HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Kon Tiki Bungalows Guesthouse

Av. los Incas Nr. 200, Mancora, Mancora, Peru

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 90.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 14:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mancora?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 81%

Location 85%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 12 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel we've staye in in Peru! We loved it here and extended our stay for a week. You could happily stay longer, it's in a great location with lovely owners, has a good kitchen and social area and the bungalows/rooms are clean and cosey. Was extra special to have Jorg come and pick us up from the bus terminal at 5am too.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The view is as good as you will ever see from a hostel, nice chill out area, clean rooms and peaceful.

Disliked: You do ave to walk up a hill to get to the property but I wouldn't let it put me off from staying here. Over all good value from money.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The view and the hammocks

Disliked: The walk up the hill in the heat wasn't great and the staff were often not available, it took us 40 minutes to find someone so we could check out

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The location is lovely - perched on top of a hill with a gorgeous sea view and out of the touts and taxis. The bungalows are really sweet we stayed in an ensuite and then increased our stay and moved into one with shared bathroom. Both are really comfortable and good value. Paying the higher rate is worth it for the high standard of the ensuite villas but we were really happy with the shared bathroom too which we never had to wait for. The guys working here are just lovely and went out of their way to help us. I had work to do which meant I needed to use skype for up to 3-4 hrs a day at odd times and needed reliable wifi and privacy, a bit of a nightmare to find in smaller towns in SA, so we assumed we'd move after a weekend in the sun. Instead we extended for a week after Jurg gave me 24hr access to a small storage room next to reception ( and the router) which he made up with a little desk and chair - my own little office! It was a good level of sociable too - could always find people for a drink or chat but very easy to retreat to your own hammock or bungalow.

Disliked: Nothing. Some people might not like the walk up and down - make sure you get picked up as it would not be fun with bags.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The owner was very helpful with sorting out buses to Sullana and La Loja en Equador.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Lovely views over Canoa, Set on the hillside overlooking the town. It's a little hike to get up but totally worth it. The large communal outdoor area is a great place to sit and enjoy a beer with lovely views.Big clean rooms with a big double bed, and nice powerful shower. Very nice place

Disliked: The rugged walk uphill to get there!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Location is great. You can see whole Mancora and the ocean. The staff is very kind and helpfull. Spacious room and comfortable bed, nice hammocks and excellent view let you have real relax.

Disliked: Wi-Fi is strong only at reception and hot water is only at daytime.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The hostel is on the top of a hill, which gives lovely views of Mancora and the sea. We had a private room with a sea view, they all have balconies that you can sit out on. One afternoon we sat outside in our hammock/deck chair with a beer, and watched while a pod of humpback whales swam past (pretty far out to sea obviously). It was incredibly pleasant. The walk up to the hostel is fine (5mins max) and totally worth it if you want to sleep away from the noise of the town. The owner also came to pick us up from the bus stop, and was there despite the fact that our bus was two hours late. Great service.

Disliked: The water was pretty hit or miss. We either got cold water or no water at all (in both the sinks and showers). We weren't too bothered though, the pros definitely outweighed the cons in this case.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great view and value for money

Disliked: Big dusty hill to get up to the beautiful hill, and the alleyway behind the shops to get to the dusty hill

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the town but also quiet at night, great views and value for money

Disliked: The front desk was usually unattended

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability