We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Puriwasi hostels

Hostel | La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

92.7% Overall Rating

157 out of 162 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2015)

Eman Baha thinks…

"This property is located in a great, safe part of the Miraflores district. It is close to eateries, grocery stores, the metro station, as well as the beach. For the money, you get a great value and…"

Read all Puriwasi hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 19.38
  • Towel USD 0.97

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
14.00 USD

Hostel 92.5% 51 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.38 USD

Hostel 93.8% 180 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
11.11 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
9.04 USD

Guesthouse 98.9% 5 reviews
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
8.00 USD

Hostel 78.2% 426 reviews
The House Project
11.30 USD

Hostel 88.2% 14 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

157 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Puriwasi hostels'

Atmosphere
87.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 128 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexia Stav

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

03 July 2014 Alexia would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and extremely clean. Very impressed!

Disliked: Alexia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

27 June 2014

Liked: Good atmosphere, really useful staff. Plenty of busy bars and clubs nearby. Good bar on the rooftop terrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the Miraflores area. The staff were all super friendly. Good wi-fi connection. nice little roof top bar area.

Disliked: Lockers under the bed were awkward as hell, especially if you're trying not to make noise. Only one bathroom for each gender.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Zellner

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 June 2014 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel with nice rooftop-bar and close to the center of Miraflores. I'd defenitely recommend staying there!

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kirsty Robinson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2014 Kirsty would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very helpful and friendly. Good bbq and free salsa lessons on a friday.

Disliked: Kirsty left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Van

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 May 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel! The location is good, and the rooftop bar is great! It's a lovely hostel, very intimate and a nice change from some of the bigger party hostels on offer! Anna

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Anil Noonan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2014 Anil would recommend this property

Liked: Good dorms, huge lockers, lovely bar and terrace with city views. Good hostel in the thick of miraflores..

Disliked: Nout

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: th hostel is well located in miraflores and you can have nice walks around. its a clean and practical place with friendly staff. you can leave your luggage there while doing trips. the breakfast is simple, so is the common kitchen

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and central location in the heart of the safe suburb of Miraflores. Close to shops. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There are large boxes under the bunk beds to lock all your stuff.- Big enough to fit large backpack and more!

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people running the hostel were super friendly and helpful. Good location in miraflores

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Natalia Gil

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2014 Natalia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, comfortable bed, helpful staff.

Disliked: It's doesn't have enough plugs to charge a mobile phone or a laptop. Most of the hostels I've visited have at least one close to the bed. I couldn't find any in the room. But everything else is good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kent Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Kent would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed or stay in Puriwasi. We found it was clean and quiet and is situated just off the centre of Miraflores...5 mins walk from the bus station.The breakfast is included in the room price , perfectly adequate bread, coffee/tea.....The wifi is free, there are lockers you can use. The facilities are perfectly adequate for a backpackers...amazing roof top bar! I would say one of the best we have ever stayed in. If we return to Lima we will return.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Juliana Maja

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2014 Juliana would recommend this property

Liked: Puriwasi was great! Stayed here during my backpacking trip for one night... the location is good, walking distance from the metro station, stores and restaurants. Had such a good time in this hostel,staff were so friendly,fun and helpful. Really cool place and great location, pretty central with lots going on. Would 100% stay here again and recommend to anyone going to Lima and want to stay in Miraflores. The staff were really nice as were the travellers we met, loved the decor in the common area and the cool chill out terrace, the place was spotless and very central to everything! Would definitely return.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great experience at this hostel. Stayed here for a night but I got everything what I was looking for... Quite cheap place to stay in... Very near to the city centre. Just 20 mins walk from coast. Well connections to the city and metro . The rooms are nothing more than what you need - a bed (bunk beds), secure lockers, spacious bathrooms , internet connection and a nice roof top terrace. The atmosphere is fun. Staff are pretty friendly and helpful. Nice, expansive social vibe with guests, as one might expect, from all over the world and diverse backgrounds. All of the guests I met were nice people. I will come back for sure! :-D

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014

Liked: Good rooftop, good location

Disliked: Showers didn't have anywhere to hang your clothes, breakfast only bread, loud nightclub underneath the hostel, long walk to the beach. Don't stay here, there's better hostels in Lima.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: puriwasi is a great place, they deliver what is promised, superfriendly staf who organise activities and parties

Disliked: no remarks

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, secure building and nice bar

Disliked: Atmosphere wasn´t the best it could be, but this always depends on the people staying at the time so couldn´t complain. Plus still met a few nice people.,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiodar Karalenka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 February 2014 Fiodar would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location and facilities. Recommend!

Disliked: Fiodar left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Moore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: We got food poisoning while in Lima and the staff were SO nice and helpful while we were sick. They brought me tea while i was stuck in bed, gave us extra blankets and were very accomodating,. The location was good enough and they had fairly clean washrooms compared to other hostels. A good movie selection and tv.

Disliked: The common area needs an update and was very uncomfortable, the lockers were awkward to get into and noisy for other guests. This hostel was just lacking the comfortable, home-like feeling that other hostels have.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Parque Kennedy, welcoming and helpful staff - Eliza, Vicky, and Rafael are great. Good sized beds... Clean and tidy rooms, common areas and bathrooms.

Disliked: No handsoap in bathrooms, noisy at weekends due to nightclub next door/underneath.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Valencia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location and the easy access to almost everywhere. Few blocks to nice restaurants and shops, bars ( even though there is a great bar upstairs) . The lockers were big enough, hot water all day and huge beds. The breakfast was fine, standard breakfast like in most of the hostels I have ever been,liked the buns here though. Friendly staff and cozy atmosphere XD

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Palacios

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Well, I have to say that I did a lot of research before booking in Puriwasi. I had been in Lima before and had a bad experience in another hostel so I didn't want to go wrong this time. I am glad that I made the right choice! The hostel was really nice, the location was everything and the amenities were more than I expected. Loved the hot water, the wi fi and the security in the property. A reviewer said that they open the door automatically but it is because there are security cameras! its hard to find that in hostels in Lima. Some people complain about the noise, come on...it is Miraflores...besides, if you stay in a hostel near Parque Kennedy ( I ve been there..trust me) the noise is far louder! Anyways I thank all the staff for a nice stay in Puriwasi. I will come back soon no doubt.

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicole Ayrton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Beer pong at the bar and other activities offered each night - dance lessons, pisco sour making lessons Big lockable boxes under bed for your pack Staff are friendly and helpful Good location

Disliked: Kitchen could be better equipped


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels