We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Puriwasi hostels

Hostel | La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

92.7% Overall Rating

157 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2015)

Eman Baha thinks…

"This property is located in a great, safe part of the Miraflores district. It is close to eateries, grocery stores, the metro station, as well as the beach. For the money, you get a great value and…"

Read all Puriwasi hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.38
  • Towel USD 0.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 92.5% 51 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.38 USD

Hostel 93.8% 180 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
11.11 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
9.04 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 5 reviews
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 78.2% 426 reviews
The House Project
11.30 USD

Hostel 88.2% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

157 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Puriwasi hostels'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good installations and location retired from the noise of the busier streets but close to everything. You can feel safe here.

Disliked: nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

cristina Corales

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 December 2013

Liked: Not much, only the hot shower.

Disliked: Only one bathroom near my room. The breakfast was pitiful: black coffee and bread rolls and that is ALL. The whole hostel stinks of cigarette smell, including my dorm room. The street the hostel is in is dangerous. In the early morning there was a fight under my window with 5 police attending to restore order. All night there was loud music in the street, yelling, car alarms going off. Anyone could have got in because when you press the bell the reception upstairs opens the door automatically. When I went to pay my bill the reception asked me for the full amount, even though I had paid a deposit with Hostel bookers. Truly, the place stinks of cigarettes.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Haruhiko Mori

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013 Haruhiko would recommend this property

Liked: East access to the metropolitano and the local bus stop. Friendly staff. Big locker for each in the dorm. Ok shower with hot water.

Disliked: No wifi during our stay. Noise from the road next to.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nuria Gonzales

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Nuria would recommend this property

Liked: I agree with the majority of the highly positive feedback from others. The location of Puriwasi is greats roughly 4 blocks from Parque Kennedy, which is considered the center of Miraflores. The area around Puriwasi holds numerous options such as restaurants and bars (even though there is one uptairs, a rooftop terrace). WiFi signal is strong and has computer terminal for use. Hot water. Large beds. Consistent breakfast - check I also received a lot of information about teh area, how to take cabs and buses to go to downtown and nearby areas!. You cannot go wrong with Puriwasi.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Morrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Puriwasi was a nice place to stay - clean and comfortable. I liked the rooms (shared), the beds were comfy and the lockers big enough for our backpacks and stuff. The common area was great to spend time with other travellers enjoying a pisco sour or checking e-mail ( good wi-fi). The shower was hot and staff really friendly - we got some ideas from places to see and eat, areas to avoid and how much a cab should be so you don't get ripped off. Great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nathan Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff

Disliked: The bar is open and its cold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Tierney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was basic but comfortable enough, the breakfast included bread and jam (standard in Peru) but was substantial enough.

Disliked: Room was very cramped and my locker was broken. Also people were very noisey before going out at 12, and again on their return at 5am.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The individual large lockers under the beds. The bar is cute and the pisco sours are strong and delicious!

Disliked: Sometimes there was no hot water for showers and I was quite cold at night and there were no extra blankets for me to use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Brux

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff - they get to know your name, your personality, and go out of their way to help out travelers wherever possible.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The rooms were spacious and beds had thick blankets. Large wheeled wooden trunks were supplied for locking away our things. I had a great stay!

Disliked: The place could use a few more bathrooms. The 'breakfast' consisted of dry rolls, butter, jam, and coffee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers under bed that fit ur whole backpack, the bar was great especially happy hour! Plain and simple menu which was cheap and yum. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Bit breezy inside at times with all the windows and open air common area, lima is cold this time of year, had to keep putting on heaps of clothes. Girl working there is more helpful than the fella.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanne Vien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: Loved Puriwasi!!! What a great location and lovely environment! I felt in love with the nice terrace and of course the Pisco sours they fixed for us...the best we tried in Lima...and nothing out of the budget ;). The chill out area was nice too, cozy and big enough to feel comfortable and not packed with other travellers. Most of the people are on their way to Cusco so it is great to have time to exchange tips and some drinks :P before flying. What else? Clean, large rooms, good beds, nice staff...Happy ending! Try the kitchen...you will love it!!!

Disliked: Jeanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nami Aoki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Nami would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my staying at Puriwasi. In fact I'm planning to stop by again on my way back from Cusco. I really liked the friendly staff and the way they took care of me, recommending restaurants, places to go, providing useful maps and routes to follow. The 4th floor terrace is really nice and if you like cooking ( I didn't have enough time though) there is a brand new kitchen..nice. The place was recommended to me by a close friend who stayed there last year so I had an idea of what to expect, but I confirmed everything he said: big rooms, large safety lockers, hot water all the time, wi- fi....and the price was fair enough. Thank you guys for a nice weekend

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: expensive laundry service, alcohol from outside is prohibited

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The hostel didn't have any maps of the city to provide, there was no key to the room and no locks for the drawers to secure your stuff, we had to ask for them and wait a few hours for someone to get them; old bedsheets and not that comfortable pillows

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

konstantin lavrik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

25 May 2013 konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and nice place to chill out in , the hostel is clean ,the bathrooms also , the salon (the chilling room) is big with a lot of space ,the bads are very comfortable

Disliked: There is no refrigirator in the kitchen ,I asked why and the guy from the reception told me the most stupid reason i heard until now, if the hostel have a communal kitchen it sould be with refrigirator becouse poeple bring food to cook right ?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Lam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

jessica reddington

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds clean bathroom and nice staff. Yummy pisco sours.

Disliked: The kitchen facilities were poor cooking pasta was manageable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henna Grönqvist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2013 Henna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location only two blocks away from Parque kennedy, the heart of Miraflores. The rooms are quiet and spacy. Hot water and spacy showers and bathrooms. Nice athmosphere!! Cosy place, young backpackers.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely basic, but very clean. I could not have asked for more. It was also very quiet as there were not a lot of people booked.

Disliked: There were no hooks to hang stuff in the washroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicolas williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Puriwasi very comfortable in, the staff was very kind to me, treated me great it made ​​my days in Lima were amazing, I got places to find information, visit some interesting galleries and museums, and super-fun night. thanks puriwasi

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kanwal deep singh sidhu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 kanwal deep singh would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff n location

Disliked: nothing much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulises Barros

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Ulises would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel .... spend a super fun night, I met many people. the staff was very friendly, always helped me. Spend an afternoon exploring the city and movie night in the hostel bar fun

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

franccesco jacometti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 franccesco would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel, recommended. all are good people, attentive to what I needed, the nights were super fun, the staff very attentive and slope for help, I had no need to go out and buy my tickets to Cusco, they got me soon return.

Disliked: nothing


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels