We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Puriwasi hostels

Hostel | La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

89.0% Overall Rating

171 out of 178 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/08/2015)

Mathias Schneider thinks…

"It was a perfect choice, welcomed and very helpfull staff , nice rooftop bar, a nice place to meet cool people, very recommended..!!!"

Read all Puriwasi hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.80
  • Towel USD 0.89

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
12.75 USD

Hostel 92.5% 52 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.66 USD

Hostel 95.1% 193 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
500.00 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
8.30 USD

Guesthouse 93.9% 8 reviews
The House Project
10.38 USD

Hostel 84.8% 15 reviews
Open Guest House
13.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.5% 105 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.0%

Overall Rating

171 out of 178 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Puriwasi hostels'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
91.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 140 of 177 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Raphaela Huttenlochner

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático

13 August 2015 Raphaela would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent staff and location, especially Rafael was really helpful!

Disliked: Raphaela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathias Schneider

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

12 August 2015 Mathias would recommend this property

Liked: It was a perfect choice, welcomed and very helpfull staff , nice rooftop bar, a nice place to meet cool people, very recommended..!!!

Disliked: Mathias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wilson Silva

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Visita a amigos o familiares

11 August 2015 Wilson would recommend this property

Liked: Bem localizada, num distrito bonito, limpo e seguro; Hostel perto de muitos restaurantes, lojas, pontos de ônibus; limpo, ambiente muito agradável para conhecer pessoas de diversas nacionalidades, café da manhã gostoso, um bar no último andar com drinks bem preparados. Os funcionários são muito atenciosos e amigáveis - ambas Kathy, Rafael, Monica, Andrea... Pelo meu comentário já se nota que sou fã do hostel, e espero voltar logo.

Disliked: Wilson left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Eventos / festivales
Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

03 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good beds, perfectly located

Disliked: The clubs next to it are very noisy, but I was so tired I always fell a sleep in a minute!!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

03 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop terrace was nice. Egg for breakfast

Disliked: Never any hot water for the showers

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

Con mi pareja

De mochilero / Año sabático

02 June 2015

Liked: Nice rooftop area with bar

Disliked: Staff not friendly and unhelpful. They don't even say hi when you walk into the hostel. Seem to just ignore you. And they stuffed up our booking with no apologies whatsoever. Crammed dorm rooms.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonas Zuares

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Playa / Tomar el sol

24 May 2015 Jonas would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere and good location. The staff was always ready to help and provide info about activities and the city - night life. The beds were comfy and wi-fi alwyas available. Hot water, common areas and breakfast were great. Also, there was nice terrace located upstairs. Nice

Disliked: None

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rikke Birck Teglmand jensen

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

17 May 2015 Rikke Birck Teglmand would recommend this property

Liked: Overall a nice central place, good wifi, nice rooftop, and overall helpful staff

Disliked: My box ( and others) for storage smelled really badly, but had it exchanged after asking. Kitchen not suited for more than 1-2 cooking at the time.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Wright

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Playa / Tomar el sol

17 May 2015 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: The environment was great, and the proximity to many restaurants, bars and stores was very useful. The staff was promptly to help and keep everything running smoothly. The rooms are huge, good beds, hot shower, breakfast and a nice rooftop terrace to relax and share with other backpackers. I recomend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jeffrey Czerwiec

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

14 April 2015 Jeffrey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. From the travel agent to the front desk who helped us get a taxi, the staff were very accomodating.

Disliked: Jeffrey left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

08 April 2015

Liked: The roof terass is awesome! The beds are wide and soft and the wifi is really good. Good location as well.

