HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel Lima

Hostel

Calle Porta 461, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 5.63USD

Important Information

Payment by Visa or Cash only on arrival . We do not accept Mastercard.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 88%

Facilities 82%

Location 87%

Safety 91%

Staff 84%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast was excellent.Kitchen facilities are proper and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast, there's fruit in the kitchen with hand juicers so you can freshly squeeze your morning juice, plus bread and cereal in a neat little bag.Safe and secure, dorm room has huge lockers for your bags plus individual lights on the beds.

Disliked: Bathrooms were closed for a long time when cleaning, which is awkward when there's only one for women and one for men.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Atmosphere, safety, lockers for valuables

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, good kitchen, clean, chilled out atmosphere

Disliked: If you are not comfortable with dogs (like me) be aware that the hostel has a (friendly and excitable) one

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Relatively quiet hostel. Hot showers.Bag breakfast.

Disliked: Run out of toilet paper.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Friendly staff, lovely atmosphere, safe and comfortable. Really pleasant, overall experience!

Disliked: Nothing. I enjoyed staying there.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice breakfast, during the day nice and cozy

Disliked: During the night the music was on for a long time and the rooms are on the corridor with the music, so that was annoying

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: We stayed here twice because we liked our experience on our first stay. It had a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. But we were unlucky on our second stay because there were backpackers outside our room drinking and laughing out so loud around 2-3 am and one of the staff even joined them.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: looks very good, good price and location, very helping staff

Disliked: no private bathrooms

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability