HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Puriwasi Lima Lima Hostel

Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 19.46USD
  • Towel 0.97USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Friendly staff, nice roof top bar/outdoor area. Great location in Miraflores also close to the Mercado 1 market.

Disliked: There is a bar across the street playing the loudest music in weekends. Difficult to sleep through it! It was closed on the sunday and monday I was there though. Too few bathrooms so thry are over-used and therefore not that clean all the time.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: PuriWasi is in a great location, and the staff are super helpful!

Disliked: The limited number of bathrooms was sometimes an issue, and open dorms requires you to use your lockers at all times (like most hostels in Peru).

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Actually, I don't have any real criticism about this hostel. I had a great stay here and would come back anytime. Absolutely recommendable . We had a great time here, especially considered the friendly stuff and the cool rooftop area. bathroom is clean, showers warm, a nice place to meet people. Beds are comfortable and private lockers are huge. Working Wi-Fi, though the signal was a bit too weak in the rooms. Their own rooftop bar is amazing as well, from having a good time with the other travelers.

Disliked: Just a few small things ( they could be overlooked, but maybe helpful to others to be mentioned): The eight bedroom was a bit too small for the amount of people, I found. And it's a bit noisy at night. Like mentioned before, the Wi-Fi signal in the rooms is very weak or not present at all. So, when you need to go to the reception area to make a Skype call for example the background music can be a bit disturbing. Also, it would've been nice, if the TV upstairs wasn't running all the time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thanks for your review, we are glad you liked most of our services! We will take note of your dislikes and we will improve them to offer a better service!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: clean, cheap, friendly. Thanks for everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us. See you soon.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a perfect choice, welcomed and very helpfull staff , nice rooftop bar, a nice place to meet cool people, very recommended..!!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are glad to know that Puriwasi Hostels was able to exceed your expectations. We would like to see you soon. Best regards.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff, good beds, perfectly located

Disliked: The clubs next to it are very noisy, but I was so tired I always fell a sleep in a minute!!

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooftop terrace was nice. Egg for breakfast

Disliked: Never any hot water for the showers

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment and for share some points of view that you found positive during your stay. But we are absolute sure, during the last month has not been one case with hot water problems which has been reported by a guest and which has not been solved immediately. Safe travels.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Bem localizada, num distrito bonito, limpo e seguro; Hostel perto de muitos restaurantes, lojas, pontos de ônibus; limpo, ambiente muito agradável para conhecer pessoas de diversas nacionalidades, café da manhã gostoso, um bar no último andar com drinks bem preparados. Os funcionários são muito atenciosos e amigáveis - ambas Kathy, Rafael, Monica, Andrea...Pelo meu comentário já se nota que sou fã do hostel, e espero voltar logo.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and enjoyed our facilities and services and especially you have shared this great experience in a friendly atmosphere. We hope to welcome you back soon. Safe travels and best Regards.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent staff and location, especially Rafael was really helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooftop area with bar

Disliked: Staff not friendly and unhelpful. They don't even say hi when you walk into the hostel. Seem to just ignore you. And they stuffed up our booking with no apologies whatsoever. Crammed dorm rooms.


The property's response is

Firstly, we again apologize for the misunderstanding. After talking with you this morning, to be specific ,the communication was not clear between us, and secondly, we apologize for not having other options to offer you at the moment.

Check Availability