We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Open Guest House

Guesthouse | Calle Dos de Mayo 1046, Miraflores, Lima, Peru Lima 18

87.1% Overall Rating

96 out of 101 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2014)

Frances Aucutt thinks…

"We felt really comfortable, safe and welcome at Open. Hot showers! The breakfast is brilliant - thank god no eggs! We received a beautifully presented and delicious fresh fruit salad, cereal AND…"

Read all Open Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Wayruros Backpackers
65.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Kokopelli
10.90 USD

Hostel 88.5% 51 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan
11.00 USD

Hostel 84.7% 57 reviews
Hostal Pucllana
17.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pucllana Lodge
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 26 reviews
Pariwana Backpacker Hostels
11.03 USD

Hostel 93.8% 165 reviews
The House Project
11.24 USD

Hostel 92.3% 10 reviews
Loki Backpackers Lima
11.50 USD

Hostel 91.4% 96 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.1%

Overall Rating

96 out of 101 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Open Guest House'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
84.0%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 91 of 99 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tania Hardie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are super friendly and always willing to help. They made us feel right at home. There are huge teles in the rooms.

Disliked: It is very noisy. Anything in the common room/kitchen/reception and other rooms can be heard from the room we stayed in so bring earplugs for a good nights sleep (including the night receptionist signing to his music and people coming home late or leaving early).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel location is great for both wandering in Mirraflores and get to the city centre by public transport. It is in a very safe district and the location is perfect for both wandering in Mirraflores and access the city centre by pubic transport. It is also very quiet in a very noisy city. The rooms are spotless and the water is hot. Robert the owner cannot do enough to accommodate his guests' requirements, whatever they be. He also gives very good advice to make the most of the city and recommends great places where the locals eat. Perfect.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly (especially Moises), and went out of the way to make us feel welcome. Although the hostel may be a little pricier than others available, the breakfast was far better (hot drink, cereal, fruit salad as well as the standard bread and jam), and the rooms are very nicely done. As the description says, they make an effort to provide the little touches. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Wi-fi should be available throughout the building as standard (rather than only in the more expensive rooms and in the lounge area).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leigh Henderson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 October 2011 Leigh would recommend this property

Liked: Not a bad word to be said, Good staff, that go above and beyond and very helpful with local information. Rooms and facilities clean nd tidy. Good relaxed atmosphere, value for money.. Great location, safe with heaps to do and see..

Disliked: No complaints at all...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean tidy and the staff helpful

Disliked: Nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: the room was really small

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was great too.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very accommodating and helpful; property was clean; location was safe (we walked around the neighbourhood at 1am) and it´s close to the ocean.

Disliked: Showers were sometimes cold if you waited too long in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, friendly staff, nice rooms.

Disliked: liked everything !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela arce

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 July 2011 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, the guys made me feel like i was at home, i used the kitchen to cook my "vegan food", the kitchen was very well equipped. I absolutely adore Antonio, very very friendly and with a huge heart. Thanks for everything Robert! I would definetely come back.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacy Yelland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Stacy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all great (friendly and helpful), very clean, feels like a home from home, quiet, rooms nicely decorated and good size, good breakfast, feels safe

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, hot shower

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, clean kichen, helpful stuffs, so nice guest room!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Nolan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our big room and very comfortable bed and doona cover. It also had a great tv which was a treat. The breakfast was delicious and personally served when you came down for breakfast which was really nice. We had nice hot showers and felt very safe in the property. It was in a great spot too, close to the beach and close enough to walk to the centre of Miraflores. The hospitality of the owner, Robert, was amazing. He was very welcoming and made sure we got a cab to the bus station at the right price. Overall a great stay.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Tang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owner, Robert, and the two others on staff were the most helpful hostel workers I met throughout my entire stay in Peru. They all had good English. I loved staying here because it was smaller than hostels like Pariwana and Flying Dog so the service felt more intimate and personal. Robert pretty much gave me an itinerary of what to do in Miraflores, which helped me out immensely. My night's sleep was extremely quiet and comfortable - probably my deepest sleep the entire trip! The location is great for walking around Miraflores, it's perfect for a nighttime stroll along the cliffs then the two main streets. Breakfast was more than just bread - included cereal and fruit. I'll definitely look back fondly on this hostel

Disliked: It wasn't a dealbreaker but the bathroom was a little dusty and felt older than the rest of the place. They make up for it with the awesome 2ply toilet paper though!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harald Weber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

03 July 2011 Harald would recommend this property

Liked: Verz good price value level. Very kind and helpful staff. Great owner

Disliked: Location at the street is (a bit) noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, great breakfast, fast wi-fi, good rooms

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, it was very well located, it had a great breakfast, the staff was friendly.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't very clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tom Gilmartin

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: I have no complaints

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Sayers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Premium doubles are very large rooms with a big comfy bed and cable tv on new flat screen tv

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harald Weber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Harald would recommend this property

Liked: Good and safe location, Very helpful staff

Disliked: It`s (a bit) noisy from the street. At night you might better use earplugs for a good sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YANIV HARAMATIY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 YANIV would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice little place with very friendly staff.

Disliked: Everything was good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Homely feel, fast internet, adequate kitchen facilities, quiet at night.

Disliked: 24 hour hot showers is misleading... the first person in the shower got hot water, but everyone else had cold. Bed was the least comfortable so far on my travels in South America.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent B&B style hostal. Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful staff and a nice common area outside. Beds were super comfortable.

Disliked: strange covers for the pillows - you'll see what I mean. Hot water pressure fluctuates significantly (though the hot water itself is very hot).


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels