We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Puriwasi hostels

Hostel | La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

92.9% Overall Rating

141 out of 146 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/10/2014)

Ingo Seja thinks…

"It is located well. The nice lady at the reception. Helps you in everything you need. The star of the house. Without her it wouldn't be rated well."

Read all Puriwasi hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.44
  • Towel USD 1.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
15.60 USD

Hostel 91.4% 50 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.03 USD

Hostel 93.8% 165 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
8.50 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
8.52 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 423 reviews
The House Project
11.92 USD

Hostel 91.4% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

141 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Puriwasi hostels'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 115 of 145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nami Aoki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Nami would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my staying at Puriwasi. In fact I'm planning to stop by again on my way back from Cusco. I really liked the friendly staff and the way they took care of me, recommending restaurants, places to go, providing useful maps and routes to follow. The 4th floor terrace is really nice and if you like cooking ( I didn't have enough time though) there is a brand new kitchen..nice. The place was recommended to me by a close friend who stayed there last year so I had an idea of what to expect, but I confirmed everything he said: big rooms, large safety lockers, hot water all the time, wi- fi....and the price was fair enough. Thank you guys for a nice weekend

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: expensive laundry service, alcohol from outside is prohibited

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The hostel didn't have any maps of the city to provide, there was no key to the room and no locks for the drawers to secure your stuff, we had to ask for them and wait a few hours for someone to get them; old bedsheets and not that comfortable pillows

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

konstantin lavrik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

25 May 2013 konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and nice place to chill out in , the hostel is clean ,the bathrooms also , the salon (the chilling room) is big with a lot of space ,the bads are very comfortable

Disliked: There is no refrigirator in the kitchen ,I asked why and the guy from the reception told me the most stupid reason i heard until now, if the hostel have a communal kitchen it sould be with refrigirator becouse poeple bring food to cook right ?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Lam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

jessica reddington

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds clean bathroom and nice staff. Yummy pisco sours.

Disliked: The kitchen facilities were poor cooking pasta was manageable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henna Grönqvist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2013 Henna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location only two blocks away from Parque kennedy, the heart of Miraflores. The rooms are quiet and spacy. Hot water and spacy showers and bathrooms. Nice athmosphere!! Cosy place, young backpackers.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely basic, but very clean. I could not have asked for more. It was also very quiet as there were not a lot of people booked.

Disliked: There were no hooks to hang stuff in the washroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicolas williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Puriwasi very comfortable in, the staff was very kind to me, treated me great it made ​​my days in Lima were amazing, I got places to find information, visit some interesting galleries and museums, and super-fun night. thanks puriwasi

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kanwal deep singh sidhu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 kanwal deep singh would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff n location

Disliked: nothing much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulises Barros

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Ulises would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel .... spend a super fun night, I met many people. the staff was very friendly, always helped me. Spend an afternoon exploring the city and movie night in the hostel bar fun

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

franccesco jacometti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 franccesco would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel, recommended. all are good people, attentive to what I needed, the nights were super fun, the staff very attentive and slope for help, I had no need to go out and buy my tickets to Cusco, they got me soon return.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Brown

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: great kitchen/dining area makes it sociable. very good location but in a side street so not too noisy.

Disliked: wifi only in reception area. didnt bother us but might bother some people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

emily nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Happy new year´s crazy times celebration...!!! We enjoy a lot of peruvian food and pisco sour, fireworks everywhere from the terrace, and a lot of art paints on the walls... Their rooms are super comfortable, there's multiple sitting areas to lounge in, they serve up delicious breakfasts every morning, and the wifi is FAST! That is something we only found here! Just wanted to say THANK YOU to all the staff for the experience...you were courteous, helpful and very friendly. A lovely place to stay while in Lima, Peru. I would highly recommend this hostel..!!!

Disliked: N-A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pablo alvis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

04 January 2013 pablo would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel, the staff is very warm and they make you feel welcomed. The upstairs patio is a great place to chill out and drink with your new friends with amazing sights from Lima. I would recommend this hostel for backpackers who are looking for a good deal. This hostel doesn't have a ton of amenities though the staff is excellent, the price is good and there is plenty of room. Very good value ,and cool experience:D

Disliked: Absolutly nothing...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and computers. Staff were wonderful. Location was great.

Disliked: Bathrooms were below average. No hot water for showers. Very musty and stuffy smelling rooms. Very very noisy from tv and music in hostel.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2012

Liked: Beds are spacious and comfortable, large lockable storage boxes available for your stuff. Cleaners do a very good job and are friendly and helpful. Staff likewise.

Disliked: There are various semi-permanent residents who are seriously weird and drift around the hostel drunk or stoned (or in the process of becoming drunk or stoned). They also play very loud music at random hours of the day and night. I was not comfortable with their presence and did not feel relaxed using communal areas in their presence. Hot water is variable, a couple of mornings I had to have a cold shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was very helpful and friendly, location is great

Disliked: coffee and breakfast would be even better not yet as pretty inside as it could be...lots of concrete block

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bridget Durkin

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

07 November 2012 Bridget would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time when I stayed at the Puriwasi Hostel. Julio and the other staff were all very friendly and helpful when I had questions about what to do in Lima. They told me where to get cheap food and the best things to see. The hostel is offers a lot for people who want to relax and recuperate after a long flight or bus trip. There is water and beer for sale in the hostel and a cool rooftop to hang out on with a cool view of the city. There´s also cool art on every floor of th building.The showers were hot, the rooms were quite large for only having six beds for each room. I never had a problem having to wait to use the bathroom. All in all, I had a fun and pleasant time spending time at Puriwasi.

Disliked: Bridget left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice shower, good location, secure.

Disliked: This place had the weirdest people staying there, maybe just bad timing, but seemed like they were going to be there a while, not just backpackers staying a few days. Smoking allowed near recpeption which is very close to the rooms and it stunk the place out. Had a very loud party the night I stayed which wasn't great given I had to fly out early the next morning. But if your up for a party then its probably an ok place.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elke Ryan-Lowe

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2012 Elke would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hostels i´ve stayed at in South America! The staff were unbelievably helpful, Julio was absolutly amazing! Taught us to make pisco sours and Mexican salsa and took us to he´s favourite bar! They give everyone a full orrientation not just of the hostel like most places but of the whole surrounding area, everything you need to know including restaurant recomendations, where all the closest facilities are. No where else i´ve ever stayed has put that much time into making sure you were sorted. The hostel itself is clean, well set up and really comfortable, the beds are some seriously comfy bunk beds and the security was excellent, had no problem with leaving valuables in the rooms. Another big plus is the kitchen on the roof, not many of the hostels i´ve stayed in in South America have had them and it´s a great place to drink and listen to music at night. When we were there, there were alot of people partying all night long, alot of fun but this didn´t stop others from getting some sleep if they wanted, as the rooms are far enough away it´s not too loud. The area surrounding the hostel has everything you could possibly need and it was a relief to feel safe walking down the street day or night. For such a new hostel they have it seriously sorted! 100 percent recommend this place to everyone!! DO IT!

Disliked: Absolutly nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fei Zhu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 October 2012 Fei would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff and clean bathrooms!

Disliked: N-A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Journal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

11 September 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Since this was my first time in Peru I was looking for a good value place, and my best option ever was Puriwasi. I had a great time there, the atmosphere, the staff and the location make that hostel a very good one among others. I found that there was a place for evryone there. If you just want to relax after a hard day you can stay at the lounge, if you want some party-time you can go up to the terrace, if you like to draw you are free to leave your own graffiti in there!. Thank you guys (Julio, Gaby, Claudia) for this nice peruvian experience!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriela Rodriguez

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

09 September 2012 Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoyed my time at Puriwasi, the location was great and the atmosphere is cozy and relaxed, in other words is easy to feel like at home. The guys were really prompted to help you in whatever you need, from city tours to good restaurants to visit. They are really helpful but also respectul of your own space, so I really appreciated that. Great bedrooms, cool bathrooms and a nice lounge area, very good wi-fi, a brand new kitchen and a fabolous terrace. The place was awesome,much more than I expected for the price. Will be back ;)

Disliked: Gabriela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Wasey

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2012 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome! Firstly, the staff was so friendly and helpful that I felt like being at home. Julio speaks very good english so he's the right one to talk with if you look for some interesting places in Lima, transportation and bars. In fact I didn't need to look for a bar since every weekend they fix a "celendreda' ( it's quite like a BBQ , drinks and everything for free!) on the rooftop terrace..it was amazing! I had so much fun there, meeting other people form all over the world. The location is also great, near to several places but no so in the hustle of Miraflores main avenue. Loved the big bedrooms and the comfortable beds, everything clear and clean.Deffinately recommended, I will come back for sure!

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels