We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Casa Ana

Guesthouse | Jirón Pichincha 415, Breña, Lima, Peru 5

93.1% Overall Rating

60 out of 60 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (05/08/2015)

"A cordial and cozy hospedaje a half hour walk from the Plaza Mayor. The owners are mellow and accommodating. The property is secure, clean and comfortable, happy to answer questions, make suggestions or call you a taxi."

Read all Casa Ana reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Hostel Iquique Lima
9.97 USD

Hostel 80.2% 111 reviews
Santa Fe Hostel
18.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Inca Life Hostel
11.00 USD

Guesthouse 61.0% 3 reviews
Flying Dog Hostels
10.63 USD

Hostel 76.9% 226 reviews
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
28.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 17 reviews
Youth Hostel Malka
13.00 USD

Hostel 78.6% 75 reviews
Hostal Martinika
22.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostal Sauna Acuarius
10.38 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.1%

Overall Rating

60 out of 60 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Casa Ana'

Atmosphere
91.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
98.4%
Value
92.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 60 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carol luck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

04 May 2012 carol would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff and nice location in centre of Lima. Good non touristy food nearby.

Disliked: Although the location was nice it was very quiet and as a solo woman traveller I didn't feel as comfortable coming back late at night as in a more touristy area such as Milaflores

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Ana is a wonderful place to stay in Lima. The staff is amazing, the house is clean and inviting. They provide towels, soap, a great breakfast, and always have hot water. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The bathrooms were clean, there is wifi and a computer available, and the family/staff couldn't be more pleasant. They sent several confirmation emails, and had someone waiting for us at the airport as soon as our plane landed. This is an EXCELLENT place to stay!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Macey

Alone

Romantic getaway

21 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: This is a nice place to stay especially if you want to be close ish to the airport. The staff are nice and helpful

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Lynn

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2012 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was wonderful! Even offered to prepare breakfast at 3am before our 3:30 airport pickup.

Disliked: Melanie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quite and well maintained

Disliked: not a tourist area like described by Casa Ana

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and good service.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

07 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Staff were fabulous, facilities and atmosphere relaxing, safe and welcoming. A lot of thought, effort and care has gone into this hostel and customers reap the rewards.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kristina anderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2012 kristina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is positively charming, as well as helpful and knowledgeable. The atmosphere is very relaxed, highly recommend it.

Disliked: kristina left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maarten Rütten

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 November 2011 Maarten would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, quiet atmosphere and reasonably close to the historic centre.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ian mcneill

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

10 October 2011 ian would recommend this property

Liked: This hostle is made extra special thanks to Ana and her lovely family. During our stay we were given maps to get around the city and info on local eating places. Also lots of kindness when I was unwell (felt like another mummy wanting to look after me!). We also missed our flight home and the family were so sweet helping ring up the airport and trying to get us sorted with another flight. This family really do go the extra mile and for that I would highly recommend them, as well as a very cute pet parrot!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness was excellent! The airport pickup was greatly appreciated as we arrived late at night. Communication prior to arrival was very good. Breakfast was very nice. Enjoyed the roof top terrace and the WIFI was also good.

Disliked: Only two bathrooms was a bit of problem with quite a few guests.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Marie Granata

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Anne Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Ana really is a true guest home. The daughters of Ana were so friendly and helpful. I greatly appreciated them meeting me at the airport as well as their insight about where to go in Lima. The staff were very accessible yet if you wanted your privacy you had it. I really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: I have no complaints!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely family place to stay

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the people was very nice and helpfullness and the breakfast included

Disliked: to long of any facilities , the rooms was cold and the price was to expensive for the place

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Mui

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: secure, clean and very helpful owner

Disliked: area is not as lively after dark as Miraflores.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carla Meers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2011 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Small family run hostel, I chose it as it was close to the airport. Comfy single rooms and the family is very friendly.

Disliked: very quiet but a nice stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

11 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Home away from home. This casa is owned and run by a lovely family who is ready to help you out with anything! 20 min walk to the center of Lima, always hot water, fast wireless internet, very secure and books to read. A nice rooftop annnd peanut butter is available at breakfast ;) I will return!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a nice small and quiet hostel a good plase to stay after a long trip with the plane or just a place to rest after a long hike in the Andes. The nice thing is that you can eat breakfeast when ever you wake up even after 12p.m. The staff is helpfull and speaks english ( at least some of them) and you can get picked up at the airport. There is hot wather in the shower and free wifi. There is a lokal marked ( were you can buy fruit and get at cheap haircut :) ) and som lokal restaurants nerbay the hostel.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Spotless hostel, clean bathrooms, clean rooms, breakfast was bread, cheese, peanut butter, jam, tea, coffee, corn flakes, so many things you do not normally find in South America

Disliked: Location, we preferred to be in Miraflores

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mesak Wattimena

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2011 Mesak would recommend this property

Liked: Ana and her staff were very helpfull. They see that you stay will be onforgettable. Good Hostel in an quit place. Good facilities in the hostel and in the neighbourhood. The walk to downtown is lovely and you see a lot of the locals and the city. Wonderfull.

Disliked: I cannot find it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Cooper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 May 2011 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: I thought this place was perfect. Totally pretty. Absolutely secure. Family run. Clean, great breakfast, nice private room. Beautiful third story terrace! I am solo female traveller and needed to sleep - not meet a bunch of people. Still, met a few quiet and friendly travelers, slept well and even got a tour of the area from the daughter of the owners (who was ridiculously friendly). I'd recommend this place whole-heartedly to travellers looking for a safe place to relax and experience Lima. Near large park as well. I liked to so much I plan to stay there again on my way through the airport. Muy bueno!

Disliked: Nothing. Wish I had more than one night.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is the most quiet place in aqll of South America. The owners don't have radio nor tv, so there is no music playing. It is such a relieve every time you come home, really relaxingly quiet. And if you must be connected, there is free WIFI in all the rooms. Ana and Hein were ever so helpful with good advice. Dear Ana even bought two pairs of socks for me!! This is absolutely the safest start of any voyage. The hostel is just around the corner from the historical centre of Lima. See you all in Lima! by Petrus Puck

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Very friendly and helpful staff. - Good facilities. - nice roof terrace.

Disliked: - no dislikes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Den Hond

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2011 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Casa Ana is my favourite hostal in Lima because of its familiar atmosphere as it is run by the Peruvian lady Ana and her family. It is nice and small and thus gives plenty of possibility to interact with the family, if you wish to. They can give you all sorts of insights into Peruvian society. It's location in Brena is outside the tourist area of LIma, but walking distance to the central square of Lima, nice green parks, on the airport side of town and an easy bus ride to the more tourist parts of Lima. The included breakfast is great and the wifi nice and fast.

Disliked: Nothing I can think of.........


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels