HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

Casa Nuestra Peru B&B 100%

1. Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

Guesthouse
Jiron Tumbes 270

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Nuestra Peru B&B

16 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Feels like home away from home. The staff (owner) was soooooo friendly. He was welcoming and helped answer every question I had. He gave me a map of the area and gave suggestions of places he recommended. I felt safe in the neighbourhood, even walking alone at night. I stayed in a single room which was spacey and clean. There is a shared bathroom but not many guests so never had to wait in line for it.

would recommend this property

10 Oct 2012 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities Visiting friends or family

Carmen and Francesco were the best!!! They made me feel very welcome and at home. They were very flexible when my itinerary had to change and luckily they had room for me. Casa Nuestra was like my home away from home.

would recommend this property

Read all Casa Nuestra Peru B&B reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels 94%

2. Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Av. Larco 189, Miraflores (Al frente del ovalo del parque Kennedy

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 93%

Location 99%

Safety 93%

Staff 95%

Value 92%

155 out of 164 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

27 Dec 2015 91%
Travel Type: Alone

Great staff, perfect location, tasty kitchen on site

would recommend this property

b96bbc25e34655f486212e002a102f0c 07 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Visiting friends or family

Fun party on the weekend, outlets to charge phones in lockers

b96bbc25e34655f486212e002a102f0c would recommend this property

Read all Pariwana Backpacker Hostels reviews
RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel 94%

3. RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Colina 183, Miraflores

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 95%

Facilities 87%

Location 98%

Safety 99%

Staff 98%

Value 91%

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel

07 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Sightseeing & culture

A warm welcome and helpful with other questions I had. Clean and in a great location near Kennedy Park.

would recommend this property

19 Oct 2014 91%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great location and lovely place to come back to relax after exploring busy Lima

would recommend this property

Read all RedPsycho Llama Eco Hostel reviews
The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast 91%

4. The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
Cesareo Chacaltana 162,, Miraflores

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 92%

Location 91%

Safety 95%

Staff 90%

Value 94%

54 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

17 Nov 2015 74%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Very clean and in a good location

would recommend this property

06 Nov 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

After booking questions were handled rapidly and properly by Duncan. The stay was very relaxing with a great breakfast and a comfy room. Pickup from the airport was arranged very well as well. We suffered lost/delayed luggage from our airline but Duncan assisted perfectly making sure the luggage got sent through. They really go that extra mile.

would recommend this property

Read all The Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast reviews
Loki Backpackers Hostel 90%

5. Loki Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Jose Galves 576, Miraflores

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 89%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

28 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers Hostel

01 Oct 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: City break Partying / nightlife Shopping

La ubicación y el bar.

would recommend this property

04 Jun 2015 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Great party hostel but rooms are far from the bar so possible to get a good night's sleep too. Nice safe area.

would recommend this property

Read all Loki Backpackers Hostel reviews
Puriwasi Lima 90%

6. Puriwasi Lima

Hostel
Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

177 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puriwasi Lima

10 Mar 2016 86%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

Friendly staff, nice roof top bar/outdoor area. Great location in Miraflores also close to the Mercado 1 market.

would recommend this property

10 Jan 2016 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

PuriWasi is in a great location, and the staff are super helpful!

would recommend this property

Read all Puriwasi Lima reviews
Backpackers Family House 90%

7. Backpackers Family House

Hostel
Juan Moore 304 (Reference block N 11 Av. Pardo, Miraflores

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 89%

Safety 95%

Staff 95%

Value 87%

28 out of 30 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Backpackers Family House

21 Mar 2016 89%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Very accommodating and nice staff! Felt like home. When we had difficulties to book the bus tour for the next station of our journey, Juan Pablo gave us a hand and called the bus agency.

would recommend this property

15 Oct 2015 97%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Partying / nightlife

good atmosphere, very good location. Pretty chill. In the best district in Lima.Roberto was very helpful with organising a taxi and heloing me print out my boarding pass.

would recommend this property

Read all Backpackers Family House reviews
Hostel Kokopelli 89%

8. Hostel Kokopelli

Hostel
Calle Berlin 259

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 88%

Location 94%

Safety 93%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

39 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Kokopelli

18 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers

Loved the excellent service from all the staff. Especially Natalie and Alejandra at the desk who were both super helpful with me scanning and printing documents for a brasilian visa. Great overall vibe of the hostel, with a very nice rooftop bar, where you can also find amazing pizzas at night.

would recommend this property

20 Nov 2015 94%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Partying / nightlife Sightseeing & culture

Great staff, great people, very helpful and it's a nice place to stay. Power points in the lockers is ingenious

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Kokopelli reviews
1900 Backpackers Hostel 89%

9. 1900 Backpackers Hostel

Hostel
Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

121 out of 134 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 1900 Backpackers Hostel

22 Dec 2015 100%
Travel Type: Alone

Location

would recommend this property

30 Nov 2015 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

Staff were so friendly, helpful and welcoming which I really appreciated. Hostel communal areas have a great atmosphere too.

would recommend this property

Read all 1900 Backpackers Hostel reviews
Miraflores House 87%

10. Miraflores House

Hostel
Av. Comandante Espinar, 611 Miraflores

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 93%

Location 80%

Safety 93%

Staff 100%

Value 80%

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Miraflores House

19 Aug 2013 100%

The soft mattress, soft pillows, big, soft clean towels, free soap and shampoo. Great breakfast, clean kitchen and rooms, great lounge area. Helpful and friendly staff. Feelung safe and secure. Letting us stay the next day while waiting for our early morning flights, even giving us an amazing lunch for free. V

would recommend this property

28 Apr 2013 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

The absolute best thing about Miraflores Guest House is the owner, Francis. He is happy to give really helpful advice on topics ranging from where to go fix a computer that is falling apart at the hinge, to what cool things in Lima shouldn't be missed. The location isn't the most convenient, but it does get you a bit off the beaten tourist path in Miraflores. And although Miraflores house is on a busy street, all the rooms that I encountered (slept in 3 over the course of a few trips between Lima and other parts of Peru and Ecuador) were very quiet. In fact, it was probably the second best place that we stayed in for our sleep quality.

would recommend this property

Read all Miraflores House reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Lima

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Lima. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!