HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Inti Wasi Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Calle Francisco Masías 2619, San Isidro, Lima, Peru 000000

87.4% Overall Rating

53 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Nicolas Griffin thinks…

"Excellent location with tons of stores, really near from the bus terminal (10 minutes), safe neighborhood, good value for money and great rates for weeks..."

Read all Inti Wasi Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept the next credit cards: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and PayPal Payments. IMPORTANT: - for bookings of 3 nights, property requires payment of the first night via PayPal - for bookings more than 3 nights the property requires 40% payment of the full booking balance to guarantee your booking via PayPal Payments (free costs for guests).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Youth Hostel Malka
13.00 USD

Hostel 78.6% 75 reviews
Hostal Martinika
25.55 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HQ Villa Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 85.3% 78 reviews
Inca Life Hostel
11.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
28.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 17 reviews
Pucllana Lodge
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 26 reviews
Hostal Pucllana
17.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HosteLima
6.27 USD

Hostel 87.1% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

53 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inti Wasi Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 55 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Griffin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

17 August 2014 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location with tons of stores, really near from the bus terminal (10 minutes), safe neighborhood, good value for money and great rates for weeks...

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Piotr Kuszewski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 April 2013 Piotr would recommend this property

Liked: Great, helpful owner, good location in a safe neighbourhood.

Disliked: Maybe not the cleanest place I've been to.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff

Disliked: far away from the airport - safe taxi costs 50,-Sol!

The property's response is...

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2013

Liked: Quiet

Disliked: Their description is essentially a pack of lies. We couldn't leave the property without the owner letting us out. Curfew was dictated by whatever time she wanted to go to bed, so staying out past 10 is an impossibility. She was often nowhere to be found and when present was extremely unhelpful and seemed genuinely clueless to the point of not knowing how to turn on the tv or computer. There was no outdoor area as advertised and the establishment does not accept credit cards despite stating so.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were looking for an accommodation to spend one night between our long bus trip from La PAz Bolivia, to Guayaquil Ecuador. The location of this place was great since it is close to the bus terminal. The lady and her son, who run this place are really helpful and kind. Didn't know I could find a "home-sweet-home" place like this on Hostelbookers! More like an accommodation on airbnb, or coachsurfing.

Disliked: There were some flies in the room, which was a little bit annoying... Though, not that big problem.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: its safe, well connected to the centre and miraflores. the lady owner was very helpful and helped me with lost luggage problem

Disliked: the pressure of sending passport details via email, as well as sending me email about sending my friend's details (or we will lose the room) just a few hours after i left my bags and went to the bus station to meet this friend (whose bus was late).

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the convenient position between Miraflores and Old Town and how friendly and helpful the family was. It is located in a safe area.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Janine Horton

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

11 November 2012 Janine would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, fresh rolls for breakfast, free wifi and cheap.

Disliked: Tiny room: 3 beds, 3 big backpacks and 3 people we had to take turns to move about, thankfully we had the use of the lounge.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Mott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2012 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: My fiance and I stayed here during our 3 weeks travelling around Peru. We passed through Lima several times as we trecked around the country, and came back to stay here every time we were in Lima. Not only did the location offer all the accomodations we needed, but they went out of there way to give us highlighted maps and tips on where to go in Lima and how to do it safely and efficiently. What's more, they were kind enough to accomodate our travel needs, by letting us leave luggage with them when there were things we didn't need to bring with us to the particular areas of the country we were heading to next. But, what truly amazed us was how the owners went out of their way to help us retrieve our laptops, when, through a series of mishaps, they were left behind in Peru. They consistently went above and beyond as they drove the laptops wherever they needed to be driven and personally discussed whatever needed to be discussed with the local businesses in order to get our laptops back home (to Canada). Through this tiring and stressful ordeal they were endlessly kind, understanding and generous with their time. These are truly wonderful and trustworthy people that go beyond offering necessary accomdations, to ensuring that whatever your specific travel needs are, they will be met! We strongly recommend staying here - you simply can't go wrong!

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Neubert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2012 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: Great location 5 minutes from Financial Center San Isidro and 2 blocks from Metropolitano Bus Station (cheapest transport in Lima and fastest). A kind family helping us anytime, we enjoy our stay in the Lodging Family Home.

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Felix Calcuta

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

07 September 2012 Felix would recommend this property

Liked: The mother and his son, they were so kind and helpful with us. We was so comfortable in the twin room looking movies on line using the fastest Wi-Fi. I higly recommend this guest house (family runned).

Disliked: Felix left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice mother, near to busstation

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The Lodging Family Home is special because you live in a way with the family and not only with other travellers. Everything is arranged very flexible.

Disliked: The kitchen (ground) was a bit dirty. The "Garden View" is covered by a wooden grid and therefore almost non-existent. Nonetheless, the room with the Garden View is much nicer, because it's bigger, lighter and has a desk.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: I higly recommend this guest house so near from the commercial area of San Isidro, and 3 blocks from the best bus companies like (Cruz del Sur) and (Tepsa). The home is 2 blocks from "Javier Prado Bus Station" from Metropolitano Bus, a fastest and cheapest transportation in Lima. The family was so kind and helpful to show me how to walk in arounds safest.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoy our stay in the "Lodging Family Home", the owners explain us about safest areas to walk in Lima and give us a card from "Metropolitano Bus", you can get Historic Center of Lima, Miraflores and Barranco in 10 minutes with that bus and by S/.1.50 soles per way.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alessandro V.

Alone

Work / volunteering

07 August 2012 Alessandro would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and sweet family helping me every time, good pick up service with a patient and kind driver was waiting for me in "Lima Airport" til 2 hours becase my flight had a delay and by the same price.

Disliked: Alessandro left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Small and quiet homestay in good, safe location. Family very helpful - providing maps, information and the card that lets you ride the Metro. Clean throughout and good wifi

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly proprietors, spacious clean rooms and good wifi connection. Breakfast was continental and the hostel is in walking distance to cruz del sur, supermarket and restaurants. We would recommend staying here. It was home from home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steffen Boessl

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

04 July 2012 Steffen would recommend this property

Liked: close to Tepsa, Ormeno and Cruz del Sur, very quiet and safe place to stay

Disliked: Steffen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John P.

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

27 June 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely spacious room, peaceful clean room, fastest wi-fi. Good location, 2 blocks from "Metropolitano Bus Station" and malls. Very nice family atmosphere. And extremely helpful people.

Disliked: John left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Patterson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 June 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful owner and staff. Good location.

Disliked: Mark left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura M.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

23 June 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, quiet neighbourhood. The staff are very helpful and friendly. English speaking hosts so you can communicate even if your Spanish is limited. You can practice the spanish with the family too. I would highly recommend this place.

Disliked: Laura left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Shopping

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy check in. Room was big and bathroom with toiletries. Excellent location. No ensuite but own lockable toilet/shower almost next door. Delicious breakfast with Nutella.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: günstig, hilfsbereite Gastgeber

Disliked: relativ dunkel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

20 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location, comfortable mattresses, fastest wi-fi too. Really near from bus stations, banks and supermarkets.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels