HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Loki del Mar Mancora Hostel

Avienda Piura #262, Mancora, Peru

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 75%

Value 77%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Foosball
  • Free Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mancora?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 81%

Location 90%

Safety 80%

Staff 75%

Value 77%

Showing 11-9 of 9 reviews

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: On the beach.

Disliked: The swimming pool was not in use, in the busiest time of year. Sacrilege.Boasts partys yet there was no music, no dancing and definatley no atmosphere.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Buena ubicaciòn, fiestas temàticas, buen staff.

Disliked: No se podìa dormir bien, habìa mucho ruido que provenia de una discoteca cercana, por lo demas todo ok.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Excellent Atmosphere in the pool and bar area. Very nice afternoons and parties. Good food, drinks and activities in the bar.

Disliked: You don't realize how much you spend in the drinks!Security should be improved, they should give keys to the people staying the rooms so the door can be kept closed... at least at night

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: The staff were very friendly to us and we were welcomed to stay and hang out by the pool and use the facilities until our room was ready. They have a fantastic pool. However to secure a day lounge by the pool you need to wake up around 10am and put a towel one! The property has steps which allow access to the beach. (2 min walk). Continental breakfast is buns and a hot drink, however they do have other options which you can purchase. They always had activities on each day.

Disliked: Music starts at 11am and goes until 1am but then you have the music from the bars next door and they blast music until 5am. (No lie!) Fortunately there is tons of ventilation in the rooms which mean no windows - just screens and well the music and thumps are always there.We found that this hostel was just so big that is was difficult to meet others as most individuals were singles and well.... no one is interested in meeting someone they can't possibly get with. After a week we left - we weren't interested in partying EACH night and thus we had a lack of sleep by the end and needed some rest.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lots of fun to drink and party and relax by the pool and meet people. Nice slushies. nice activities. The food was generally relly good and not bad value.

Disliked: (the free breakfast is a waste of time and often things are finished and then its done). The only thing was the food wasnt very consistent. we had three greek salads while we were there, one had one olive in and too much feta, the other had no feta and 5 olives, one day the burger would be tasty and another day stale and not so great. its a fun place nevertheless. also some staff were really friendly and helpful while others seemed annoyed that you needed something.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very good hostel, looks almost like a hotel. very nice people, food is good, right at the beach. rooms are clean, nice place to go since there is not much nightlife in the city. highly recommended to stay here, one of the best hostels i stayed in on my 3month trip through SA

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The pool area is excellent, and the parties at night are really fun. Food at the bar is also decent and fairly priced. Some bar staff were extremely friendly and good fun to be around.

Disliked: In comparison to other Lokis, Del Mar felt very unsafe and verged on the wrong side of wild. Management seemed to have no power at all to control guests who were out of control or in a group - a large group of Israelis stayed during my stay who blasted music from huge speakers pretty much 24/7, clashing with the bar's music during the day and keeping people awake at night. Management and security tried to intervene but as soon as the group argued back, management backed down! I did not like being in a hostel where the management were clearly not in control - additionally there were countless reports of things being stolen which the receptionists didn't take seriously at all and actually found quite amusing.One lady on reception was exceptionally rude to the point where she would refuse to help you if she didn't like your greeting to her... Additionally a lot of the bar staff were more interested in getting drunk themselves than serving customers, with some in particular being quite arrogant if approached. I understand it is a party hostel but Del Mar felt completely unsafe and quite seedy at times. The La Paz Loki had the balance correct but this one verged on feeling dangerous to stay in at times. It is a huge shame when the pool area itself and the bar are good fun, and some of the staff really did work hard.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is at the heart of Mancora Beach and its commercial center. The pool, facilities and the beach as the hostel's backyard are really amazing. Together with my wife, we have spent beautiful sunny days at the beach and nice dinners all over the area at night.

Disliked: Sometimes too noisy at night. First of all, the staff couldn't come out with my reservation when I tried to do my check out, and then they aimed to charge me with an amount different from the one expected as my balance (extra U$S 5).

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway

Liked: Great location, fun bar, clean rooms and nice beds.

Disliked: Some of the people in the reception should work on their friendliness. There was not really that many optiones on the menu.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great spacey dorms with good beds, lovely swimming pool and close to the beach. Organize a lot of activities and serve food all day.

Disliked: It was maybe a little too big (more like a resort with around 150 backpackers). If you are travelling alone, it's not the easiest place to meet people, just cause there are so many and it's sometimes difficult to find them.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability