We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Apu Lodge

Hostel | Lari Calle, Ollantaytambo, Peru 84

89.8% Overall Rating

17 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2012)

Jamie Young thinks…

"The Hostel was the nicest hostel of our entire trip! It was clean and had a great cabin feeling to it. It felt cozy and awesome to relax in. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. They…"

Read all Apu Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 40.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ollantaytambo?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Ollantaytambo

Hostal Chaska Wasi
8.18 USD

Guesthouse 82.7% 100 reviews
Full Moon Lodge
17.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 4 reviews
INKA PARADISE
19.50 USD

Hostel 84.7% 14 reviews
KB Tambo Hostal
27.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.8% 140 reviews
Hostal Iskay
22.50 USD

Guesthouse 96.2% 43 reviews
Mama Simona Ollantaytambo
15.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Sol
21.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal los Andenes
15.00 USD

Guesthouse 77.9% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

17 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Apu Lodge'

Atmosphere
91.6%
Location
85.3%
Facilities
86.3%
Cleanliness
92.6%
Staff
95.8%
Value
85.3%
Safety
91.6%
Refine your results Showing 18 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Young

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 August 2012 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel was the nicest hostel of our entire trip! It was clean and had a great cabin feeling to it. It felt cozy and awesome to relax in. The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. They arranged our taxis for us and gave us great advice for what to do during our free time. They also had excellent breakfast!

Disliked: One of the more expensive hostels we stayed at, but worth it.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2012

Liked: The people managing the hostel are nice and that's probably the only good thing about this property.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charles Nisbet

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Charles would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms and environment Views Friendly staff

Disliked: Long walk from the Plaza de Armas

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Gilmartin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

28 June 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Apu Lodge is a wonderful bed & breakfast. The owner & staff are very helpful, lovely people. It was the best accomodation we had in Peru. I would recommend them highly. Beautiful clean house & grounds with a delicious breakfast included. Really fantastic!

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: superb location. comfy beds. great food

Disliked: nothing, all was great

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sits directly beneath hugh Incan face sculpture on mountainside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

emeline lhermite

24 April 2010 emeline would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are extra nice, beautifull view from the room...

Disliked: emeline left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

13 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice and quiet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lenard Milich

02 April 2010 Lenard would recommend this property

Liked: The Lodge is located in one of the most interesting Inca sites, and I cannot overstate how pleasant and helpful the proprietor is. It's a first-rate facility! Both thumbs up....

Disliked: Lenard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely setting, extremely helpful, very relaxing atmosphere, excellent quality rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, I wish we had stayed longer. Louise is awesome, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the view is amazing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a quiet location and the description online was exactly what it was.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LeeAnn Pendleton

15 November 2009 LeeAnn would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Apu Lodge was the best experience we had in Peru. We were amazed at the view from our room and how wonderfully we were treated. Our only regret was that we did not stay longer.

Disliked: LeeAnn left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place too stay. Right near town.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rhonda newburn

24 July 2009 rhonda would recommend this property

Liked: This property exceeded our expectations in all areas including the friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming owner who greets all guests herself. The property is perfectly located with stunning views of both sides of the spectacular Sacred Valley and access to the climbing points for those adventurous travellers. A Fabulous experience all round.

Disliked: rhonda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely clean hostel and impressed that the staff made the extra effort in having breakfast supplies available for a departure that was prior to the usual breakfast time

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen McClure

17 June 2009 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Louise and Arturo, the owners, were invaluable in their suggestions about hikes in the area and went out of their way to accomodate me. The location was quiet, off the main drag, and the views of the ruins were superb.

Disliked: Stephen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Chen

14 May 2009 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Apu Lodge is an attractive new building with large comfortable beds, clean bathrooms, and a fantastic breakfast. The lodgings have a charming B&B feel. The friendly couple who own the lodge also run Cactus Bar a few blocks away where they serve tasty food and drinks. They really went the extra mile to make me feel at home. Louise is a great resource for places to go while you're in Ollanta. It's well worth at least a night's stay in Ollanta before or after taking the train to Aguas Caliente.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.