HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels

Reviews of Cirque Hostel

Hostel | General Cordova 681, Miraflores, Lima, Peru .

80.0% Overall Rating

74 out of 83 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/01/2012)

kate allan thinks…

"Such a lovely hostel, owner so friendly and great chill put areas for guests. The hostel is also in a great location 5 mins from the beach, I would deinitely come back!"

Read all Cirque Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Gym
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00
  • Towel USD 1.20

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Lima?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Lima

The Lighthouse
14.00 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 77 reviews
El Runcu Inn
42.21 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.3% 28 reviews
Inka Frog Exclusive B&B
44.76 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
The Llama Brothers Hostel
13.14 USD

Hostel 93.6% 4 reviews
Backpacker's Family House
13.00 USD

Hostel 83.8% 28 reviews
Condor's House
10.00 USD

Hostel 80.5% 265 reviews
Backpacker Inkawasi
10.00 USD

Guesthouse 78.9% 15 reviews
Pirwa Bed & Breakfast Inclan
11.00 USD

Hostel 85.1% 54 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

74 out of 83 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cirque Hostel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
70.4%
Staff
90.4%
Value
86.4%
Safety
88.0%
Refine your results Showing 71 of 78 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2012

Liked: free wifi available.

Disliked: we didnt get offered breakfast, the room did not lock and the bathrooms were not clean

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Kim Koemeester

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 June 2012 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, roof terrace and atmosphere in the hostel.

Disliked: Location, it is in miraflores but far from the main plaza of Miraflores and ofcourse even further away form the city center.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kate allan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2012 kate would recommend this property

Liked: Such a lovely hostel, owner so friendly and great chill put areas for guests. The hostel is also in a great location 5 mins from the beach, I would deinitely come back!

Disliked: kate left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011

Liked: Friendly and cheap

Disliked: broken furniture in rooms. No soundproofing ...can hear everything in hall when in bedroom. maybe we are just spoiled by the fabulous hostels in our recent trip to New Zealand, but this was very basic accommodation. Beds very basic..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Dirty sheets

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sandra Debo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

18 August 2011 Sandra would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very spacious double room with own bath (not ensuite but spotless and hot showers), staff was lovely, airport pick up was spot on and we evem got two maps with handwritten tips. Very nice place!!

Disliked: Nothing ... although I didn't see the point in having a window in our room opening to the TV room, a window which, even when closed, let through most of the noise. Then again, the people at the hostel didn't watch telly at unholy hours anyway!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was really helpful when it comes to calling travel agents and bus companies. They as well gave us a lot of information about the city and a free map. The room was huge and very clean and the bed was very comfy. Everythign seemed pretty new and well kept. We could use the kitchen and they had a nice roof-top terrace to hang out. Breakfast was nice as well.

Disliked: Unfortunately the only window of our room was to the tv room and could be pretty loud till late night. The hostel is kind of a bit far away from the main plaza at Miraflores, so you have to get used to walk a lot or take a cab.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Thomason

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011

Liked: Great tv room, buy a cheap dvd though! Great hot showers (but not enough!) It is really safe, in a realllly safe part of town.

Disliked: Hard to find in a taxi from the airport so write down the address. The location is 20 mins walk from the centre of Miraflores and im not a fat american, it is 20 mins.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good safe location near the beach. The staff were helpful giving locations to attractions in the area

Disliked: Bathroom seperate to room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rita kay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2011 rita would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! Great staff and location. Good value for money. Excellent breakfast!!!! yummy.. Love Peru!!

Disliked: nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Staight

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are AMAZING! Chino!!!! Chino is a legend! Not only does he cook scrambled eggs in the morning to go with breakfast upstairs on the roof terrace but he will give you a personal guided tour of Lima too if you pay for the taxi and his lunch! Bargain! Just don´t take him to the Catacombs as he´s already been about 20 times! Amazing showers...hot and powerful! Roof terrace is amazing to chill out on. Cow hearts BBQ round the corner is a must! 8s for a portion and it is AMAZING!!!!!

Disliked: Kitchen is a little bit of a mess Beds are very firm...but you might like that! Downstairs near the kitchen smells a bit funky but the rooms are fine!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: wifi everywhere

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Agata Bondarczuk

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 June 2011 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff

Disliked: bathrooms not too clean

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Coombs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful when my bag didn't arrive in lima. Also very helpful with helping organising onwars travel

Disliked: Alittle out the way in miroflores

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Esteban Gurzov

Alone

Partying / nightlife

11 June 2011 Esteban would recommend this property

Liked: The staff

Disliked: The location

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is grate!!! Chino, is super cool!

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ashley Morris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2011 Ashley would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff (especially Chino!!), great for solo travelers - common spaces are conducive to meeting people, right by the beach, safe neighborhood

Disliked: It's a little bit far from where most of the action is happening, and theres no hand soap soap in the bathrooms!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Max Stant

Alone

Business / conference
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 June 2011 Max would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was so helpful!!! I had lost my flight and the airline didnt want to change my ticket for the next day, and the guy of the reception call to the airline and resolve my problem, the owner took me to the office to take my new ticket, this guys are the best!!! the hostel is so nice!! Confortable, safe, fun and cozy place!!!

Disliked: NOTHING

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Vestad

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 June 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: The terrace, the bar, the common area, the beds... all the hostel was great!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful... They did everything from booking our bus tickets to Mancora to making me cups of tea to help me over my man flu. TV room had a massive tv with loads of dvds and a playstation 2 as well. Kitchen missed a few items but no one used it really anyway so you were never short of anything. The free internet was really fast as well... Didn´t check out the bar as I was ill but looked good when we were shown it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Boyd

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

26 May 2011 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: the beds are great!! the staff was really helpful and the breakfast had eggs, I loved it!!!

Disliked: ...

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2011

Liked: Cool common area with loads of DVDs etc.

Disliked: None of the washrooms (and there were not that many of them!) had ventalitation and were always busy so good luck getting a shower let alone a clean bathroom. The staff were not quick to clean the washrooms and many of the other guests were far from respectful to the common areas. The dorms were cramped. Heard to believe that this was rated number 1 hostel in Lima given the state. The staff couldn´t recommend restaraunts or anything else near the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurene Weiss

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

20 May 2011 Laurene would recommend this property

Liked: this place is awesome,it has an amazing roof terrace with bbq and a bar. The staff could not be more friendly, i really wish this hostel all my best in the future... its easy to meet people there and it has a great common area where you can relax watching some movies...

Disliked: .

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Irene Chan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Irene would recommend this property

Liked: very clean room and bathroom for the female dorms. good wifi signals throughout the hostel. good place to hang out (esp the tv room) and meet people. highly recommend it!

Disliked: none

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good common area. I picked up.

Disliked: Staff left dirty dishes laying around. Bit of a funky smell.


See all Lima hostels
See all Lima hotels