HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Munay B&B Guesthouse

Avenida de la Aviacion 470, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 85%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Card Phones
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Microwave
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 20.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 70%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 85%

Value 71%

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The location was in a very affluent part of Lima. Munay is in a quiet residential area across from a school and just a block away from the coastal walking paths. It's about a 10 minute walk to Kennedy park and some nice shopping/restaurants. It was very clean and very well kept. The traditional lunch prepared fresh everyday was delicious and very affordable! This B&B was also very safe, we felt very comfortable leaving our valuables in our (private) room.

Disliked: While the staff were friendly and helpful there was definitely a lack of ambience here. Other than the music that played on the main floor this B&B was kind of dull. There is a bar however you can only buy bottled beer, none of the other advertised drinks were available. It has a very quiet and chilled atmosphere; if that's what you're looking for then this is a perfect place. We just felt that the vibe was a little more mellow than what was advertised. We also expected the staff to speak a bit better English; only a couple of the staff were able to communicate with us, even on the basics. This made it difficult to get advice on where to go and what to see. No one seemed to offer much in recommended places to see, or things to do. All in all however, It really was a nice place, it simply lacked in atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It{s nice from outside and has a good location

Disliked: The hostel describes itself as a friendly B&B, but the female owner is unfriendly and money focused. Unfortunalety our rooms were full with ants and the continental breakfast was the worst so far in whole southamerica. There was no Bar and Resataurant service at all, there is a huge kitchen which you can´t use as a guest. There are lockers in the room but no keys for it. Also towles are not included.

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, 2 blocks away from the coast. Clean.

Disliked: Extremely small shower. Thin walls so you hear everything, and i mean everything. Room is too hot, no a/c nor fan.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The bed was comfortable & the sheets were clean and good quality & the room was clean. The location is nice and quiet but quite a long walk from restaurants etc.

Disliked: Our room did not have hot water, it was luke-warm and then cold, when we asked about this we were told this was just the way it is and they made no attempt to fix the problem. The breakfast was terrible, only bread and tea on the first day and they weren't even going to serve us a juice. When we wanted to stay in the hostel for the afternoon they then increased the price from what was offered on hostebookers.com before charging us half. The hostel does not have a nice, inviting atmosphere and definitely wasn't worth the price.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is great and the staff really friendly and helpful and always available. The breakfast is great and cooked for each customer separately.

Disliked: Sleeping with ear plugs is necessary because of the door bell ringing also at night and the soundproofing being the worst ever.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, reasonable price, friendly staff

Disliked: Very well kept, modern property

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms were clean & bathrooms were excellent (newly renovated with great, hot showers). Staff were helpful and friendly, giving me free coffee upon arrival in the evening and breakfast after the posted ending time. All in all, a great place in a quiet neighborhood of Miraflores that I can't recommend highly enough.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean bathroom

Disliked: There is no ladder for the upper bed for in the triple room. It is difficult to climb to the upper bed with a chair. For the late flight travellers, this hostel cannot provide a share bathroom for a shower after checkout. We can do that when we stayed in Ariquipa as there are a lot of late flights or bus in Peru.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sandra and her staff are very friendly and helpful. She did everything possible to make our stay pleasant and comfortable.

Disliked: We found the room (double bed ensuite) a little small but it wasn't really a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite clean and confortable. Very quiet and in a nice location.

Disliked: The breakfast is not worth.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability