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Kathleen would recommend this property 30 July 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was fantastic. The food was delicious. We met very friendly people from all over the world.

86.3%
16 reviews Book Now 
4

INKA PARADISE

Hostel
Trocha Mascabamba 2, Ollantaytambo, Peru 084

15 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend INKA PARADISE

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 92% Facilities - 80% Safety - 86%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 82%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 January 2015

Very clean, spacious room with good features such as hangers etc, great bathroom (new, big, hot shower), very nice owners. Definitely recommend.

Holly White
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Holly would recommend this property 17 November 2014

The family that runs this hotel is very sweet and helpful. The rooms are clean, nice warm bedspreads, and a gorgeous garden view.

82.3%
104 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Chaska Wasi

Guesthouse
Plaza de armas de ollantaytamb, Next to the mayor building., Proximo a la municipalidad, Ollantaytambo, Peru 84

88 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Chaska Wasi

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 87% Facilities - 67% Safety - 81%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 January 2015

The staff at Chaska Wasi were very welcoming and friendly. They helped us with any questions we had, and held on to our excess baggage a during our trip to Machu Pichu with no problems. The bunk beds were standard, and the room was kept in a clean state.

Vikash Nigam
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Vikash would recommend this property 03 December 2014

The lady staff is helpful. Bed was comfortable. There was hot water in the shower. I reached the hostel and my request to keep my bag for a day before my booking was approved. I did not meet any fellow traveller in the hostel. I was alone in 8 bed dorm. Hostel staff helped me booking a taxi to cusco with fellow travellers. Thanks!!

77.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostal los Andenes

Guesthouse
calle ventiderio s/n, Ollantaytambo, Peru Cusc 01

6 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal los Andenes

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 72% Facilities - 70% Safety - 77%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 72%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 23 September 2014

The rooms were comfortable - quite cold but there was a lot of blankets to keep warm - and clean. The location was good if you are catching the train to/from Machu Picchu but Ollantaytambo is quite a quiet town. The staff were helpful but speak very little English.

Adam Seward
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Adam would recommend this property 17 December 2013

It did exactly what I wanted it to do - the location is perfect, the proprietors are friendly, I have a view on both sides of my room, I sleep like a baby, they have their own small market in front. When I stupidly locked my key in my room they were helpful and non-judgmental. As for question 7, nothing was "promoted" at the hostel, one reason I like it.

Ollantaytambo

9 Hostels from 8.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Ollantaytambo hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Ollantaytambo. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.