HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of 1900 Backpackers Hostel Lima Hostel

Av. Garcilazo de la Vega 1588, Lima, Peru

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.00USD
  • Towel 5.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 15:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 84%

Location 86%

Safety 90%

Staff 91%

Value 90%

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very spacious and the staff were helpful. The location was fairly convenient.

Disliked: There were a lot of beds in each room.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Travel desk located IN the hostel was great - I went on a sandboarding tour which I probably wouldn't have got round to organising if it wasn't there. Bar area was nice to hang out in, and beds were big and comfortable.

Disliked: If you wanted to have a warm shower you had to do it before 10am - the hot water had run out by about then. Wifi access was sporadic, and the location is a very noisy area, especially if you have a room at the front of the hostel. However, none of this really impacted negatively on my stay. When you see some parts of Lima you'll understand how lucky you have it!

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean bathrooms.

Disliked: This place is an OK location if you really want to be NEAR downtown. However the noise at night is unacceptable - and it is not even a party hostel. We stayed 3 nights and tried to sleep with ear-plugs. With high ceilings and stone/wooden floors noise carries and there is no attempt by management to stop people having TVs on at 1-30a.m. with the volume up and door open - even when we have already complained about the noise. The kitchen consist of one 2-ring burner, fridge and a microwave. No toaster. All this shared between 100 beds. The staff during the day are OK, but at night there was no attempt to ask people to be quiet - even up until 4-00 am and after we had asked. The night manager was particularly unhelpful and rudeIf you are planning to stay in Lima, choose somewhere else.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the evening diners the staff, great bar. help with touring and location is around all the museums

Disliked: cant think of any oh the stairway up stairs is long

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good & I liked having an ATM onsite as felt safe withdrawing money

Disliked: It was really dirty, the communal kitchen was tiny & didn't have enough of any utensils or any tea towels, the cooking facilities were a 2 burner camping cooker. The wifi didn't work most of the time & the rooms smelt terrible. Everything in general needs a good scrub!

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice friendly staff, decent beds and hot showers. Has a cook feel to the place too..

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: In a beautiful building and a great location. The staff is tons of fun and the breakfast is delicious.

Disliked: Our only issue was with the Wi-Fi. It wouldn't work in our Samsung devices but it would work on Apple. ... we asked for help every day twice a day and the staff was never able to help. Other than Wi-Fi we loved our stay.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It's set in an old manor, the architecture is amazing. The staff is very chill and will accommodate your needs and they are very friendly. As soon as I asked them to clean the showers it was done.

Disliked: The location is very noisy but it was expected from the reviews

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great old building. Helpful friendly English speaking guy on reception. Secure and Central

Disliked: My boyfriend found that the communal mens shower and toilets were always locked, even though each toilet had its own door and the showers had their own curtains. Not great if you have a delicate stomach. Very small kitchen.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The common area, bar, and pool room.

Disliked: Kitchener was dirty.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability