We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

100.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Casa Nuestra B&B

Apartment
Jr. Tumbes, 270, Lima, Peru 00000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Nuestra B&B

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 23 June 2015

Feels like home away from home. The staff (owner) was soooooo friendly. He was welcoming and helped answer every question I had. He gave me a map of the area and gave suggestions of places he recommended. I felt safe in the neighbourhood, even walking alone at night. I stayed in a single room which was spacey and clean. There is a shared bathroom but not many guests so never had to wait in line for it.

Ruby Gualberto
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Ruby would recommend this property 23 October 2012

Carmen and Francesco were the best!!! They made me feel very welcome and at home. They were very flexible when my itinerary had to change and luckily they had room for me. Casa Nuestra was like my home away from home.

97.0%
31 reviews Book Now 
2

Lima Backpackers

Hostel
Albacete 293, Urb Los Jazmines, Santiago de Surco, Lima, Peru 33

31 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lima Backpackers

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 97% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2015

-Marco Antonio Perez was a great host, gave tips on how to explore lima inexpensively and safely with great restaurant recommendations. He speaks pretty good English. he even opens up his own little bar on the rooftop for guests. Hostel is clean and quiet. Small but amenable to meeting fellow travellers. Highly recommend it.

Michael Mahoney
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 21 February 2015

Marco was great! Small hostel, he taught us how to make pisco sours and toured us around the city. Beautiful area, very safe, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
3

SecondHomePeru

Guesthouse
Domeyer 366, Zip 4, Lima, Peru .

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SecondHomePeru

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

I had a really nice time there 1 night for my birthday 26 a few months ago. I wanted to be there 1 night before and wake up in the morning with the amazing and beautiful view in (Full Pacific View Room).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2011

This guesthouse is wonderful and unusual. It's more like a boutique hotel than a guesthouse. We stayed in 2 different rooms. One was in the house, with a view over the garden and the sea. It had a lovely ironwork bed and a rolltop bath and also a balcony to the side of the room. The 2nd room was more contemporary in style and was away from the house in front if the garden. It had an amazing view of the sea and we watched the sunset from our own balcony. The only drawback about this room was that it was very noisy as it is above the road. Overall I preferred the room in the house as it was quieter and more unusual in style. The house and garden are filled with artworks by Victor Delfin, whose studio is below the garden. Lilian gave us a tour after breakfast one morning. Near his studio is also the most amazing swimming pool!! The breakfast was good. Continental style, with fresh coffee, fresh orange juice and brioche / toast with a choice of jam or scrambled eggs. The location is great. I much preferred the Barancco district to Miraflores, where we stayed our last niht in Lima. Lilian recommended a local restaurant on the second home Peru website where we went fir lunch and it was lively with great food!

94.3%
190 reviews Book Now 
4

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

183 out of 190 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 July 2015

Great location, hostel has a good atmosphere and fun things arranged each night.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 June 2015

Best hostel I have ever stayed at (and I've been to many!). Incredible vibe at the hostel with fun staff and activities. Bored? ... Go up to the roof top and play pingpong, use computers, lounge in their chairs, or visit the bar. Hungry? ... Incredible food with menu to order, couldn't tell if I was at a restaurant or a hostel. Sleepy? ... Comfy beds, clean rooms and washrooms, and safety all around from the people watching the front door to the free lockers in the rooms with power outlets. Definitely will recommend to any friends travelling.

93.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Miraflores Guest House

Guesthouse
Pasaje Schell 121, Suite 306, Lima, Peru 00000

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miraflores Guest House

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 97%
Stacy Weller
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
82.9%
Stacy would recommend this property 16 June 2015

We really loved the location - easy to walk to Larcomar, Kennedy Park, Huaca Pullanca, and some local markets. Found some great supermarkets nearby and the bicycle tour we took was about two blocks away. Emma and Alfonso were nice and transported us to/from the airport (for a fee).

Jed Rosenkrantz
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Jed would recommend this property 06 April 2015

This place is perfectly located in the heart of Mira Flores (the nicest and safest part of Lima). You can walk to Kennedy Park, Larcomar, the craft markets, etc. The room is big and clean and has use of a kitchen. Emma, the host, is super friendly and helpful. Gave us good recommendations, checked up on us and even upgraded our room since she had free space. We used her to pick us up and drop us off at the airport (for a fee) which was smooth. Wonderful stay, highly recommend!

93.7%
27 reviews Book Now 
6

Pucllana Lodge

Guesthouse
General Borgoño 546, Lima, Peru Lima 18

26 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pucllana Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Virginia Kerr
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Virginia would recommend this property 27 July 2014

My private room was very spacious. I fell in love with the shower because it was consistently HOT and had strong pressure. Great place to stay. The guy asked me every morning if I wanted eggs and he made me my own scrambled eggs to go with the bread and juice and stuff. It's a huge advantage to have breakfast included when you are a single backpacker like me!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2013

Excellent property tucked away behind a little door in a fairly residential part of Miraflores. Felt very safe to walk around. The B&B itself is very clean, comfy and the staff are really friendly. They helped us with anything we asked (directions, Spanish etc) and organised taxis to the airport for us. Our room was MASSIVE! Showers were awesome! Constant hot water and powerful. Feels great after long days walking around.

92.9%
58 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Ana

Guesthouse
Jirón Pichincha 415, Breña, Lima, Peru 5

58 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Ana

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 95%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 May 2015

Casa Ana is a cozy place to stay for those who want to stay in a quiet and safe neighbourhood (Brena) of Lima. Not mentioned above: breakfast is also very good! For those who like to party: Casa Ana is far from Miraflores and Barranco, but you can catch a taxi for that. Was not important for me. Excellent Bed & Breakfast. I would everyone recommend!

Edwin Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Edwin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Most sightseeing within walking distance. Taxi to Miraflores is only 15 soles.

92.5%
52 reviews Book Now 
8

Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Narciso de la Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 051

48 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 98% Facilities - 84% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Helen Shaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Helen would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Very helpful staff. Beyond helpful. Safe area to stay in. Comfy beds. Good price. Nice brekkie.

Hannah Russell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Nice place, eco friendly and recycling, staff are really nice, free breakfast is pretty good, hot and good showers!

92.3%
82 reviews Book Now 
9

The Lighthouse

Guesthouse
Cesareo Chacaltana 162, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

79 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lighthouse

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Diego Castro
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Diego would recommend this property 22 June 2015

Duncan, the owner was really friendly and helpful all the time. It is really close to the beach and the neighborhood is very safe. You can walk until past midnight and nothing will happen to you. I would strongly recommend my friends to visit the lighthouse hostel

Kate Walker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kate would recommend this property 07 June 2015

Beautiful place. Lovely staff. Nice breakfast. Hit showers. Wifi works great. I will atay here again when i return to Lima someday. Highly recommended

90.4%
100 reviews Book Now 
10

Loki Backpackers Lima

Hostel
Calle Jose Galvez 576, Miraflores, Lima, Peru .

94 out of 100 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers Lima

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 88%
kristie matthews
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
kristie would recommend this property 07 June 2015

Great party hostel but rooms are far from the bar so possible to get a good night's sleep too. Nice safe area.

Mark Candey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Mark would recommend this property 03 February 2015

Fun place. OK location. Cool staff. Bar with cheap drinks and food. Good internet on most rooms. Happy hours.

Lima

74 Hostels from 4.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.