We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Miraflores Guest House

Guesthouse | Pasaje Schell 121, Suite 306, Lima, Peru 00000

93.9% Overall Rating

7 out of 8 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/06/2015)

Stacy Weller thinks…

"We really loved the location - easy to walk to Larcomar, Kennedy Park, Huaca Pullanca, and some local markets. Found some great supermarkets nearby and the bicycle tour we took was about two blocks…"

Read all Miraflores Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • ATM / cash machine
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Supervised child care / activities
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.02
  • Breakfast USD 0.93

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
500.00 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Inka Hostel
12.50 USD

Hostel 76.1% 8 reviews
Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
The House Project
10.83 USD

Hostel 84.8% 15 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.66 USD

Hostel 94.3% 190 reviews
Puriwasi hostels
10.21 USD

Hostel 89.5% 171 reviews
Oro Bianco Hostel
12.07 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

7 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Miraflores Guest House'

Atmosphere
85.0%
Location
97.5%
Facilities
90.0%
Cleanliness
95.0%
Staff
97.5%
Value
97.5%
Safety
95.0%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 8 reviews
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Stacy Weller

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2015 Stacy would recommend this property

Liked: We really loved the location - easy to walk to Larcomar, Kennedy Park, Huaca Pullanca, and some local markets. Found some great supermarkets nearby and the bicycle tour we took was about two blocks away. Emma and Alfonso were nice and transported us to/from the airport (for a fee).

Disliked: The night we arrived, we were possibly going to stay in an alternate location (not advertised), but because of a prearranged tour we were able to stay in the main place close to our plans. The room we stayed in only had a window that opened to the living room, so we heard all the noise of others (and they could probably hear us) - including the family that needed to get up at 4 am for an early flight : / My hostelbookers reservation also said breakfast was included, but I was told it wasn't... Emma did end up making us some oatmeal each morning and shared bread and jam one day too.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Theo Gordon

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2015

Liked: She made us a great soup for breakfast and was very friendly.

Disliked: Not very private. The room was just closed off with a sliding glass door and a curtain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jed Rosenkrantz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2015 Jed would recommend this property

Liked: This place is perfectly located in the heart of Mira Flores (the nicest and safest part of Lima). You can walk to Kennedy Park, Larcomar, the craft markets, etc. The room is big and clean and has use of a kitchen. Emma, the host, is super friendly and helpful. Gave us good recommendations, checked up on us and even upgraded our room since she had free space. We used her to pick us up and drop us off at the airport (for a fee) which was smooth. Wonderful stay, highly recommend!

Disliked: If I had to pick something, the water pressure in the shower was weak, but Emma said she is going to get a plumber to fix it. Really nothing bad about this place!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The communication is great, they answer so quick by email! although our doubleroom is very clean and nice and we feel very comfortable! we have tv, air condition and free towels. the bathroom is nice and very clean, too. THE BEST about this hostel is the service of the owner! they went with us in the central of Lima to show us the cathedral and many other things just for about 2€ (for petrol). they are so helpful and explained everything really good for us and they are soooo friendly, I feel like home! for example I told them that I would like to try guinea pig and she cooked it the next day for me!!! for only 10soles (2€) (you pay pretty much more in a restaurant!) did she leave a very big part of it with peanut sauce and rice. it was so delicious! the last evening we had to get to a bus station in a dangerous area. emma and her husband went with us there in their car for only 15soles (just for the petrol, for taxi you would pay more!) and were so preoccupied. before they left the gave us the number if we have a problem and have to be picked up by somebody. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND IT!!! it's more than service!

Disliked: everything was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Kovacs

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 January 2015 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Emma the owner is very friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Adam left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erick Santillan

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 January 2015 Erick would recommend this property

Liked: it's located in the best district of Lima, Miraflores. The place is clean and Mss. Ema is an amazing host.

Disliked: I could recommended to update the info of services provided; such us breakfast included or deluxe accommodation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRISTINA CHAYA

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

03 June 2013 CHRISTINA would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed with my 3 y.o. daughter, and it was perfect because 1) Emma, the owner is a great, caring host; 2) Felt like home, which is very important with a child; 3) Kitchen access - just like home and very clean; 4) Everything was very clean and very well taken care of; 5) Great location because in the center of Miraflores but also quiet because of its 'tucked away' location; 6) A small, private place; and since I'm not looking for a backpacker's hostel to socialize with all travelers and go out drinking, there were only a few guests there, which helped to make it feel like home. If you want to go out and socialize - well, you're in the middle of miraflores! Emma has also designed her little guest house based on fengshui principles, so the energy is nice and great Nikken water filter - health-conscious owner!

Disliked: Nothing. Our stay was perfect and I will return there always whenever in Lima.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels