HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Mancora, Peru

The Point Mancora Beach 90%

1. The Point Mancora Beach

Hostel
Right on the beach of playa El Amor

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 87%

Location 78%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 93%

39 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Mancora Beach

25 Sep 2015 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The location at the end of town makes it a bit quieter (you only have to hear the noise put out by the hostel - not from any noisy neighbours) and lets you enjoy the sunset on an almost empty stretch of beach. The hammocks were great.

would recommend this property

03 Jul 2015 86%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing

Nice pool area.Perfect place to relax and hangout,close to the beach.

would recommend this property

Read all The Point Mancora Beach reviews
Rio Hotels Mancora 89%

2. Rio Hotels Mancora

Hotel
Calle Tumbes 346

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 84%

Location 76%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 91%

13 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rio Hotels Mancora

14 May 2015 71%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very affordable single rooms, nice rooftop which is still being improved by a very friendly and hard working señor, once finished will be amaizing, already coll now, very friendly and warm reception, laundry service

would recommend this property

26 Dec 2014 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing

I booked 1 night, I ended up spending a week there! The staff was amazing, approachable, very helpful, and helped to build a very welcoming community. There is also a city walk I caught that morning and the staff took us out to tour the a really nice spot at the beach. Breakfast was also included, even if you aren't there during breakfast times. I would stay here again for sure!

would recommend this property

Read all Rio Hotels Mancora reviews
Kon Tiki Bungalows 89%

3. Kon Tiki Bungalows

Guesthouse
Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

35 out of 39 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kon Tiki Bungalows

04 Jun 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The best hostel we've staye in in Peru! We loved it here and extended our stay for a week. You could happily stay longer, it's in a great location with lovely owners, has a good kitchen and social area and the bungalows/rooms are clean and cosey. Was extra special to have Jorg come and pick us up from the bus terminal at 5am too.

would recommend this property

03 Apr 2015 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The view is as good as you will ever see from a hostel, nice chill out area, clean rooms and peaceful.

would recommend this property

Read all Kon Tiki Bungalows reviews
Misfit Hostel 88%

4. Misfit Hostel

Hostel
Avenida Playa el Amor, Ld 25

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

18 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Misfit Hostel

03 Oct 2013 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great staff, beach front location, owners are the coolest guys, ask the hairy buddah for ANYTHING

would recommend this property

07 Sep 2013 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Friendliest staff!! Lovely location right next to the sea, quiet, away from the busy town, calm and good place to relax

would recommend this property

Read all Misfit Hostel reviews
Loki del Mar 81%

5. Loki del Mar

Hostel
Avienda Piura #262

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 75%

Value 77%

33 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki del Mar

11 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Great atmosphere and location and the BEST staff!

would recommend this property

13 Jun 2014 69%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Good beds with lockers right by them that had chargers inside. Great showers. Food is OK if a little overprices. Right in the middle of town.

Read all Loki del Mar reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mancora?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Mancora hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Mancora. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Mancora

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Mancora. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!