We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Munay Bed & Breakfast

Hostel | 470 Av. De La Aviacion, Lima, Peru 15074

86.4% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/09/2014)

Titta-Maria Kettunen thinks…

"The location is great and the staff really friendly and helpful and always available. The breakfast is great and cooked for each customer separately."

Read all Munay Bed & Breakfast reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
10.49 USD

Hostel 88.5% 29 reviews
Dragonfly Hostels
10.22 USD

Hostel 88.5% 53 reviews
Hitchhikers Backpackers Hostel Lima
11.20 USD

Hostel 86.1% 8 reviews
Quincha House
11.92 USD

Guesthouse 87.6% 9 reviews
151 Backpacker Hostel B&B
10.50 USD

Guesthouse 89.4% 77 reviews
Runa Wasi Student House
25.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Loki Backpackers Lima
11.50 USD

Hostel 91.4% 96 reviews
The House Project
11.24 USD

Hostel 92.3% 10 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.4%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Munay Bed & Breakfast'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
86.7%
Facilities
76.7%
Cleanliness
96.7%
Staff
91.7%
Value
81.7%
Safety
98.3%
Refine your results Showing 10 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Titta-Maria Kettunen

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 September 2014 Titta-Maria would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great and the staff really friendly and helpful and always available. The breakfast is great and cooked for each customer separately.

Disliked: Sleeping with ear plugs is necessary because of the door bell ringing also at night and the soundproofing being the worst ever.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anil Jain

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2014 Anil would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, reasonable price, friendly staff

Disliked: Very well kept, modern property

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colin raymond

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 colin would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were clean & bathrooms were excellent (newly renovated with great, hot showers). Staff were helpful and friendly, giving me free coffee upon arrival in the evening and breakfast after the posted ending time. All in all, a great place in a quiet neighborhood of Miraflores that I can't recommend highly enough.

Disliked: colin left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wan-Hwa Chao

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Wan-Hwa would recommend this property

Liked: clean bathroom

Disliked: There is no ladder for the upper bed for in the triple room. It is difficult to climb to the upper bed with a chair. For the late flight travellers, this hostel cannot provide a share bathroom for a shower after checkout. We can do that when we stayed in Ariquipa as there are a lot of late flights or bus in Peru.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Smith

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 May 2014 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: Sandra and her staff are very friendly and helpful. She did everything possible to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.

Disliked: We found the room (double bed ensuite) a little small but it wasn't really a problem.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Cristián Crespo Rojas

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2013

Liked: The location and security of the place was good. Also, the staff was very kind.

Disliked: The private was very basic. The matress of the bed was really uncomfortable. And breakfast was poor: Even that it had the things of a continental one, the portions were extremely small. It doesnt worth the money in general.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Marcelo Aldenucci

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Quite clean and confortable. Very quiet and in a nice location.

Disliked: The breakfast is not worth.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Adam Scholes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Very quiet and secure in a nice upmarket neighbourhood. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful.

Disliked: lacking in atmosphere and a bit far from the cafes and bars of parque Kennedy. Whilst it wasn't expensive, you could probably find something similar for a bit less if you shopped around.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Charlotte Verbeek

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: It was really clean!!! The rooms/bathrooms are cleaned every day. And the manager, Sandra, is really really kind! The other personel is also really nice, their English is good and they are always interested. And it's really safe, you can leave everything there without doubts about if it's safe or not, and that's nice in Lima, not the safest town in the world.

Disliked: The shower was really crap in the upstairs double ensuite room. But Sandra called an electrician, and when he couldn't fix anything, we could use the shared bathroom on the 2nd floor and got a free taxi ride to the airport (20 dollars), so that made it up. But the really bad thing about this property is the breakfast! You cannot call yourself a bed and breakfast and serve a really small and poor breakfast! You get two small breads, a little bit of marmelade, tea and 1 cup of juice. Almost everyday we didn't make it to lunchtime because we were so hungry, we had to buy a 'second' breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing! I've stayed at a lot of hostels before and hands down the staff here are the best!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels