HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 1900 Backpackers Hostel Lima Hostel

Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD
  • Towel 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 93%

Value 89%

Showing 21-30 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the evening diners the staff, great bar. help with touring and location is around all the museums

Disliked: cant think of any oh the stairway up stairs is long

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good & I liked having an ATM onsite as felt safe withdrawing money

Disliked: It was really dirty, the communal kitchen was tiny & didn't have enough of any utensils or any tea towels, the cooking facilities were a 2 burner camping cooker. The wifi didn't work most of the time & the rooms smelt terrible. Everything in general needs a good scrub!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice friendly staff, decent beds and hot showers. Has a cook feel to the place too..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: In a beautiful building and a great location. The staff is tons of fun and the breakfast is delicious.

Disliked: Our only issue was with the Wi-Fi. It wouldn't work in our Samsung devices but it would work on Apple. ... we asked for help every day twice a day and the staff was never able to help. Other than Wi-Fi we loved our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's set in an old manor, the architecture is amazing. The staff is very chill and will accommodate your needs and they are very friendly. As soon as I asked them to clean the showers it was done.

Disliked: The location is very noisy but it was expected from the reviews

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great old building. Helpful friendly English speaking guy on reception. Secure and Central

Disliked: My boyfriend found that the communal mens shower and toilets were always locked, even though each toilet had its own door and the showers had their own curtains. Not great if you have a delicate stomach. Very small kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The common area, bar, and pool room.

Disliked: Kitchener was dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hostal, secured and clean room. Hot showers. Great location, in the historic center of Lima, great staff, friendly and helpfull. Bar and travel agency in the hostal. I had great time there :)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a great time staying at this hostel. The staff was friendly and helpful especially Victor, he explained us about the city and gave us some good tips. I enjoyed the comfortable beds and comforters. The place has a nice home away from home feeling to it, with hot showers, light breakfast and bar with a cool balcony.

Disliked: Everything was perfect!.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Best thing was friendly helpful staff, and got some great tips from the knowledgeable owner on how to plan my trip across Peru. Good location just 10 min walk from Plaza Del Armes, with its cafes and historical attractions. Need to take bus into Mira Flores and the beach (or walk 1.5 hours). Lovely colonial property, with great bar and balconies overlooking main street, park and art museum. Shared bathroom was fine and cleaned regularly. Adequate kitchen and nearby supermarket.

Disliked: Located on a very noisy main street. My private room was a little shabby and smelt damp, and had no lamp, just harsh fluoro light. WiFi only works in lobby, but at least there are comfy sofas!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability