HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Inti Wasi Guesthouse

Guesthouse | Calle Francisco Masías 2619, San Isidro, Lima, Peru 000000

87.4% Overall Rating

53 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/08/2014)

Nicolas Griffin thinks…

"Excellent location with tons of stores, really near from the bus terminal (10 minutes), safe neighborhood, good value for money and great rates for weeks..."

Read all Inti Wasi Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room USD 1.00

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We accept the next credit cards: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover and PayPal Payments. IMPORTANT: - for bookings of 3 nights, property requires payment of the first night via PayPal - for bookings more than 3 nights the property requires 40% payment of the full booking balance to guarantee your booking via PayPal Payments (free costs for guests).

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

Youth Hostel Malka
12.00 USD

Hostel 78.6% 75 reviews
Hostal Martinika
25.86 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HQ Villa Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 85.3% 78 reviews
Inca Life Hostel
11.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casa Bella Boutique Hotel
28.00 USD

Guesthouse 88.2% 17 reviews
Pucllana Lodge
24.00 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 26 reviews
Hostal Pucllana
15.52 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
HosteLima
8.58 USD

Hostel 87.1% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.4%

Overall Rating

53 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Inti Wasi Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
86.4%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
84.0%
Staff
91.2%
Value
91.2%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 51 of 55 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ayhan Bayram

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2012 Ayhan would recommend this property

Liked: Nice Guesthouse

Disliked: Ayhan left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Martin Kohl

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: The family was so great and kind and helped us with everything we could think off. They even went out of their way with a request that was outside their area of expertise, which was really awesome! The breakfast was great as well.

Disliked: The rooms were quite basic and a little cold during winter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James L.

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: We enjoy our stay in the "Lodging Family Home". The kind family give us free city maps and explain us about touristic places to go walking. They give us cards from "Metropolitano Bus" to get fastest another areas like Historic Center of Lima, Miraflores and Barranco (around 10 minutes). The home was just 2 blocks from "Javier Prado Bus Station". Central and safest location.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jostein B.

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

13 June 2012 Jostein would recommend this property

Liked: This is a Guest House (family runned), fastest wi-fi (like 4 times more than other hostels and internet places). Good location, just 2 blocks from "Metropolitano Javier Prado Bus Station" and 3 from "Cruz del Sur" and "Tepsa" Bus Stations. Spring mattresses (No Foam Mattresses). And delicious breakfast do it by the mother every mornings.

Disliked: Jostein left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike D.

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2012 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Kind family staff, perfect location and fastest wi-fi. This guest house (family runned) dont have a lot of rooms so is perfect to sleep there without noise inside it. They include us a lot of extra things like sodas, water, free city maps and more. My girlfriend and me really enjoy our stay there. We find some funny things inside the home like ip cameras, the son show us a bit about the security system in common areas.

Disliked: The family dont give us keys but is ok because that is safest during the nights. I think if not all guests could get some girls in the nights to the home and strange people. So was not really bad for us.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 June 2012

Liked: Fastest wifi we have had on our trip to date. Use of the kitchen to cook meals.

Disliked: The shower verges on dangerous as you see electric sparks jumping & you get a shock when you turn it off. Bus service didn't run on a Sunday & it's an hours walk to miraflores. Hard to get in/out of the house as you have to ring upstairs to the family. No common area or outdoor space to sit. Double bed is two single mattresses, of varying size, pushed together, very uncomfortable.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

08 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent and safest location, just two blocks from "Metropolitano Bus Station" and 3 blocks from "Cruz del Sur Bus Station". Fastest Internet Wi-Fi, delicious breakfast. This kindest family give us free city maps and show us the best way to walk in Lima. And they help us to book our tickets to Machu Picchu. Thank you very much...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Francois Pinget

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 May 2012 Francois would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, safest place and good stay in this "Guest House" (family runned). Delicious breakfast, fastest internet wi-fi. Just 2 blocks from "Metropolitano Bus Station" and 3 from Cruz del Sur Bus Station too. Best prices in a quiet place to rest...

Disliked: Francois left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Corbin

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay in the "Lodging Family Home", a homestay (family runned). Excellent location in a residential area, just 4 blocks from "Financial and Commercial Center of San Isidro", 2 blocks from "Javier Prado Bus Station" of "Metropolitano Bus". They show me a cheapest and amazing way to get "MachuPicchu" by a trék without pay for the "Inca Trail" and show me the touristic areas to know just 10,minutes from there and museums in arounds.

Disliked: The room dont have a freezer inside it but the family let us to use the refrigerator in the kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was there by 1 night and was perfect to relax and practice my spanish with the family..., delicous breakfast and very helpful people in the place. They give me free city maps and show me the safest areas to walk in the city. So near from Cruz del Sur Bus Station and supermarkets.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very crean and comfortable house of ordinary family of Lima.The family is friendly and very kind(of course,English abailable).They can give you information how to walk this city. San Isidro is safty and calm area.Market,commercial area,place for eat,and bus company office is near the house.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Work / volunteering

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This homestay is very quiet to relax, generally I prefer book in homestays in my trips because I cant sleep in hostels !!... This family was so kind and friendly with me showing me safe areas in Lima to do a walking tour and where eat safe and delicious peruvian food. Safest place to stay, the family dont give keys to guests so is better to us because we can be sure nobody will bring "girls" or "strange people" to the home during the nights. The family is every day to open you the door when you ring the home. Are the mother, the son and the daughter all day and night there for you.

Disliked: Whats dont like me about "Lodging Family Home" ?. Well, would like me to be there more time, really !!. I need to come back in some months to relax there before continue my trip in South America...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big double room. Helpful, English speaking family. Good wi-fi that worked in our room. Full use of the family kitchen/dining space. Very safe area. 15 minute walk to the supermarket, restaurants, ATMs, buses etc. Very quiet at night.

Disliked: Would have been nice to have a mirror and small bin in the room, but they had both of these in the shared bathroom which was next door so not a big problem.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARGARET RULLI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 MARGARET would recommend this property

Liked: The family at the hostel was extremely warm and welcoming. It truly is a home stay and the owners work very hard to make their guests feel at home. The home has comfy rooms, clean showers, and a good breakfast spread in the mornings. The location of the home is right in the San Isidro commercial district in a very safe neighborhood, but it does get quiet at night after work hours. However, the family gives you a bus pass to the new bus system in Lima a couple of blocks from the house, which stops at Miraflores, Barranco, and all the other great neighborhoods in the city. Overall, a wonderful stay.

Disliked: The owners do not give house keys out to guests so my husband and I sometimes felt guilty continually bothering them to walk us to the house gate and to let us back in when we returned. If you want to go out early in the morning too, you have to either wait for them to wake up to let you outside the property, or you have to call them on their house phone to wake up and let you out, which I felt bad doing one morning when I wanted to go for a run.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthias Forza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 March 2012 Matthias would recommend this property

Liked: The kind family, quiet place and delicious breakfasts made them for the mother every mornings. This homestay have only 2 rooms for 3 guests and that was the best for me than a hostel with 100 people or more, really, I cant sleep in hostels, I prefer homestays in my trips. This place was the best choice for me because is "all included" and the family show me how know the city and how to do the cheaper way to get "Machu Picchu" from Cusco without paying for the classic "Inca Trail".

Disliked: You cant find nightlife in this place but the son "Rodrigo" know the best restobars in Miraflores, Barranco and The Historical Center of Lima where you only can enter with an invitation or for recommendation, he show me 3 amazing places to take the "Pisco Sour", Maracuyá Sour and another peruvian drinks.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people

Disliked: It was a bit hot at night because the was no air conditioning.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

brooke pollack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 brooke would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and nice clean place with good accomodations, we had to cut our stay short for reasons not related to hostel and they were very nice about it

Disliked: Truely a Guesthouse, just one room in a family's home, which was not fully comfortable for us, might be fine for others though

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Terry Woods

Alone

Work / volunteering

25 February 2012 Terry would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet; friendly people; close to some of hte major bus terminals

Disliked: Could use a fan in the room as it was quite hot

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Pritchard

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

10 February 2012 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: Rodrigo was very happy to let me pick his brain for hours on the best way to do things - like climb Machu Picchu without paying for the Inca Trail option. Very friendly atmosphere and great price! I'm very happy to have been welcomed here.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcella V.

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

29 January 2012 Marcella would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and safest place, 3 blocks from 2 best supermarkets, and best restaurants like "El Hornero" (BBQ) and "Pappas" (peruvian cuisine). And best bus stations (Cruz del Sur and Tepsa). I liked this homestay, the mother prepares the delicious and long breakfasts all mornings, I slept very good without noise and they give me City Maps to walk in the city.

Disliked: Marcella left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

scott lindsay

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2012 scott would recommend this property

Liked: It is quiet here at night and easy to sleep. The family that run the place are very unassuming people and I was made to feel most welcome. Their pre-stay correspondence was excellent (thankyou Rodrigo) and I recommend anyone arriving for the first time at the airport should use the taxi pick up that they offer. If you´re arriving by bus at the terminals that are about a 20 minute walk away, it is fairly easy to find although I would still suggest a taxi just to make sure. Once you know where it is, you´ll easily find it again. The big supermarkets and commercial area were less than 10 minutes away on foot.

Disliked: The atmosphere of the house in terms of general appearance was a bit on the glum side. I think it looks better in the photos shown on the booking site than it is in real life. This was at odds with my very positive experiemce of the owners.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

25 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quiet location , close to bus station, good room, safe and friendly people

Disliked: I did like stay, it is not quite typical hostel, more really family home as sayz in name. It is not posted so hard to find by taxi who in return tried overcharge claiming that he had to drive around and search for. It was good choice for me as I didnt come to party , needed good sleep before heading north.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Steffen Siegel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

27 December 2011 Steffen would recommend this property

Liked: I really enjoy my time in Lima with the family in the "Lodging Family Home" and will come back next year !!...

Disliked: Steffen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franco Giol

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 December 2011 Franco would recommend this property

Liked: Delicious Breakfasts, best location and a kind family in the place.

Disliked: Franco left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alicia Streb

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

24 October 2011 Alicia would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, a nice family and a lot of facilities like (tea/coffee making facilities & free city maps), the perfect place to relax and sleep without noise, I recommend it !!...

Disliked: I dont know..., Im ok, Im enjoyed my stay there.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels