We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Puriwasi hostels

Hostel | La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

90.9% Overall Rating

152 out of 157 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/02/2015)

"A chilly rooftop bar, nice place to meet other trabelers. The stuff was very friendly."

Read all Puriwasi hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.06
  • Towel USD 0.95

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 91.4% 50 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.38 USD

Hostel 93.8% 180 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
11.11 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
7.94 USD

Guesthouse 98.6% 4 reviews
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 78.2% 426 reviews
The House Project
11.12 USD

Hostel 91.2% 13 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.9%

Overall Rating

152 out of 157 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Puriwasi hostels'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
94.4%
Value
93.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 156 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Morrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Puriwasi was a nice place to stay - clean and comfortable. I liked the rooms (shared), the beds were comfy and the lockers big enough for our backpacks and stuff. The common area was great to spend time with other travellers enjoying a pisco sour or checking e-mail ( good wi-fi). The shower was hot and staff really friendly - we got some ideas from places to see and eat, areas to avoid and how much a cab should be so you don't get ripped off. Great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nathan Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff

Disliked: The bar is open and its cold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Tierney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was basic but comfortable enough, the breakfast included bread and jam (standard in Peru) but was substantial enough.

Disliked: Room was very cramped and my locker was broken. Also people were very noisey before going out at 12, and again on their return at 5am.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The individual large lockers under the beds. The bar is cute and the pisco sours are strong and delicious!

Disliked: Sometimes there was no hot water for showers and I was quite cold at night and there were no extra blankets for me to use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Brux

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff - they get to know your name, your personality, and go out of their way to help out travelers wherever possible.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The rooms were spacious and beds had thick blankets. Large wheeled wooden trunks were supplied for locking away our things. I had a great stay!

Disliked: The place could use a few more bathrooms. The 'breakfast' consisted of dry rolls, butter, jam, and coffee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers under bed that fit ur whole backpack, the bar was great especially happy hour! Plain and simple menu which was cheap and yum. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Bit breezy inside at times with all the windows and open air common area, lima is cold this time of year, had to keep putting on heaps of clothes. Girl working there is more helpful than the fella.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanne Vien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: Loved Puriwasi!!! What a great location and lovely environment! I felt in love with the nice terrace and of course the Pisco sours they fixed for us...the best we tried in Lima...and nothing out of the budget ;). The chill out area was nice too, cozy and big enough to feel comfortable and not packed with other travellers. Most of the people are on their way to Cusco so it is great to have time to exchange tips and some drinks :P before flying. What else? Clean, large rooms, good beds, nice staff...Happy ending! Try the kitchen...you will love it!!!

Disliked: Jeanne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nami Aoki

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Nami would recommend this property

Liked: I loved my staying at Puriwasi. In fact I'm planning to stop by again on my way back from Cusco. I really liked the friendly staff and the way they took care of me, recommending restaurants, places to go, providing useful maps and routes to follow. The 4th floor terrace is really nice and if you like cooking ( I didn't have enough time though) there is a brand new kitchen..nice. The place was recommended to me by a close friend who stayed there last year so I had an idea of what to expect, but I confirmed everything he said: big rooms, large safety lockers, hot water all the time, wi- fi....and the price was fair enough. Thank you guys for a nice weekend

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, staff

Disliked: expensive laundry service, alcohol from outside is prohibited

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location

Disliked: The hostel didn't have any maps of the city to provide, there was no key to the room and no locks for the drawers to secure your stuff, we had to ask for them and wait a few hours for someone to get them; old bedsheets and not that comfortable pillows

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

konstantin lavrik

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

25 May 2013 konstantin would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet and nice place to chill out in , the hostel is clean ,the bathrooms also , the salon (the chilling room) is big with a lot of space ,the bads are very comfortable

Disliked: There is no refrigirator in the kitchen ,I asked why and the guy from the reception told me the most stupid reason i heard until now, if the hostel have a communal kitchen it sould be with refrigirator becouse poeple bring food to cook right ?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Lam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

jessica reddington

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Comfy beds clean bathroom and nice staff. Yummy pisco sours.

Disliked: The kitchen facilities were poor cooking pasta was manageable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Henna Grönqvist

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 April 2013 Henna would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location only two blocks away from Parque kennedy, the heart of Miraflores. The rooms are quiet and spacy. Hot water and spacy showers and bathrooms. Nice athmosphere!! Cosy place, young backpackers.

Disliked: -

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was extremely basic, but very clean. I could not have asked for more. It was also very quiet as there were not a lot of people booked.

Disliked: There were no hooks to hang stuff in the washroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicolas williams

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2013 nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Puriwasi very comfortable in, the staff was very kind to me, treated me great it made ​​my days in Lima were amazing, I got places to find information, visit some interesting galleries and museums, and super-fun night. thanks puriwasi

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kanwal deep singh sidhu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2013 kanwal deep singh would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff n location

Disliked: nothing much

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ulises Barros

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 Ulises would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel .... spend a super fun night, I met many people. the staff was very friendly, always helped me. Spend an afternoon exploring the city and movie night in the hostel bar fun

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

franccesco jacometti

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2013 franccesco would recommend this property

Liked: good hostel, recommended. all are good people, attentive to what I needed, the nights were super fun, the staff very attentive and slope for help, I had no need to go out and buy my tickets to Cusco, they got me soon return.

Disliked: nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Amy Brown

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 January 2013 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: great kitchen/dining area makes it sociable. very good location but in a side street so not too noisy.

Disliked: wifi only in reception area. didnt bother us but might bother some people.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

emily nguyen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2013 emily would recommend this property

Liked: Happy new year´s crazy times celebration...!!! We enjoy a lot of peruvian food and pisco sour, fireworks everywhere from the terrace, and a lot of art paints on the walls... Their rooms are super comfortable, there's multiple sitting areas to lounge in, they serve up delicious breakfasts every morning, and the wifi is FAST! That is something we only found here! Just wanted to say THANK YOU to all the staff for the experience...you were courteous, helpful and very friendly. A lovely place to stay while in Lima, Peru. I would highly recommend this hostel..!!!

Disliked: N-A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

pablo alvis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Work / volunteering

04 January 2013 pablo would recommend this property

Liked: I love this hostel, the staff is very warm and they make you feel welcomed. The upstairs patio is a great place to chill out and drink with your new friends with amazing sights from Lima. I would recommend this hostel for backpackers who are looking for a good deal. This hostel doesn't have a ton of amenities though the staff is excellent, the price is good and there is plenty of room. Very good value ,and cool experience:D

Disliked: Absolutly nothing...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet and computers. Staff were wonderful. Location was great.

Disliked: Bathrooms were below average. No hot water for showers. Very musty and stuffy smelling rooms. Very very noisy from tv and music in hostel.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels