We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

HostelBookers Logo
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

Please select from the dropdowns
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 12/10/2016
Invalid date
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 12/10/2016
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

Top Rated Hostels in Mancora, Peru

15 reviews Book Now 

Rio Hotels - Mancora

3 star Hotel
Calle Tumbes 346, Mancora, Peru 20851

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rio Hotels - Mancora

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 76% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Philipp Moskalenko
Backpacking / gap year
Philipp would recommend this property 16 May 2015

Very affordable single rooms, nice rooftop which is still being improved by a very friendly and hard working señor, once finished will be amaizing, already coll now, very friendly and warm reception, laundry service

charles razo
Beach / sunbathing
charles would recommend this property 06 January 2015

I booked 1 night, I ended up spending a week there! The staff was amazing, approachable, very helpful, and helped to build a very welcoming community. There is also a city walk I caught that morning and the staff took us out to tour the a really nice spot at the beach. Breakfast was also included, even if you aren't there during breakfast times. I would stay here again for sure!

61 reviews Book Now 

Kon Tiki Bungalows

Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora, Peru 01

58 out of 61 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kon Tiki Bungalows

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 91% Facilities - 80% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 91%
Finola Warren
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
Finola would recommend this property 13 June 2015

The best hostel we've staye in in Peru! We loved it here and extended our stay for a week. You could happily stay longer, it's in a great location with lovely owners, has a good kitchen and social area and the bungalows/rooms are clean and cosey. Was extra special to have Jorg come and pick us up from the bus terminal at 5am too.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 06 April 2015

The view is as good as you will ever see from a hostel, nice chill out area, clean rooms and peaceful.

63 reviews Book Now 

Kokopelli Beachpackers

Av. Piura 209, Mancora, Peru 073

59 out of 63 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kokopelli Beachpackers

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 87% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Nigel O Callaghan
Backpacking / gap year
Nigel would recommend this property 30 January 2015

Great atmosphere, great location. Definitely one of the safest and most secure hostels I've stayed in. Food served in the bar too.

Kiara Gallop
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
Kiara would recommend this property 02 May 2014

Loved the friendly, relaxed vibe of the place most of all. The rooms are tastefully decorated and spacious, and there's little ads of chill out areas (incl hammocks) and colourful art on the walls. There's a pool area and bar right next door with reasonable prices and happy hours. Staff are all friendly and helpful, one of the guys even came down to the bus station with us to help us book our onward ticket. Breakfast is free, and consists of bread, scrambled eggs, coffee and juice; easily enough to fill you up for the day. We ended up extending our stay because we loved it so much.

88 reviews Book Now 

The Point Mancora Beach

Playa El Amor, Mancora, Peru 5000

78 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Mancora Beach

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 89% Facilities - 86% Safety - 87%
Location - 74% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 91%
Customer review
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 10 October 2015

The location at the end of town makes it a bit quieter (you only have to hear the noise put out by the hostel - not from any noisy neighbours) and lets you enjoy the sunset on an almost empty stretch of beach. The hammocks were great.

Andres duperly
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Andres would recommend this property 06 May 2015

It's far from the weekend nosey Mancora town ambience is perfect even though I didn't join partying I can tell party's are good I went for a surf to Mancora so I had a good rest in the comfy bed at teahupoo Breakys juices and burgers are on point

55 reviews Book Now 

Loki del Mar

Avienda Piura #262, Mancora, Peru 73

48 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki del Mar

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 73% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 75%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
16 June 2014

Good beds with lockers right by them that had chargers inside. Great showers. Food is OK if a little overprices. Right in the middle of town.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
Customer would recommend this property 01 June 2014

Such a great atmosphere. I really enjoyed the free yoga and other activities that were on offer. Nice that some fruit was included for breakfast. The food at the bar and the slushies were delicious.


8 Hostels from 8.80 USD


  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Mancora hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mancora. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.