HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

Casa Nuestra Peru B&B 100%

1. Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

Guesthouse
Jiron Tumbes 270

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 95%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

21 May 2016 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

I really enjoyed my stay here. Excellent location, breakfast, and hosts.

would recommend this property

16 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Feels like home away from home. The staff (owner) was soooooo friendly. He was welcoming and helped answer every question I had. He gave me a map of the area and gave suggestions of places he recommended. I felt safe in the neighbourhood, even walking alone at night. I stayed in a single room which was spacey and clean. There is a shared bathroom but not many guests so never had to wait in line for it.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Nuestra Peru B&B reviews
Pariwana Hostel Lima 95%

2. Pariwana Hostel Lima

Hostel
Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

159 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Hostel Lima

19 Sep 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

This was my first time traveling international, and I felt safe and everybody was very welcoming and great at guiding me where to go/ what to do.

would recommend this property

22 Jul 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Kind people who spoke english and helped me understand what to do in arequipa!

would recommend this property

Read all Pariwana Hostel Lima reviews
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel 92%

3. RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Colina 183, Miraflores

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 98%

Value 89%

26 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

13 Jun 2016 69%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

Located in a popular district of Miraflores the property is more like a homely guesthouse. It is a peaceful place in which you can chill out and relax.

would recommend this property

27 May 2016 77%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 31-40

roof top and recycling theme

would recommend this property

Read all RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel reviews
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast 91%

4. The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 91%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

14 Nov 2016 94%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday
Age Range: 31-40

Even though our bathroom was shared, I never saw anyone else in there nor was there a line. Also they had a very friendly dog.

would recommend this property

20 Sep 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Helpful owner

would recommend this property

Read all The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast reviews
Hostel Kokopelli 90%

5. Hostel Kokopelli

Hostel
Calle Berlin 259

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 90%

Location 95%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

40 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Kokopelli

08 Nov 2016 83%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 18-24

Front desk staff were really helpful and let me get my bed early.comfy and clean.

would recommend this property

18 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Loved the excellent service from all the staff. Especially Natalie and Alejandra at the desk who were both super helpful with me scanning and printing documents for a brasilian visa. Great overall vibe of the hostel, with a very nice rooftop bar, where you can also find amazing pizzas at night.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Kokopelli reviews
Loki Backpackers Hostel 90%

6. Loki Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Jose Galves 576, Miraflores

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 87%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers Hostel

18 Nov 2016 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 25-30

Rooms were nice and clean. Great social vibe and parties at night. Very fun place to stay.

would recommend this property

17 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

The location, Miraflores is great!

would recommend this property

Read all Loki Backpackers Hostel reviews
Puriwasi Lima 90%

7. Puriwasi Lima

Hostel
Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

179 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puriwasi Lima

26 Oct 2016 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 41+

It is in the best area of Miraflores, an easy walk to everything without being in the middle of everything.

would recommend this property

10 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly staff, nice roof top bar/outdoor area. Great location in Miraflores also close to the Mercado 1 market.

would recommend this property

Read all Puriwasi Lima reviews
Backpackers Family House 89%

8. Backpackers Family House

Hostel
Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 83%

Location 88%

Safety 95%

Staff 94%

Value 85%

29 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Family House

28 Jul 2016 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Age Range: 25-30

Facilities were clean at all times of the day Many common areas for socialising

would recommend this property

21 Mar 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Very accommodating and nice staff! Felt like home. When we had difficulties to book the bus tour for the next station of our journey, Juan Pablo gave us a hand and called the bus agency.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers Family House reviews
Happy Up Here Guesthouse 89%

9. Happy Up Here Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Calle Boccioni 245, San Borja

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 74%

Safety 94%

Staff 98%

Value 95%

80 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Happy Up Here Guesthouse

13 May 2016 94%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break
Age Range: 31-40

Anna is an amazing lafy always receiving us with a huge smile and gave us lots of advices to move around the city and the highlights yo see. Definetely will clme back

would recommend this property

13 Sep 2015 97%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very homely little flat in a safe area of Lima. Ana, the owner, is absolutely lovely and so helpful. She even gave us breakfast for free when we arrived at 7.30am! Close to the main bus terminals and easy to get into Miraflores or the centre too.

would recommend this property

Read all Happy Up Here Guesthouse reviews
Miraflores House 87%

10. Miraflores House

Hostel
Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 80%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miraflores House

19 Aug 2013 100%

The soft mattress, soft pillows, big, soft clean towels, free soap and shampoo. Great breakfast, clean kitchen and rooms, great lounge area. Helpful and friendly staff. Feelung safe and secure. Letting us stay the next day while waiting for our early morning flights, even giving us an amazing lunch for free. V

would recommend this property

28 Apr 2013 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The absolute best thing about Miraflores Guest House is the owner, Francis. He is happy to give really helpful advice on topics ranging from where to go fix a computer that is falling apart at the hinge, to what cool things in Lima shouldn't be missed. The location isn't the most convenient, but it does get you a bit off the beaten tourist path in Miraflores. And although Miraflores house is on a busy street, all the rooms that I encountered (slept in 3 over the course of a few trips between Lima and other parts of Peru and Ecuador) were very quiet. In fact, it was probably the second best place that we stayed in for our sleep quality.

would recommend this property

Read all Miraflores House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lima

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lima. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!