We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of The Llama Brothers Hostel

Hostel | Calle Berlin 779, Lima, Peru 15074

87.9% Overall Rating

8 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/06/2014)

Hanneke Huisman thinks…

"Nice, modern, clean rooms. We arrived at 6am and the staff gave us a room to sleep in until our own room was ready. Location is good, in Miraflores. Quiet area which felt safe. The hostel felt more…"

Read all The Llama Brothers Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Laundry service
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.27

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Condor's House
10.00 USD

Hostel 80.5% 267 reviews
Backpacker's Family House
13.00 USD

Hostel 86.5% 30 reviews
The Lighthouse
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 77 reviews
Backpacker Inkawasi
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 77.0% 17 reviews
El Runcu Inn
42.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.7% 30 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive B&B
43.51 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Cirque Hostel
12.00 USD

Hostel 80.0% 83 reviews
Hitchhikers Backpackers Hostel Lima
11.20 USD

Hostel 86.1% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.9%

Overall Rating

8 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Llama Brothers Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
75.6%
Cleanliness
91.1%
Staff
86.7%
Value
91.1%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Price very good

Disliked: Bathroom availability

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hanneke Huisman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 June 2014 Hanneke would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, modern, clean rooms. We arrived at 6am and the staff gave us a room to sleep in until our own room was ready. Location is good, in Miraflores. Quiet area which felt safe. The hostel felt more like a hotel. Security of the building is good. Staff called us a taxi to go to the airport the next morning.

Disliked: From the outside you don't see it's a hostel as there's no sign. Our room was in front of the patio and people had been smoking weed there, so our whole room smelled like it as well.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a very nice location and the staff was very nice.

Disliked: The website says that they offer airport pickup, but they don't have it. The cab is between 40-65 soles.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katie Hunt

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2014

Liked: The location was excellent, quiet but very close to Kennedy park. Some staff were friendly and helpful. Good range of movies and rooms generally quite nice.

Disliked: Hard to find as it looks like someone's house with no sign letting you know otherwise. The bathroom smelt of poo but clean. The breakfast was just bread and tea!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sandra Princen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 June 2014 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay in a safe area within walking distance to the centre and kennedy park. The staff was helpfull and friendly.

Disliked: Sandra left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Giuseppe Giorgini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2014 Giuseppe would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff; quiet neighbourhood; nearance to bars, restaurants, Shopping places; very spacious room (private room)

Disliked: Depending on what one is expecting, it may not be the right place for a backpacker. The accommodation looks more alike an hotel, than hostel. If you like to meet other people it is rather difficult there. Room as such was O.K., but there was water running down from the floor in bathroom - even if they repaired it very quickly, it happened twice. (less than 2 hours later). There was a confusion because of the desired extension of my stay. In a first time it was possible and while waiting to the new room be ready they told me there was no availability anymore and I had to leave. It was in the early afternoon, so it was no problem to find something new, but anyway... Even if there was a Jacuzzi in the bathroom, I did not use it. The water supply was really weak, so to fill it up it would have taken at least one or two hours. The whirlpool was not that clean on its boarder.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference
City break
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, cozy beds, big rooms, breakfast, flatscreen TV.

Disliked: Receptionist spoke only Spanish.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels