We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Open Guest House

Guesthouse | Calle Dos de Mayo 1046, Miraflores, Lima, Peru Lima 18

87.1% Overall Rating

96 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

Frances Aucutt thinks…

"We felt really comfortable, safe and welcome at Open. Hot showers! The breakfast is brilliant - thank god no eggs! We received a beautifully presented and delicious fresh fruit salad, cereal AND…"

Read all Open Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Wayruros Backpackers
65.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Kokopelli
10.90 USD

Hostel 88.5% 51 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan
11.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 57 reviews
Hostal Pucllana
17.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pucllana Lodge
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 26 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.03 USD

Hostel 93.5% 166 reviews
The House Project
11.92 USD

Hostel 92.3% 10 reviews
Loki Backpackers Lima
11.50 USD

Hostel 91.4% 96 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

96 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Open Guest House'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 99 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marloes Kemming

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Marloes would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed in Open GuestHouse twice and loved it both times. The staff is very very friendly and helpful, the rooms are lovely and they serve a very good breakfast. The neighbourhood feels safe and there are a lot of hidden gems in the area. Can highly, highly recommend this hostel (hotel) to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing, had an amasing stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tamara Brunner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Really welcomming and helpful staff! The common area is nice and includes an unusually tidy kitchen. Breakfast is delicious (albeit no real coffee).

Disliked: We stayed in on of the cheaper doubles facing the street which was kind of noisy and the bed not too confortable. Bathrooms could be cleaner. But I guess you cannot have it all for this price in Lima.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ross Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: The best place to stay in Lima! Great location, facilities, rooms and staff. The owner Rob was really cool and another guy called Antonio was awesome as well, gave us loads of local info on things to do and see. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Myron Cummings

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2011 Myron would recommend this property

Liked: Continental breakfast was more of a regular breakfast. Everyone was awesome and had diverse personalities that were very welcoming and the staff is sexi!

Disliked: The bar was convenient but drinks could have been a little cooler.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help us. Great breakfast. Excellent safe airport transfers - highly recommended. Good safe location, excellent for couples on their first visit to Lima. We've already booked to go back.

Disliked: No complaints.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kieran Gibbons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 May 2011 kieran would recommend this property

Liked: Great Breakfast and good value for money in a central location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazong staff, great breakfasts, very clean bathrooms/bedrooms. Perfect location in beautiful Miraflores. We loved it here!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

oren peri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 May 2011 oren would recommend this property

Liked: simply wonderful. came back for the second time after a few days and will be happy to come again in the future.

Disliked: still nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

dana haron

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 April 2011 dana would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were great, the room was big and comfortable, very good breakfast, nice and quiet place in a good neighborhood.

Disliked: nothing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and helpful staff. Not too cramped and some outside space. I thought the staff and guests were pretty upbeat

Disliked: Nothing. It was a cheaper option for Miraflores and it did exactly what it said it would do. I would go back.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Steven Jensen

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

18 April 2011 Steven would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Quality breakfast. We arrived very late at night so they were kind to us with the checkout time. Highly recommended.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Frampton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Stunning place. Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Probably the best hostel we've stayed at so far in South America.

Disliked: The stairs hurt when you fall up them - probably my fault though as I might have been a little tipsy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastien Aymeric

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 April 2011 Sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: Got upgraded fron a double to a Queen free of charge. Breakfast was outstanding (Bread, Jam, fruits, yoghurt, cereals). Flat screen table TV. Super Friendly staff. 15 min walk to Ovalo. Bed was comfortable. Hostel was very clean.

Disliked: Only instant coffee. No room with ensuite.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Open Guest House is recently (re)opened modern hostel/guesthouse with enthusiastic staff in the middle of Miraflores. It is located very close to the Vivanda-Supermarket and just a few minutes walk to the coast. We had a beautiful room with shared bathroom (nice hot showers 24/7), reliable and fast WiFi and a big TV - which was nice. Breakfast is great and the entire staff was superfriendly and helpfull (special thanks to Antonio (= ). We will definetely stay there again, when we come back to Lima. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jamie Lafferty

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2011 Jamie would recommend this property

Liked: Spectacular breakfast (with fruit! And yoghurt!), neat rooms, only a 10 minute walk from one of the best supermarkets in South America, plumbed hot water, fast wi-fi throughout, towels included, fantastic TV in room and in lobby, along with computer. Great helpful staff. Absolutely ideal for couples.

Disliked: Nothing.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels