HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Puriwasi Lima Lima Hostel

Av. La Paz 174 Miraflores, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Meeting Room
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 18.15USD
  • Towel 0.91USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 86%

Location 97%

Safety 90%

Staff 92%

Value 88%

Showing 11-20 of 74 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice rooftop area with bar

Disliked: Staff not friendly and unhelpful. They don't even say hi when you walk into the hostel. Seem to just ignore you. And they stuffed up our booking with no apologies whatsoever. Crammed dorm rooms.


The property's response is

Firstly, we again apologize for the misunderstanding. After talking with you this morning, to be specific ,the communication was not clear between us, and secondly, we apologize for not having other options to offer you at the moment.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: Great atmosphere and good location. The staff was always ready to help and provide info about activities and the city - night life. The beds were comfy and wi-fi alwyas available. Hot water, common areas and breakfast were great. Also, there was nice terrace located upstairs. Nice

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall a nice central place, good wifi, nice rooftop, and overall helpful staff

Disliked: My box ( and others) for storage smelled really badly, but had it exchanged after asking.Kitchen not suited for more than 1-2 cooking at the time.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing

Liked: The environment was great, and the proximity to many restaurants, bars and stores was very useful. The staff was promptly to help and keep everything running smoothly. The rooms are huge, good beds, hot shower, breakfast and a nice rooftop terrace to relax and share with other backpackers. I recomend this hostel to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. From the travel agent to the front desk who helped us get a taxi, the staff were very accomodating.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The roof terass is awesome! The beds are wide and soft and the wifi is really good. Good location as well.

Disliked: The first morning the breakfast totally owned. Soft bread, two types of jam and FRESHLY MADE BREWED HOT COFFE. It was a dreamy morning. Haven't hadThat good of coffe since back home basically. But the last morning, 35Minuits until it should have finished, there was no more bread. Explication was " we've been open since 8 this morning". Not my problem. We pay a large amount of money for some cheap bread and jam. AtLeast have that for everyone? And yeah,the coffe was in a plastic container. Cold, and it was Nescafé and prepared for one cup and one cup only. This ruined my morning.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This property is located in a great, safe part of the Miraflores district. It is close to eateries, grocery stores, the metro station, as well as the beach. For the money, you get a great value and the staff are friendly and helpful. They also speak English pretty well, which is a plus.

Disliked: I honestly like everything about this place. My only complaint, and it is minor, but a complaint nonetheless, is that there was no soap in any of the bathrooms while I was here. I asked them why there was no soap because it was kinda gross to not be able to wash your hands with soap right after you use the bathroom (especially if you're taking a dump or your hands are dirty). They told me the reason was that people kept using the soap up really quickly and it would constantly be running out because people would use it as body wash and get it all over the bathroom but it is not a reasonable excuse and there are ways to offer people the hygiene they deserve. So that's my only negative opinion about this place. Otherwise, it's great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: Nice place, good size dorm, confortable matress an fast wifi.It is the first hostel I am offered a incredible meal prepared by a real chef ! How beautiful was that ! Every friday they said ;) ! Also the staff is lovely and very helpful, always ready to help with a big smile on their face. I strongly recommend Puriwasi Hostel !

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooftop is great! Friendly staff! Clean bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, best value for your money. Relaxed environment, good staff, breakfast and Wi-fi. I spent only one night/ two days but I left with a great impression of thisΩ place. If you are staying in Lima I would recommend to check this nice hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability