HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nazca hostels

Reviews of Pirwa Backpackers Nazca

Hostel | 304 Ave Maria Reiche, Nazca, Peru .

87.9% Overall Rating

23 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

Elenor Nash thinks…

"The staff were really friendly and helpful- they picked us up from the bus station without asking, and dropped us back there free of charge. The property was clean and we were upgraded to a double…"

Read all Pirwa Backpackers Nazca reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nazca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nazca

Hostal Real Alcazar
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Sol y Dunas
17.00 USD

Hotel 90.3% 5 reviews
Hospedaje Anccalla Inn
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Nasca Lodge
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 53 reviews
Hostal Posada Guadalupe
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 20 reviews
Hostal Luren
6.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 158 reviews
Nasca Trails Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 106 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Pirwa Backpackers Nazca'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
83.3%
Cleanliness
92.5%
Staff
89.2%
Value
89.2%
Safety
90.8%
Refine your results Showing 21 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elenor Nash

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Elenor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful- they picked us up from the bus station without asking, and dropped us back there free of charge. The property was clean and we were upgraded to a double room from a dorm free of charge.

Disliked: More of a guest house than a hostel so wouldn't be suitable for lone travellers looking to meet people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Inexspensive and centrally located ,free pickup from bus station and the owner dropped us off at bus station at 6am for a small fee.They also arranged our onward travel with no fuss.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: no real opinion

Disliked: This place seems to be trading under two names and/or is in transition It was a bit confusing but all was well Did not notice of Hostelbookers was promoted at the hotel

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Alexander

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 James would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super helpful. Picked us up from the bus depot without us asking. Provided a great hostel breakfast for Peru. The place is completely safe. The owner even helped with a medical issue we encountered. Great place to stay, would recommend the place to anyone.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 September 2012

Liked: - The rooms are good - comfy beds and hot showers. - The elderly lady who looks after breakfast service is absolutely lovely (but speaks zero english). - The breakfast is very nice. Including fresh bread, tea/coffee and a serve of cooked breakfast (either potatoes or eggs).

Disliked: - This is not a backpackers hostel where you can meet other travellers ... it is better described as a quiet B&B. - The tour guide who works through the hostel visits you daily to try to sell you tours (and tries to charge you more than what you would pay if you visit the agencies on the main street).

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner was very helpful, drove me to the bus station to buy my ticket and then again to actually catch my bus. He also took people as early as 6am. Nice family atmosphere they were very friendly and trying to make everyone's stay comfortable.

Disliked: There were only 2 lockers for a 6 bed dorm. The shower was cold (which I don't mind too much but it was advertised as having hot water 24 hrs), none of the staff spoke any language other than Spanish.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Elsemieke Land

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2012 Elsemieke would recommend this property

Liked: It's a good located hostal, a few blocks from the Playa de Armas. They picked me up at the bus station. De rooms are big, dorms have their private bathroom and refrigerator and a blower, which was neccesary because of the heat. We got towels and there was wifi. I had a really nice stay and the staff was really helpfull and interested.

Disliked: The man at the reception can be a bit pushy when it becomes on trips you might wanna do. Take your time to look around if you're not sure if you wanna do a trip. And go to travel agencies, you might get a better price there. The organisation is a bit messy sometimes. You are supposed to check out at 11.00am, but there was no one there and they don't really care. The staff, except for the guy doesn't speak english, that can be a problem when you don't speak spanish.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big dorm, good breakfast, nice lady

Disliked: the guy who picks you up from the bus station can be a bit push in trying to sell you tours, the ladies on reception don't speak english

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good deal for the price

Disliked: location was a little out of the way

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Mueller

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 March 2012 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: pick up on the bus terminal even when we arrived very late. fernando is a very good friend, he organise you all what you need, even for our stay in ica/huacachina. and the breakfast after the flight was perfect. best place for nasca.

Disliked: Dominique left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steve Muir

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: A really top hostel - certainly the best I stayed at in Peru, and one of the best I've stayed in in South America. A very helpful owners there who went to a lot of trouble to ensure the stay was pleasant. Great breakfast with the usual juice, hot drinks and bread and jam but enlivened with a sliced potato dish covered in melted cheese. I stopped in the 6 bed dorm (4 of which were bunk beds, 2 singles) which was very roomy and had plenty of space for table and chairs and had an immaculate private bathroom. All very clean and comfortable. I booked a flyover of the Nasca lines at the hostel and was driven to the airfield by the owner (along with a number of others) and was sheparded through the formalities by him. On the way back he stopped off at the Cruz de Sul offices so we could buy the onward bus tickets. On departure he also gave the three departing guests a lift to the bus station as well. Top place - highly recommeded!

Disliked: None at all.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Wong Sow Moy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 December 2011 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good, just a few minutes walk from town center. They served superb breakfast complete with some Peruvian dish. I could store my luggage in the hostel while I went sandboarding and even allowed us to take bath free of charge in the evening.

Disliked: the staff there cannot speak English

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carmen Sanchez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 September 2010 Carmen would recommend this property

Liked: basic, but clean rooms, good location, close to busstation & main street

Disliked: Carmen left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful staff, they kept our bags for us while we went off to Machu Picchu, which was great. clean and hot showers, nice and quiet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sarah Davies

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big rooms, and a lovely garden with hammocks to lie in. Good wifi.

Disliked: It is NOISY - we were kept awake by late-arriving travellers and then awoken early in the morning by the cockerels opposite who start crowing at 5. Also the staff are a bit pushy about getting you to go on tours - you have to be firm to get them to stop!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and the staff very friendly. The hostle was very close to the bus station. The stuff picked us up at te bus station and walked with us the 5 min to the hostle. The value for money was good.

Disliked: Shower was quiet cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: absolutely loved this place, thank you girsl for helping me with organizing my tip!! enjoyed my short visit, it was good to finally be able to eat outside again and relax a little in the sun, it is close to everything you might need or not!thank you PIRWA

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people are awesome, very friendly and helpful helped me organizing my stuff. felt welcome from the first moment!!! close to the city center, it was just a short walk to some cute little restaurants! loved the hammocks, nice for a rest!!! thank you PIRWA

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nazca is a fun place with lots to do and the Pirwa hostel´s location and staff made it all very easy ! Love the location, love the building. Easy to meet people, clean and friendly! Thanks!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

George Kelly

12 February 2010 George would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed the stay at Pirwa Nazca. Friendly staff were helpfull and gave good advice on activities. Hot water, good beds and a decent breakfast. Definitely stay here if you can.

Disliked: George left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephan Jones

09 February 2010 Stephan would recommend this property

Liked: the perfect place to stay, to hang out and relax, love the hammocks, the staff is very helpful

Disliked: Stephan left no negative feedback.


See all Nazca hostels