HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Nasca Lodge Nazca Hostel

El acero Mz. B / Lt - 7., (3 blocks from the main square), Nazca, Peru

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 83%

Location 83%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nazca?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 83%

Location 83%

Safety 87%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it is really clean, the service is very good

Disliked: there are no lockers in the dormit isn´t really central, so I wouldn´t walk there alone at night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious room, very clean, hot shower, Maribel the owner is really nice and helpful; location also not too far from the "center". Definitely recommend.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Nice roof terrace. Good size dorm.

Disliked: Common room downstairs a little small. No where to really sit at night.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Mirabel the owner was very helpful. The place was finished to a very high standard and was extremely clean. Good breakfast. Only 5 mins walk to main square.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place was spotlessly clean and as they moved to their current building only 5 months ago it's all new and shiny. The room was big, as was the bathroom (with plenty of hot water). The lady who runs the hostel is absolutely fantastic, helping arrange onward transportation and offering a wealth of info about what to do in the surrounding area. We would have stayed an extra night here if we could.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mirabel was very helpful and arranged 2 tours for us which were both really good. Rom was spotless, bathroom is the best we have seen in SA with hot strong showers.This place is more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Street outside was quite noisy but very common for SA.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Maribel is very friendly and welcoming. The hostel didnt have many guests when I stayed but she was very nice and chatty whenever I came in. She is helpful in arranging tours and lets you use the facilities whilst waiting for a late night bus after check out. The hostel itself was very clean and kept securely.

Disliked: The street it was on seemed a bit rough. The dorm was a little to small for 5 beds- it would be better with just 4.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: There is free pick-up from the bus station. Meribel, the owner is very helpful and friendly. She helped me to book the Nazca flight and my next hostel in Arequipa at very reasonable rates. The bed in the dorm is very comfortable and there is hot shower in the attached bathroom. The entire place is kept very clean all the time. Even though I booked two nights, she let me cancel one night with no extra charge after I realized that I could take the night bus to Arequipa. While waiting for the night bus, I could use their wifi, washroom and charge my electronic appliances for free.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Maybe I was the only guest on that night... I owned the whole dorm! It was a clean and safe place. Maribel and her family was so nice and they always smile which make me feel warm. After flying over the nazca lines in the morning I was so sick and decided to take a rest in the hostel. The check out time was 12:00 so I can only sit on the sofa, but it was comfortable enough.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: incredibly friendly and helpful lady meribel who works there. she was happy to help wherever she could and is very knowlegeable about tours, hostels and places for your onward journey. nice roof terrace with both sunny and shaded spots for chilling out. room very new and incredibly clean, lovely bathroom with hot shower at all times. free pick up from the bus station and good communication regarding this from meribel, despite me only booking the evening before

Disliked: lack of common area which makes it hard to meet people, but otherwise a very pleasant stay

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability