HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Lima, Peru

97.6%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

Lima Backpackers

Hostel
Albacete 293, Urb Los Jazmines, Santiago de Surco, Lima, Peru 33

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lima Backpackers

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 99% Safety - 100%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Claudia Tavani
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Claudia would recommend this property 28 March 2014

Loved all of it. The hostel is in a great location, close enough to all the main attractions of the city, yet in a safe and quiet area so you get proper rest at night. Beds are super-comfortable, with nice bunks that all have their individual light and plugs, great lockers, nice showers and HUGE soft towels. The kitchen is very well equipped so any meal can be cooked. The living room/common area is cozy, comfortable and homey. What makes this place a real gem is its owner and manager, Marco, who is friendly, helpful, caring and knowledgeable. He somehow manages to creat a very nice atmosphere so you really do feel like you are at home.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 26 February 2014

Less like a hostel and more like staying at a friend's house. The best hostel I've been to.

96.5%
13 reviews Book Now 
2

Second Home Peru

Guesthouse
Domeyer 366, Zip 4, Lima, Peru .

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Second Home Peru

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 November 2012

I had a really nice time there 1 night for my birthday 26 a few months ago. I wanted to be there 1 night before and wake up in the morning with the amazing and beautiful view in (Full Pacific View Room).

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 December 2011

This guesthouse is wonderful and unusual. It's more like a boutique hotel than a guesthouse. We stayed in 2 different rooms. One was in the house, with a view over the garden and the sea. It had a lovely ironwork bed and a rolltop bath and also a balcony to the side of the room. The 2nd room was more contemporary in style and was away from the house in front if the garden. It had an amazing view of the sea and we watched the sunset from our own balcony. The only drawback about this room was that it was very noisy as it is above the road. Overall I preferred the room in the house as it was quieter and more unusual in style. The house and garden are filled with artworks by Victor Delfin, whose studio is below the garden. Lilian gave us a tour after breakfast one morning. Near his studio is also the most amazing swimming pool!! The breakfast was good. Continental style, with fresh coffee, fresh orange juice and brioche / toast with a choice of jam or scrambled eggs. The location is great. I much preferred the Barancco district to Miraflores, where we stayed our last niht in Lima. Lilian recommended a local restaurant on the second home Peru website where we went fir lunch and it was lively with great food!

95.3%
144 reviews Book Now 
3

Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Hostel
Av. Larco 189, Miraflores district, Lima, Peru .

138 out of 144 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pariwana Backpacker Hostels

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 92% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Greg kaufman
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 14 April 2014

great way to start you trip in peru, friendly knoweagle staff, in a nice clean and safe part of the city , lot of great places in walking distance

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2014

Great location, cleanliness, rooms, bar/restaurant, efforts to get people socialising on the daily tours, most made an effort to help with queries, locker provision :-)

93.6%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Pucllana Lodge

Guesthouse
General Borgoño 546, Lima, Peru Lima 18

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Pucllana Lodge

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 28 November 2013

Excellent property tucked away behind a little door in a fairly residential part of Miraflores. Felt very safe to walk around. The B&B itself is very clean, comfy and the staff are really friendly. They helped us with anything we asked (directions, Spanish etc) and organised taxis to the airport for us. Our room was MASSIVE! Showers were awesome! Constant hot water and powerful. Feels great after long days walking around.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 April 2013

The owners were extremely helpful and friendly during our stay. Rooms were huge and very clean. Showers were hot. Very good value for money. We extended our stay at this hostel as it had everything we needed

92.7%
50 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Ana

Guesthouse
Jirón Pichincha 415, Breña, Lima, Peru 5

50 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Ana

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 92%
Mauro Caudarella
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Mauro would recommend this property 30 March 2014

Good location. Large new supermarket (Plaza Vea) and old covered market very close. Modern shopping plaza (Real Plaza) with cinemas and the central station of the Metropolitano dedicated bus line is a short walk away; this is the beginning of the touristic and elegant section of central Lima which continues down through Plaza Sanmartin down the pedestrian street to the Plaza Mayor (about a 30-40 min walk). All these streets are filled with people until at least 9 pm so that walking back to Casa Ana feels very safe. The location of the hostel just behind the children's hospital makes it easy to give and get directions. I spent a lot of time on the rooftop terrace. The excellent fast and reliable Internet signal reaches up to the terrace on the third floor. The view is just of the immediate neighborhood (not spectacular) but it made up for not having a view from the room window. Ana, her daughter (who speaks English) and the other staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Greg Dorr
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Greg would recommend this property 08 February 2014

Located on a quiet back street in a middle class working class neighborhood with a traditional covered mercado (market) 2 blocks away. Casa Ana has a delightful roof top covered patio. A lovely place to relax.

92.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
6

One Hostel

Hostel
Av. Grau 717, Barranco, Lima, Peru 717

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend One Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 86%
VIKTORIA VIZI
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
VIKTORIA would recommend this property 04 April 2013

This hostel is in a beautiful building with 24 hour security at the door. Perfect place to relax as its not a party hostel. It is great if you are travelling long and just needs some days quiet. The staff Melissa and Jose are very very nice makes you feel at home. Very clean both rooms and showers. The location is perfect if you want to get to know Barranco. 3 min from bank 5 min from main square, restaurants and the nightlife. The beach is about 10 min walk in a lovely neighbourhood. I just loved the place completely reenergized for my trip to Chile!!! Thank you for One Hostel

Ashleigh Clark
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ashleigh would recommend this property 19 May 2012

I would thoroughly recommend One Hostel. Its in a brilliant area where there is always something to do. The staff are so friendly and helpful and gave us advice from where to go drinking to how to get buses to and from places. The hostel is clean and very nice inside and there is a lovely little courtyard to sit in outside. There is a kitchen so you can do your own cooking and there is a supermarket and cash point just down the road. This was my first stop on my travels and One Hostel was the perfect place to start from. When Im next in Lima, I would definately stay here again!!

91.5%
47 reviews Book Now 
7

Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Hostel
Calle Narciso de la Colina 183, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 051

44 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 96% Facilities - 82% Safety - 96%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Hannah Russell
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Hannah would recommend this property 08 December 2013

Nice place, eco friendly and recycling, staff are really nice, free breakfast is pretty good, hot and good showers!

Randy Arroyave
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break
100.0%
Randy would recommend this property 27 June 2013

It was in an accessible part of town, but it was also removed from the main street so that you could get a good night's sleep. The people at the desk were very helpful and friendly. No matter the time of day and type of question or problem they offered a solution.

91.1%
94 reviews Book Now 
8

Loki Backpackers Lima

Hostel
Calle Jose Galvez 576, Miraflores, Lima, Peru .

89 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Loki Backpackers Lima

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Nicole Speight
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Nicole would recommend this property 15 October 2012

Another good stay at Loki - returned here for the second time, and were welcomed back by the friendly and helpful staff. As usual the beds were warm and comfy, the bathroom in our dorm spotless, and the bar was ramping up for a couple of big nights. Guaranteed fun nights if you're looking for it here.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2012

Fun staff and decent beds. As with all places, it depends on the group that is there at the time on how big of party the place is.

91.0%
77 reviews Book Now 
9

The Lighthouse

Guesthouse
Cesareo Chacaltana 162, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

74 out of 77 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lighthouse

Atmosphere - 83% Staff - 90% Facilities - 89% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 95%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 30 November 2013

The owner is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice, eggs and freshly squeezed juice. The location is very close to both the centre of Miraflores and the sea front. The room had cable Tv and there is a wide range of DVDs available for all to use. The room was clean, the shower was hot and the beds were comfortable. There is a no e outdoor area with chairs and a parasol, Overall this is one of the nicer hostels we have stayed in throughout South America.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2013

This property is in Miraflores which is a very safe district of Lima, 5 minutes from the beach which is accessed via a beautiful clifftop walk

91.0%
117 reviews Book Now 
10

Puriwasi hostels

Hostel
La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

114 out of 117 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Puriwasi hostels

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 07 April 2014

puriwasi is a great place, they deliver what is promised, superfriendly staf who organise activities and parties

Lauren Moore
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Lauren would recommend this property 05 February 2014

We got food poisoning while in Lima and the staff were SO nice and helpful while we were sick. They brought me tea while i was stuck in bed, gave us extra blankets and were very accomodating,. The location was good enough and they had fairly clean washrooms compared to other hostels. A good movie selection and tv.

Lima

79 Hostels from 6.34 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Lima hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Lima. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.