HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Hostal Posada Guadalupe

Guesthouse

Calle San Martin 225, Nazca, Peru

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 62%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Cable TV
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nazca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 62%

Location 94%

Safety 84%

Staff 89%

Value 87%

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location and value for money

Disliked: The hostel was full and for this reason the shared bathroom was always dirty

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Ronald help us with everything. Very helpfuly.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: They were really attentive

Disliked: There is a guy from an agency at the hostel that is going to make you believe that he is really helping you to organize your trip and that you should trust him, but the truth is that he is going to sell you excurtions 3 times the price they actually value. Be careful!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cheap

Disliked: the shower was dangerous due to a badly installed electric showerhead

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Was fairly average.

Disliked: Cold showers was not good.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent and only 100m or so from the bus terminals and easy walking distance to the main plaza (5mins). It is cheap but very basic and in need of a spruce up. There is a nice quiet courtyard and small garden.

Disliked: The rooms are not nice, very basic with peeling paint. The bathroom drains smell. There is no air conditioning as stated and there is not even a fan.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Basic but clean. There was a courtyard that was pleasant to sit in.

Disliked: It was good enough for a one or two night stay. Not for any longer though. On arrival check the total price to pay as the 10% hostel bookers deposit may be treated as a charge for publicity and not part of the rate.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very close to the bus station where Cruz del Sur arrive in at (approximately 200m) and the owner had walked to the station with my name on a board to look for me which was very kind. It is no more than a 10 minute walk to the main square. It is also off the main street area which makes it much quieter at night than most other hostels would be. It is no problem to check out and still use the common areas for hours until your next bus departs.

Disliked: There is a general scruffiness about the whole place but this is not unusual as I have since discovered in my Peruvian travels. That said, I would still stay here again if I was in Nazca. If you want to take a Nazca lines flight, everywhere in town including all the hostels charge US$100 per person which includes transport to and from the airport. I am a pilot and wanted to see the aircraft first before paying. I took a taxi to the airport at 7.45am costing 7 sols. I got the company I wanted (Travel Air) for US$80 - which was the price they quoted to me as soon as I asked at the desk, with transport back to town. It also meant that I got an early flight before it gets too hot and turbulent. I think any flight beyond 9.30am is going to be uncomfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This property was very close to the bus terminals which was great. The staff were very helpful. It did have a real owner's family orientated atmosphere, with grandma keeping an eye on things. They had someone sitting near the gate to ensure security and to keep an eye on things.They were able to provide us with all the information that we required and book Nazca flights and tours which was good.

Disliked: The fact that they claim to have air conditioning. They did NOT have air conditioning in our room. Doesn't sound like a huge gripe, but when it is really hot (Nazca is in the desert) air conditioning would be nice.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very nice staff, close to the centre of town, have a luggage room available while i´m waiting for the night bus. they organised a nasca flight for me which was very convenient!

Disliked: very hard pillows.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability