HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of HosteLima

Hostel | Coronel Inclan 399 Miraflores, Miraflores, Lima, Peru Lima 18

87.1% Overall Rating

20 out of 24 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (01/04/2014)

Cassie Powell thinks…

"Great hostel in a great location with helpful staff, friendly service and a good atmosphere."

Read all HosteLima reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.17
  • Towel USD 1.03

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Wayruros Backpackers
65.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Pucllana
17.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pucllana Lodge
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 26 reviews
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.1% 101 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
12.08 USD

Hostel 94.4% 163 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan
11.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 57 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
15.60 USD

Hostel 91.4% 50 reviews
Hostel Kokopelli
10.99 USD

Hostel 88.6% 50 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

20 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'HosteLima'

Atmosphere
88.3%
Location
92.5%
Facilities
81.7%
Cleanliness
84.2%
Staff
87.5%
Value
85.8%
Safety
90.0%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 22 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Cassie Powell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2014 Cassie would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel in a great location with helpful staff, friendly service and a good atmosphere.

Disliked: Cassie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

erez hadar

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 March 2014 erez would recommend this property

Liked: clean,nice people, good location

Disliked: very nosie, , there isnt window in the room then the sun light is getting in

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yuri Amado

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 January 2014

Liked: Cheaper than average Miraflores, decently well located.

Disliked: It wasn't too bad, but was the worst among the 9 peruvian hostels for same price we stayed on the trip. Terrible shower, no wifi signal in the room. The staff pushed me a 45 soles cab to the airport saying it was that on the street they would charge me 60. I found out myself that it costs 35 and if you are a hell of a bargainer, 30.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel had great location in Miraflores, super helpful and friendly staff (Sandra was awesome!). I was very happy to have airport pickup too - communication via email with my questions and comments was very prompt.

Disliked: The room was very sparse and lacking character, had few places to store anything. Part of the room (it was the topmost 9-bed) had a window with no curtain, so light came in and that was a little annoying. Additionally, people were just coming into the room at 6am and 8am and were very loud - from the sound of it, they were just checking in.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

04 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean, and in a safe neighborhood.

Disliked: It gets quite loud - the guests are often loud early in the morning and late at night. It can be difficult to sleep. I understand that many travelers wake early - we did as well - but many guests were disruptively loud at early and late times. There was screaming and very loud conversations that were a bit disruptive.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location in Miraflores, if you want to wander around

Disliked: Abit dirty/old. Not enough chairs / closets / hangers to put the clothes and other stuff. They need to renovate this abit. They must remove the playstation playing location which is in front of the room and creates noise. Relatively noisy on the side towards the street where cars are passing by

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lupetegy lupetegy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2013 lupetegy would recommend this property

Liked: El servicio y la ubicacion son perfectos! Me ayudaron mucho en mi primer dia Lima. Les recomiendo visitar este hostel divino.

Disliked: lupetegy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

17 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect place for backpackers! I stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time :) The hostel is really new, modern and clean and located in a nice part of Miraflores. Most importantly the owners are super friendly and welcoming. You can ask them for anything you need and they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I can't wait to come back to Lima one day and stay here again! This is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in South America and I have already recommended it to many travelers :)

Disliked: Leaving :-(

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2013

Liked: Location...

Disliked: Very small and hot dorm rooms....

The property's response is...

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Greg Colquhoun

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

23 December 2012 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Bathrooms where gross,

Disliked: Greg left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julio Alcazar

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2012 Julio would recommend this property

Liked: The property is cool, but its the attitude of the staff that makes this an awesome Hostel. They say that in every business, the employees attitudes are a direct reflection of the owners of the business. So I consider that the owners must be very creative & happy people, because so were the staff.

Disliked: No dislikes, I like every fing thing about it.

The property's response is...

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Mattias Engström

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

28 November 2012 Mattias would recommend this property

Liked: Good price and easy to move around the city with close proximity to the coast and the Metropolitano busses.

Disliked: Not an ideal location but decent. They were rebuilding when I was there so it was a bit noisy and messy.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

OFER GIGI

Alone

City break

01 October 2012 OFER would recommend this property

Liked: Thanks a lot to Ziv and the staff ' - excellent place!!!

Disliked: No private room with bathroom

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is very clean, and the staff are very helpfull and makes you feel at home. hot shower every hour and great meals.

Disliked: not enogh double private rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The billiard room is cool, but the best was the flatscreen and the screen to watch soccer. The furniture and the bedrooms looked kind of new.

Disliked: The kitchen was not so good, but ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frank jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2012 frank would recommend this property

Liked: very good location and great atmosphere very clean nice and friendly staff - especially the cook

Disliked: everything was ok

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good

Disliked: very good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La mechor hostel!!!

Disliked: La mechor hostel!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

liroy lavi

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 March 2012 liroy would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanest place I'll ever saw , the people here are nice and helpful the location is near to every thing:partys markets sea the main street

Disliked: liroy left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels