We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nazca hostels

Reviews of Hostal Posada Guadalupe

Guesthouse | calle san martin 225, Nazca, Peru 34

80.1% Overall Rating

20 out of 20 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/05/2012)

"The location is excellent and only 100m or so from the bus terminals and easy walking distance to the main plaza (5mins). It is cheap but very basic and in need of a spruce up. There is a nice quiet courtyard and small…"

Read all Hostal Posada Guadalupe reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nazca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nazca

Hospedaje Anccalla Inn
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Luren
8.50 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Sol y Dunas
17.00 USD

Hotel 90.3% 5 reviews
Pirwa Backpackers Nazca
11.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 24 reviews
Hostal Real Alcazar
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Nasca Lodge
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 53 reviews
Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 158 reviews
Nasca Trails Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.1%

Overall Rating

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostal Posada Guadalupe'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
94.0%
Facilities
62.0%
Cleanliness
73.0%
Staff
89.0%
Value
87.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Andrei Chivu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2014 Andrei would recommend this property

Liked: Location and value for money

Disliked: The hostel was full and for this reason the shared bathroom was always dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Abel Jarillo Lopez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2013 Abel would recommend this property

Liked: Ronald help us with everything. Very helpfuly.

Disliked: Abel left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mariana Raineri Andersen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 April 2013 Mariana would recommend this property

Liked: They were really attentive

Disliked: There is a guy from an agency at the hostel that is going to make you believe that he is really helping you to organize your trip and that you should trust him, but the truth is that he is going to sell you excurtions 3 times the price they actually value. Be careful!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was fairly average.

Disliked: Cold showers was not good.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Christian Machat

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: cheap

Disliked: the shower was dangerous due to a badly installed electric showerhead

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is excellent and only 100m or so from the bus terminals and easy walking distance to the main plaza (5mins). It is cheap but very basic and in need of a spruce up. There is a nice quiet courtyard and small garden.

Disliked: The rooms are not nice, very basic with peeling paint. The bathroom drains smell. There is no air conditioning as stated and there is not even a fan.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Grisel Tarifa

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2012 Grisel would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but clean. There was a courtyard that was pleasant to sit in.

Disliked: It was good enough for a one or two night stay. Not for any longer though. On arrival check the total price to pay as the 10% hostel bookers deposit may be treated as a charge for publicity and not part of the rate.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

scott Lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 scott would recommend this property

Liked: It is very close to the bus station where Cruz del Sur arrive in at (approximately 200m) and the owner had walked to the station with my name on a board to look for me which was very kind. It is no more than a 10 minute walk to the main square. It is also off the main street area which makes it much quieter at night than most other hostels would be. It is no problem to check out and still use the common areas for hours until your next bus departs.

Disliked: There is a general scruffiness about the whole place but this is not unusual as I have since discovered in my Peruvian travels. That said, I would still stay here again if I was in Nazca. If you want to take a Nazca lines flight, everywhere in town including all the hostels charge US$100 per person which includes transport to and from the airport. I am a pilot and wanted to see the aircraft first before paying. I took a taxi to the airport at 7.45am costing 7 sols. I got the company I wanted (Travel Air) for US$80 - which was the price they quoted to me as soon as I asked at the desk, with transport back to town. It also meant that I got an early flight before it gets too hot and turbulent. I think any flight beyond 9.30am is going to be uncomfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This property was very close to the bus terminals which was great. The staff were very helpful. It did have a real owner's family orientated atmosphere, with grandma keeping an eye on things. They had someone sitting near the gate to ensure security and to keep an eye on things. They were able to provide us with all the information that we required and book Nazca flights and tours which was good.

Disliked: The fact that they claim to have air conditioning. They did NOT have air conditioning in our room. Doesn't sound like a huge gripe, but when it is really hot (Nazca is in the desert) air conditioning would be nice.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Treby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: very nice staff, close to the centre of town, have a luggage room available while i´m waiting for the night bus. they organised a nasca flight for me which was very convenient!

Disliked: very hard pillows.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JOEL ARGENZIANO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2011 JOEL would recommend this property

Liked: Très bon accueil. Staff très aimable. Excellente discussion au sujet de NaSca et de la politique péruvienne avec le propriétaire malgré mon niveau d'espagnol.

Disliked: Néant.


See all Nazca hostels