HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Puriwasi Lima Lima Hostel

Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free city tour
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Washing machine
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 17.97USD
  • Towel 0.90USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 89%

Cleanliness 87%

Facilities 85%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 21-30 of 66 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, best value for your money. Relaxed environment, good staff, breakfast and Wi-fi. I spent only one night/ two days but I left with a great impression of thisΩ place. If you are staying in Lima I would recommend to check this nice hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Actually, there aremany reasons I can name to recommend Puriwasi. First of all, the location, i really enjoyed being near all of the attractions in a nice area of Lima.Then, the staff, they helped me a lot during my trip to Peru ( and that is very useful if it is your first time there) not only during my staying but for the other activities I had planned during my trip. Finally, I should say the value for the money, the rooms were great, clean, teh bathrooms were roomy and the nice terrace were the features that I loved the most. A great stay!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A chilly rooftop bar, nice place to meet other trabelers. The stuff was very friendly.

Disliked: Everything was okay

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Best staff ever.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are great and will take people out to have a beach day. Nice location with lots of hang out places and DVD to watch. Beds are comfortable but rooms are quite bright.

Disliked: Not very many electrical charging points.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel. Not too crazy. All the staff were nice especially Wendy who was extremely helpful.

Disliked: Drinks and other services like laundry were a bit over priced.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a wonderful stay at Puriwasi for 4 nights! The staff were so friendly and helpful, which really makes a difference! It was a great area to stay in and a clean and comfortable hostel with a relaxed and positive atmosphere, highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The receptionists were very nice

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The rooftop bar was awesome, and the staff were great.

Disliked: The kitchen was awful! At least there were some awesome options for eating out in the area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Rachel, thanks for your review, we are really glad you stayed with us .
We will keep improving every day to give you a better service.
Good luck

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I had a great time staying at Puriwasi! The beds were comfy, the showers had consistant hot water, the free breakfast was served on the roof with a lovely view and nice coffee, and the staff was so friendly and helpful! Especially Wendy at the front desk, she was the best! So helpful and so nice! I´m planning on staying there again at the end of my trip when I´m back in Lima!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability