HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

The Llama Brothers Boutique Hotel

Guesthouse

Calle Berlin 779, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 65.00USD

Important Information

Acoording to local tax laws, (and foreigners staying more than 59 days
in Peru) peruvian citizens muust pay an additional fee of 18% incoe tax,
must show a copy of the immigration card and passport.You must present
two documents to be exempted from paying this fee. Otherwise, yo must
pay the full amount.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 68%

Location 85%

Safety 90%

Staff 78%

Value 82%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing.

Disliked: Do NOT stay at this hostel. Not only did the hostel lack any semblance of character or atmosphere, the staff treated us horribly. For the past 4 months we have stayed in countless hostels across South America, and never has a manager acted with just disrespect and disregard for her patrons. Though we arrived at 4pm, settled in our room, and cooked dinner, they decided to wake us up at 10:45pm, banging on the door repeatedly as we were fast asleep, to inform us that we'd been placed in the wrong room. They told us we had 5 minutes to pack and move, without an apology. The manager also refused to give us any kind of discount for the inconvenience. They explained that a family of 5 arrived and needed the room, however not a single soul was in the lobby and no one else came to the hostel that night. We understand that mistakes happen, and changes sometimes need to occur, but if it's absolutely necessary to kick two sleeping individuals out of a room in order to make space for a family that never shows up, a small discount or maybe even an apology would have improved the situation. In fact, we don't even believe there was a mistake, as we booked 2 beds in a 5 bed dorm and were then moved to a 4 bed dorm. Again, a simple apology would have gone a long way but the manager treated us so rudely - it was not our fault a member of staff put us in the wrong room, if that was indeed the case. If you want a better experience in Lima, stay at Ekeko Hostel in Miraflores - one of our best hostel experiences to make up for Llama Brothers.


The property's response is

Hello
We appreciate your comments and we offer the necesrias apologies for the inconvenience.
Thanks to your feedback we have trained our staff better and is steady revised our reservation system to avoid confusion. We also have bilingual reception during the day to improve service.
Our goal is to provide quality service to our guests so I reiterate the necessary apologies for you.
Best wishes for you
See you soon.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price very good

Disliked: Bathroom availability

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello!
Thank you for your stay in our hotel. Every day we strive to improve our service we thank your comments. Currently our water system is working properly and we have ongoing maintenance of toilets.
We wish the best for you. We wait for you in your next visit to Lima.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice, modern, clean rooms. We arrived at 6am and the staff gave us a room to sleep in until our own room was ready. Location is good, in Miraflores. Quiet area which felt safe. The hostel felt more like a hotel. Security of the building is good.Staff called us a taxi to go to the airport the next morning.

Disliked: From the outside you don't see it's a hostel as there's no sign.Our room was in front of the patio and people had been smoking weed there, so our whole room smelled like it as well.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello
We thank your comments.
Thanks to your feedback now we have security service in the evenings to offer guests peaceful rest. In addition it is reported that the hostel consumption of drugs of any kind is not allowed, otherwise we take the necessary measures.
Thank you for your stay in our hostel and its recommendations. We look forward to your next visit.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent, quiet but very close to Kennedy park. Some staff were friendly and helpful. Good range of movies and rooms generally quite nice.

Disliked: Hard to find as it looks like someone's house with no sign letting you know otherwise. The bathroom smelt of poo but clean. The breakfast was just bread and tea!

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a nice place to stay in a safe area within walking distance to the centre and kennedy park. The staff was helpfull and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments. Every day we strive to provide good service to our guests and it is gratifying to know that we got it.
We look forward to your next visit to Lima.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It was in a very nice location and the staff was very nice.

Disliked: The website says that they offer airport pickup, but they don't have it. The cab is between 40-65 soles.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff; quiet neighbourhood; nearance to bars, restaurants, Shopping places; very spacious room (private room)

Disliked: Depending on what one is expecting, it may not be the right place for a backpacker. The accommodation looks more alike an hotel, than hostel. If you like to meet other people it is rather difficult there.Room as such was O.K., but there was water running down from the floor in bathroom - even if they repaired it very quickly, it happened twice. (less than 2 hours later).There was a confusion because of the desired extension of my stay. In a first time it was possible and while waiting to the new room be ready they told me there was no availability anymore and I had to leave. It was in the early afternoon, so it was no problem to find something new, but anyway...Even if there was a Jacuzzi in the bathroom, I did not use it. The water supply was really weak, so to fill it up it would have taken at least one or two hours. The whirlpool was not that clean on its boarder.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Clean, safe, cozy beds, big rooms, breakfast, flatscreen TV.

Disliked: Receptionist spoke only Spanish.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments. Now we have bilingüe reception during the day to serve better to our guest. We hope to serve you in your next visit to Peru.

Check Availability