HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Misfit Hostel Mancora Hostel

Avenida Playa el Amor, Ld 25, Mancora, Peru

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel 2.00USD

Important Information

From 27th of December to the 5th of January, both inclusive the property requires 40% payment in advance,
After receiving your booking confirmation, please contact the Misfit Hostel directly in order to organize the payment.
Failing to do that may result in the cancellation of your booking and you'll lose your deposit.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mancora?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 80%

Location 87%

Safety 85%

Staff 97%

Value 91%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great staff, beach front location, owners are the coolest guys, ask the hairy buddah for ANYTHING

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliest staff!! Lovely location right next to the sea, quiet, away from the busy town, calm and good place to relax

Disliked: Your enjoyment of this place will depend on your need for comfort and whether you really want to be away from the town. I stayed in a dorm hut, which isn't really made for lots of people - the door is crazy noisy and there's a bed under the stairs that gets covered in sand. There are no cooking facilities and you can't buy food here either which means you have to walk into the town or go to the hostel next door. But, you don't want to walk on the beach at night so you need to get a moto back. No hot water - and barely any water pressure. Yes, you can swim in the sea, but be warned the sea here is pretty dirty and there are all kinds of unmentionables washed up on the beach.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway

Liked: This hostel is probably the best we have stayed at in South America, the guys are all legends and make you feel at home and the location on the beach front is idealic, these two reasons alone make it special!! This hostel is going to grow and become truly unreal, we're determined to return one day this place will be great. Plus it has just enough wifi to stream Geordie shore in blur. Wish them every luck in making this place the best in mancora and its not far off at all!!!

Disliked: Didnt have a bed for us in the staff house. Would have stayed forever!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Haha glad you enjoyed it we had a blast with you and if we knew you wanted to venture into the staff room you should of stayed, this is your house now as well! When you come back we will make sure the wifi is stronger so you can enjoy Geordie Shore in high definition!!! Much love from all of us and make sure you come back we miss you.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beach huts had character, good location near the sea. We had a great time relaxing in the evening with the guys who run the place and a good BBQ. We also enjoyed the company of the many dogs at the hostel, especially Grandma and not that prissy Ollie. Haha.

Disliked: Could do with a kitchen! No "agua con gas" at the bar.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Remember this is Olly's hostel and what he says goes, even for us! He hates agua con gas, therefore, we'll never sell it! Sorry, the Misfits. ahah

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent staff make you feel like part of the family, bungalows are right on the beach, 10min walk from the unimpressive town so you will have the beach to yourself. Very relaxed vibe here it was tough to leave. Spent an extra 2 nights I liked it so much. Highly recommended if you're looking for a place to chill out.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Arrrgggghhhh... shame on us brother!!! Cant believe we forgot to thank you for the reply!!! You know how it is mate, we were giving out caramelos!!!! ahahah We hope you can come and see us again for some beers and laughs. All the best, the Misfits.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: the private cabins are nice.

Disliked: its a new hostel but it still need a lot of work.it looks like someono back yard.there is no tables/chairs in the cabins and in the bar.the location suppose to be quite and littele far from the city but its next to the point hostel which is really noisy and in night its dangeurous to walk on the beach and this neighberhood isnt that nice so you must use taxi all the time from the minute the sun goes down.i think that the hostel has a lot of potential but someone have to start working on it.


The property's response is

Shalom brother! Thanks for the reply and the valid points mentioned. And yes, there's still a lot to be done but you know how it is, money is an issue still. But be assured, we're working on it and that's a promise we can make to you! Though, we would love to see your backyard full of palm trees, the beach and the ocean! As for the location.... maybe you should read a bit more before you book, no? Much love, the Misfits

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: paradise location, beautiful beach, nice bar

Disliked: there is no kitchen, which would make this hostel perfect!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there! Thanks for the review! Yes, oh yes, kitchen is a must in here, and the good news is that we should start building it in the next few weeks, finally! So, maybe you can come back for the grand opening? Much love, the Misfits

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: When you book your tickets to go travelling, you imagine your own beach hut on the seafront in the hot sunshine. Book this place and you'll get exactly that. The staff are great, informative and very knowledgeable about Mancora and Peru. The guy's that work there put on a BBQ for us and it was great way to meet other travellers. Nice chill out area to have a few beers and watch the best sunset Peru has to offer! Beach huts have a balcony that overlooks the ocean! Brilliant!

Disliked: Not a lot!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the review and for the magic tricks, you still need to show us how they work! We promise we won't tell anyone as we don't want to become a Midsummer Murder!!! Keep playing Sharon On The Button and you are always welcome back, this is your house now! Much love as always the MisfitLADS!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The huts are so cute and the closest you will probably ever sleep to the ocean with a roof over your head with electricity and running water! Nothing!The hostel isn't in the main section of town, this isn't a party hostel. However to us this was a good thing! It is walking distance along the beach (10 min walk) to the main hub! Or a $1 tuk tuk ride by night!The staff are awesome and very accommodating to your needs! They allowed us to stay in our room until the next night before we took our bus! If you're tired of the usual chain hostels this place is a must!!BEST SUNSET I'VE EVER SEEN - from my bed! Heaven!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We're happy you enjoyed the sunsets there are plenty more waiting for you when you come back, with a Pisco Sour of course!! Much Love the Misfits!

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location on the beach

Disliked: Pretty basic facilities but great location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for the feedback we are still getting things going but at least we have a glorious sand castle outside now! Glad you enjoyed your stay the bonfire was funny and we still hope you decide to take the boat! Much Love the Misfits

Check Availability