HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Second Home Peru

Guesthouse | Domeyer 366, Zip 4, Lima, Peru .

96.5% Overall Rating

13 out of 13 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/11/2012)

"I had a really nice time there 1 night for my birthday 26 a few months ago. I wanted to be there 1 night before and wake up in the morning with the amazing and beautiful view in (Full Pacific View Room)."

Read all Second Home Peru reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Guests can cancel their reservation free of charge up to 7 days before arrival. Deposits paid are non refundable. Please note that you must notify us 7 days in advance if you are cancelling, otherwise you must pay in full

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

The Point Lima Hostel
9.90 USD

Hostel 85.4% 69 reviews
Barranco's Backpackers
11.00 USD

Hostel 85.6% 368 reviews
hostal barranco
15.91 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
One Hostel
15.00 USD

Hostel 92.1% 9 reviews
Lima Wari Suites
14.95 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HOSTAL GEMINA
22.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Kaminu Hostel - Barranco
9.90 USD

Hostel 82.3% 32 reviews
Hostal Jovita
12.72 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

13 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Second Home Peru'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
98.5%
Facilities
95.4%
Cleanliness
100.0%
Staff
93.9%
Value
90.8%
Safety
96.9%
Refine your results Showing 11 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Shopping

21 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a really nice time there 1 night for my birthday 26 a few months ago. I wanted to be there 1 night before and wake up in the morning with the amazing and beautiful view in (Full Pacific View Room).

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

24 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This guesthouse is wonderful and unusual. It's more like a boutique hotel than a guesthouse. We stayed in 2 different rooms. One was in the house, with a view over the garden and the sea. It had a lovely ironwork bed and a rolltop bath and also a balcony to the side of the room. The 2nd room was more contemporary in style and was away from the house in front if the garden. It had an amazing view of the sea and we watched the sunset from our own balcony. The only drawback about this room was that it was very noisy as it is above the road. Overall I preferred the room in the house as it was quieter and more unusual in style. The house and garden are filled with artworks by Victor Delfin, whose studio is below the garden. Lilian gave us a tour after breakfast one morning. Near his studio is also the most amazing swimming pool!! The breakfast was good. Continental style, with fresh coffee, fresh orange juice and brioche / toast with a choice of jam or scrambled eggs. The location is great. I much preferred the Barancco district to Miraflores, where we stayed our last niht in Lima. Lilian recommended a local restaurant on the second home Peru website where we went fir lunch and it was lively with great food!

Disliked: The only issue was the noise in the ocean view room. If you stay in the house it would be perfect! The rooms are pricier than other places on hostelbookers but it doesn't compare as it was nicer than most hotels on our trip and well worth the extra money, especially if you have just landed in Lima and need to spoil yourself!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antony Higgins

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

31 July 2010 Antony would recommend this property

Liked: This place is unbelievable. It is an old artists home and the decor is stunning. It is a little pricey if you are travelling... but if you want a bit of luxury it is totally worth the price. This is the nicest place I have ever stayed in in ten years of travelling in a variety of countries. Cant recommend it enough

Disliked: Nothing,,, the place is immense

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Art everywhere. Wonderful place. Stay there!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very relaxing end to our peru trip

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Muratori

16 November 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great view of the ocean and fantastic art!

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominique Dressler

10 August 2009 Dominique would recommend this property

Liked: Phantastic place. Incredible artwork of the Peruvian "Picasso" Victor Delfin who lives and works at Second Home.Absolutely great place

Disliked: Dominique left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

17 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: art . it is like a muesum.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Kevin Cardoen

30 September 2008 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: location; frindly people

Disliked: Kevin left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of. Just great for people loving freedom, art and beauty. The place is not exactly for party animals.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nicole leunissen

03 November 2007 nicole would recommend this property

Liked: Big bed, luxurious room, nice bathtub en a lot of art.

Disliked: nicole left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels