We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

97.1%
26 reviews Book Now 
1

Lima Backpackers

Hostel
Albacete 293, Urb Los Jazmines, Santiago de Surco, Lima, Peru 33

26 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lima Backpackers

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 99%
Allan Simpson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Allan would recommend this property 15 September 2014

It felt just like staying in a flat on the edge of Miraflores and Barranco. The neighbourhood feels safe and the metroline is a 10 minute walk away. Marco was incredibly friendly and helpful and was always willing to answer questions about where to eat, what to do and general advice for Lima. It was the perfect place to get away from the party atmosphere of so many hostels in South America.

Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 22 August 2014

Great hostel & host. Marco supplies a wealth of information - maps, bus cards etc., plus the best pisco sour in Peru (& Chile). Spends time taking you to the best places in Lima. Good common room and fast internet. Constant supply of free coffee, large selection of different teas and great breakfast.

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Second Home Peru

Guesthouse
Domeyer 366, Zip 4, Lima, Peru .

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home Peru

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

I had a really nice time there 1 night for my birthday 26 a few months ago. I wanted to be there 1 night before and wake up in the morning with the amazing and beautiful view in (Full Pacific View Room).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2011

This guesthouse is wonderful and unusual. It's more like a boutique hotel than a guesthouse. We stayed in 2 different rooms. One was in the house, with a view over the garden and the sea. It had a lovely ironwork bed and a rolltop bath and also a balcony to the side of the room. The 2nd room was more contemporary in style and was away from the house in front if the garden. It had an amazing view of the sea and we watched the sunset from our own balcony. The only drawback about this room was that it was very noisy as it is above the road. Overall I preferred the room in the house as it was quieter and more unusual in style. The house and garden are filled with artworks by Victor Delfin, whose studio is below the garden. Lilian gave us a tour after breakfast one morning. Near his studio is also the most amazing swimming pool!! The breakfast was good. Continental style, with fresh coffee, fresh orange juice and brioche / toast with a choice of jam or scrambled eggs. The location is great. I much preferred the Barancco district to Miraflores, where we stayed our last niht in Lima. Lilian recommended a local restaurant on the second home Peru website where we went fir lunch and it was lively with great food!

94.4%
164 reviews Book Now 
3

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

157 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 August 2014

The location and staff were fantastic, it was quiet, well organized and respectful. The food and service were fantastic and it was great value for money. My largest concern when staying at a backpackers is always security and Pariwana has two different locker systems as well as secure luggage storage. I am very happy

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Dorms are spacious and clean and the beds are comfy. Good size lockers too and the showers have a really good pressure to them. Doesn't really have much atmosphere to be honest everyone seemed to be on the free pcs or on their phones rather then talking to each other in the communal area but obviously that changes with who's staying there at the time. Bar food is very good tho and the hostel location is perfect. Only thing I can fault is the price it's ridiculously overpriced.

93.8%
145 reviews Book Now 
4

Puriwasi hostels

Hostel
La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

140 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puriwasi hostels

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Tom McKenna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tom would recommend this property 15 September 2014

We only stayed here briefly, the staff were very helpful. Location is good, nearby a lot of good restaurants and the beds were very comfortable. The international barman didn't have much to do though.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2014

The staff was really really nice. You have big lockers under your bed for all your stuff which is really nice. Nice roofterrace and kitchen.Rooms were very clean. Nice music playing.

93.5%
26 reviews Book Now 
5

Pucllana Lodge

Guesthouse
General Borgoño 546, Lima, Peru Lima 18

25 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pucllana Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Virginia Kerr
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Virginia would recommend this property 27 July 2014

My private room was very spacious. I fell in love with the shower because it was consistently HOT and had strong pressure. Great place to stay. The guy asked me every morning if I wanted eggs and he made me my own scrambled eggs to go with the bread and juice and stuff. It's a huge advantage to have breakfast included when you are a single backpacker like me!!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2013

Excellent property tucked away behind a little door in a fairly residential part of Miraflores. Felt very safe to walk around. The B&B itself is very clean, comfy and the staff are really friendly. They helped us with anything we asked (directions, Spanish etc) and organised taxis to the airport for us. Our room was MASSIVE! Showers were awesome! Constant hot water and powerful. Feels great after long days walking around.

92.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

One Hostel

Hostel
Av. Grau 717, Barranco, Lima, Peru 717

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
VIKTORIA VIZI
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
VIKTORIA would recommend this property 04 April 2013

This hostel is in a beautiful building with 24 hour security at the door. Perfect place to relax as its not a party hostel. It is great if you are travelling long and just needs some days quiet. The staff Melissa and Jose are very very nice makes you feel at home. Very clean both rooms and showers. The location is perfect if you want to get to know Barranco. 3 min from bank 5 min from main square, restaurants and the nightlife. The beach is about 10 min walk in a lovely neighbourhood. I just loved the place completely reenergized for my trip to Chile!!! Thank you for One Hostel

Ashleigh Clark
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ashleigh would recommend this property 19 May 2012

I would thoroughly recommend One Hostel. Its in a brilliant area where there is always something to do. The staff are so friendly and helpful and gave us advice from where to go drinking to how to get buses to and from places. The hostel is clean and very nice inside and there is a lovely little courtyard to sit in outside. There is a kitchen so you can do your own cooking and there is a supermarket and cash point just down the road. This was my first stop on my travels and One Hostel was the perfect place to start from. When Im next in Lima, I would definately stay here again!!

91.9%
56 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Ana

Guesthouse
Jirón Pichincha 415, Breña, Lima, Peru 5

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Ana

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 90%
Edwin Sanders
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Edwin would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Very friendly and helpfull staff. Most sightseeing within walking distance. Taxi to Miraflores is only 15 soles.

Victor Organero
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Victor would recommend this property 13 September 2014

Quiet, clean and relaxing. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

91.4%
96 reviews Book Now 
8

Loki Backpackers Lima

Hostel
Calle Jose Galvez 576, Miraflores, Lima, Peru .

90 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers Lima

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 88%
Alexandra Dickinson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
26 June 2014

Overall enjoyed our stay. It was clean and tidy in a great location. The staff weren't particularly helpful, an the bar was pretty poor

Nicole Speight
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Nicole would recommend this property 15 October 2012

Another good stay at Loki - returned here for the second time, and were welcomed back by the friendly and helpful staff. As usual the beds were warm and comfy, the bathroom in our dorm spotless, and the bar was ramping up for a couple of big nights. Guaranteed fun nights if you're looking for it here.

91.4%
50 reviews Book Now 
9

Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Narciso de la Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 051

46 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Helen Shaw
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Helen would recommend this property 02 June 2014

Very helpful staff. Beyond helpful. Safe area to stay in. Comfy beds. Good price. Nice brekkie.

Hannah Russell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Nice place, eco friendly and recycling, staff are really nice, free breakfast is pretty good, hot and good showers!

91.0%
77 reviews Book Now 
10

The Lighthouse

Guesthouse
Cesareo Chacaltana 162, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

74 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lighthouse

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 November 2013

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, eggs and freshly squeezed juice. The location is very close to both the centre of Miraflores and the sea front. The room had cable Tv and there is a wide range of DVDs available for all to use. The room was clean, the shower was hot and the beds were comfortable. There is a no e outdoor area with chairs and a parasol, Overall this is one of the nicer hostels we have stayed in throughout South America.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

This property is in Miraflores which is a very safe district of Lima, 5 minutes from the beach which is accessed via a beautiful clifftop walk

Lima

81 Hostels from 6.00 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.