HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

Casa Nuestra Peru B&B 100%

Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

Guesthouse
Jiron Tumbes 270
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

16 May 2015 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Feels like home away from home. The staff (owner) was soooooo friendly. He was welcoming and helped answer every question I had. He gave me a map of the area and gave suggestions of places he recommended. I felt safe in the neighbourhood, even walking alone at night. I stayed in a single room which was spacey and clean. There is a shared bathroom but not many guests so never had to wait in line for it.

would recommend this property

10 Oct 2012 100%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Carmen and Francesco were the best!!! They made me feel very welcome and at home. They were very flexible when my itinerary had to change and luckily they had room for me. Casa Nuestra was like my home away from home.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Nuestra Peru B&B reviews

Miraflores House 87%

Miraflores House

Hostel
Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
87%
Facilities
93%
Location
80%
Safety
93%
Staff
100%
Value
80%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miraflores House

19 Aug 2013 100%

The soft mattress, soft pillows, big, soft clean towels, free soap and shampoo. Great breakfast, clean kitchen and rooms, great lounge area. Helpful and friendly staff. Feelung safe and secure. Letting us stay the next day while waiting for our early morning flights, even giving us an amazing lunch for free. V

would recommend this property

28 Apr 2013 91%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The absolute best thing about Miraflores Guest House is the owner, Francis. He is happy to give really helpful advice on topics ranging from where to go fix a computer that is falling apart at the hinge, to what cool things in Lima shouldn't be missed. The location isn't the most convenient, but it does get you a bit off the beaten tourist path in Miraflores. And although Miraflores house is on a busy street, all the rooms that I encountered (slept in 3 over the course of a few trips between Lima and other parts of Peru and Ecuador) were very quiet. In fact, it was probably the second best place that we stayed in for our sleep quality.

would recommend this property

Read all Miraflores House reviews

Pirwa Hostal Backpackers Lima 88%

Pirwa Hostal Backpackers Lima

Hostel
Coronel Inclan Street n 494, Miraflores
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
91%
Facilities
87%
Location
85%
Safety
93%
Staff
92%
Value
87%

14 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pirwa Hostal Backpackers Lima

27 Jul 2014 97%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

super friedly stuff, nice and well equiped kitchen, chess table, good breakfast

would recommend this property

27 Jul 2014 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

really friendly staff, rich breakfast

would recommend this property

Read all Pirwa Hostal Backpackers Lima reviews

Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel 94%

Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Colina 183, Miraflores
Atmosphere
89%
Cleanliness
95%
Facilities
87%
Location
98%
Safety
99%
Staff
98%
Value
91%

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

07 Oct 2015 100%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

A warm welcome and helpful with other questions I had. Clean and in a great location near Kennedy Park.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2014 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

Great location and lovely place to come back to relax after exploring busy Lima

would recommend this property

Read all Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel reviews

The House Project 85%

The House Project

Hostel
Calle Bellavista, 215, Miraflores
Atmosphere
84%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
84%
Location
94%
Safety
86%
Staff
86%
Value
83%

19 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The House Project

02 Dec 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Helpful and friendly staff

would recommend this property

17 Oct 2015 83%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Es liegt in einer guten Gegend hat heiss Wasser und das personal ist sehr freundlich.

would recommend this property

Read all The House Project reviews

Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores 87%

Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores

Guesthouse
Manco Capac St. #838
Atmosphere
80%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
80%
Location
97%
Safety
97%
Staff
63%
Value
83%

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores

05 Feb 2012 77%

Location and cleanliness

would recommend this property

01 Oct 2011 69%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture

Location, room size,

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Wayra B&B Miraflores reviews

Munay B&B 81%

Munay B&B

Guesthouse
Avenida de la Aviacion 470, Miraflores
Atmosphere
65%
Cleanliness
93%
Facilities
70%
Location
86%
Safety
95%
Staff
85%
Value
71%

12 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Munay B&B

23 May 2015 77%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Beach / sunbathing Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The location was in a very affluent part of Lima. Munay is in a quiet residential area across from a school and just a block away from the coastal walking paths. It's about a 10 minute walk to Kennedy park and some nice shopping/restaurants. It was very clean and very well kept. The traditional lunch prepared fresh everyday was delicious and very affordable! This B&B was also very safe, we felt very comfortable leaving our valuables in our (private) room.

would recommend this property

01 May 2015 46%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

It{s nice from outside and has a good location

Read all Munay B&B reviews

The Point Lima 85%

The Point Lima

Hostel
Malecon Junin 300, Barranco
Atmosphere
81%
Cleanliness
83%
Facilities
88%
Location
86%
Safety
86%
Staff
89%
Value
81%

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Point Lima

05 Jul 2015 86%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Nice rooms, nice area and good outside space

would recommend this property

03 May 2015 77%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year

Nice chill area. Pool table and table tennis table

would recommend this property

Read all The Point Lima reviews

Hostal Pukara 80%

Hostal Pukara

Hostel
Gonzales Larraaga 130, San Antonio, Miraflores
Atmosphere
83%
Cleanliness
80%
Facilities
73%
Location
70%
Safety
87%
Staff
90%
Value
70%

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Pukara

05 Sep 2012 66%
Alone Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

For the price it was average

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2011 94%
With friends / other travellers Visiting friends or family

Un buen lugar para quedarse en Lima, limpio con un desayuno razonable y muy buena recepción del staff.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostal Pukara reviews

Loki Backpackers Hostel 90%

Loki Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Jose Galves 576, Miraflores
Atmosphere
87%
Cleanliness
88%
Facilities
89%
Location
94%
Safety
94%
Staff
93%
Value
90%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers Hostel

01 Oct 2015 89%
Alone City break Partying / nightlife Shopping

La ubicación y el bar.

would recommend this property

04 Jun 2015 89%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Great party hostel but rooms are far from the bar so possible to get a good night's sleep too. Nice safe area.

would recommend this property

Read all Loki Backpackers Hostel reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lima

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lima. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!