HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Casa Ana

Guesthouse | Jirón Pichincha 415, Breña, Lima, Peru 5

91.9% Overall Rating

56 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/09/2014)

Edwin Sanders thinks…

"Very friendly and helpfull staff. Most sightseeing within walking distance. Taxi to Miraflores is only 15 soles."

Read all Casa Ana reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hostel Iquique Lima
11.24 USD

Hostel 80.3% 106 reviews
Santa Fe Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
La casa de Gaspar
8.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Inca Life Hostel
11.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Flying Dog Hostels
12.22 USD

Hostel 76.9% 226 reviews
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
28.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 17 reviews
Youth Hostel Malka
13.00 USD

Hostel 78.6% 75 reviews
Inti Wasi Guesthouse
11.00 USD

Guesthouse 87.4% 56 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.9%

Overall Rating

56 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Ana'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
80.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 56 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Edwin Sanders

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Edwin would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull staff. Most sightseeing within walking distance. Taxi to Miraflores is only 15 soles.

Disliked: Edwin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Victor Organero

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Victor would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet, clean and relaxing. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: Location is not for those looking to meet people and go out.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tuncay Kilic

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Tuncay would recommend this property

Liked: Best breakfast of our South America trip, the staff is so nice and welcoming. The kitchen is very well equiped. Check-out at 12:30 - perfect. We felt very comfortable here.

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and really friendly and helpful owners

Disliked: Whilst fine during the day, we were warned that the area can get a little 'edgy' at night. We simply took (cheap) taxis to and from Casa Anna when leaving or coming back. Genuinely didn't see any problems while we were there, It's just not a tourist area.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hanna Loov

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2014 Hanna would recommend this property

Liked: This people are so nice! They helped us out with everything, always smiling and just beeing sweet. We only stayed one night and we could stay the whole day and wait for our bus in the afternoon. The breakfast is the bestone we've had so far on this trip. Cereal, bread, ham, cheese, fruit, etc...

Disliked: The only thing is that it's quite expensive, but after all, its worth it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mauro Caudarella

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

30 March 2014 Mauro would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Large new supermarket (Plaza Vea) and old covered market very close. Modern shopping plaza (Real Plaza) with cinemas and the central station of the Metropolitano dedicated bus line is a short walk away; this is the beginning of the touristic and elegant section of central Lima which continues down through Plaza Sanmartin down the pedestrian street to the Plaza Mayor (about a 30-40 min walk). All these streets are filled with people until at least 9 pm so that walking back to Casa Ana feels very safe. The location of the hostel just behind the children's hospital makes it easy to give and get directions. I spent a lot of time on the rooftop terrace. The excellent fast and reliable Internet signal reaches up to the terrace on the third floor. The view is just of the immediate neighborhood (not spectacular) but it made up for not having a view from the room window. Ana, her daughter (who speaks English) and the other staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Only two small bathrooms for the four rented rooms and the whole family. I had no problem finding a free bathroom but then most of the rooms were not occupied at that time.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Greg Dorr

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2014 Greg would recommend this property

Liked: Located on a quiet back street in a middle class working class neighborhood with a traditional covered mercado (market) 2 blocks away. Casa Ana has a delightful roof top covered patio. A lovely place to relax.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Gray

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: It's an oasis of calm in Lima! Ana and Angie were lovely and a source of lots of local info. The kitchen is well equipped, the breakfast is good and you'll have a great night's sleep as the noise of Lima doesn't make it to the hostel. The wifi signal is very strong in the bedrooms as well. We loved staying here and recommend it unreservedly.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Michelle Thompson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 August 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Ana was a really nice place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The wifi was fast, breakfast was nice, the shower was very hot, and the bed was comfortable. We found the location to be excellent and within walking distance (sometimes 20 minutes) of everything we wanted to see.

Disliked: For the price, I would have liked an en-suite, but otherwise it was very nice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

TAMARA RIOS RODRIGUEZ

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2013 TAMARA would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, fast wifi, good breakfast, very comfy, hot showers, not noisy

Disliked: The zone is not the best

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Able to walk to city centre. Near local bus routes. Staff very obliging and efficient.

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steffanie de Wit

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2013 Steffanie would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff, good location near the old centre, good breakfast and really fast wifi connection.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alan miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 June 2013 alan would recommend this property

Liked: The experience was the most caring of all hostels I've been to. My plane was late and the showed great concern as I arrived safe and sound from the airport. They were very precise in their instructions with their airport pickup service. When I needed some supplies for my forthcoming hiking trip which were hard to get , the shop they recommended was closed so they went and got them for me, goodness knows where from. The place is a great oasis, breakfast magnificent. I couldn't recomment it enough for the first place to stay in your South American Journey.

Disliked: It was fantastic.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

20 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

03 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I highly recommend Casa Ana. Ana is very friendly and incredibly helpful. Nothing seems too much for her. It is definitely one of the most hospitable hostel stays I’ve had. I arrived into Lima late at night. Ana organised me a taxi so I was greeted at the airport by my taxi driver holding a sign with my name on it. She paid for the taxi at the other end. Towels and soap are provided and she’d even put a bottle of spring water in the room for me. I mentioned I wanted to catch a bus to Arequipa the following day and she offered to assist. The next morning as I ate breakfast, Ana phoned the bus company and provided me with the list of times. She booked the ticket and had someone pick it up for me. It was brilliant. She saved me so much time which allowed me to explore Lima. It is not the hostel to stay in if you are looking for party central, but if you are looking for somewhere to practice some Spanish and want a comfortable homely environment that is pretty close to central Lima (about a 25 minute walk to the main square of the old city) and not too far from the airport or the bus station it's a lovely choice. There was also a supermarket and some restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Kinga Komorowska

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 March 2013 Kinga would recommend this property

Liked: Funny layout

Disliked: Not quite 24/7

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sergio Moya Boom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: The silence of the neighbourhood compared to Lima Centre. I felt like i was at home, free wifi, computer and internet. Hospitality of Senora Ana and Priscilla.

Disliked: The rooster of the neighbours is asking to be cooked for tonight s Aji de Gallina.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Timm

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 February 2013 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: I really like how helpful and friendly everone at the casa ana has been with my travels, the roof is really nice too

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is Great...Internet wifi is fast, rooms are nice and clean and very hospitable. Very helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place is good and clean, very nice owners

Disliked: We found nothing to do in the area and the ride to Miraflores by taxi were very expensive, better take the bus. We also didn't feel safe at night outside of the hostel.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Russell Hopkins

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2012 Russell would recommend this property

Liked: Owner is lovely, speaks some English, very helpful. :-) Not too far from bus terminal (taxi should be no more than 15 soles)-only in Lima overnight so needed to stay closer to the bus terminal for Cruz Del Sur.

Disliked: Room was a little old & could do with a new coat of paint. Linen looked very old & previously well used (but otherwise clean).

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The very warm owner Ana and her staff made for a very pleasant stay. The local (non touristic) restaurant they recommended really hit the spot, was only 4 minutes walk away and had excellent prices. It is also reasonably close to the airport.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol luck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

04 May 2012 carol would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice location in centre of Lima. Good non touristy food nearby.

Disliked: Although the location was nice it was very quiet and as a solo woman traveller I didn't feel as comfortable coming back late at night as in a more touristy area such as Milaflores

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Ana is a wonderful place to stay in Lima. The staff is amazing, the house is clean and inviting. They provide towels, soap, a great breakfast, and always have hot water. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The bathrooms were clean, there is wifi and a computer available, and the family/staff couldn't be more pleasant. They sent several confirmation emails, and had someone waiting for us at the airport as soon as our plane landed. This is an EXCELLENT place to stay!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Macey

Alone

Romantic getaway

21 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice place to stay especially if you want to be close ish to the airport. The staff are nice and helpful

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels