HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostelima Lima Hostel

Coronel Inclan 399, Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.54USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 82%

Location 94%

Safety 91%

Staff 89%

Value 85%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel in a great location with helpful staff, friendly service and a good atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping

Liked: clean,nice people, good location

Disliked: very nosie, , there isnt window in the room then the sun light is getting in

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cheaper than average Miraflores, decently well located.

Disliked: It wasn't too bad, but was the worst among the 9 peruvian hostels for same price we stayed on the trip. Terrible shower, no wifi signal in the room. The staff pushed me a 45 soles cab to the airport saying it was that on the street they would charge me 60. I found out myself that it costs 35 and if you are a hell of a bargainer, 30.

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Hostel had great location in Miraflores, super helpful and friendly staff (Sandra was awesome!). I was very happy to have airport pickup too - communication via email with my questions and comments was very prompt.

Disliked: The room was very sparse and lacking character, had few places to store anything. Part of the room (it was the topmost 9-bed) had a window with no curtain, so light came in and that was a little annoying. Additionally, people were just coming into the room at 6am and 8am and were very loud - from the sound of it, they were just checking in.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: It was clean, and in a safe neighborhood.

Disliked: It gets quite loud - the guests are often loud early in the morning and late at night. It can be difficult to sleep. I understand that many travelers wake early - we did as well - but many guests were disruptively loud at early and late times. There was screaming and very loud conversations that were a bit disruptive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: El servicio y la ubicacion son perfectos!Me ayudaron mucho en mi primer dia Lima.Les recomiendo visitar este hostel divino.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great location in Miraflores, if you want to wander around

Disliked: Abit dirty/old. Not enough chairs / closets / hangers to put the clothes and other stuff.They need to renovate this abit.They must remove the playstation playing location which is in front of the room and creates noise.Relatively noisy on the side towards the street where cars are passing by

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Perfect place for backpackers!I stayed here for 4 nights and had a wonderful time :) The hostel is really new, modern and clean and located in a nice part of Miraflores. Most importantly the owners are super friendly and welcoming. You can ask them for anything you need and they do everything they can to make you feel at home. I can't wait to come back to Lima one day and stay here again! This is one of the nicest hostels I've stayed in South America and I have already recommended it to many travelers :)

Disliked: Leaving :-(

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location...

Disliked: Very small and hot dorm rooms....


The property's response is

Hi JEFF!
THANK YOU FOR REVIEWING US.
WE WILL DO OURBEST TO MAKE MORE SPACE IN THE ROOM.

TAKE CARE:-)

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: Bathrooms where gross,

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Greg!
Thank you for reviewing our hostel.
I'm sorry you find the bathroom gross, thank you for letting us know.
We will improve this part from now on.

THANKS A LOT!!!

Ziv- Hostelima manager

Check Availability