Disliked: The first morning the breakfast totally owned. Soft bread, two types of jam and FRESHLY MADE BREWED HOT COFFE. It was a dreamy morning. Haven't had That good of coffe since back home basically. But the last morning, 35 Minuits until it should have finished, there was no more bread. Explication was " we've been open since 8 this morning". Not my problem. We pay a large amount of money for some cheap bread and jam. At Least have that for everyone? And yeah,the coffe was in a plastic container. Cold, and it was Nescafé and prepared for one cup and one cup only. This ruined my morning.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Playa / Tomar el sol
Eventos / festivales
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Relajación/Spa
Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre
Visita a amigos o familiares
Trabajo / Voluntariado

31 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, good size dorm, confortable matress an fast wifi. It is the first hostel I am offered a incredible meal prepared by a real chef ! How beautiful was that ! Every friday they said ;) ! Also the staff is lovely and very helpful, always ready to help with a big smile on their face. I strongly recommend Puriwasi Hostel !

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eman Baha

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

26 March 2015 Eman would recommend this property

Liked: This property is located in a great, safe part of the Miraflores district. It is close to eateries, grocery stores, the metro station, as well as the beach. For the money, you get a great value and the staff are friendly and helpful. They also speak English pretty well, which is a plus.

Disliked: I honestly like everything about this place. My only complaint, and it is minor, but a complaint nonetheless, is that there was no soap in any of the bathrooms while I was here. I asked them why there was no soap because it was kinda gross to not be able to wash your hands with soap right after you use the bathroom (especially if you're taking a dump or your hands are dirty). They told me the reason was that people kept using the soap up really quickly and it would constantly be running out because people would use it as body wash and get it all over the bathroom but it is not a reasonable excuse and there are ways to offer people the hygiene they deserve. So that's my only negative opinion about this place. Otherwise, it's great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop is great! Friendly staff! Clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Salas

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

17 March 2015 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, best value for your money. Relaxed environment, good staff, breakfast and Wi-fi. I spent only one night/ two days but I left with a great impression of thisΩ place. If you are staying in Lima I would recommend to check this nice hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Jimenez

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

17 March 2015 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Actually, there aremany reasons I can name to recommend Puriwasi. First of all, the location, i really enjoyed being near all of the attractions in a nice area of Lima.Then, the staff, they helped me a lot during my trip to Peru ( and that is very useful if it is your first time there) not only during my staying but for the other activities I had planned during my trip. Finally, I should say the value for the money, the rooms were great, clean, teh bathrooms were roomy and the nice terrace were the features that I loved the most. A great stay!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático
Fiesta / Ambiente nocturno
Turismo cultural

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A chilly rooftop bar, nice place to meet other trabelers. The stuff was very friendly.

Disliked: Everything was okay

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Con amigos / otros viajeros

Negocios / Conferencia
Turismo cultural
Trabajo / Voluntariado

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop bar was awesome, and the staff were great.

Disliked: The kitchen was awful! At least there were some awesome options for eating out in the area.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great and will take people out to have a beach day. Nice location with lots of hang out places and DVD to watch. Beds are comfortable but rooms are quite bright.

Disliked: Not very many electrical charging points.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff ever.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. Not too crazy. All the staff were nice especially Wendy who was extremely helpful.

Disliked: Drinks and other services like laundry were a bit over priced.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Turismo cultural
Trabajo / Voluntariado

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Macintosh

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático

04 January 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at Puriwasi for 4 nights! The staff were so friendly and helpful, which really makes a difference! It was a great area to stay in and a clean and comfortable hostel with a relaxed and positive atmosphere, highly recommend!

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgana Tyndall

Viajero independiente

De mochilero / Año sabático
Playa / Tomar el sol
Turismo cultural
Deporte, aventura o actividades al aire libre

29 November 2014 Morgana would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time staying at Puriwasi! The beds were comfy, the showers had consistant hot water, the free breakfast was served on the roof with a lovely view and nice coffee, and the staff was so friendly and helpful! Especially Wendy at the front desk, she was the best! So helpful and so nice! I´m planning on staying there again at the end of my trip when I´m back in Lima!

Disliked: Morgana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Lewis

Con amigos / otros viajeros

De mochilero / Año sabático

26 November 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well located, near to the metro station, stores and restaurants. I also liked that staff was friendly and always ready to help. Fair breakfast and hot shower. Wi- fi available all the time...no complaints. Nice rooftop and good vibes.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels