We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nazca hostels

Reviews of Nasca Lodge

Guesthouse | El Acero Mz-B/Lt-7, Nazca, Peru -

87.9% Overall Rating

49 out of 53 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/02/2014)

"Mirabel the owner was very helpful. The place was finished to a very high standard and was extremely clean. Good breakfast. Only 5 mins walk to main square."

Read all Nasca Lodge reviews

Facilities

  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nazca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nazca

Pirwa Backpackers Nazca
11.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 24 reviews
Hostal Real Alcazar
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hospedaje Anccalla Inn
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Sol y Dunas
17.00 USD

Hotel 90.3% 5 reviews
Hostal Posada Guadalupe
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 20 reviews
Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 158 reviews
Nasca Trails Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 106 reviews
Hostal Luren
6.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

49 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nasca Lodge'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
93.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 45 of 53 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephen James

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Stephen would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Nice roof terrace. Good size dorm.

Disliked: Common room downstairs a little small. No where to really sit at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mirabel the owner was very helpful. The place was finished to a very high standard and was extremely clean. Good breakfast. Only 5 mins walk to main square.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Gray

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: The place was spotlessly clean and as they moved to their current building only 5 months ago it's all new and shiny. The room was big, as was the bathroom (with plenty of hot water). The lady who runs the hostel is absolutely fantastic, helping arrange onward transportation and offering a wealth of info about what to do in the surrounding area. We would have stayed an extra night here if we could.

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Mirabel was very helpful and arranged 2 tours for us which were both really good. Rom was spotless, bathroom is the best we have seen in SA with hot strong showers. This place is more like a hotel than a hostel.

Disliked: Street outside was quite noisy but very common for SA.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maribel is very friendly and welcoming. The hostel didnt have many guests when I stayed but she was very nice and chatty whenever I came in. She is helpful in arranging tours and lets you use the facilities whilst waiting for a late night bus after check out. The hostel itself was very clean and kept securely.

Disliked: The street it was on seemed a bit rough. The dorm was a little to small for 5 beds- it would be better with just 4.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is free pick-up from the bus station. Meribel, the owner is very helpful and friendly. She helped me to book the Nazca flight and my next hostel in Arequipa at very reasonable rates. The bed in the dorm is very comfortable and there is hot shower in the attached bathroom. The entire place is kept very clean all the time. Even though I booked two nights, she let me cancel one night with no extra charge after I realized that I could take the night bus to Arequipa. While waiting for the night bus, I could use their wifi, washroom and charge my electronic appliances for free.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Maybe I was the only guest on that night... I owned the whole dorm! It was a clean and safe place. Maribel and her family was so nice and they always smile which make me feel warm. After flying over the nazca lines in the morning I was so sick and decided to take a rest in the hostel. The check out time was 12:00 so I can only sit on the sofa, but it was comfortable enough.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: incredibly friendly and helpful lady meribel who works there. she was happy to help wherever she could and is very knowlegeable about tours, hostels and places for your onward journey. nice roof terrace with both sunny and shaded spots for chilling out. room very new and incredibly clean, lovely bathroom with hot shower at all times. free pick up from the bus station and good communication regarding this from meribel, despite me only booking the evening before

Disliked: lack of common area which makes it hard to meet people, but otherwise a very pleasant stay

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property is in a good location, the room was quiet and the mattress brand new. The girl who ran the hostel is a star, very very helpful and always smiley, made our Nasca Line plane tour very easy.

Disliked: It is not a party hostel if you are after socialising.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Polly Smeaton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 November 2012 Polly would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, had an entire dorm room to myself. The lady who runs the lodge is very nice and helpful

Disliked: This is really like a guesthouse, there is no common area, such as a lounge room, only a table in an alcove. If you are looking to meet people, this is not the place to stay.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Sean Wrigley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012

Liked: NA

Disliked: It doesn't exist

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Venturi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: close to the city center, staff is very kind, free wi-fi in the room

Disliked: noisy at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nils howell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2012 nils would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to the bus station which was convenient as we got very late. Dorm comfyand very good value for money. Excellent staff. Maribel was very helpful and gave good advice - made our hurried visit to Nazca more easy.

Disliked: nils left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Ryan Tomko

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012

Liked: When we had an issue with the room, the owner moved us to a new room. It was reasonably close to the main plaza and the bus station.

Disliked: Our biggest issue with this hostel was that our first attempt at a shower resulted in getting an ELECTRIC SHOCK. (funny enough, if you google "poorly installed electric shower" you get a photo of this shower!). Besides being electrocuted, all of the rooms face onto the very noisy street below. Hope you bring earplugs. To top it all off, there is no kitchen, no bar and no atmosphere. We *did* like that Mirabel seemed eager to help us book a flight, however she was unsuccessful as she only called her sister's company at the airport. (we cabbed to the airport ourselves and booked our own flight - not easy to do in high season).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meesha Awan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Meesha would recommend this property

Liked: My brother and I stayed here for one night. Had a spacious room with comfortable beds and even a TV! Great customer service! We booked our tours (with english guides) and were also able to get help for booking attractions for our next destination

Disliked: electric showers were a bit tricky

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sandy Berger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 July 2012 Sandy would recommend this property

Liked: Freundliches Staff.

Disliked: Das Wifi funktionierte nicht! Ist nicht so zentral gelegen wie andere Hostels,aber man kann es gut laufen

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MACIEJ PIOTROWSKI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2012 MACIEJ would recommend this property

Liked: Really clean and warm rooms, with cable TV and electric shower, which as any other electric shower in South America will give you a mind electric shock if you put your hands closer the the shower head. The rooms with outside window can indeed be noisy from the street traffic, so earplugs are very useful. Alternatively you can have a room with an internal window which may get stuffy. Lady at the reception speaks great english and is very helpful with all the info you need. No kitchen, but breakfast in the cafe nearby is really cheap. Or grab a fresh bread,butter and jam, youghurt @ supermarket 2 blocks away. The hostel has a nice table to eat on. Over all this place is a really good value, few minutes from the bus stations, very recommended!

Disliked: MACIEJ left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melinda Petrimoulx

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2012 Melinda would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Melinda left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Samir Goel

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 July 2012 Samir would recommend this property

Liked: Maribel was very friendly and helpful. Big room, clean bathroom. Good location - only about a five minute walk from most of the bus terminals. We also booked our flight over the lines with them for $85 / person.

Disliked: The window is paper thin and it was super loud from the street.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eoghan Carraher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 July 2012 Eoghan would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and the staff were very helpful. Close to the bus station and Plaza de Armas. Very good value

Disliked: The room we had the first night was close to the street and very noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was sooo helpful and really knowledgeeable about Nazca. She organised all our tours for us and helped us several times with trips, and booking flights over the lines. Can't praise her enough!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

yuk ho chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2012 yuk ho would recommend this property

Liked: staff are very helpful and a value for money

Disliked: yuk ho left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Roof terrace

Disliked: Noisy

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is ideal for anyone travelling to Nazca for a short stay to see the Nazca lines. The staff are very helpful and give good advice on which companies to approach and which to avoid.

Disliked: There is no communal kitchen or additional facilities so it is difficult to meet others staying at the Hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHIH HSIANG CHUANG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 April 2012

Liked: value tour & good location.

Disliked: the street was quite noise in the night. it's not hostel fault, but it is noise. :(


See all Nazca hostels