We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Puriwasi hostels

Hostel | La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

92.7% Overall Rating

157 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2015)

Eman Baha thinks…

"This property is located in a great, safe part of the Miraflores district. It is close to eateries, grocery stores, the metro station, as well as the beach. For the money, you get a great value and…"

Read all Puriwasi hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.38
  • Towel USD 0.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 92.5% 51 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.38 USD

Hostel 93.8% 180 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
11.11 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
9.04 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 5 reviews
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 78.2% 426 reviews
The House Project
11.30 USD

Hostel 88.2% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

157 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Puriwasi hostels'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 161 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Eman Baha

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Eman would recommend this property

Liked: This property is located in a great, safe part of the Miraflores district. It is close to eateries, grocery stores, the metro station, as well as the beach. For the money, you get a great value and the staff are friendly and helpful. They also speak English pretty well, which is a plus.

Disliked: I honestly like everything about this place. My only complaint, and it is minor, but a complaint nonetheless, is that there was no soap in any of the bathrooms while I was here. I asked them why there was no soap because it was kinda gross to not be able to wash your hands with soap right after you use the bathroom (especially if you're taking a dump or your hands are dirty). They told me the reason was that people kept using the soap up really quickly and it would constantly be running out because people would use it as body wash and get it all over the bathroom but it is not a reasonable excuse and there are ways to offer people the hygiene they deserve. So that's my only negative opinion about this place. Otherwise, it's great.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooftop is great! Friendly staff! Clean bathrooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Salas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2015 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, best value for your money. Relaxed environment, good staff, breakfast and Wi-fi. I spent only one night/ two days but I left with a great impression of thisΩ place. If you are staying in Lima I would recommend to check this nice hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcos Jimenez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2015 Marcos would recommend this property

Liked: Actually, there aremany reasons I can name to recommend Puriwasi. First of all, the location, i really enjoyed being near all of the attractions in a nice area of Lima.Then, the staff, they helped me a lot during my trip to Peru ( and that is very useful if it is your first time there) not only during my staying but for the other activities I had planned during my trip. Finally, I should say the value for the money, the rooms were great, clean, teh bathrooms were roomy and the nice terrace were the features that I loved the most. A great stay!

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A chilly rooftop bar, nice place to meet other trabelers. The stuff was very friendly.

Disliked: Everything was okay

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

02 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop bar was awesome, and the staff were great.

Disliked: The kitchen was awful! At least there were some awesome options for eating out in the area.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great and will take people out to have a beach day. Nice location with lots of hang out places and DVD to watch. Beds are comfortable but rooms are quite bright.

Disliked: Not very many electrical charging points.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best staff ever.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel. Not too crazy. All the staff were nice especially Wendy who was extremely helpful.

Disliked: Drinks and other services like laundry were a bit over priced.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

07 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The receptionists were very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emma Macintosh

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2015 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at Puriwasi for 4 nights! The staff were so friendly and helpful, which really makes a difference! It was a great area to stay in and a clean and comfortable hostel with a relaxed and positive atmosphere, highly recommend!

Disliked: Emma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Morgana Tyndall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2014 Morgana would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time staying at Puriwasi! The beds were comfy, the showers had consistant hot water, the free breakfast was served on the roof with a lovely view and nice coffee, and the staff was so friendly and helpful! Especially Wendy at the front desk, she was the best! So helpful and so nice! I´m planning on staying there again at the end of my trip when I´m back in Lima!

Disliked: Morgana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Lewis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: It is very well located, near to the metro station, stores and restaurants. I also liked that staff was friendly and always ready to help. Fair breakfast and hot shower. Wi- fi available all the time...no complaints. Nice rooftop and good vibes.

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Ingo Seja

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2014 Ingo would recommend this property

Liked: It is located well. The nice lady at the reception. Helps you in everything you need. The star of the house. Without her it wouldn't be rated well.

Disliked: Rest of the staff instead of the cleaning ladys. Staff prederes to spend time at the roofbar talking so that no ones at the reception. Breakfast ist dry bread with jam. Worst thing on it is the unmotivated staff. They talk to each other while you wait like an idiot that disturbs for breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom McKenna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: We only stayed here briefly, the staff were very helpful. Location is good, nearby a lot of good restaurants and the beds were very comfortable. The international barman didn't have much to do though.

Disliked: They charged for towels

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Andrew

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 September 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, great location, beds and rooms are big, great WiFi.

Disliked: Breakfast was a bit inconsistent.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and staff!

Disliked: Wifi could reach the rooms better - only works well in communal areas.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, hot shower, simple but good breakfast.

Disliked: Electricity plugs could be updated. But they do work, more important.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really really nice. You have big lockers under your bed for all your stuff which is really nice. Nice roofterrace and kitchen.Rooms were very clean. Nice music playing.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mathew Morgan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2014 Mathew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was nice and helpful. The hostel is located in a safe area, but a bit away from the life. Breakfast is good and included."

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Rowe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

22 July 2014 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and big beds!

Disliked: breakfast was only at 8

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Paul David

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

16 July 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, friendly and helpful!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Levi Capper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Levi would recommend this property

Liked: there was not one bad moment. i have no staff favorites because everybody was awesome. book here and see for yourself , it is a great place to stay. I speak barely any spanish and this was my first stop in Lima and my first time out of the USA, need i say more?

Disliked: 0 thumbs down

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its near to the center.

Disliked: The showers were very dirty on the weekend. Only two showers for men and two for women. Very basic breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel and staff were very nice! Rooms had individual, big boxes to secure luggage.

Disliked: Maybe it was just temporal, but the water in the shower was cold.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels