HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Point Mancora Beach Mancora Hostel

Right on the beach of playa El Amor, Mancora, Peru

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Mancora?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 89%

Location 80%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 11-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway

Liked: I like the fact that its a little paradise. The size of the hostel is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i enjoyed the atmosphere of the place the most, the staff were so friendly, treated people like a family

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: secluded beach away from he noisy town, a really helpful and friendly team of staff, especially the manager who goes out his way to help you with anything you need. the food is tasty and big portions - good value for money. the toilets are always clean and the showers quite nice. the pool is nice and big, the property is big so you can chill out where you like.

Disliked: no fans in the rooms

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location right on the beach, but away from the busy part near town. Nice bar and swimming pool so great set up for meeting people if the hostel is busy. Staff are really friendly and helpful and speak great English.

Disliked: Not a problem for me but if you are looking for a quiet night, this place isnt for you - music plays in bar area until late.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Everything is good. The staff, bar, beds....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Loved the location! Nice pool and bar and nice staff!!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Nice swimming pool and the property is right on the beach (in a not so busy area). Breakfast provided.

Disliked: As the property is out of town you have to be careful walking along the beach, one of the girls we met was mugged in daylight. The music in the bar is loud and goes on til late. One night there was a party next door and the music was blasting until 7am! We tried to order food from the hostel kitchen one night but we were told if we wanted food we had to have the bbq (which was more expensive), even though people around us were eating food from the menu.Nearly missed our bus on checking out as the breakfast was served late and then the staff tried to overcharge us for our stay. Took a long time to convince them that we shouldn't be paying as much as they stated - they tried to fob us off saying it was just different conversion rates.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great vibe, easy to meet people, nice having your own little beach.

Disliked: Music too loud too late.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The Point Hostel in Mancora is everything you could hope for in a hostel. Although I didn't arrive until 11pm, Diego the manager was there to greet me and made me feel most welcome. The atmosphere is fantastic, day or night, and wether you are looking to chill out with a book or fire it up, and have a party, this hostel is the place to do it. It's location right on the ocean is hard to beat as well. I sincerely recommend this hostel if you are going to stay in Mancora!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great atmosphere, the place to party! Has its own pool and volleyball field and it's close to the beach.

Disliked: It's far from any restaurants. Not the best place if you want to sleep, quiet time starts at 2 am.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability