We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/02/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

98.6%
4 reviews Book Now 
1

Miraflores Guest House

Guesthouse
Pasaje Schell 121, Suite 306, Lima, Peru 00000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miraflores Guest House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Erick Santillan
With friends / other travellers
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
94.3%
Erick would recommend this property 19 January 2015

it's located in the best district of Lima, Miraflores. The place is clean and Mss. Ema is an amazing host.

CHRISTINA CHAYA
As a family with children
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
100.0%
CHRISTINA would recommend this property 03 June 2013

I stayed with my 3 y.o. daughter, and it was perfect because 1) Emma, the owner is a great, caring host; 2) Felt like home, which is very important with a child; 3) Kitchen access - just like home and very clean; 4) Everything was very clean and very well taken care of; 5) Great location because in the center of Miraflores but also quiet because of its 'tucked away' location; 6) A small, private place; and since I'm not looking for a backpacker's hostel to socialize with all travelers and go out drinking, there were only a few guests there, which helped to make it feel like home. If you want to go out and socialize - well, you're in the middle of miraflores! Emma has also designed her little guest house based on fengshui principles, so the energy is nice and great Nikken water filter - health-conscious owner!

97.5%
30 reviews Book Now 
2

Lima Backpackers

Hostel
Albacete 293, Urb Los Jazmines, Santiago de Surco, Lima, Peru 33

30 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lima Backpackers

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Michael Mahoney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Marco was great! Small hostel, he taught us how to make pisco sours and toured us around the city. Beautiful area, very safe, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

Allen Crew
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Allen would recommend this property 13 February 2015

Very clean...quiet late night..hot water..lockers with locks...breakfast..helpful info about travel..towels..short walk to restaurants..nice safe part of city..

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

SecondHomePeru

Guesthouse
Domeyer 366, Zip 4, Lima, Peru .

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SecondHomePeru

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

I had a really nice time there 1 night for my birthday 26 a few months ago. I wanted to be there 1 night before and wake up in the morning with the amazing and beautiful view in (Full Pacific View Room).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2011

This guesthouse is wonderful and unusual. It's more like a boutique hotel than a guesthouse. We stayed in 2 different rooms. One was in the house, with a view over the garden and the sea. It had a lovely ironwork bed and a rolltop bath and also a balcony to the side of the room. The 2nd room was more contemporary in style and was away from the house in front if the garden. It had an amazing view of the sea and we watched the sunset from our own balcony. The only drawback about this room was that it was very noisy as it is above the road. Overall I preferred the room in the house as it was quieter and more unusual in style. The house and garden are filled with artworks by Victor Delfin, whose studio is below the garden. Lilian gave us a tour after breakfast one morning. Near his studio is also the most amazing swimming pool!! The breakfast was good. Continental style, with fresh coffee, fresh orange juice and brioche / toast with a choice of jam or scrambled eggs. The location is great. I much preferred the Barancco district to Miraflores, where we stayed our last niht in Lima. Lilian recommended a local restaurant on the second home Peru website where we went fir lunch and it was lively with great food!

94.1%
179 reviews Book Now 
4

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

172 out of 179 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 88%
Mark Lowman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
94.3%
Mark would recommend this property 16 February 2015

The facilities are nice. A welcoming and inclusive atmosphere. Nice drinks at the bar and affordablely priced

YUNJIA(GEORGE) GE
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
YUNJIA(GEORGE) would recommend this property 06 February 2015

Good location is the reason I have chosen it. Since it's a big hostel, I kinda expect it to be busy and noisy. Though it turned out to be a better accommondaion than I imagined. Everything is above an average hostel. So no complaints! Chill vibe, maybe it is because this isn't a peak season.

93.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Pucllana Lodge

Guesthouse
General Borgoño 546, Lima, Peru Lima 18

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pucllana Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Virginia Kerr
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Virginia would recommend this property 27 July 2014

My private room was very spacious. I fell in love with the shower because it was consistently HOT and had strong pressure. Great place to stay. The guy asked me every morning if I wanted eggs and he made me my own scrambled eggs to go with the bread and juice and stuff. It's a huge advantage to have breakfast included when you are a single backpacker like me!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2013

Excellent property tucked away behind a little door in a fairly residential part of Miraflores. Felt very safe to walk around. The B&B itself is very clean, comfy and the staff are really friendly. They helped us with anything we asked (directions, Spanish etc) and organised taxis to the airport for us. Our room was MASSIVE! Showers were awesome! Constant hot water and powerful. Feels great after long days walking around.

91.9%
56 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Ana

Guesthouse
Jirón Pichincha 415, Breña, Lima, Peru 5

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Ana

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Edwin Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Edwin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Most sightseeing within walking distance. Taxi to Miraflores is only 15 soles.

Victor Organero
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Victor would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Quiet, clean and relaxing. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

91.5%
156 reviews Book Now 
7

Puriwasi hostels

Hostel
La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

151 out of 156 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puriwasi hostels

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

The staff are great and will take people out to have a beach day. Nice location with lots of hang out places and DVD to watch. Beds are comfortable but rooms are quite bright.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 21 January 2015

Good hostel. Not too crazy. All the staff were nice especially Wendy who was extremely helpful.

91.4%
50 reviews Book Now 
8

Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Narciso de la Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 051

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Helen Shaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Helen would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Very helpful staff. Beyond helpful. Safe area to stay in. Comfy beds. Good price. Nice brekkie.

Hannah Russell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Nice place, eco friendly and recycling, staff are really nice, free breakfast is pretty good, hot and good showers!

91.2%
28 reviews Book Now 
9

Backpacker's Family House

Hostel
Juan Moore 304, Reference block Nº 11 Av.Pardo, Miraflores, Lima, Peru .

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpacker's Family House

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 97%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 89%
Paul Sommer
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Paul would recommend this property 19 November 2014

Really nice place, I fet like home , the house is nice decorated with very helpful staff, good WIFI and deliciuos breakfast. It is located just 2 blocks from the beach and surrounded by good restaurants and excellent bakery!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 September 2013

- lots of space even when full, big rooms and common areas - extremely friendly and helpful staff - great location just few steps from the shore and a very quiet place - you can cook, chat or take a beer with the others, use the internet, watch the big TV, chat with the staff, I think they even offer some free spanish clases and pisco sour night :-) You can even rent a bike very cheap. - this is not a party place but usually has a very good social atmosphere, there are guest of all ages here - very nice! - NO stupid restrictions like: you can not drink your own beer, you have to leave the premises at 11.00, etc.

91.2%
13 reviews Book Now 
10

The House Project

Hostel
Bellavista 215, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The House Project

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 November 2014

Great location in miraflores. I loved the hammocks in the chillout area. Every morning they serve breakfast with fresh juice and eggs.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Nice location, rooms are clean and looking good, just around the corner is the miraflores park, the area feels really safe, thete are a lot nice bars and good restaurants nearby!

Lima

77 Hostels from 5.74 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.