We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Puriwasi hostels

Hostel | La Paz Avenue174, Miraflores, Lima, Peru 18

92.9% Overall Rating

141 out of 146 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/10/2014)

Ingo Seja thinks…

"It is located well. The nice lady at the reception. Helps you in everything you need. The star of the house. Without her it wouldn't be rated well."

Read all Puriwasi hostels reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.44
  • Towel USD 1.02

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hotel Esperanza
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 71.2% 22 reviews
Red Psycho Llama Eco Hostel
15.60 USD

Hostel 91.4% 50 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.03 USD

Hostel 93.8% 165 reviews
F1 Hostel
20.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Che Lagarto Hostel Lima
8.50 USD

Hostel 81.0% 34 reviews
Miraflores Guest House
8.52 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Kusillu's Backpackers Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 80.3% 423 reviews
The House Project
11.92 USD

Hostel 91.4% 9 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.9%

Overall Rating

141 out of 146 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Puriwasi hostels'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
95.2%
Value
93.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 115 of 145 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miguel Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great experience at this hostel. Stayed here for a night but I got everything what I was looking for... Quite cheap place to stay in... Very near to the city centre. Just 20 mins walk from coast. Well connections to the city and metro . The rooms are nothing more than what you need - a bed (bunk beds), secure lockers, spacious bathrooms , internet connection and a nice roof top terrace. The atmosphere is fun. Staff are pretty friendly and helpful. Nice, expansive social vibe with guests, as one might expect, from all over the world and diverse backgrounds. All of the guests I met were nice people. I will come back for sure! :-D

Disliked: Nothing

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 April 2014

Liked: Good rooftop, good location

Disliked: Showers didn't have anywhere to hang your clothes, breakfast only bread, loud nightclub underneath the hostel, long walk to the beach. Don't stay here, there's better hostels in Lima.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: puriwasi is a great place, they deliver what is promised, superfriendly staf who organise activities and parties

Disliked: no remarks

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, secure building and nice bar

Disliked: Atmosphere wasn´t the best it could be, but this always depends on the people staying at the time so couldn´t complain. Plus still met a few nice people.,

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

20 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really clean

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiodar Karalenka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

14 February 2014 Fiodar would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location and facilities. Recommend!

Disliked: Fiodar left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Moore

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 February 2014 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: We got food poisoning while in Lima and the staff were SO nice and helpful while we were sick. They brought me tea while i was stuck in bed, gave us extra blankets and were very accomodating,. The location was good enough and they had fairly clean washrooms compared to other hostels. A good movie selection and tv.

Disliked: The common area needs an update and was very uncomfortable, the lockers were awkward to get into and noisy for other guests. This hostel was just lacking the comfortable, home-like feeling that other hostels have.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near Parque Kennedy, welcoming and helpful staff - Eliza, Vicky, and Rafael are great. Good sized beds... Clean and tidy rooms, common areas and bathrooms.

Disliked: No handsoap in bathrooms, noisy at weekends due to nightclub next door/underneath.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rodrigo Valencia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location and the easy access to almost everywhere. Few blocks to nice restaurants and shops, bars ( even though there is a great bar upstairs) . The lockers were big enough, hot water all day and huge beds. The breakfast was fine, standard breakfast like in most of the hostels I have ever been,liked the buns here though. Friendly staff and cozy atmosphere XD

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alberto Palacios

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Well, I have to say that I did a lot of research before booking in Puriwasi. I had been in Lima before and had a bad experience in another hostel so I didn't want to go wrong this time. I am glad that I made the right choice! The hostel was really nice, the location was everything and the amenities were more than I expected. Loved the hot water, the wi fi and the security in the property. A reviewer said that they open the door automatically but it is because there are security cameras! its hard to find that in hostels in Lima. Some people complain about the noise, come on...it is Miraflores...besides, if you stay in a hostel near Parque Kennedy ( I ve been there..trust me) the noise is far louder! Anyways I thank all the staff for a nice stay in Puriwasi. I will come back soon no doubt.

Disliked: Alberto left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nicole Ayrton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2013 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Beer pong at the bar and other activities offered each night - dance lessons, pisco sour making lessons Big lockable boxes under bed for your pack Staff are friendly and helpful Good location

Disliked: Kitchen could be better equipped

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good installations and location retired from the noise of the busier streets but close to everything. You can feel safe here.

Disliked: nothing.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

cristina Corales

Alone

Work / volunteering

15 December 2013

Liked: Not much, only the hot shower.

Disliked: Only one bathroom near my room. The breakfast was pitiful: black coffee and bread rolls and that is ALL. The whole hostel stinks of cigarette smell, including my dorm room. The street the hostel is in is dangerous. In the early morning there was a fight under my window with 5 police attending to restore order. All night there was loud music in the street, yelling, car alarms going off. Anyone could have got in because when you press the bell the reception upstairs opens the door automatically. When I went to pay my bill the reception asked me for the full amount, even though I had paid a deposit with Hostel bookers. Truly, the place stinks of cigarettes.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Haruhiko Mori

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013 Haruhiko would recommend this property

Liked: East access to the metropolitano and the local bus stop. Friendly staff. Big locker for each in the dorm. Ok shower with hot water.

Disliked: No wifi during our stay. Noise from the road next to.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nuria Gonzales

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Nuria would recommend this property

Liked: I agree with the majority of the highly positive feedback from others. The location of Puriwasi is greats roughly 4 blocks from Parque Kennedy, which is considered the center of Miraflores. The area around Puriwasi holds numerous options such as restaurants and bars (even though there is one uptairs, a rooftop terrace). WiFi signal is strong and has computer terminal for use. Hot water. Large beds. Consistent breakfast - check I also received a lot of information about teh area, how to take cabs and buses to go to downtown and nearby areas!. You cannot go wrong with Puriwasi.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Morrison

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 October 2013 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Puriwasi was a nice place to stay - clean and comfortable. I liked the rooms (shared), the beds were comfy and the lockers big enough for our backpacks and stuff. The common area was great to spend time with other travellers enjoying a pisco sour or checking e-mail ( good wi-fi). The shower was hot and staff really friendly - we got some ideas from places to see and eat, areas to avoid and how much a cab should be so you don't get ripped off. Great place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Nathan Thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2013 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff

Disliked: The bar is open and its cold.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Robert Tierney

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was basic but comfortable enough, the breakfast included bread and jam (standard in Peru) but was substantial enough.

Disliked: Room was very cramped and my locker was broken. Also people were very noisey before going out at 12, and again on their return at 5am.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The individual large lockers under the beds. The bar is cute and the pisco sours are strong and delicious!

Disliked: Sometimes there was no hot water for showers and I was quite cold at night and there were no extra blankets for me to use.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ryan Brux

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2013 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff - they get to know your name, your personality, and go out of their way to help out travelers wherever possible.

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The rooms were spacious and beds had thick blankets. Large wheeled wooden trunks were supplied for locking away our things. I had a great stay!

Disliked: The place could use a few more bathrooms. The 'breakfast' consisted of dry rolls, butter, jam, and coffee.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lockers under bed that fit ur whole backpack, the bar was great especially happy hour! Plain and simple menu which was cheap and yum. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Bit breezy inside at times with all the windows and open air common area, lima is cold this time of year, had to keep putting on heaps of clothes. Girl working there is more helpful than the fella.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeanne Vien

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Jeanne would recommend this property

Liked: Loved Puriwasi!!! What a great location and lovely environment! I felt in love with the nice terrace and of course the Pisco sours they fixed for us...the best we tried in Lima...and nothing out of the budget ;). The chill out area was nice too, cozy and big enough to feel comfortable and not packed with other travellers. Most of the people are on their way to Cusco so it is great to have time to exchange tips and some drinks :P before flying. What else? Clean, large rooms, good beds, nice staff...Happy ending! Try the kitchen...you will love it!!!

Disliked: Jeanne left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels