We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

97.5%
30 reviews Book Now 
1

Lima Backpackers

Hostel
Albacete 293, Urb Los Jazmines, Santiago de Surco, Lima, Peru 33

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lima Backpackers

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Michael Mahoney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Marco was great! Small hostel, he taught us how to make pisco sours and toured us around the city. Beautiful area, very safe, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

Allen Crew
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Allen would recommend this property 13 February 2015

Very clean...quiet late night..hot water..lockers with locks...breakfast..helpful info about travel..towels..short walk to restaurants..nice safe part of city..

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

SecondHomePeru

Guesthouse
Domeyer 366, Zip 4, Lima, Peru .

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SecondHomePeru

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

I had a really nice time there 1 night for my birthday 26 a few months ago. I wanted to be there 1 night before and wake up in the morning with the amazing and beautiful view in (Full Pacific View Room).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2011

This guesthouse is wonderful and unusual. It's more like a boutique hotel than a guesthouse. We stayed in 2 different rooms. One was in the house, with a view over the garden and the sea. It had a lovely ironwork bed and a rolltop bath and also a balcony to the side of the room. The 2nd room was more contemporary in style and was away from the house in front if the garden. It had an amazing view of the sea and we watched the sunset from our own balcony. The only drawback about this room was that it was very noisy as it is above the road. Overall I preferred the room in the house as it was quieter and more unusual in style. The house and garden are filled with artworks by Victor Delfin, whose studio is below the garden. Lilian gave us a tour after breakfast one morning. Near his studio is also the most amazing swimming pool!! The breakfast was good. Continental style, with fresh coffee, fresh orange juice and brioche / toast with a choice of jam or scrambled eggs. The location is great. I much preferred the Barancco district to Miraflores, where we stayed our last niht in Lima. Lilian recommended a local restaurant on the second home Peru website where we went fir lunch and it was lively with great food!

95.5%
7 reviews Book Now 
3

Miraflores Guest House

Guesthouse
Pasaje Schell 121, Suite 306, Lima, Peru 00000

6 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miraflores Guest House

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 100%
Jed Rosenkrantz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jed would recommend this property 06 April 2015

This place is perfectly located in the heart of Mira Flores (the nicest and safest part of Lima). You can walk to Kennedy Park, Larcomar, the craft markets, etc. The room is big and clean and has use of a kitchen. Emma, the host, is super friendly and helpful. Gave us good recommendations, checked up on us and even upgraded our room since she had free space. We used her to pick us up and drop us off at the airport (for a fee) which was smooth. Wonderful stay, highly recommend!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2015

The communication is great, they answer so quick by email! although our doubleroom is very clean and nice and we feel very comfortable! we have tv, air condition and free towels. the bathroom is nice and very clean, too. THE BEST about this hostel is the service of the owner! they went with us in the central of Lima to show us the cathedral and many other things just for about 2€ (for petrol). they are so helpful and explained everything really good for us and they are soooo friendly, I feel like home! for example I told them that I would like to try guinea pig and she cooked it the next day for me!!! for only 10soles (2€) (you pay pretty much more in a restaurant!) did she leave a very big part of it with peanut sauce and rice. it was so delicious! the last evening we had to get to a bus station in a dangerous area. emma and her husband went with us there in their car for only 15soles (just for the petrol, for taxi you would pay more!) and were so preoccupied. before they left the gave us the number if we have a problem and have to be picked up by somebody. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!!! it's more than service!

94.7%
187 reviews Book Now 
4

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

180 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 92%
Nicholas Ribaudo
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nicholas would recommend this property 13 May 2015

Honestly one of my favorite hostels that I have ever stayed at, and I have been to a lot! Love this place.

Matt Zimmer
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Matt would recommend this property 08 May 2015

Great location. Awesome rooftop bar and patio. Games available. Lots of partying.

93.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
5

Pucllana Lodge

Guesthouse
General Borgoño 546, Lima, Peru Lima 18

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pucllana Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Virginia Kerr
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Virginia would recommend this property 27 July 2014

My private room was very spacious. I fell in love with the shower because it was consistently HOT and had strong pressure. Great place to stay. The guy asked me every morning if I wanted eggs and he made me my own scrambled eggs to go with the bread and juice and stuff. It's a huge advantage to have breakfast included when you are a single backpacker like me!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2013

Excellent property tucked away behind a little door in a fairly residential part of Miraflores. Felt very safe to walk around. The B&B itself is very clean, comfy and the staff are really friendly. They helped us with anything we asked (directions, Spanish etc) and organised taxis to the airport for us. Our room was MASSIVE! Showers were awesome! Constant hot water and powerful. Feels great after long days walking around.

92.9%
58 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Ana

Guesthouse
Jirón Pichincha 415, Breña, Lima, Peru 5

58 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Ana

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Casa Ana is a cozy place to stay for those who want to stay in a quiet and safe neighbourhood (Brena) of Lima. Not mentioned above: breakfast is also very good! For those who like to party: Casa Ana is far from Miraflores and Barranco, but you can catch a taxi for that. Was not important for me. Excellent Bed & Breakfast. I would everyone recommend!

Edwin Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Edwin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Most sightseeing within walking distance. Taxi to Miraflores is only 15 soles.

92.5%
52 reviews Book Now 
7

Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Narciso de la Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 051

48 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Helen Shaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Helen would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Very helpful staff. Beyond helpful. Safe area to stay in. Comfy beds. Good price. Nice brekkie.

Hannah Russell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Nice place, eco friendly and recycling, staff are really nice, free breakfast is pretty good, hot and good showers!

92.0%
80 reviews Book Now 
8

The Lighthouse

Guesthouse
Cesareo Chacaltana 162, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

77 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lighthouse

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Robert Stanelle
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Robert would recommend this property 18 May 2015

This is a first class hostel in every way. Super clean, good breakfast, quiet and safe, yet convenient, location. Highly recommend it.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 November 2013

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, eggs and freshly squeezed juice. The location is very close to both the centre of Miraflores and the sea front. The room had cable Tv and there is a wide range of DVDs available for all to use. The room was clean, the shower was hot and the beds were comfortable. There is a no e outdoor area with chairs and a parasol, Overall this is one of the nicer hostels we have stayed in throughout South America.

91.2%
28 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpacker's Family House

Hostel
Juan Moore 304, Reference block Nº 11 Av.Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru .

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker's Family House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Paul Sommer
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 19 November 2014

Really nice place, I fet like home , the house is nice decorated with very helpful staff, good WIFI and deliciuos breakfast. It is located just 2 blocks from the beach and surrounded by good restaurants and excellent bakery!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

- lots of space even when full, big rooms and common areas - extremely friendly and helpful staff - great location just few steps from the shore and a very quiet place - you can cook, chat or take a beer with the others, use the internet, watch the big TV, chat with the staff, I think they even offer some free spanish clases and pisco sour night :-) You can even rent a bike very cheap. - this is not a party place but usually has a very good social atmosphere, there are guest of all ages here - very nice! - NO stupid restrictions like: you can not drink your own beer, you have to leave the premises at 11.00, etc.

90.7%
169 reviews Book Now 
10

Puriwasi hostels

Hostel
La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

163 out of 169 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puriwasi hostels

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 90%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Rikke Birck Teglmand jensen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Rikke Birck Teglmand would recommend this property 17 May 2015

Overall a nice central place, good wifi, nice rooftop, and overall helpful staff

Alex Wright
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Alex would recommend this property 17 May 2015

The environment was great, and the proximity to many restaurants, bars and stores was very useful. The staff was promptly to help and keep everything running smoothly. The rooms are huge, good beds, hot shower, breakfast and a nice rooftop terrace to relax and share with other backpackers. I recomend this hostel to anyone.

Lima

75 Hostels from 5.65 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.