HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Open Guest House

Guesthouse | Calle Dos de Mayo 1046, Miraflores, Lima, Peru Lima 18

87.0% Overall Rating

90 out of 94 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/05/2013)

joanne coxage thinks…

"The staff are the most helpful friendly staff you will come across in any hostel or guest house! We stayed for two weeks, originally we thought we were far away from the centre, but thats the beauty…"

Read all Open Guest House reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 25.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Wayruros Backpackers
11.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hostel Kokopelli
10.65 USD

Hostel 89.1% 47 reviews
HosteLima
7.03 USD

Hostel 88.4% 22 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan
11.00 USD

Hostel 85.1% 54 reviews
Hostal Pucllana
15.97 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Pucllana Lodge
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 25 reviews
The House Project
11.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Loki Backpackers Lima
11.50 USD

Hostel 91.1% 94 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.0%

Overall Rating

90 out of 94 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Open Guest House'

Atmosphere
83.2%
Location
84.0%
Facilities
86.4%
Cleanliness
86.4%
Staff
91.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 85 of 92 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovely and clean and the breakfast was great too.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were very accommodating and helpful; property was clean; location was safe (we walked around the neighbourhood at 1am) and it´s close to the ocean.

Disliked: Showers were sometimes cold if you waited too long in the morning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, friendly staff, nice rooms.

Disliked: liked everything !

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

daniela arce

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 July 2011 daniela would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, the guys made me feel like i was at home, i used the kitchen to cook my "vegan food", the kitchen was very well equipped. I absolutely adore Antonio, very very friendly and with a huge heart. Thanks for everything Robert! I would definetely come back.

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacy Yelland

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2011 Stacy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are all great (friendly and helpful), very clean, feels like a home from home, quiet, rooms nicely decorated and good size, good breakfast, feels safe

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, hot shower

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, clean kichen, helpful stuffs, so nice guest room!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hayley Nolan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2011 Hayley would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our big room and very comfortable bed and doona cover. It also had a great tv which was a treat. The breakfast was delicious and personally served when you came down for breakfast which was really nice. We had nice hot showers and felt very safe in the property. It was in a great spot too, close to the beach and close enough to walk to the centre of Miraflores. The hospitality of the owner, Robert, was amazing. He was very welcoming and made sure we got a cab to the bus station at the right price. Overall a great stay.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Melissa Tang

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2011 Melissa would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel owner, Robert, and the two others on staff were the most helpful hostel workers I met throughout my entire stay in Peru. They all had good English. I loved staying here because it was smaller than hostels like Pariwana and Flying Dog so the service felt more intimate and personal. Robert pretty much gave me an itinerary of what to do in Miraflores, which helped me out immensely. My night's sleep was extremely quiet and comfortable - probably my deepest sleep the entire trip! The location is great for walking around Miraflores, it's perfect for a nighttime stroll along the cliffs then the two main streets. Breakfast was more than just bread - included cereal and fruit. I'll definitely look back fondly on this hostel

Disliked: It wasn't a dealbreaker but the bathroom was a little dusty and felt older than the rest of the place. They make up for it with the awesome 2ply toilet paper though!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harald Weber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

03 July 2011 Harald would recommend this property

Liked: Verz good price value level. Very kind and helpful staff. Great owner

Disliked: Location at the street is (a bit) noisy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, great breakfast, fast wi-fi, good rooms

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was big, it was very well located, it had a great breakfast, the staff was friendly.

Disliked: The bathroom wasn't very clean

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tom Gilmartin

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2011 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: I have no complaints

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dean Sayers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2011 Dean would recommend this property

Liked: Premium doubles are very large rooms with a big comfy bed and cable tv on new flat screen tv

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harald Weber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 June 2011 Harald would recommend this property

Liked: Good and safe location, Very helpful staff

Disliked: It`s (a bit) noisy from the street. At night you might better use earplugs for a good sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YANIV HARAMATIY

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 YANIV would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice little place with very friendly staff.

Disliked: Everything was good.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Homely feel, fast internet, adequate kitchen facilities, quiet at night.

Disliked: 24 hour hot showers is misleading... the first person in the shower got hot water, but everyone else had cold. Bed was the least comfortable so far on my travels in South America.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent B&B style hostal. Spotlessly clean, very friendly and helpful staff and a nice common area outside. Beds were super comfortable.

Disliked: strange covers for the pillows - you'll see what I mean. Hot water pressure fluctuates significantly (though the hot water itself is very hot).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marloes Kemming

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Marloes would recommend this property

Liked: My boyfriend and I stayed in Open GuestHouse twice and loved it both times. The staff is very very friendly and helpful, the rooms are lovely and they serve a very good breakfast. The neighbourhood feels safe and there are a lot of hidden gems in the area. Can highly, highly recommend this hostel (hotel) to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing, had an amasing stay.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice breakfast

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tamara Brunner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2011 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: Really welcomming and helpful staff! The common area is nice and includes an unusually tidy kitchen. Breakfast is delicious (albeit no real coffee).

Disliked: We stayed in on of the cheaper doubles facing the street which was kind of noisy and the bed not too confortable. Bathrooms could be cleaner. But I guess you cannot have it all for this price in Lima.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ross Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2011 Ross would recommend this property

Liked: The best place to stay in Lima! Great location, facilities, rooms and staff. The owner Rob was really cool and another guy called Antonio was awesome as well, gave us loads of local info on things to do and see. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Myron Cummings

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 May 2011 Myron would recommend this property

Liked: Continental breakfast was more of a regular breakfast. Everyone was awesome and had diverse personalities that were very welcoming and the staff is sexi!

Disliked: The bar was convenient but drinks could have been a little cooler.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help us. Great breakfast. Excellent safe airport transfers - highly recommended. Good safe location, excellent for couples on their first visit to Lima. We've already booked to go back.

Disliked: No complaints.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels