We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Nazca hostels

Reviews of Nasca Trails Hostel

Hostel | Fermin del Castillo, Street Nº 637, Nazca, Peru -56

84.7% Overall Rating

101 out of 106 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/05/2014)

Samantha Beadle thinks…

"The owners are super friendly and helpful. Room we had was a private, large,clean and own TV."

Read all Nasca Trails Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Nazca?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Nazca

Hospedaje Brabant Hostel
6.00 USD

Guesthouse 86.4% 158 reviews
Hostal Posada Guadalupe
7.00 USD

Guesthouse 80.1% 20 reviews
Nasca Lodge
9.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.9% 53 reviews
Hospedaje Anccalla Inn
17.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Luren
6.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pirwa Backpackers Nazca
11.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 24 reviews
Hostal Real Alcazar
13.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Sol y Dunas
17.00 USD

Hotel 90.3% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.7%

Overall Rating

101 out of 106 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nasca Trails Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
79.2%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 92 of 102 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Samantha Beadle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 May 2014 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are super friendly and helpful. Room we had was a private, large,clean and own TV.

Disliked: Some the tours are pricy they offer, look around town at other travel agencies for better deals. Downsideif room price doesnt inc breakfast, but theyoffer a great breakfast, really filling for 5 soles.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There are lovely hammocks out the back in a really nice courtyard where guests can spend some free time. Beds are very comfortable and lovely showers. It is central in the very small town of Nasca. The staff were more than willing to organise our tour of the Nasca lines for us and negotiaited a good price.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Schädlich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 February 2014 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet, clean and friendly place with a nice garden to enjoy the warm nights in nazca. Friendly and helpfull family as hosts. And they pick y up at busstation - and the didnt know when we arrive.

Disliked: Nada.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owners are great, they will meet you at the bus station. They can also help you organise trips etc. Room was a good size, nice bathroom. not far from the main street/bus terminal.

Disliked: noise travels very easily and loudly. i was woken up by several early morning arrivals ringing the doorbell and talking.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Lane

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hostels that we've stayed in. Staff were so incredibly warm and helpful, they couldn't do enough for us! The room was clean and had a nice private ensuite and a tv with cable. Wifi worked perfectly, there's a book exchange too and a great common area with hammocks for relaxing! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Breakfast isn't included but for 10 soles each we had the biggest spread of food, pancakes, eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, bread, muffins- it almost didn't fit on the table and we didn't need to eat until dinner time so well worth it!

Disliked: No negative feedback, everything was perfect!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

William Benneyworth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful couple who run the hostel, and can speak very good english. Can arrange flights from him, and he didn't try and raise the price at all. Very chilled out hostel. Very clean

Disliked: Location wasn't great, and was a bit quite for us, maybe not so many guests when we were there. Showers rubbish.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kazunori Nakajima

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Kazunori would recommend this property

Liked: The owner/hosts were lovely

Disliked: Kazunori left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Mandy Chhoker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 March 2013 Mandy would recommend this property

Liked: Secure, clean rooms and bathrooms. Friendly family who run the place

Disliked: Basic facilities. No tea/coffee facilities, no kitchen. 10.00pm curfew is strange. Everytime you want to leave the property , need to get someone to let you out. We asked for coffee one day and after a bit of hesitation we were told we could buy some hot water in a thermos and 2 sachets of coffee! Cannot believe they charged us.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Safe and secure location. Very clean. Nice outside area with sofas and hammocks to relax.

Disliked: Lacked atmosphere.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Juan the owner was super friendly, the room and bathroom were clean, was only a short walk to the main area, Juan organised our Nazca flight for us (the best price we had heard of- 85US plus 25soles airport tax.) We arrived early and were able to check in which was soooo good after a long bus. There's bag storage and we were allowed to hang about way after our check out time too in the cute little courtyard which was a big help.

Disliked: It would have been nice to have cooking facilities- none were available. There's not a lot to do in Nazca so I wouldn't hang about for too long! Double check your map before you set off walking from the bus station- the map and directions on the site sent us totally the wrong way...do not cross the river like it says...probably best to grab a quick taxi from the bus terminal.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nick Hopwood

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Basic but tidy and very clean rooms. Helpful and very welcoming owner with perfect English, keen to sell you a tour. Good wifi and coverage in rooms. Close enough to the centre. Breakfast ok for an extra 10 Soles.

Disliked: Not a hostel where you'll meet anyone. The 'garden' is really a slightly scruffy yard. There's nothing in Nasca, a day here is enough.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and had hot water

Disliked: No air con

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

christopher coleman

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2013 christopher would recommend this property

Liked: clean pleasant property with great breakfast for Peru. Juan is a nice relaxed guy

Disliked: christopher left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Durston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice, calm place to relax in the heat! The staff were very helpful and friendly and can give tour advice if you need it. Rooms were really nice and well equipped for the price. It´s a short walk away from the main street and felt totally safe.

Disliked: Luke left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean and safe and the garden was like a little paradise. Very good value for money

Disliked: There was no communal kitchen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ruud ten hoopen

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2012 Ruud would recommend this property

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Juan is probably the best thing about the hostel- gave good honest advice on all the options for visiting the lines, speaks perfect english, good chat, very helpful and happy to let us hang around while we wait for our night bus. The included breakfast was the best weve had on our trip. Also the place is clean, safe, and has a great outdoor area for chilling out.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Alright location. Owner was honest, gave alternative to flights for the lines. Was able to take a bus (local) to the lines for s/7. Found that really helpful as I was running out of $ at the end of my trip!!! Nice to have English speaking hosts, found this a little luxurious as spending a month in Peru/Bolivia! Thank you.

Disliked: All reviews said how excited they were to receive a pick up from bus station, as a solo female traveller, when inquired was told they don't offer the service. Found it a bit odd... The breakfast was average, would have like options for the eggs though.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2012

Liked: garden

Disliked: cold showers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

16 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is great and the owner is very nice, speaks many languages and even ipicked me up from the bus station

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ruairi O Connor

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 Ruairi would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really amazing. This is a family run hostel and there is always someone there. It was an excellent choice and the hammocks were a godsend, so well used! The breakfast was excellent , lovely pancakes! Because the hostel is a 10 minute walk from the centre of town it is blissfully quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast Clean rooms Organised the Nazca lines flight for us at a reasonable price before we arrived at our request

Disliked: The owner is a bit abrasive and upfront We wanted to borrow towels after we checked out as we were waiting for a bus and they were a bit weird about it

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, comfy beds, hot water (although the pressure could have been a bit better), super helpful staff, breakfast included, wifi strength excellent - the best I've had in South America yet, security gate and rooms are lockable. Overall a great stay - too bad most people only stay in Nazca one night!

Disliked: There is only a common area outside which can get really cold at night during the winter so would be nice if there was an area inside.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Chapman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 August 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Quite location, good communal spaces, very clean and great breakfast

Disliked: nada

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cathy Tuke

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 August 2012 Cathy would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely bedrooms and bathrooms, and a pretty garden area with sofas and hammocks outside. The owners are incredibly helpful and will happily arrange flights over the lines or trips to local historical sites for you.

Disliked: N/A


See all Nazca hostels